Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Bathrooms were amazing. Did not have a chance to interact with the staff as we arrived late and departed early. Sites were easy to locate and pretty level. Nice park from what we could tell from the short visit.
Oct 17, 2017
Only thing bad was the site we had. It was number 1. Tough getting in and out
Oct 17, 2017
Fun campground with lots of activities for the kids. Sites are a little squished. I was disappointed by the parks ability to keep up with the trash. Bathroom trash cans always seemed to be full. Outside trash can that I could find was overflowing.
Oct 17, 2017
This was the second time we stayed at this KOA when visiting Dayton. It is very convenient to get to all the local sites.. The campground it self is well maintained like we expect of KOAs. Will stay there again when we return to the Dayton area.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
I was very happy with all of your Halloween activities and friendly staff. Not quite as clean in the bathroom as last year. The cook area/sink for washing dishes needed cleaned too. Over all we loved it.
Oct 16, 2017
Every year my family attends this incredible weekend for the halloween tradition. My only negatives to this is why can't the campground suspend cars from going theu the campground during trick or treat hours. I watched two cars drive way to fast thru the high volume traffic almost hitting a group of people each time. And kids should be free these weekends. After all its for the kids! See ya in 18'
Oct 16, 2017
Had a great time. All of the trick or treaters were awesome. No problems. All of the staff members were awesome. Campground was clean and well kept up. The train was very busy plus the hayrides. Everyone there seemed to be very happy.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
great week end
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
The sites are very small. And I feel like the price we pay to stay there is no need to charge for every little thing. I understand that somethings need to have a cost but I feel that it doesn't need to be nearly as high as it is. Will probably not go back again even tho it's only 40 minutes from us. Far better campgrounds that have a cheaper rate and bigger sites.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Love the Dayton KOA! We've stayed there many times and enjoy it each and every time!
Oct 16, 2017
Have stayed here many times and it's always a pleasant stay. Clean, beautiful grounds with tons of activities for the kids. Sites are nice and roomy and surrounded by green space. Plenty of guest parking.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Very busy but stay was great. No complaints. Very friendly campground
Oct 15, 2017
Excellent accomidations...hot showers and laundry room clean.
Oct 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Dayton Koa,very nice park. Would definitely stay again and recommend to our friends
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice place to stay. So many amenities. The grounds we're immaculate. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. We will be returning to this KOA, highly recommend.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Other than the weather, our stay at your facility was super. We have family in the area so it makes it easy for us to visit. The only draw back is that your charge for guests seems to be a little excessive. Maybe charge for per car instead of individuals. Thanks again for the care you take of your grounds.
Oct 13, 2017
Always a great stop if our travels go through Dayton. Top notch facility with lots of activities for the young and old. Well staffed with very helpful and engaging folks. Look forward to our next visit.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
This campground is clean and well kept. We love coming here, but this time we were close to the bathhouse and had people constantly cutting through our campsite. Also, when we arrived our fire ring had trash and some leftover firewood that was unused, and as we were setting up they came and cleaned it out, but also took the good firewood without asking if we were going to use it.
Oct 13, 2017
Beautiful park, staff very helpful.
Oct 13, 2017
Staff was great. Lots of things to do. Facilites are exceptional and the sites are large and very well maintained. Great Place we will go again and again.
Oct 12, 2017
It was some what disappointing that we were unable to make a camp fire because the fire pit was full of water. We were unable to remove the water. it only started raining after we went to sleep, so it would have been nice to sit by the fire after dinner. :-(
Oct 12, 2017
A good flat site, sewer hook-up was too far behind our rig.
Oct 12, 2017
We arrived on one of the Halloween weekends and the excitement of the kids was infectious. Great place even for retirees! The grounds, facilities and staff are the best.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Probably the nicest site weâve stayed. Outstanding!
Oct 12, 2017
Made online reservation- office personnel put us on the perfect site for our camper trailer and truck right by the lake Loved the patio and grill!
Oct 11, 2017
We arrived to find our fire pit filled with water and a muddy campsite. In the morning, before check out time...they cut the grass on the site next to us and then ours while we were trying to pack up. It was obvious I was not pleased and the inconsiderate men kept mowing and blowing (leaves)! I will not stay at this koa again!
Oct 11, 2017
Beautiful clean grounds. Big sites for pull through. Staff very friendly and helpful
Oct 10, 2017
Great weekend for the kids. Very helpful staff. We always have a good stay with lots to do.
Oct 10, 2017
We just completed our 12th year attended Tall Timbers Halloweeen weekend and have already reserved next October as well as Mothers day weekend. They are top notch!!!
Oct 10, 2017
First Halloween camping...kids loved trick or treating
Oct 10, 2017
we enjoy the campground and it is very kid and family friendly. It has quickly become my sons favorite campground he makes new friends every time we go !
Oct 10, 2017
This is our second time staying to KOA Dayton, It's a very clean place to stay, shower and bathrooms are very nice and clean. I would recommend my friends and family's to go there and camp. The Price Family
Oct 09, 2017
Great stay as always, canât wait to come back in the summer
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
This place is AMAZING! The staff is very friendly and the accommodations are new. From last year to this year on the deluxe cabin, they have added a new patio with outdoor grill! The public restrooms are all tiled from floor to ceiling with TV's in them! Great place and I would recommend to anyone...
Oct 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals