Dayton KOA Reviews
Oct 27, 2019
It was a great campground, and staff was very helpful and kind. The only thing I didn’t like was the site next to us was the party site that everyone near us went to. There were approximately 30 people over there and they were all drinking. They spilled over onto our site while we were sitting by our fire with the grandkids (4 & 7 years of age). They were up half the night.
Oct 24, 2019
Our most recent experience (Oct 18-20) at $240 a night for a deluxe cabin with only 5 min of hot water for a family of 4 (cabin sleeps 6) to shower was not feasible. We had to drive home to bathe ourselves and children each night. We also had issues with our heat. We told the front desk at our departure and were told this was “normal”. $240 a night for cold showers and heat that needed fixed
Oct 24, 2019
Well we stayed in a cabin. The cabins are extremely expensive for what you get. We didn't have hot water to take a shower or wash dishes. Really doesn't matter it's not like KOA will credit anything back.
Oct 22, 2019
Only have 400 words, so stayed in cabin 701 in Oct. the cabin was filthy and neither corporate or this KOA has responded to my complaint. Friends stayed in clean cabin 703 but only had a few minutes of hot water which staff said was normal. The Halloween programming is fun and staff is nice but don’t expect a response to issue. Paying $240/night this is unacceptable in my opinion
Oct 22, 2019
Well kept and accommodating camp grounds.
Oct 21, 2019
We had a total of 7 sites that our group rented which we do every year. We rented the large glamping which we were not happy with the condition that the unit was in when we arrived. We pay way too much for that glamping for it to be in that condition and not cleaned. There was food, candy wrappers, glow sticks and the mattress in the loft I don't believe had ever been lifted up and trash cleaned
Oct 21, 2019
An iPad was left so I will be very disappointed if it doesn’t turn up. We have been many times and had many wonderful visits. Just hoping someone didn’t keep her iPad. It was her sisters and meant a lot to her.
Oct 21, 2019
The music this year wasn’t as good as years past.
Oct 19, 2019
Lovely campground. Nice, comfortable cabins. Close to bike path and quiet, country roads. Third time staying here this summer! We will be back. We also loved the Bank House Cafe in Verona.
Oct 18, 2019
Really nice little cabin and fantastic bathrooms, best we have ever seen at any other KOA in Canada or the US. Very friendly staff as well, no problems. Loved it.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Very spacious glamper with room for 6. No range top included.
Oct 07, 2019
We stay at least once a year at this KOA. Always clean and the staff is always very friendly. The only reason I’d give 4 stars is because of the times the restrooms are cleaned. They seem to always be cleaned mid morning which is such a busy busy time!
Oct 07, 2019
The rockers and the plants added a nice touch to the porch and outside area! However I really miss the picnic tables! And the WiFi isn’t the best. I’m a freelance photographer and couldn’t get any work done due to slow speeds. Will be returning next year!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
First time staying in a cabin. It was a great experience. Beautiful camp ground
Oct 05, 2019
Very nice campground .Cabins are nice. Friendly employees. Quiet. Enjoyed our time there.. We'll be back
Oct 01, 2019
Beautiful cabin and wooded setting. I've stayed here several times and always enjoy it. KOAs are pricey. They charge extra for every single thing. You get what you pay for I suppose.
Sep 25, 2019
We love your campgrounds. Everything is so neat, clean, and people are friendly
Sep 23, 2019
We love your KOA. We were disappointed that the putt putt had been removed. It was one activity that both adults and kids could enjoy. I wish they had upgraded it rather than replaced it with a jungle gym. We were also surprised that the activities calendar in the booklet said there would be a pig corralling race and none of the several people we spoke with had any idea about it.
Sep 17, 2019
I think the Dayton Koa is a beautiful campground , and staff are very friendly . The bathroom facilities are top notch .I think it’s unfortunate that since you pay over $225 +night for a cabin( or even an RV or camp site) that you get charged for additional guests after 2 people. Most people camp with a family and they get charged additional fees $3-10 per person + $3 per car . Make it affordabl
Sep 17, 2019
Nice kamper appreciation weekend with lots of discounts and fun things to do. It was a little noisy after eleven at night. One room cabin was exactly what they said except for two things: fifteen or more stink bugs everywhere inside and a short cord to the TV whose plug didn't fit into the closest plug. Air conditioning worked great. Loved the firewood delivery and covered porch. Friendly
Sep 16, 2019
Rented a cabin. The smell of cat urine destroyed our cabin. Critters in the walls clawing to get out kept us awake!
Sep 16, 2019
Wish they would keep there pool open longer is is staying hotter now Thur September!And there’s not a whole lot for teens to do.
Sep 09, 2019
We have been staying here for almost 30 years! Beautiful campground!
Sep 05, 2019
Had a great time as usual! Thank you so very much for getting rid of the bumble bees at the cabin!!!
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We had a great time. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. I think the only complaint was the floor in the cabin was really dirty. Out feet got black on the bottom.
Sep 03, 2019
Has always been one of our favorites as a family with multiple visits each year but will start exploring others now. Kids were in line for crafts and they ran out, reported excessive dog barking and they did nothing about it, charge $9 for towed cars. Became resort last year prices went up but ok because kids loved all the added activities. Now fewer activities scheduled and they run out.
Aug 27, 2019
My husband and I have camped there hundreds of times. A year ago we brought my friend and her son. Last November he died suddenly. This camping season has been hard, But I bit the bullet and came camping with my friend and stayed in a cabin that Jerry and I had rented in the past. We enjoyed the stay and look forward to coming back. I really feel the trip honored Jerry memory. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2019
Wonderful campground with tons of amenities. Will definitely be back soon!
Aug 24, 2019
We had a very unpleasant night with bedbugs. The staff handled it great, but when I spoke with the owner he told me their was no way I could prove that I didn't bring them with me. And he refused to give me a refund.
Aug 20, 2019
Over all we enjoyed our stay, but there were a few issues. We did not have a few things that were supposed to be in cabin. The cabin door would not shut half the time And on our last night our neighbors called and complained and KOA did NOT talk to my husband and brother in-law, they just accused them which is not right seeing as we are customers as well, so put a damper on our last night a bit.
Aug 18, 2019
Lovely campground. Nice cabins. Lots of green space. Hiking trail onsite. Close to bike path and quiet roads for biking. WiFi was down all 3 days of our stay. Fast and friendly response from staff for broken microwave and mis-wired DVD player. We'll be back!
Aug 16, 2019
The cabins at this KOA need some work. Lots of loose trim and some broken decking. Could use a good cleaning.. The staff were great. Pool was nice.
Aug 13, 2019
We enjoyed the glamping tent. It was a new experience to camping. We extended our stay two nights due to the nice campground and weekend activites.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Very nice accommodations in the deluxe cabins and well kept campground!
Aug 05, 2019
As always, we have made this tripe for the last 6 years, the campgrounds are immaculate, the crew friendly and entertainment plentiful. Thank you for your efforts to make our stay memorable!!
Aug 05, 2019
Overall, it was a good trip. We stayed in a cabin and enjoyed it. The gem mining was broken, so we weren't able to do that, like we wanted to. Overall though, we had a nice time. The pool was nice. The staff were helpful. The kids loved the golf cart. We will likely be back! We do wish there would have been a few more things/activities. At other KOAs there were more planned activities.
Aug 01, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Clean and comfortable cabin. Loved having a TV in the living area as well as the bedroom. Beautiful grounds - lots of green space, nice hiking trails, lovely patio. Close to bike path and quiet country roads for bicycling. Friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2019
Very professional!
Jul 21, 2019
The campground is great! Train rides for the kids, bike rentals, and lots of playgrounds. The staff is nice and it is a busy place. My only complaints are the following: we rented a cabin and in the middle of July heat they didn’t have the AC on, which too a long time to cool down, the pool liner is dirty, and the shower stalls are small when you think about parents having to shower w/little one
Jul 20, 2019
We love this KOA. The only thing I would have to complain about is the cabin could of been a little cleaner. The ceiling fan was filthy. A couple of light bulbs were out inside and out.
Jul 20, 2019
We only stayed for a night but it was clean and inviting would definitely return
Jul 14, 2019
Our toilet in our cabin was running and it took them 3 times to fix it right. I think that two trash bags for a five day stay is ridiculous. I rented a bike for my nephew and to say the least you need to do some work on them
Jul 13, 2019
I really like KOA. But, coming through the week instead of weekend, I wish there was some children's activities planned. There were quite a few children there. The hayride didnt run at all. We saw train, but was told it wouldn't be running either. We finally asked again and was told it only ran at 1030am. So, we got there once to get our child a ride. think about add activities during week.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.