Dayton KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2020
I stayed at 2 different sites in a 10 day stretch. The site parking could have been easily leveled better, and one sites poured pad for sitting and eating had a hard slope to it making it uncomfortable to sit in your chair or picnic table.
Jul 06, 2020
No social distancing, overcrowding on the tent sites, they allowed visitors, restrooms were filthy, no covid cleaning at all, still a charge per kid with no activities, overcrowding in the pool, just a poor experience this time.
Jul 06, 2020
Although the campground was fairly clean, it was very overpriced and extremely crowded. We stayed here for a week while visiting family in the Ohio area and happened to be here during the 4th of July holiday. Police were called several times to some cabin spots. The staff were a bunch of young kids that were extremely rude. Too many rules. Couldn’t even hang our hammock on a tree. Won’t be b
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Even the 4th of July madness and these folks did everything they could to keep the park clean and enjoyable for everyone...and they succeeded!!!
Jul 06, 2020
Everything was fine other than my son came in to eat dinner one night from out of town and I had to pay for an extra weekend rate for him.
Jul 06, 2020
My only complaint was the traffic noise. We were at 307. Had a hard time hearing anyone. Everything else was great.
Jul 06, 2020
Horrible. You inforce your rules on us. But not the folks across from us. Who had 17 tents in 3sites. And at least 10 cars on the sites. You made my wife move her tiny car to overflow. While ignoring the people across from us. Your peddle boats are all broken. Your dock is unsafe to say the least. But the fact that you inforce your rules on some but not “others”is the reason we will not come b
Jul 06, 2020
I thought it was a little expensive and then to have to pay to rent stuff on top made it worse. Our campsite seemed to the main walk through and many people were disrespectful by just walking right through our site and talk loudly during quiet hours when fishing. I guess my suggestion is not to use those campsites unless you have no other spaces left.
Jul 05, 2020
Since I don't have much space: 50 amp service kept tripping (I have 3 A/C units). As usual, the blame was placed on my rig, but I asked them to replace the breaker. They finally relented, and all was well after that. I wish places would stop putting the blame on my rig. There's nothing wrong with it.
Jul 04, 2020
Some of the turns are tight for a long travel trailer, especially getting into some of the back ins.
Jul 04, 2020
First time RVers and I was impressed with the cleanliness and the attentive staff. Gonna be back.
Jul 03, 2020
We really enjoyed our deluxe patio site!
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
I called a week before I arrive ask if I can have guests was told yes when we arrived told no guests and was charged extra for my dad to visit on Father’s Day. That was the reason why we booked that weekend. If I knew that we couldn’t have visitors we would have went somewhere else
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
This KOA is always very clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and efficient. We have stayed here before and will again.
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
First time at a KOA, what a great first impression!!!
Jun 30, 2020
My only complaint was how sunny our spot was. We were not able to get a nice shady spot but I’ll be sure to request a better spot next time!
Jun 30, 2020
Always a great place to stay. Check-in was a breeze and staff was ready and very friendly. One of our favorite KOAs.
Jun 30, 2020
Besides the usual amenities, this is a beautiful campground with spacious areas for walking. It even has designated trails thru a shady glen for those hot days. Campsites are big enough, not much privacy close in the middle but the perimeters are bigger, spaces and shady. We especially liked that you are escorted to your site. Easy off I70. Great WIFI.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Great job during Covid crisis! Felt safe and still got some long-awaited FREEDOM!
Jun 29, 2020
Absolutely PERFECT. See ya next year !!!
Jun 29, 2020
Lots of fun and staff was very nice and friendly!! Kevin helped me too! Great guy!
Jun 29, 2020
I totally appreciated the attention to details...trash pick up, wood and ice deliveries....food deliveries. Campsites are too close together for me to enjoy a long stay
Jun 29, 2020
Great facility. Found the water to be a little rusty coming out of site 14. Filter took care of a lot of it, but still orange at times.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
We stayed Just one night on our way through, but we liked the campground and everyone was very friendly. The only thing we didn’t care for was the size of the lots. They are very small .
Jun 29, 2020
This is such a beautifully landscaped and maintained campground! The sites are a little tight together but overall we loved our deluxe patio site! It was beautiful!
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
There with a group. Only recommendation would be to add more restrooms.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
We have stayed here several times and it is always clean, friendly and just what we needed. The sites we stay on are sized well and we don't feel crammed in like some other places. The staff is great! Very friendly. Delivered everything we asked for, even in the rain! Great place to get away from it all.
Jun 28, 2020
SO overpriced for the service and size of sites. I was not shown to my site (what they promise) VERY close to the highway so that's what we heard all night as well as the cars driving around the park at all hours of the night. NOT a true camping experience. We will stick to the much more spacious and affordable state parks! Not coming back even though we purchased the discount card!
Jun 27, 2020
We love the campground...one of our favorite KOA's. Be glad to see camp store open. The lot that we camped in was impossible to level my 28' Airstream side to side. Also very hard to pull out and up and around the curve. We will be back!
Jun 27, 2020
Very peaceful and friendly experience
Jun 27, 2020
Best KOA Campground that we've ever stayed at. We stay here every year to & from our home to our destination. Absolutely perfectly clean, & very kind workers & owner.
Jun 27, 2020
We were only here for 1 night. Camp ground was nice, lots of activity for kids. Only complaint was we had to move our picnic table to the other side of our very unleveled cement patio and put it on a small grassy area or we would be sitting right next to our neighbors dump hose. Yuk!
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
KOA Dayton was our first campground after owning our new Class A 1 month. This KOA was outstandingly great to be our first and I would hope that all the rest of the KOAs are as nice and accommodating as Dayton. I feel this one set the Standard, and I only hope all the other KOAs are on this same level. The campground is beautiful and very scenic with a swimming pool, fishing lake, and playgroun
Jun 25, 2020
It's one of the most beautiful, well kept, and well laid out KOA's I have stayed at across the country. The lakes/ponds are relaxing, the staff are friendly and helpful, and they are handling this pandemic in a safe and thoughtful manner.
Jun 25, 2020
Had a great weekend and the staff nice, friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
We had a great stay, will definitely come back again.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Was great except for a camp site that was loud and I do mean loud till 2:00 am and no one said a word to them two days in a row
Jun 23, 2020