Dayton KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 07, 2019
Quiet, well kept. The folks running the place were all very friendly and helpful. It was a beautifully arranged camp ground. We would certainly stay there again.
Nov 04, 2019
Perfect!!
Nov 03, 2019
The Halloween events were absolutely over the top. Our grandkids had a great time seeing the decorated campsites and trick-or-treating. They also liked the decorate your donut -- lots of fun for our family.
Nov 02, 2019
It looks like a beautiful KOA.
Nov 02, 2019
Office staff were excellent .... all fairly young but super polite, energetic and efficient. An real asset to the park. Beautiful time of year to experience a stunning park. The campground is a lot bigger than you think it is .... lots of different areas. Washrooms were very clean, did not use the shower (had our own). Great energy in this park/Great weekend. Thanks
Nov 02, 2019
Park was clean, trash pickup was timely and filling lp bottles was great. We were at Wright Patterson AFB when we received a message that the water was going to be shut off. By the time we returned to the park we were without water. Thankfully, we had some H2O in our fresh tank. A simple notice at checkin saying we might if the temp falls to XX would have prevented this issue.
Nov 01, 2019
Nice pull through site. Friendly workers. Handy place to fill LP tank.
Nov 01, 2019
Made a 2 night stop over coming back to Canada from Nashville; what a beautiful park you have! It was the last week you were open and I was very impressed with the customer service, the cleanliness of the park and the washrooms, as well as the full accessibility of your park!
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Though it was only one night, the campground was beautiful and the people were friendly.
Oct 31, 2019
Love this place
Oct 31, 2019
Really enjoyed the clean, well kept campground. The friendly community feeling among the campers and the staff was very welcoming. The only drawback was the ambient highway noise.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Beautiful park that well definitely return to!
Oct 29, 2019
The campground was very well kept and clean. Koas are always the best way to go.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Very nice campground. Gravel camping pads could use improvement . The campsites that have no grass growing need to have gravel added to fill in mud .
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
I thought the site we had was very tight . Staff was really nice ,place was very clean ,bathrooms were excellent .
Oct 29, 2019
Two big issues: putting a 45 foot tag axle motor home on site 60 with only approx 18 inches clearance to the pedestal on the drivers side and trees on the passenger side is crazy. The second issue is that the desk staff just do not know the campground/RV's. They appear to be teenagers ... assured me that there would be satellite access on a completely tree covered lot!
Oct 29, 2019
We stop enroute to other destinations and enjoy our stop as it’s convenient off the interstate and meets all our needs. Pleasant staff, too!
Oct 28, 2019
Friendly staff, great amenities.
Oct 28, 2019
I simply love this campground and all the staff. They treat everyone like family. Another great season at Dayton KOA and I can't wait till next year.
Oct 28, 2019
Unfortunately, it was very wet. That's not the fault of the campground, but we had a lot of rain on Saturday. I tried checking the FB page and the app to see if anything had been posted about the activities changing/being cancelled/moved and couldn't find anything, so that was disappointing. I also wanted to mention that the dog run was full of dog doo, and there were no bags to pick any up.
Oct 28, 2019
Was disappointed in the size of the dog run and that it was full of poop when we arrived on Friday. Also disappointed that we were charged $4/night for one child, who ended up not joining us. We didn't realize we were charged extra since there were only two adults coming and didn't make the reservations. I can't imagine bringing a family with multiple children with those rates.
Oct 28, 2019
It was really loud and some of the staff were rude.
Oct 28, 2019
We’ve stayed here 2x and both experiences were great!
Oct 28, 2019
Falling leaves caused concern on awnings. Trees too close to roads prevented us from getting into assigned campsite.
Oct 27, 2019
Beautiful campground!
Oct 26, 2019
Everything was great except the wifi. Toilets and showers very nice. Laundry nice. Wifi sucked.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Awesome facility!
Oct 23, 2019
Nice but overpriced.
Oct 22, 2019
Dayton KOA is very clean, family oriented and fun for all ages.
Oct 22, 2019
We came to Dayton to go to the Air Force Museum. We really didn't know about anything going on at the campground. We so enjoyed the youngsters trick or treating on Saturday afternoon. When we read about it, we made sure we were back at our site with a bowlful of candy to give out. We had so much fun!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Once we found the Campground--and that was really hard--it was a very nice Campground. The sites were a but narrow but had nice cement patio for the picnic table. It was difficult to see the signs and there were no clear directions to know how to navigate the narrow county roads, even our GPS was confused!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Halloween activities for the kids are great. Decorated. Camp sites are so fun to visit. The staff is so friendly and always has a smile to share. They are very helpful. The camp grounds are very well kept. Only negative, was the leaking sewer pipe on the other side of the activity center. I felt bad for those who has sites close to it.
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice place , well kept . Sites are too close to One another.
Oct 21, 2019
Fabulous as always!
Oct 21, 2019
Wonderful and welcoming. The staff are attentive, the park was so clean, each site is beautiful. Quiet and safe.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
It was awesome! This time of year is beautiful at the KOA due to all the trees changing color. The activities are great for the kids too.
Oct 21, 2019
Overall a great campground. They do need to update their free craft (which isn’t free because of the fee charged per child to stay). That craft is childish for any child over 8 years old. Also ditch the painted ceramics as craft. Maybe offer the dye shirts or color the trick or treat bags they have had years back. Please get a real kick ball instead of a volleyball for the pumpkin kick ball.
Oct 21, 2019
Best weekend ever!! Our kids had so much fun.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Little expensive on firewood.
Nov 02, 2019
Love this KOA
- Brett Ward on Google
Nov 11, 2019
Great place to camp for Halloween.
- Toni Riegle on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.