Dayton KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2020
Oo campground. Good people. Little hard making reservations probably due to COVID. Had to. Call a number of tomes
Jul 31, 2020
It was hot, rainy and noisy. You could always hear the noise from the nearby interstate. Also, there was a lot of noise produced by the workers gas carts used for maintenance. I realize they are necessary to maintain the grounds. But overall, we had a great time at the campground. There were a variety of things to do especially for the kids.
Jul 31, 2020
Just overnight as we traveled to east coast. Very quiet, shady sites, beautiful shower facilities. I know there were many amenities but we did not partake of those. Would recommend and return!
Jul 31, 2020
We had a wonderful stay! The kids really enjoyed the pool, ice cream, and bikes. The peddle boats could use some work though. The shower houses were super clean.
Jul 31, 2020
Beautiful grounds and well maintained. We shortened our drive for the day just to stay at this KOA another time.
Jul 31, 2020
Just stayed one night, in after dark, out before 9 am... campground was beautiful, bathhouse was very nice and clean, with TVs! Stayed at the KOA in Lebanon last week and your park is much better. Would definitely come back.
Jul 30, 2020
One of our favorite KOAs to visit. The staff took appropriate COVID precautions by limiting capacity in the pool area. Friendly staff, clean campground - couldn't ask for anything more!
Jul 30, 2020
Cable tv poor reception and Internet is just ok Park is clean and nicely laid out
Jul 30, 2020
We rented two cabins and one of the door openers broke and we could not get in. Called emergency number with no luck so we had to find a way to get into the other room ourselves. We had to cut off the peg to get in. I think someone shoild be available when things like this happen. I'm thinking the place is short staffed because of the pandemic. The floors in both cabins should be cleaned better.
Jul 29, 2020
Nicest KOA we’ve stayed at. Staff was very responsive & helpful.
Jul 29, 2020
Would have preferred a site with shade as there were some available and the temperature was at 90. Woman's bathroom needs some work.
Jul 29, 2020
Restroom had throw up in there all night and they canceled my reservation and charged me 25 then lied and said they didn't have anymore cabins then I went online and seen the still had 4 cabins available pizza is nasty
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Place is nice but I feel it’s over priced and they try to nickel and dime you for everything. Should be able to have two cars on a spot charged me for that. I stayed with me and my 4 children they charged me for two extra children. A spot is a spot and its already more expensive then most camp grounds. It was a nice camp ground very organized just over priced in my opinion.
Jul 28, 2020
This KOA was easy to get to and very clean. Probably one of the nicest and cleanest bathrooms we've experienced at a campground. My only complaint was our campsite concrete pad. There were several deluxe concrete pads that were very nicely manicured and landscaped, but ours was busted up and somewhat of a hazard. The rebar was showing thru and made for a tripping hazard and needs replaced.
Jul 28, 2020
Very Clean,Well run but you are going to pay to stay. It was 75 per day. You will need to have a very early revocation. Site are level lots of pull thru. I did not see rest rooms Pool was nice. We could not go in office or store Covid you know.
Jul 28, 2020
It was definitely too , just a stop over on our trip. But we will come back to enjoy the amenities fishing and etc. staff was friendly and very helpful. Thank you, Stay Safe and healthy
Jul 28, 2020
The "mask requirement" by the pool is ridiculous. The fact that putt putt, the indoor shop, gold mining, and the indoor cafeteria are closed but your rates have increased significantly has forced me to camp elsewhere. As of last year, you were my top camping spot. No longer.
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Friendly staff! We'll definitely come back.
Jul 28, 2020
Clean camp grounds, staff very friendly and helpful with any needs you have.
Jul 28, 2020
It was great!! We had the site next to the creek. Beautiful!! We’ll be back.
Jul 27, 2020
50+ people in a group - yelling across campground, toddlers unsupervised and playing in the road, trash everywhere and we believe they stole our firewood to roast an animal in the middle of the grass. Two groups had very loud, profanity laced fights. One involved a newborn that was dropped. The owner is aware and responded well but this was concerning as this is usually a very family friendly KOA
Jul 27, 2020
I know these are unprecedented times, but to not allow anyone in the store/office is a poor decision. We stay at many KOAs and ALWAYS support them by buying items from the store. Limit visitors, require masks like other KOAs. The campground is not big rig friendly. Roads are narrow and sites are close and laid out so that all sites face each other. The area we were in felt like one big buddy site.
Jul 27, 2020
Excellent and clean facilities.
Jul 27, 2020
Very clean and extremely friendly and helpful staff. We had a great time. One thing that I would recommend is to have a professional pond management company get a handle on the aquatic plants and algae in your pond. It gets frustrating having to clean off your hook every cast... Thank you, Thad Mosler
Jul 27, 2020
It was very enjoyable. The staff had a great system for using the pool and following covid procedures. It would have been great if some of the litter and junk that had accumulated around the edges of the fishing pond were cleaned up. It was very thick and there was quite a bit of trash.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Took Girl Scouts and had a blast!! Very safe & great staff.
Jul 27, 2020
well your not suppose to have visitors, or guest, but i am pretty sure lots of them were coming in. And you could rent a golf cart for a hour and ride around the park and it was 20 bucks, now there covid policy you have to rent for two hours... which is forty bucks, cause they have to clean the carts. they say.. just a money maker.. a little disappointed in this KOA.
Jul 27, 2020
Love Dayton KOA
Jul 27, 2020
Nice but camp sites are very tight. Restrooms where ok, needed a little cleaning. Not many shower stalls like the Cincinnati/ Lebanon KOA. Safety at the intersection near site 80 concerning with kids on bikes flying down the road and the possibility of running into vehicles. We witnessed two bike hitting each other head on in this particular area. Luckily kids were ok.
Jul 27, 2020
Very Clean, friendly. The Park is VERY tight and Sites are right on top of your neighbor. There was not a lot of space around the fire ring with out being on the drive. Water is stained and stinks. Workers in Golf Carts drive too fast. Playground is not very exciting. Pool was clean. We will mostly like mark this OFF our list of places to stay.
Jul 27, 2020
This was the Worst campground experience we have had. Our site was near the lake and our 10-year-old got a fishhook in her foot. There was no shade There was a street light above our tent that stayed on all night People was fishing on the lake till 4 o’clock in the morning screaming at each other. The wood we bought was wet and would not Catch fire.
Jul 27, 2020
Everything was amazing. It was the 1st time camping for most of my family. Our site 327 was next to sewer plant so the smell was a bit much especially during meal time.
Jul 27, 2020
First time at this KOA. Liked being close to playground and pool.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
It seemed a bit pricy, but we had a great time.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
This was the second weekend in a row that I have come here with my wife. We are planning to come back this weekend we love it so much. Your staff is so friendly.
Jul 27, 2020
Good stay overall. I would like to stay at KOA more often but it is about $20 more a night compared to Ohio State Parks.
Jul 27, 2020
Site 324 was not great. Lots of foot and car traffic all day and night. They road is loud at night with cars driving by. All night dogs barking close to us. It was a nice facility but I will never stay in that spot again.
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Our air conditioning did not work in our cabin and we had to pack up and leave in the middle of the night because management wouldn't answer their phone. The place was very crowded//top .
Jul 26, 2020
One of the best staffs for a campground! It is very evident that this KOA has great leadership. The owner and staff made sure our stay was memorable. With the OH regulated pandemic rules, their goal was to make sure our stay was the best. They were successful. The first time ever in this KOA and I will be back. Thank you for your smile & hospitality.
Jul 26, 2020
was ok but when all said and done ,little costy.1 night .100.00
Jul 26, 2020
Very nice campground. Just stayed one night on our way home from a trip in northern Ohio with our 3 grandkids. They grandkids had as much fun here as they had on the main trip.
Jul 26, 2020
We called Friday morning and got in for a night that night! Haven't been there for over 20+ years and it was even better than it was then! Nice site. Tight, curvy roads. Staff was adhering to Corona virus. We didn't leave our site. Will be back!