Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
This is our second visit and we are still impressed by the excellent facilities and how friendly the staff is. We'll be back! Very easy access to I80, but no highway noise.
Jun 21, 2017
Perfect. Plenty of space.
Jun 20, 2017
Extremely clean campground, well maintained. I always dread the hot, steamy campground bathrooms but this one was AIR CONDITIONED! Many small details done by these owners that are so appreciated, lots of kid friendly activities, dishwashing station, beautiful pavilion, Twice daily garbage pick up, and the absolute best are the clean, air conditioned bathrooms. Definitely highly recommend this KOA!
Jun 20, 2017
The people that work there are very nice
Jun 20, 2017
Host very friendly nice & clean enjoyed our stay with our two grandchildren
Jun 20, 2017
Very noisy; hopefully with the addition you may be able to locate families in a specific area separate from other people
Jun 20, 2017
Clean, and quiet with alot of activities
Jun 19, 2017
nice level site and plenty of shade,tree branches were a little close to the rigs roof.
Jun 19, 2017
The site was nice just costly for the length of stay.
Jun 19, 2017
nice clean place ,a lot for the kids to do, nice sites
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was great Campgrounds and all facilities were well maintained. Wife enjoyed the pool
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent service. Clean facilities. Lots of kids activities. Really hard to find a better place to camp.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean and friendly; very small sites.
Jun 18, 2017
Seemed like a well oiled operation. Stay here in a motor home so did not use the showers etc. grounds and sites were well kept and park was very pleasant, would stay here again anytime.
Jun 17, 2017
Very clean and nice.
Jun 17, 2017
The staff were courteous p & professional. My husband was ill & they were very helpful.
Jun 16, 2017
I love the cabin but I wish the parking spot is in front of the cabin. Easier for unpacking and packing. Maybe add a ceiling fan to circulate the cool air from the a/c. Thanks!
Jun 16, 2017
Would like better wifi service
Jun 15, 2017
We attended the Champions Golf Tournament, played golf & did some sightseeing. The campground was very nice & clean & conveniently located.
Jun 15, 2017
Great hosts...super stay.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Very dusty
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
It was great!!! No problemo
Jun 14, 2017
Was a very nice park and I would stop there again.
Jun 13, 2017
My kids love to really enjoyed camping, wished the barrel rides where not during nap time.
Jun 13, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean and well maintained KOA
Jun 13, 2017
Extremely dusty and they allow people to drive extremely fast will not be staying there again
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
We came in to use the dump station. We liked the looks of this KOA. We will be back
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean, nice pool, and friendly staff😀
Jun 12, 2017
It's a kid friendly campground offering lots to do!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great fun for me Granddaughter!
Jun 12, 2017
Our second fun filled weekend here, can't wait for Friday to be out there again. Thanks for having us!
Jun 12, 2017
Very family friendly
Jun 12, 2017
Prepare to be busy, the whole family was exhausted after the week-end but the kids rated it their top two places to camp. It's like a mini vacation resort.
Jun 12, 2017
When I got there it was an absolute nightmare. They were under construction and didn't know where they were going to put the tents. I advised them I booked well in advance and no one said anything about construction. They finally figured it out said i would get a discount (never happened) and workers were rude when asking them questions. Almost as if being there was an inconvenience.
Jun 11, 2017
Nice place, we checked in around 8:30pm and the kids wanted to jump on the pillow for a few mins and they said we'd have to pay for a full day, would be nice if you offered a discount after a certain time of day.
Jun 10, 2017
We have neither kids nor pets, but was put next to dog park and playground, other campers walk their dog through our lot
Jun 10, 2017
The one thing would be cigarette containers right outside bathrooms. Very clean bathroom. Clean park
Jun 10, 2017
This camp ground is friendly and very well maintained. We will keep this facility on our travel stops list. Thank you.
Jun 09, 2017
very nice campground, nice staff and a great experience
Jun 09, 2017
Very friendly owners and staff made are stay very nice
Jun 09, 2017
Had a great time and everyone was very friendly!
Jun 09, 2017
Lots of activities for kids and very convenient pull through campsites
Jun 08, 2017
Nice staff. Clean restrooms. Lot's of things for the kids to do. Will stay there again
Jun 08, 2017
Staff is very friendly and make you feel at home. We love the pizza that we can order and have delivered after a long drive from Indiana. Restrooms and showers are clean and very nice. We have stayed here before and will in the future. Great KOA.
Jun 08, 2017
Great staff and lots of activities. Would stay here again while in the area.
Jun 07, 2017
Very obliging and friendly staff. Nice sites and clean amenities. This was the first of a few KOA's not to have grills on the fire pit. Seriously, ....
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award