Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email This Campground

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Very helpful staff. Loved the clean bathhouse and very well kept grounds. Only complaint was dog walking area was not clearly marked with signage.
Jun 16, 2018
Joe has been really busy spending funds, and appointing every site and all the grounds to an astonishing level of perfection !!!!!!!!!
Jun 16, 2018
Beautiful upgrades to camp sites. Staff is pleasant and friendly.
Jun 16, 2018
Nice park but extremely cramped. Everything worked but the slide out was about 5 ft from next lot campfire and my sewer hookup was about 7 ft from the next lot seating/table concrete pad. My picnic slab was about 4 ft from the other side’s sewer slot. Extremely tight quarters. Good for an overnighter but terrible for sitting outside to enjoy an extended stay.
Jun 15, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground and restrooms very clean and well kept.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Staff is helpful and cordial from making reservation til departure. Advised with directions and alternate sights in case of inclement weather. I recommend this campground.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
This is one of the best RV parks we've ever been in. The staff is actively friendly and helpful. It seems there are virtually unlimited activities for families. The place is exceptionally well maintained and operated. I highly recommend.
Jun 14, 2018
Great place! Very clean, nice and good activities.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
We were impressed with this KOA. It was clean and friendly. I LOVED the bathrooms and showers. They were among the best we've ever used while camping. Could have used a little more space between sites, though. I'm glad someone drove us to our site. I'd never have found it. We would stay there again if in the area!
Jun 13, 2018
Clean, well maintained with lots to offer. Sites are small but nice. Large pool with plenty of chairs. Cafe offers Hersey ice cream.
Jun 13, 2018
Dayton KOA is truly one of the loveliest campgrounds around. Everyone is very pleasant and helpful, the grounds are well kept, the bathrooms are the best, and the pool is pristine! Thank you for a wonderful week! See you next time!
Jun 13, 2018
The staff could not be more accommodating or nicer and the facilities are exceptional.
Jun 13, 2018
We only were for the night but did enjoy ourselves and hope to stop for a longer visit next time.
Jun 13, 2018
You would think that an award winning KOA that charges higher than average rates and that has so many amenities would understand how important a level campsite is. Is that too much to ask?
Jun 13, 2018
Beautifully maintained park with well groomed sites. The staff was very friendly.
Jun 12, 2018
very clean campground and all employees super polite!!!
Jun 12, 2018
love this campground, pool is great....will return soon!
Jun 12, 2018
Probably one of the CLEANEST pools, rest rooms and over all camp grounds I have visited. The play ground and kids activities were great! They have a younger staff that were so polite and high energy! They even took the kids out of the pool and played a game with them to give adults a break! They collected trash all day from campsite! Only downside is VERY close lots. Very Quiet at night.
Jun 12, 2018
Easy check in,staff was very helpful,anytime we had a question. Hope to be back in the area again and will definitely stay at Dayton KOA .
Jun 12, 2018
Our first time at this campground. Very nice campsites, level, not to difficult to access, clean, etc. Campground very well maintained and staff very helpful and courteous. Unfortunately we had to cut our stay short; hopefully we can return in the near future.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Had a great time can’t wait to come again
Jun 12, 2018
It was fantastic and very relaxing. A beautiful place and will highly recommend to friends and family
Jun 12, 2018
Have stayed quite a few times and have always been treated great. Well-maintained and smiling staff.
Jun 12, 2018
Great campground, very clean. Campsites are a little too close to each other but nice. Had a little trouble finding the campsite at night. We will be back. Very nice and friendly people.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
The camp site was very small for the price. The restrooms and showers were very clean.
Jun 12, 2018
We arrived after 9:00 PM and there was no indication of where to check in and didn't have any idea what space was for us until my wife called the number and finally got someone on the phone. The map that was provided did not have any road names on it so I was unable to figure out where we were supposed to be. There was nobody available to assist us and I was extremely upset after a 13 hour drive
Jun 12, 2018
Our stay in Brookville OH was wonderful. The staff was extremely friendly and the KOA campground was very clean. We are already planning another stay at this location.
Jun 12, 2018
The kids loved all the amenities and this is now our favorite local campground. We will definitely be back!!
Jun 12, 2018
This is a great campground! It has a great staff of helpful people! The site we were on though was very narrow. It was a back in site and we barely fit. Next time we will reserve ahead and get a pull thru site.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
this camp site was very CLEAN.....The owner Joe is great...Had a good time...See you next year..
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Had a great time. Enjoyed the Decades band. Kids enjoyed the wagon and train rides.
Jun 11, 2018
very crowded and close sites. dog park is at the other end of the park. dog walk is along the incoming road with traffic. cannot use your own scooters, must rent, I don't if this counts for those with a diability. just stayed overnight. looks like they have enough to keep the kids busy.
Jun 11, 2018
We do like this campground, been here 4 times now in the last couple of years. Would come more if it wasn't so expensive. Stayed this weekend for a softball tourney, so we weren't at the campground much, which was good because the site (#45) was not a good one. Very small, no grass and very muddy. Yes, it rained a lot, but this site was muddy before the rain.
Jun 11, 2018
Lots of stuff for kids to do so not a 1 star BUT, we were crammed in like sardines, you are not allowed to use your own golf cart, Segway, or hoverboard but you could RENT all kinds of transportation devices. $20 per HOUR golf cart rental! Even at Disney's Fort Wilderness, arguably one of the most luxurious campgrounds in the country golf carts are only about $50 per DAY.
Jun 11, 2018
Absolutely awesome, great place to stay, friendly staff, super amenities and so is the ice cream.
Jun 11, 2018
Amazing campground, friendly staff. Top notch amenities!
Jun 11, 2018
We stayed for 5 nights and everyday was a wonderful. Very clean very friendly and ready to help you any way they could! Very busy KOA and they moved every one right thru. I would for sure stay here again.
Jun 11, 2018
This is a place that makes you feel like they are glad to see you. The friendly people were eager to serve us. Awesome amenities.
Jun 11, 2018
The campground was very nice, the bathroom and shower facility were clean and modern. Overall, we will definitely visit again!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals