Dayton KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2020
This campground is great place for families. We've been coming here for 13 years. Love it here.
Oct 19, 2020
Had a great weekend. The staff was on top of everything and handled the whole covid thing very efficiently.
Oct 19, 2020
Considering Covid 19 I feel your employee's went above and beyond and were all very kind, you could tell they were always smiling even behind their mask ,waved every time they passed our camper on their golf carts. Very Impressive so much so we and another friend and our 2 Daughters have rented sites and cabins for this time next year. Hopefully Covid will be gone.
Oct 19, 2020
One of our favorite campgrounds to stay at! Clean level sites, friendly staff. A little disappointed this year about the store not being open due to Covid, although grocery stores, Walmart, etc. Open. I felt like with everyone wearing masks and limiting how many can be in the store at a time, it could have been possible. Also the same with the hayrides.
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
We had a great time.. Can't wait to come back!
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Love Dayton KOA we stay there very often. Wish the camp store would open up again
Oct 19, 2020
Beautiful campground. Super nice restroom. We really enjoyed a wonderful fall weekend of camping.
Oct 19, 2020
I accidentally reserved a water/electric spot instead of full hookup this time. But I have stayed at Dayton KOA many times and have never been dissatisfied. Thank you for being there as I travel frequently back and forth from Kansas to the East Coast!
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
The finest KOA we've ever encountered. Primary restroom/shower block is better than many motels (if admittedly more capacity for the public). Our only critique would be that the one-night cost seemed high for a shoulder season midweek stay.
Oct 19, 2020
Great place!
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
What a great time to be camping. Always a pleasure. We didn't make it to Dayton Tall Timbers in May because of virus but wanted to visit any way. It's one of our favorite campgrounds. So we made the trek from Oklahoma and ohhhhhhhh what a surprise to be there peak week of the fall colors. All it did was add to our satisfaction as always. Unbelievable well kept campground. Thanks to all
Oct 18, 2020
We were there Oct 11 thru Oct 15 2020. It was beautiful with all of the trees changing colors. The only complaint is the interstate noise.
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Although we camp here often, I was very disappointed this time. The staff seemed very standoffish. Usually they’re more accomodating. We wanted to extend our stay, but instead had to leave sooner than we’d liked. We wound up wasting money on a site we didn’t even use. No refund or credits were offered. It changed my feelings completely. Next time, I’ll try a new location before returning h
Oct 16, 2020
We enjoyed our stay very much. Two things that were a bit of a problem were the amount of noise from I-70, which the campground can't do much about, and the campground is a bit tight in spots for larger rigs. Given the reality of COVID, the campground did a great job taking care of its guests. We're currently looking at dates to stay next year, since we want to re-visit the Air Force Museum.
Oct 15, 2020
Very nice staff and beautiful location.
Oct 14, 2020
About our 14th October trip to Tall Timbers and even though there were less activities due to Covid we still had s wonderful time and the fall color was the best we’d seen yet!
Oct 14, 2020
We had a nice stay. Good staff. Nice site. Very good facilities, bathrooms, showers and laundry room. Covid restrictions for the store precluded is from using it or checking things out as we would do normally. Greeted at the Coach for check in for Covid safety.
Oct 14, 2020
Wonderful
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Everything shut down THE PITS
Oct 13, 2020
Very nice park setting. Restrooms and showers are always clean.
Oct 13, 2020
We enjoyed the camp ground a lot. The only major issue we had was with our escort to the camp site. The escort took us down a bad path and didn't give us any warning about the incline and the hairpin turn. We ended up clipping a small tree and destroying our awning.
Oct 13, 2020
Had a wonderful time
Oct 13, 2020
Beautiful facility
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Very nice place lots of things to do... Will be better when the Covid thing is over.
Oct 12, 2020
This KOA is outstanding. They go overboard with events for children - it was packed to the max with happy campers. Pretty sites, albeit, tight when full to capacity. Amenities were numerous to keep the children happy. Lots of open green space surrounding the camping area for dog walking. Would make it a return destination- make your reservation early.
Oct 12, 2020
Wonderful campgrounds! Clean, safe and professionally managed!
Oct 12, 2020
Really nice campground, but campsite 258 was really tight for a 32 foot RV especially parking it back in at night.
Oct 12, 2020
Beautiful campground, great, friendly staff
Oct 10, 2020
Stayed on our favorite site and enjoyed, as always. Clean and wonderful campground. COVID-19 made it a little, well a lot different. However, we enjoyed all the same. Keep up the good work.
Oct 10, 2020
Beautiful park. Very well kept. Enjoyed our stay and certainly would return if in area again.
Oct 10, 2020
One of the cleanest KOA’s I have stayed at!
Oct 10, 2020
This KOA is beautiful. Enjoyed our stay for the most part. We came here to visit family but was told when we checked in that no visitors were allowed. Wasn’t expecting that and made our trip complicated.
Oct 10, 2020
Although it was only one night the grounds and facilities were wonderful.
Oct 09, 2020
Oct 09, 2020
Second time here!!! The bathrooms are fabulous with TV And full length mirrors. (first time ever!!) Thanks Dayton KOA!!
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
The campground was very nice however they put us in to small of a spot after reserving a pull through to accommodate us. We had to park our truck in overflow parking which was quite far away from our site.
Oct 08, 2020
Excellent, helpful staff, clean, spacious spots.
Oct 08, 2020
I had a truck go down. They were happy to give me a site until my truck was fixed
Oct 06, 2020
While COVID Pandemic forced some activities to be canceled, we just love the Fall Halloween Camping weekends at Dayton KOA. Team is very friendly. Camp Sites and Bathrooms kept clean. We return every year to the same site! Can’t wait til next year!
Oct 06, 2020
Great weekend trick or treating just missed having visitors !!