Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
Nice property with helpful, attentive staff
Aug 03, 2017
very nice park and your staff was helpful in directing us to sites to see during our stay.
Aug 03, 2017
we had a 1 night stay with good water pressure and good sized sites BUT we were very disappointed in the chalky white dust from the gravel on the park roads and sites that got on everything as we had to drive thru the whole park just to get to our Site. Our coach and tow vehicle were a dusty mess and we're still trying to get the dust off 2 days later!!
Aug 02, 2017
Provided a superb venue for our family vacation, and we will be back!
Aug 02, 2017
Very fun place, great for kids, so much to do. Grounds are clean. Showers and BR very clean. Great sites. Lots to do in the area from Des Moines to the Bridges of Madison County.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Great Camp facility.
Aug 02, 2017
We had a good over night stay.
Aug 02, 2017
Great, Quiet park set in rural area. Can't hear freeway. Nice big, level, tree shaded pull thru. Lots of things for kids to play on and ride. 20 minutes to John Wayne birthplace museum.
Aug 02, 2017
Small site, but it was good that they were back to back
Aug 02, 2017
Clean, quiet campground. Only one night passing through but very pleasant stay.
Aug 02, 2017
I gave this park 4 stars instead of 5 only because I felt they were a bit pricey.
Aug 02, 2017
Warm swimming pool, modern showers and grassy tent site. Great.
Aug 01, 2017
We had a very nice reunion. It was during the Christmas in July weekend and we participated in many of the activities. The staff was kind and helpful.
Aug 01, 2017
I didn't realize the 30a sites were back to back. The quarters were a bit close. Otherwise, everything was very nice
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
VERY well maintained property!!!!
Aug 01, 2017
The owners are working hard to update the camp ground. Many improvements have been made since June.
Jul 31, 2017
There were 35 of my family at the camp ground from 7/26 - 7/30. We all had a great time. Our kids were entertained by the staff. The adults found the staff to be polite and accommodating. Thanks for the great weekend! We will be back at a KOA next year!
Jul 31, 2017
We love this KOA! From check-in to check-out and everything in between it was a great experience. Check them out, you will not be disappointed.
Jul 31, 2017
We always enjoy our stay here. The staff is so helpful and very friendly and there's so many activities for the kids to distract themselves with!
Jul 31, 2017
Short but sweet stay!! We loved it nice and clean! teen kids loved the bounce pillow, great sized lots!!
Jul 31, 2017
Loved it, everything was great!
Jul 31, 2017
Stay was very friendly and area was quiet. Bathrooms could have used a little more attention
Jul 31, 2017
A nice place and the people were very friendly.
Jul 31, 2017
Sites were too close together. It felt like a parking lot. Staff was surly, unhelpful, and had no time for us.
Jul 31, 2017
The campsite was pretty tight between the 2 campers. We had to park on the grass in order to open our slides and not hit the camper that was next to us. Over all it was a great weekend.
Jul 30, 2017
Great place to relax and enjoy doing nothing. Plenty of things to keep the kids occupied and have fun, too.
Jul 30, 2017
Perfect in every way!!! The electric tent sites located right next to the playground...quit at night...tons of activities for kids! One of our favorite KOAs!!!
Jul 30, 2017
Every thing was clean. It was easy to get to and the staff was great.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice setting off interstate 2 m. Kid friendly lots of activity for children...great hosts & yummy ice cream 😀👍
Jul 30, 2017
We totally enjoyed staying there
Jul 30, 2017
Amazing facility best we've experienced you don't want to miss this koa !!
Jul 30, 2017
One of the better KOA parks.
Jul 29, 2017
This is a very nice campground. They have gone above and beyond to provide a excellent place to camp.
Jul 29, 2017
We stayed one night passing through. This KOA had everything we needed. And very friendly workers.
Jul 29, 2017
Like this KOA so much on the way to Kanss, that we decided to stay on our way home also. Loved the super patio on the end site.
Jul 29, 2017
Great park. Outstanding Staff ! A park to stay when in the area.
Jul 28, 2017
Enjoyed my stay and staff was very helpful. Loved the sightseeing in the area and the town of Winterset was a wonderful surprise with all the amenities.
Jul 28, 2017
great place to stay
Jul 28, 2017
Awesome place to stay, great staff, very clean facilities, this is our go to spot for central Iowa.
Jul 28, 2017
Glad we splurged on the extra large site! The others were pretty tight. Be aware that there is A $10/person wristband needed per stay for all activities, other than the pool, dunk tank, & pond. Slip'n Slide is only on Sat, so our kids missed that, but we loved our quiet weekday stay anyway. Very clean park, super nice bathrooms, pizza & ice cream were delicious!
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful clean restrooms and showers. Sites are a little close together, but we were in a one night stay area, so that's okay. Sewers need updating with threaded pcv attachments. Nice, friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2017
So family friendly and the ammentities were great! Had a great first experience as new campers. Will definitely stay at another KOA in the future.
Jul 27, 2017
3rd time there as we have traveled I 80 in both directions. We have shared a site every time and it works for us. If we travel west on I 80 and the time is right we will stay there again.
Jul 26, 2017
It is a very nice campground. It is clean and has a nice pool. I like that you pick up the trash.
Jul 26, 2017
They staff there were super nice! The park was beautifully maintained. Plenty to do for the kids.
Jul 26, 2017
clean and friendly park with great sites. I will return!!
Jul 26, 2017
Clean, large sites, great store
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award