Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Great stay and friendly staff. This was perfect for the family.
Oct 16, 2017
The one aspect to improve on is the cleanliness of the cabin k11. There were a lot of dead flies on the floors and windowsills. A good dusting or wiping over surfaces like the top and sides of the fridge, window sills and blind she would be nice too.
Oct 16, 2017
Had another great visit to the Des Moines West KOA! The enclosed pavilion was great so we could enjoy tons of fun activities when the weather was not so nice outside.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
The people who work on their staff were very helpful and accommodating. That cabin was better than we even hoped for. I do wish there were photos online of what the cabins looked like on the inside. We really enjoyed our stay! I will recommend KOA to friends and family who are looking for a place to stay when they go out of town. Thank you for all your help KOA! We will definitely be back soon!
Oct 08, 2017
The cabin bed was very comfortable, and the people were very nice. We liked that the cabin had a covered porch. When we stay again we will ask for this cabin.
Oct 05, 2017
My third time staying here in the last couple of months...back in cabin number one! I love this place...my dogs love the dog park! I've been spreading the word about this wonderful relaxing Haven of rest and peacefulness that I have discovered!
Sep 26, 2017
This is our 3rd year staying with you. Great service, great facilities, great people.
Sep 26, 2017
KOA Kamp ground will be a treasured memory . it is also bitter sweet you allowed our dear Sadie stay with us and gave us time to be with just Sadie before we had to put her down very sick puppy looking to more memorable stay at KOA Kamp grounds ray tucker
Sep 26, 2017
KOA Kamp ground will be a treasured memory . it is also bitter sweet you allowed our dear Sadie stay with us and gave us time to be with just Sadie before we had to put her down very sick puppy looking to more memorable stay at KOA Kamp grounds ray tucker
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
What a wonderful stay! The campground staff was so accommodating to our large group. Thank you so much! We will be back again next year for sure!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Clean and modern facilities.
Sep 25, 2017
We put in for the 1st cabin to be closer to our group, pool, bathroom, showers and pavilion. We arrived and were put in #5. We are older and have ambulation problems, so we were very disappointed. We had 3 wasps in our room. Finally on 3rd wasp I called office. Your employee did a great job of being concerned and helpful killing 3rd wasp. The air conditioner seal had open spaces for wasps .
Sep 18, 2017
Chris & Jamie, plus all of their staff are always so extremely friendly and totally family orientated! They have an amazing group of workers that seem to not only do a great job with the kids activities, but the look like they enjoy their job! I wish we could camp so much more often at KOA, however we can only swing it 2-3 times a year if we're super blessed! Thank you Des Moines KOA West Holiday!
Sep 18, 2017
Great stay, we always have so much fun here. Kids loved the addition of the dunk tank at the pool. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was perfect for our large family. Can't wait to go back next month!
Sep 18, 2017
Took photos of how FILTHY our lodging was. Informed the management. They were not concerned at all. Would not punch out KOA card for the paid night. Campground had no water for 3/4 our trip. Offered NO apologies or amends! Very disappointed!
Sep 14, 2017
The entire place is well taken care of. The bathrooms are newly remodeled and are gorgeous and spotless.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
A short stay as I was traveling with my cat, but the cabin was nice and was a great overnight. Appreciated the friendly hospitality
Aug 31, 2017
Awesome everyone was so nice
Aug 30, 2017
Second time here in one week...friendly staff, friendly campers, and pet friendly area. We were back in cabin number 1 again..enjoyed the beautiful weather, sitting by the pool, taking the dogs to Kamp K9...this park has it all! Have been telling my friends about this little piece of paradise, and we hope to return several more times before October 31!
Aug 28, 2017
The cabin was wonderful and the grounds were very clean. There were numerous activities for kids of all ages including "big kids"!
Aug 28, 2017
Loved the cabins - they were so clean and comfy! The staff were all so kind and genuine.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great experience. Lots of activities for kids. Very nice and clean shower house. Staff was nice and accommodating. I would and already have recommended this place to friends.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
It was so relaxing. Very friendly staff, clean park and cabin, wonderful play area for my 2 dogs. We will be back very soon. This place is a little piece of heaven right off the hustle and bustle of the busy city.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great courteous team. Excited to see the expansion.
Aug 21, 2017
Loved Cabin 12. It was amazing. If we are up in your area again we will certainly stay with you. All of the employees were very helpful and seemed to love their jobs. Jarod was especially sweet. Thanks for such an enjoyable stay.
Aug 21, 2017
Stayed in one of the small cabins. Was great until it rained at night and we awoke to water on the floor.
Aug 20, 2017
our grandkids loved the bounce pillow especially in the rain. they had so much fun we didn't even leave
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
It was a lot of fun. The only thing I would change is to offer the kids activities during the week in the summer. My kids were bummed they didn't get to do the slip & slide.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
My girls would have done your gem stones search until all of my savings was gone! I do see some construction. I am concerned that my tweets are growing out of your campground. Is there a plan for a bigger pool in the future?
Aug 14, 2017
Good time for my children. Very family friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice experience. The cabin was beautiful.
Aug 11, 2017
A tidy little cabin and quiet campground. It seemed to have lots of activities for kids and we saw lots of happy people. A lovely stay
Aug 11, 2017
We stayed in a cabin that was nice but needed a cleaning you could see the floors weren't moped for a long time and there was some loose trash around the campground.
Aug 09, 2017
"These restrooms are better than most hotel restrooms!" -comment from another camper that I totally agree with :) Nice clean cabin & bathrooms. Pool was the perfect temperature. Friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
very nice place for stay
Aug 07, 2017
Lovely campground, spotless and comfortable Kamping Kabin, and SO many wonderful weekend activities for the kids!! This was our first stay... and it won't be our last. Thanks to all at the KOA who made it such a nice family destination. :)
Aug 05, 2017
WONDERFUL as always!
Aug 02, 2017
Provided a superb venue for our family vacation, and we will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award