Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
The brown sulfur water from the water supply in the park is a negative. The water reacted with something in our camper's water heater and the hot water was black with a strong sulfur odor. When we got home the water was flushed from the water heater and filled with our tap water and it was fine. Other than the water the park is very nice. If we stay there again we will bring our own water with us.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Nice campground.. clean and friendly staff
Sep 11, 2017
great time always enjiy our stay at Tall Timbers
Sep 11, 2017
The campground was great and the service by the associates was also great! Very enjoyable weekend!!
Sep 11, 2017
Always great time, very friendly people and nice place.
Sep 11, 2017
Great park very clean frendly staff
Sep 11, 2017
Too expensive! $65 is to much for an over night stay.
Sep 10, 2017
its a very nice campground, we have stayed there for years,,,, don't patrol it like they use to. kids are still out riding bike ate 10 in the dark ... you can't see them other very nice camp ground.
Sep 10, 2017
One night stay on trip across the country. Would definitely stay again. Everything was clean and neat and the staff was polite and helpful. The only negative is the constant road noise from the Interstate.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice park, just a little close but very clean
Sep 09, 2017
Very nice and clean campground and activities with the best restroom/shower area. Thanks for an enjoyable time!
Sep 09, 2017
Very tight and winding roads. Dump station is extremely inconvienient, with excessive maneuvering being necessary to dump upon leaving. My lot was littered with dog feces which ended up being tracked onto my carpets. KOA has always been my last choice and will remain as such. I have no intention of ever again considering a KOA as a place to stay.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Have stayed in a lot of campgrounds the past 29 years and this is one of the best. Excellent facilities, great staff, close to I-70.
Sep 09, 2017
Not a KIA fan but, this campground was modern, clean and friendly staff
Sep 08, 2017
We like your camp. on are stay
Sep 08, 2017
Very enjoyable stay, the staff at the campground very friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2017
Spent 2 nights here to visit the Air Force Museum. The campground is very well kept and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only disappointment was the $4 a night up charge per night for 50amp service over 30 amp. Beside that it is a very nice campground and we would probably stay here again.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We stayed over Labor Day weekend along with a group of friends. Our campsite had a new fire ring that we REALLY enjoyed. We appreciate the amenities, such as trash pickup and clean showers/bathrooms. (The bathroom in the main building needs an update.) The staff is cheerful, friendly, and helpful. We enjoyed the corn hole tournament and the pancake breakfast. Thank you! See you next year!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
It's nice Campground. The pull-throughs are awesome.
Sep 07, 2017
Computer problems made worse by staff not thinking. Called 45 minutes before arrival to confirm a site was available. The place was almost empty but all they could do was promise a call back which never came before we drove up to the office door
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice well maintained campground in a beautiful wooded setting. Friendly and courteous staff. Not too far from the Air Force Museum and all that Dayton has to offer. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 06, 2017
Love it there! Really clean and love the cornhole tournament.
Sep 06, 2017
The bathrooms were nice and fairly clean. Loved the stove and sink for public use. My daughter loved the activities. Dog friendly and kid friendly campground is great. The only negative thought I have is price is higher than other KOA campgrounds in the area. This is a big factor for me choosing a location; $120 (you) vs. $80 (them), I will choose them.
Sep 05, 2017
Great weekend!!! Other than the people behind us with 4 dog that they left outside all night. We said something to the workers but never addressed.
Sep 05, 2017
Staff is friendly! It's never loud.
Sep 05, 2017
We always enjoy our stay!
Sep 05, 2017
people are very friendly everything is clean I am questioning how you rate the camp site amounts to be paid are family all have pull through sites but each of us paid a different price.
Sep 05, 2017
Everything is well kept and clean. Prices are getting a little too high. Cleaning restrooms at peak hours my only complaint.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great time in spite of the cold, rainy weather. Love the kids activities and safe atmosphere. Main bathroom facility is great, I appreciate the care taken to make it nice and keep it clean. But we need more restrooms!! Showers and stalls are too busy! Need a new restroom facility in the back closer to the open field and back camping spots. Thanks!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had an amazing time at Dayton KOA. The entire campground was amazing!! The activities were great and we all had a wonderful time. Mr. Landis was very friendly and nice to talk to. The bathrooms were spotless. We will definitely be back!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
On of the nicest KOA'a i have stayed at.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful! Great staff, lots of activities, clean restrooms. Overall fantastic visit.
Sep 05, 2017
Friendly Staff and cleanest facility I have seen. I would recommend them to anyone. Fire pits were cleaned before our stay and site was well maintained. Not one open spot to my knowledge this weekend and it did not feel over crowded.
Sep 05, 2017
Great staff and wonderfull kampground even full adults, but Im bringing the grandkids next time.
Sep 03, 2017
Was very good to us
Sep 02, 2017
My family has stayed here many times over the years and we like the facility and staff very much. The owner's do a great job making sure the facility is clean and family friendly. The only reason for the 4 on the rating is because I like to have more room between my site and others, but all KOA's are like this, some even a tighter fit. It won't stop me from going back.
Sep 02, 2017
Had a great time as always! But I would like to make a suggestion for next season...Joe, PLEASE play something beside country music at the pool!! Maybe some MIX 107.7 or something. Country music bums me out! :)
Sep 02, 2017
Great RV park, easy access to Nationsl Museum of the Air Force.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals