Dayton KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 03, 2020
When first arriving I was very disappointed, we had driven all day and were given a tiny spot (402) that wouldn't even fit our tent and was right on the road. Instead of offering us one of the several open hook up spots the incompetent employees told me I could find somewhere else to stay. The next day th empoyees were much more helpful and accomidating.
Jul 01, 2020
The grounds were beautiful, there was a reasonable amount of space for our tent site, the bathroom was spotless, and the staff was nice and helpful.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
We were not given a big enough site, despite booking for 8 people. The fire ring was completely in ground with no grate, so was a huge hazard. Upon leaving, I discovered I was overcharged. Not happy at all.
Jun 21, 2020
This was terrible stay because we were told we could only have 1 tent per site many sites had multiple tents on their sites. The fishing was terrible you should not have rent a gulf cart to get around you should be able to drive where needed and the people who stayed next to us were terrible they were up all night screaming and fighting there was no one monitoring this all night we hated it
Jun 16, 2020
We had the most enjoyable weekend we have had in months at your facility. We were so impressed with our visit that we wish to become a valued member as soon as we can. Do to the crisis around us, we are in need of a place to take our kids!!! We will be back very soon.
Jun 15, 2020
This was our first time camping with our 5 and6 year old. I was looking for something more rustic. I had a hard time figuring out my lot verse my neighbors let alone where to pitch my tent it was so small. But overall everything was very very clean. I like the delivery service. I just wished it was more individually.
Jun 15, 2020
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Property was very clean & well maintained! Loved it! We will be back!
Jun 07, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
It was a little crowded and people were very noisy up until after 2 in the morning. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay very much.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Great fun! Nice, clean campground, with an attentive staff. "Creeking" was great fun, and we even found fossils!
Oct 22, 2019
I loved the planned activities for the kids during October. Facilities are clean, location is convenient. I would just suggest to have a dedicated area to tent campers. The few spots that are available seem to be an afterthought. I understand that most people RV these days, but there are still those that tent camp, and we did not feel like we had a welcoming space. Otherwise, great job!
Oct 21, 2019
Lot 314 /315 was a pathway with people walking thru the camp site to the bathroom. I suggest actually making a pathway there.
Oct 21, 2019
There are lots of activities and amenities at this campground. The bath facilities are clean and in great condition.
Oct 11, 2019
Beautiful campground with nice size lots. Helpful and pleasant staff. Outstanding restroom facilities.
Sep 16, 2019
We enjoyed our stay this weekend. We were a little disappointed the pool wasn't open because it was such a beautiful weekend, but the campgrounds has plenty of activities to do for the kids. The restrooms are very clean and most of the employees were very pleasant. Grant was awesome. We look forward to staying here again.
Aug 12, 2019
The park is overall in nice condition. My main complaint was being placed in a tent site that was very small. We had a site right next to us, like three feet away. These people were very loud and yelling at their kids throughout the night. There was a lovely grass area for tents with only one tent there, it was located 100 feet away. It was after hours so I couldn't request to change sites.
Jul 28, 2019
Very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 04, 2019
Bathrooms were SO nice! Very nice facility and lots of stuff to do!
Jun 25, 2019
We got spot 302. The 30 amp service didn’t work so we had no air conditioning. The roads are not designed for large rigs and there are boulders in tight curves that are damaging rv’s. The spot we were was so muddy we could hardly walk in and out of the camper. Otherwise it’s a beautiful campground and the staff was outstanding!
May 20, 2019
Best place to stay!! Everything was Awesome! The facility was great, and the staff was out of this world great!!
May 18, 2019
Excellent check-in, courteous employees, and a nice campsite. Thanks.