Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email This Campground

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Very clean! Frequent trash pick up, very friendly staff, clean facilities, scenic surroundings! Definitely worth a visit!
Jun 19, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. Are already planning our next visit. Site 402 was way to small. With tent table and fire ring it was very cramped compared to all other sites. But overall we had a great experience.
Jun 17, 2018
First stay at KOA...got electric grassy site for tent camping. Rented golf cart and let our 13 yr old drive it with her mom next to her...against the rules we know...very rude staff member took it away from us. fine, because we were wrong...but the site next to us had over 20 people partying until 2am..nobody did anything until we called and complained. If you enforce rules, enforce them equally.
Jun 17, 2018
The campground was beautiful, clean, and had tons of activities for kids. The shower house was amazingly upscale and super clean. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Had a great time. Enjoyed the Decades band. Kids enjoyed the wagon and train rides.
Jun 06, 2018
Traffic in and out of the camp ground went into the wee hours, past midnight. Very noisy to at least midnight.
Jun 05, 2018
Great! Everyone was wonderful. The bathrooms were always clean
May 29, 2018
This was a great place to camp. The sites are a little small for tent camping in my opinion but other than that it was nice. There was plenty to do for the kids and the place was very well maintained.
May 28, 2018
Electric was out when we first got there. A man spoke very rude to me while I was there that worked there. And we got electric and didn’t use it. They didn’t tell us that since we had five people we needed to two person tent and when we asked about it they let us stay but acted like we should have known we were only allowed to have one tent without telling us.
May 25, 2018
Is the nicest campground I have stayed in !
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
Very good customer service and very clean. Best campground I've ever been to!
May 14, 2018
Really super nice koa. The only complaint we have is when our kids come over to see us and have a hamburger and hot dog, they have to pay $7 per person. They are not camping just a visitor, a little high price.
May 14, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We tent camped and this place is not set up for tent camping. People were using the tent areas as a play area so we constantly had people hitting our car with balls and going into our site. People walked through our site constantly as a cut through. Kids riding bikes at night, it was noisy after 10, and visitors leaving very late. So even though there are rules, they're not enforced.
Oct 22, 2017
We enjoyed the campground, very family friendly. We had site 402. I didn't even mind camping near the entrance because it was by all the action for the kids and we could stay at our campsite while they played mini golf. That was great! However, the campsite 401/402 should be moved over a space. The site for 402 is so incredibly small, we could never have fit our 8 person tent, we had to use 401's!
Oct 19, 2017
I was just passing through and the camp ground was great. I never spoke to anyone except on the phone. The site was level and clean, my sleep was peaceful. The bathrooms are gorgeous. This was a wonderful experience as Traveled home from a conference.
Oct 19, 2017
Great place. Very clean, and tidy. One of the best KOAâs Iâve been there.
Oct 17, 2017
This campground is in a good location, I made the mistake of not doing research. This is clearly an rv specific campground. For the price, I expected more available bathroom facilities and spacious sites. Wonât be back. If youâre into tailgating at a campground then I would definitely recommend. If you want to actually camp, go elsewhere.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We had a great weekend! Our tent site was nice but I know our neighbors tent site was way too small so they used some of ours to fit tents for their family of 6. Other than that it was all wonderful!!
Oct 10, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Extremely nice campground! Bathrooms are top notch and always clean! Staff was very eager to answer any questions and very polite.
Sep 25, 2017
We had a very nice stay. The campground is super clean with very friendly and helpful staff. Lot of things to do to keep kids busy
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
I had a tent site, and really enjoyed it. The restrooms and showers are very clean. The staff was wonderful and easy to work with. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Nice campground but entirely too many people. I didn't feel that I had any privacy. It was like sleeping in a tent in Grand Central Station.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Best KOA I've stayed at so far! The bathrooms were so nice and clean, and they even had miniature golf there!
Aug 29, 2017
We brought two of our grandkids and we had a really wonderful time! There were so many things to do, particularly enjoyed the magic show, put put and the train ride, but the kids really enjoyed both playgrounds too. Everyone is so friendly and the place is very clean. It's a great family-oriented campground. Breakfast was good too! Thanks so much for a quality stay!
Aug 29, 2017
The bike rentals and paddle boats definitely need revamping, they where in very poor shape. Overall it was an excellent stay!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean bathrooms. Tent site selection was pretty good. Activities were great. Overall we loved it and are looking forward to our next stay.
Aug 28, 2017
Too many sites. Everyone is right on top of each other. Kids driving golf carts with no supervision. Bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
we had a great experience! everything was great, especially the bathrooms. wouldn't have minded a more private spot but overall a great time!
Aug 26, 2017
Nice campground
Aug 26, 2017
We stayed at two other KOA campgrounds on our trip and Dayton was far and away the best! The camp itself is very well laid out and attractive. The staff were very nice. The bathrooms and showers were excellent! Clean and modern. Only complaints are the taps for the sinks do not have hot water...shaving is hard! I had to do so in the shower without a mirror! If I return to Dayton I will come a
Aug 22, 2017
We stayed in the primitive tent sites. We had small children with us, and it was nice to be somewhat separate from the other campers. The showers/bathrooms were wonderful! The flowers and landscaping where lovely. We walked all around the grounds, swam, and fished. It was so much fun. The staff was great and friendly!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
RV sites are a little tight. Very well maintained grounds and lots for the kiddos to do. Bathrooms extremely clean.
Aug 07, 2017
It's a great, clean, fun campground, but the highway noise is unfortunate. You can hear the cars and trucks everywhere in the campground. Also, campers were driving golf carts very fast and recklessly late at night. That makes it hard to have a peaceful, nature-based experience. My kids LOVE the pool and all the fun activities like the train ride and movie at night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals