Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
Had a great time. We were there because of the Solheim Cup. You had lots of activities for the kids to do and the camp store was very good.
Aug 22, 2017
Updated facilities aand great staff
Aug 22, 2017
Nice smaller campground, great laundty n shower facilities. Very friendly accommodating staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Great courteous team. Excited to see the expansion.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
First time there. Great campground. Great bathrooms and store.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
A 5 star camp ground. Employees and staff were very accommodating and friendly. I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking to camp in that area. It was the nicest Campground I have ever stayed at and I travel a lot
Aug 22, 2017
We showed up late and were provided no direction or site location. The staff had my number and should have called me before they left
Aug 22, 2017
My husband and I arrived late and left early and the staff made it super easy for us to check in and have our registration sitting out upon arrival. Great location right off of 80 which made it so we didn't have to go out of the way on our road trip.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The kids had a great time. The only thing I have had to say is that there was a string holding the line in place for the shallow end in the pool that everyone kept tripping on. It looked like an easy fix. We loved all the activities and the staff was great.
Aug 21, 2017
Loved Cabin 12. It was amazing. If we are up in your area again we will certainly stay with you. All of the employees were very helpful and seemed to love their jobs. Jarod was especially sweet. Thanks for such an enjoyable stay.
Aug 21, 2017
They said there was no road noise, quiet, relaxing. None of those is remotely true. Kids screaming, even the staff took short cuts through my space, if anyone lit a fire I had to close all my windows and doors. They raised the cost of my space to $800 for June July August. Worst experience ever. Never stay in any KOA again
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
This was our second visit and very nice.
Aug 21, 2017
Awesome place
Aug 21, 2017
Stayed in one of the small cabins. Was great until it rained at night and we awoke to water on the floor.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Friendly staff, laundry clean. Enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
Aug 20, 2017
our grandkids loved the bounce pillow especially in the rain. they had so much fun we didn't even leave
Aug 20, 2017
Our family stayed there for a week the 2nd week in August and it was great. The staff was always friendly and accommodating. The restroom and shower area was cleaned daily which was the highlight for me as I need to feel comfortable showering away from home, and they definitely made that happen. The only minor downside was the Wi-Fi. It barely worked the entire stay, but great overall we LOVED it
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
This KOA was easy to find. It was very full but we were not inconvenienced by the many people. It was very clean and the staff was helpful.
Aug 19, 2017
Was close to the State Fair and very nice
Aug 19, 2017
Check-in staff were nice. Bathrooms were beautiful. Wish we could stay longer.
Aug 19, 2017
Best amenities I've seen Very friendly staff
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Nice location, friendly staff, easy access to I-80.
Aug 18, 2017
Beautiful campground! One of the nicest ones we have camped in.
Aug 18, 2017
I don't thin I'd stay here again. The $10 wristband fee was a little high for the very few options available for the kids to play on with the band. I wouldn't likely stay here again because when we go to a campground we're there for at least two nights, it seemed "busy" with a lot of people coming and going non stop. With little ones like we haveit made me nervous. staff wasn't as nice as I hoped
Aug 18, 2017
Traveling across the states and love the KOA. Only stayed one night but this is very nice!
Aug 17, 2017
Always a wonderful experience from the friendly staff, to the cleanliness of your facility We continue to recommend your campground to all of her friends and some have actually stayed there
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Overnight only. Clean, quiet, friendly. Well maintained facility with large level pull through sites and plenty of grass and plenty of space between sites. Bathrooms were awesome. Had dinner delivered from store right to our RV (wings were great).
Aug 17, 2017
The grounds are very nice. The area is very quiet. I was disappointed we had to pay to use all the kids stuff but the pool and the playground, even the jumping pillow. Also, the store/office doesn't open until 0900.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Very well kept campground
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Very nice stay for the Iowa State Fair easy in easy out Fairgrounds is approximately 30 minutes away we had 11 year old on the trip and the fun activities for him to partake in
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Very clean facility. Friendly staff. Tons of kids activities. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 16, 2017
Lots of gravel dust. Wifi very weak. When a person uses FB to sign in to wifi it posts that on FB. Didn't like that AT ALL!! We don't share that for security reasons.
Aug 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award