We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Des Moines West KOA Holiday

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-800-562-2181. Thank you.

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2023
By far, this is one of the best KOAs. We plan our stops to include this one! Bathrooms are excellent! It includes so many fun activities!
Nov 07, 2023
Nov 06, 2023
Nov 05, 2023
It was quite, and love the outside patio. Very nice.
Nov 05, 2023
Great
Nov 01, 2023
Nov 01, 2023
The staff here is amazing! They came right away when we needed a jump start on our car. They are always friendly and helpful!
Nov 01, 2023
Staff is fantastic. the sites are great, this was one of the only stops I have been at where I barely had to level my RV. Clean sites with a good family fun environment which is neat to experience.
Nov 01, 2023
Well maintained, looks like it’s ready for winter use. Liked the smokeless fire pits and Adirondack chairs at some of the sites.
Oct 31, 2023
Oct 30, 2023
Oct 30, 2023
Up until my stay last weekend, I would’ve given y’all five stars straight across-the-board! Upon checking in, on Friday, October 27th, I was informed by the lady at register, that the office/country store would be closing at 5 o’clock, and they would be taking pizza orders until 4:30 PM. I called at about 4:08 PM to place my order, I was greeted rudely, and didn’t even receive a thank you!
Oct 30, 2023
Very quiet location about 2 miles off interstate. Nice amenities (including family shower rooms). The campground was not full so there was no waiting for showers. Instead of crowding us all together, the reception desk spaced us out which was very nice. The showers were very clean and look freshly updated.
Oct 30, 2023
Excellent services
Oct 29, 2023
It was just for an overnight stay. Was very nice.
Oct 28, 2023
Oct 28, 2023
Oct 28, 2023
Only there for one night but the RV sites are very nice and spaced well.
Oct 27, 2023
Amazing campground- huge sites and immaculate! You guys are the best! Thanks for a fantastic visit!
Oct 27, 2023
I was a great campground! Very nice! Great Wi-Fi too!
Oct 26, 2023
Oct 26, 2023
Staff excellent
Oct 26, 2023
Spotless rest rooms especially the “family” ones. Wide sites, new picnic tables. This place gets 10 stars. This KOA is in the Top Ten Class.
Oct 25, 2023
It was a very friendly KOA, with garbage pick- up, and pizza delivery which was especially nice after a long travel day!!!
Oct 25, 2023
Clean campground and everyone was helpful and courteous.
Oct 25, 2023
For such a large campground and how busy it was, I was surprised that the office/store was only open from 10-5, especially on a Saturday. We arrived after 5 so we had an envelope with the map and route to our assigned spot. Many of the sites were not labeled and we were a little uncertain if we were in the correct site. Other than that the campground was clean and cared for.
Oct 24, 2023
Oct 24, 2023
Great time was had for the 10 year old’s birthday party!
Oct 24, 2023
Oct 24, 2023
Beautiful KOA will be back !
Oct 24, 2023
Nice weekend, dog park nice and fall colors a plus. Also nice weather for campfire!!
Oct 24, 2023
Great KOA location, loved our spot! Would recommend to visit and stay when your in the area!
Oct 23, 2023
We were visiting family and ut was a perfect lication. The family members that came out ro the campground to visit us had fun, and our 4 year old grandson played In the park for hours.
Oct 23, 2023
Workers were very helpful and friendly. We loved our patio spot. Texting with questions and ordering pizza and fire wood was awesome. Can’t wait to come back again.
Oct 23, 2023
Great location and very well maintained, staff is very friendly and accommodating. Plenty of activities for kids and adults alike.
Oct 23, 2023
The staff were absolutely the best, very accommodating, gave me the perfect spot! Such a very peaceful place, highly recommended! Very clean campground, only 2 miles from I80. Thank you guys!
Oct 23, 2023
We really enjoyed our stay. Loved the activities for the kids. Price was aligned with other private rv parks and this was much more enjoyable for kids. Staff were friendly! We will be back!
Oct 23, 2023
Oct 22, 2023
Oct 22, 2023
3 night stay was just fine. Late Oct. so just a couple handfuls of rigs/people staying. Offered some nice/fun Kid outside Activities for the few that were staying in the park. The Women's bathroom/shower room looked & felt upgraded. Only 'ding' to the stay: Door sign to women's bath/shower room states 'checked & kept up' (something to that affect), yet there was no evidence of that over our stay.
Oct 22, 2023
Excellent location. I just wished all KOA'S were held to at least a minimum standard.
Oct 22, 2023
Maybe I was missing something buy I was sure my tent site was supposed to have a cable hook up and I was unable to find it. So you should update your site description
Oct 21, 2023
Oct 20, 2023
Oct 20, 2023
Very enjoyable. Pleasant employees and was always available for your requests. Thank you
Oct 19, 2023
We arrived after the office closed. I had informed them I’d be a late arrival. When we got there, our space number was listed where they said it would be, but no map was apparent. It was dark, I had to walk around with a flashlight to find the space. No signs directed our approach. A kind camper showed me the maps in an unmarked box in the laundry room. Other koas will provide a map with direct
Oct 19, 2023
5 out of 5 stars! Just a great campground! The management is super friendly and helpful. The sires are very large and well laid out. The bathrooms and shower facilities are clean and well maintained. Could not have been more pleased. Would definitely stay here again! Very convenient location too. Quiet at night.
Oct 19, 2023
Oct 19, 2023
Oct 18, 2023
Of the dozen or so KOA facilities I’ve stayed at, this one is, by far, the nicest one.
Apr 04, 2024
The site was easily accessible, but we showed up for after hours check and they didn't have us on the list because we booked online. Glad they answered the phone after hours and were able to confirm the early afternoon online booking and get us a site.
- Gary Stecks on Google
Mar 31, 2024
We enjoyed our stay at the one room cabins, very clean. When booking the reservation, the lady on the phone was super helpful in getting us booked and making sure we knew where we would be going for our late check in. Bathrooms and showers were very clean! Thanks for a great stay!
- Michelle Russell on Google
Mar 09, 2024
We arrived in the evening and the office was closed. I called Brian and he was so helpful and quick to check us in so we could get out of the cold. The park is so well maintained and you can tell they take great pride in the park and the KOA name. Great place to stay for a night or site see the covered bridges.
- Teresa Hove on Google