Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email This Campground

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Glamping Tents

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
Would like to see total upgrade in restrooms by store - very outdated and water pressure poor. Would like to see sausage gravy/bisquits added to Sunday breakfast. On the positive - Staff very friendly and really like the amenity of having the Café. Been coming for years while our children were growing up - now we are bringing "their" children and they HAD A LOT OF FUN.
Aug 13, 2018
Had trouble backing into site. Too many bushes at campsite 80.
Aug 13, 2018
Lots to do. Very clean Kampground. :-) All workers were very friendly...said Hi and waved every time they came by in their golf cart.
Aug 13, 2018
The sites are too close together. The fire rings are too close to people's campers and pose a fire risk. The biggest complaint I have is the price. $210 for 3 nights in a full hookup is too much. It makes it too expensive for a family. And then to charge $6 for a 2nd car is out of control. This will be my last trip there.
Aug 13, 2018
Kids had a blast and alot of great changes since out last visit a few years ago. Only suggestion I can think would be to send the weekend plan activities with the email that is sent out a couple weeks before. Other than that...perfect getaway.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Our stay was great! Arrived a little early and the cabin was ready for us. Cabin and bathroom were very clean. My only complaint on the bathroom is the women’s was out of paper towels from around 11pm till after I showered which was around 8-9 am Sunday. The putt putt course needs to be updated.
Aug 13, 2018
We rented a cabin, and it was very clean and comfortable and had all of the amenities listed. We liked the park very much!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
I've made 3-4 visits to KOA in the last couple of years. I enjoyed most of the time spent. It is a very relaxing atmosphere, grounds are well kept. I've found that tent camping suits my budget more so than the cabin I have rented in the past. Tent camping also feels a bit more surreal. It's affordable and yet still provides the "Great outdoor Adventure " . A bit pricey but worth it!
Aug 13, 2018
Great activities for kids/families. Could hear I70 in background. Most sites small and very close. Very clean facilities and friendly staff. Great location to access Dayton and some of its attractions.
Aug 13, 2018
The only thing we noticed was that we were staying (across the creek) the sites were smaller and some had issues getting their camper around and into their spot. We would definitely come again but not ask for a spot across the creek
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Had a great stay with one exception. Both night there were obnoxiously loud parties near our site lasting for 1am up to 3am. Might I suggest some form of "patrol" to ask these folks to keep it down !!
Aug 13, 2018
Friendly staff and very family oriented. Just wish the kids did not have to pay for the train rides. Also some of the sites have the fire ring buried which can be a potential hazard for younger kids.
Aug 13, 2018
Your employee Joanna was the best! She went above and beyond to give my grandchildren an amazing fun time during wet n wild weekend. They said it was the most funnest time ever!
Aug 12, 2018
Stayed with our two young grandsons. Enjoyed the pool, the miniature golf, and a walk on the path in the wooded area. Everything was great!
Aug 12, 2018
great as always ...just need to stay longer
Aug 12, 2018
We had stayed here before and liked the campground. The only issue we had this time was our site was not level.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Very nice Campground in every way. Beautiful too!!!
Aug 12, 2018
We wish we had more time to spend there. It is a pretty park with lots of trees and lots to do. It is a great place for families.
Aug 12, 2018
Nice level site, but almost no space between sites and the access is very tight. We camp in a 44’ motorhome.
Aug 11, 2018
We have stayed here in the past, and had a good experence. Only stayed one night this time, Nice level pull through site (easy in & out). All the staff were friendly
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
We have been going to the Dayton KOA for about 15 years. We have stayed in our camper and the small log cabins. This year, we tried the "glamping tent." It was really cool! It's a nice transition from rustic camping in a tent to something with more of a shelter. We love how clean the campground is and the amount of activities to choose from for our family.
Aug 11, 2018
Very nice KOA.
Aug 10, 2018
Great facilities, and kid activities.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Great park with an excellent staff. Will be staying here again.
Aug 10, 2018
Loved this campground. I would rate it 5 plus. Clean pretty. Plenty of activities friendly well maintained. Our group of 6 ( 2 srs 1 adult & 3 children) all enjoyed spending time here.
Aug 10, 2018
The workers were super friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and cute. I would definitely recommend this KOA.
Aug 09, 2018
It was great. One of the better KOA's we've been to. One thing though is cabin 701 can accommodate up to six people but only has eating space enough for 3-4 people.
Aug 09, 2018
We had a great weekend. The campground is beautiful and the facilities are very clean. The day we got home we actually called and reserved the cabin for another weekend in Oct. and we can't wait. Thank you
Aug 09, 2018
Great place - facilities were great and everything was clean and well maintained - Great activities are planned on a regular basis
Aug 08, 2018
Very nice camp ground, Beautifully landscaped, love the tall trees. Lots of activities going on for the kids.
Aug 08, 2018
We had a great time, we wish the store was open a bit longer in the evening to get ice. The staff was great and the grounds were nice and clean.
Aug 08, 2018
Always a great experience. Park is well maintained and staff are friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Didn’t like the site. Small round pods pinged off the camper and made it hard to sleep at night.
Aug 07, 2018
Nice campground. RV sites are very tight and concrete slab on our site was broke up. Tripped over it several times. Definitely needs fixed as it is right where you exit your camper door. Clean campground.
Aug 07, 2018
It was great!!! The campgrounds are beautiful and so relaxing! The staff is very friendly, and super helpful! The Hawaiian theme was so fun!! You have so much to offer and our family had a great time!!!! Thank you all!!!!!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
The Decades sounded better this month Everything about the Park was great, Only one sight had barking dogs all day that drove us nuts!!! Quite at night!!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
great place to stay and the hosts are great
Aug 07, 2018
Very nice place. Putt-putt needs some upgrades
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Always a good time there. Pancake breakfast was great! Band was nice. Love the staff
Aug 07, 2018
Only stayed here one night traveling through but would consider this place as a place to spend more time
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals