Dayton KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 22, 2019
I loved the planned activities for the kids during October. Facilities are clean, location is convenient. I would just suggest to have a dedicated area to tent campers. The few spots that are available seem to be an afterthought. I understand that most people RV these days, but there are still those that tent camp, and we did not feel like we had a welcoming space. Otherwise, great job!
Oct 21, 2019
Lot 314 /315 was a pathway with people walking thru the camp site to the bathroom. I suggest actually making a pathway there.
Oct 21, 2019
There are lots of activities and amenities at this campground. The bath facilities are clean and in great condition.
Oct 11, 2019
Beautiful campground with nice size lots. Helpful and pleasant staff. Outstanding restroom facilities.
Sep 16, 2019
We enjoyed our stay this weekend. We were a little disappointed the pool wasn't open because it was such a beautiful weekend, but the campgrounds has plenty of activities to do for the kids. The restrooms are very clean and most of the employees were very pleasant. Grant was awesome. We look forward to staying here again.
Aug 12, 2019
The park is overall in nice condition. My main complaint was being placed in a tent site that was very small. We had a site right next to us, like three feet away. These people were very loud and yelling at their kids throughout the night. There was a lovely grass area for tents with only one tent there, it was located 100 feet away. It was after hours so I couldn't request to change sites.
Jul 28, 2019
Very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 04, 2019
Bathrooms were SO nice! Very nice facility and lots of stuff to do!
Jun 25, 2019
We got spot 302. The 30 amp service didn’t work so we had no air conditioning. The roads are not designed for large rigs and there are boulders in tight curves that are damaging rv’s. The spot we were was so muddy we could hardly walk in and out of the camper. Otherwise it’s a beautiful campground and the staff was outstanding!
May 20, 2019
Best place to stay!! Everything was Awesome! The facility was great, and the staff was out of this world great!!
May 18, 2019
Excellent check-in, courteous employees, and a nice campsite. Thanks.
Nov 02, 2019
Love this KOA
- Brett Ward on Google
Nov 11, 2019
Great place to camp for Halloween.
- Toni Riegle on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.