Dayton KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 16, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Brief stay. Overnight stop on the way back from West Virginia. Service was great and park was very well kept. It was extremely busy with the weekend and our next door neighbors had barking dogs and poor owner etiquette. Last bark was at 1:30 a.m.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Everything was great, can't wait to come back, after cov-19 is over, hear great things about activities.
Oct 11, 2020
Friendly staff. Very clean and complete grounds facilities. Close to major highway but not so close as to not feel as though you are away from the rat race.
Oct 05, 2020
We needed somewhere to stay as we were passing through. This was a great choice for our family. Exceptionally clean and very family friendly.
Oct 05, 2020
I've been to many KOAs, the Dayton KOA was the most impressive I've been to. I hope that my travels will take me back to the Dayton KOA in the near future.
Oct 05, 2020
Awesome place very clean can’t wait to come back
Oct 03, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
Couldn't fully rate the site because of CovID-19 restrictions. However we especially appreciated the CovID 19 check-in and other precautions taken.
Sep 28, 2020
When we arrived on Thursday we had trouble finding out camp site never found a number but where we thought it should be was next to the septic tank which we did not know it’s location as it was not on the map.. but we asked the next day to be moved and was very happy that we was able to move with no problems, peddle boats and dock need to be updated. But very nice bathrooms layout of the grounds
Sep 28, 2020
We stayed in a tent and our issues came down to people were using the dog park area at 3 am and using it before the sun came up. Which means we were having flashlights shined into our tent regularly. The noise and lights kept waking us and our dog up which made the situation worse, there was also the issue of cars leaving in the middle of the night shining lights right into the tent area.
Sep 26, 2020
It was by far the cleanest and well kept campground we’ve stayed at on our cross country travels. Could use some nighttime outside light it’s very dark and hard to find out spot since we arrived after dark
Sep 25, 2020
This was our first time camping. COVID-19 and cabin fever were in full effect and we were very eager to get out of the house. Camping was the only adventure available for any time of fun. We were not disappointed. The Campground was immaculate, the people were very friendly and observed social distancing. We had such a great time, that we would like to begin the steps to franchise a KOA.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
This KOA is very clean and tidy. The only problem I had was the interstate and plane noise, but I am guessing that really can't be helped. It is a very cute, family oriented site.
Sep 15, 2020
We have stayed several times and absolutely loved it with NO ISSUES. This last visit was very different. Staff were difficult, rude and even after asking to speak with a manager and/or supervisor I felt we were given a hard time. I ended up stressed out on a day that was for fun and relaxing. Contemplating wether to visit again. Very nice facility, lots of fun stuff to do with the kids.
Sep 14, 2020
I love this place!!! Folks are very friendly!!! I especially love it on week days!
Sep 09, 2020
Very nice camp site. Loved the walking trail! Staff was very friendly. Only thing we did not like about our stay is our site was right next to the sewer so it smelt so bad the entire stay
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
So much fun! Lots of places to explore and activities to do.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 04, 2020
It was a very long time since I've visited a KOA campground. I must say, Dayton KOA, was awesome. The staff was friendly and very helpful in selecting a really great site, they delivered bundled firewood to my site and the amenities were spectacular. I am very impressed with the improvements I recall from my experiences growing up and traveling the country with my family. Thumbs up here!
Sep 04, 2020
Very clean and quiet
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
I have left a very detailed review on Google. I will tell you this Joe and Rhonda.....I have been coming there since 2006. There's a reason for that. You don't build that kind of customer loyalty without doing something INCREDIBLY right. You two have done just that, and have attracted some of the best help around to aid in that goal. Tightest run ship in the fleet! Well done. BRAVO!!!
Aug 24, 2020
Lovely campground.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 20, 2020
We paid $41 and change to have a tent site by a huge pile of yard debris. Went to use the washing machine and there was no vending machine to by laundry detergent. Bathroom facilities were very nice (why a TV with HGTV playing constantly?). I think a basic tent site should cost less
Aug 18, 2020
Had a great time! We will be there again this coming weekend with the kids and are planning on the VKR weekend as well. We loved it!
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 15, 2020
Nice family-friendly environment. The cafe, pool and modern bathrooms are nice options to have when you're more interested in relaxing than in "roughing it."
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
One of the nicest KOA I've stayed at.
Aug 10, 2020
Check in was easy with helpful, friendly staff. Tent site was great too. Except we were right on front of the creek and covered bridge walkway. And that was a major through fare and playground for the kids of other campers. Continuously being loud and obnoxious until before right dinner. Was able to get a good night sleep but started back up at 8 am. Need to keep that under control.
Aug 10, 2020
Overall, we really enjoyed our time. Information was easy to understand and the staff was easily accessible and friendly. We were surprised to see so much garbage on the hiking trail along the creek and fishing ponds.
Aug 06, 2020
We had no trouble with the reservation, and no trouble with the staff. The trouble was with the site. We reserved for a "tent" site. We were put on a site that had 'no' level spot and no decent sized area that did "not" have huge roots or roots of any kind. It was uncomfortable and it was difficult to sleep. This is not ok for the $50 a night they charge. Really, not ok regardless.
Aug 04, 2020
For the most part we were pleased with our stay. Pool, hiking, basketball, lake, etc were great. Showers were the cleanest I’ve ever seen. Negatives = our tent site was extremely small. We got there and booked the one next to us as well so we could actually have room. Also, they don’t allow hammocks. Really odd. It’s my favorite part of camping. All in all it was nice with just those two neg
Jul 28, 2020
The "mask requirement" by the pool is ridiculous. The fact that putt putt, the indoor shop, gold mining, and the indoor cafeteria are closed but your rates have increased significantly has forced me to camp elsewhere. As of last year, you were my top camping spot. No longer.
Jul 28, 2020
It was great!! We had the site next to the creek. Beautiful!! We’ll be back.
Jul 27, 2020
Took Girl Scouts and had a blast!! Very safe & great staff.
Jul 27, 2020
Everything was amazing. It was the 1st time camping for most of my family. Our site 327 was next to sewer plant so the smell was a bit much especially during meal time.
Jul 27, 2020
This was the second weekend in a row that I have come here with my wife. We are planning to come back this weekend we love it so much. Your staff is so friendly.
Jul 27, 2020
Good stay overall. I would like to stay at KOA more often but it is about $20 more a night compared to Ohio State Parks.
Jul 27, 2020
Site 324 was not great. Lots of foot and car traffic all day and night. They road is loud at night with cars driving by. All night dogs barking close to us. It was a nice facility but I will never stay in that spot again.
Jul 20, 2020
Clean and very friendly staff
Jul 20, 2020
We had a great time! I don’t feel like anything was communicated with us when we arrived so no one told us that they were getting ready to close when we checked in and purchased firewood so by the time we unloaded the car to come back and get the wood, the office was closed. Bathrooms could have been checked more frequently to cut down on the mountain of paper towels all over the floor.
Jul 20, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 17, 2020
We loved all of the activities available to keep us busy. The campsite area was neat and clean, allowing for enough shade. Our biggest complaint is how loud the highway was. We could see the cars going by through the trees. We where unable to truly relax by the fire or even sleep well due to the noise pollution. For that reason akin r we wont be returning.