Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email This Campground

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Glamping Tents

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
As a resort, it's beautiful with plenty of things to do if you're bringing kids. For us, it was too close to the highway and noisy to sleep at night. Our stay also included percussion groups who spoke loudly while walking by and also going to car or arriving up until 1:30 AM. I had 2 nights of very little sleep. That doesn't work well for me.
Apr 13, 2019
I am a retired police officer and have been given a discount on the price at every other KOA and resort we stay at. Not there they do not support us only one week a a year. Will not recommend or stay there again. They were expensive for the stay.
Apr 13, 2019
Great staff and facilities.
Apr 11, 2019
Mechanical issues with the RV forced us to stay a couple of nights more than originally planned - the staff was excellent throughout!!
Apr 11, 2019
Very well kept.
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Facilities were very nice, but please eliminate the (extremely loud) TV in the ladies’ room!
Apr 09, 2019
One of the nicest KOAs that we have ever visited. It reminds me of the old KOAs that my parents would take us to visit. I am 55.
Apr 07, 2019
Short but sweet. And a little off the beaten path
Apr 06, 2019
Thank you for having really nice and clean bath houses. My wife has never camped and this was her first experience and she actually was very impressed with the bath houses. She swore before the trip she would not get a shower until we returned home, but did shower there. We will be back.
Apr 06, 2019
Absolutely the cleanest campground and facilities I have ever stayed in. Friendly staff. The only negative remark is that the campfire rings are too close to the trailers to be safe. Will stay there again.
Apr 04, 2019
Grand kids loved it
Apr 03, 2019
It's the best KOA I've ever stayed at. Simply beautiful place
Nov 09, 2018
Nice family fun!
Nov 08, 2018
Absolutely the nicest of KOAs with all, and I do mean ALL, the amenities. Friendly staff, beautiful facilities, top-notch bath houses. You cannot ask for a nicer facility. Wish they were all this great! It should be the model for others to be rated against. Hope I get the chance to stay here again!
Nov 04, 2018
We rented the glamping tent. To be honest for us 3 I don’t see the extra money being worth it but since we made the tent our base station for the group it worked out well. The only complaint was that since the tent only has 15amp breakers the space heaters didn’t work on high but Joe took care of us in the morning Joe and his team do an amazing job of keeping the campground in top shap
Nov 03, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the Dayton KOA. The facility was nice. The staff was very friendly. Good Job!
Nov 01, 2018
This campground is very clean and orderly. The only draw back is that you cannot use your personal golf cart but they’ll rent you one. I heard that from many campers even thou your cart is registered with the State of Ohio and insured. I think that you should reconsider this rule
Nov 01, 2018
Everything was fine on our stay once finally settled in . Except our reservation, I reserved a spot couple months prior that I looked over at far as getting in easy ect... and they switch spot we reserved to much tighter spot that deff wasnt what we wanted. when I reserved spot they actually told me to look at it make sure I liked . then get there and its changed??? not happy
Oct 31, 2018
We come every year on Halloween weekend and have a blast every time. I would give a 5 star rating, except the heater in our cabin (703) was incredibly loud. It woke our children up almost every time it came on through the night. We debated renting a different cabin for the following year it was that bad, but we’ll deal with it because of the convenience of a bathroom.
Oct 31, 2018
Friendly staff. Great stop over spot.
Oct 31, 2018
Good site. Easy in out. Just passing through for 1 night.
Oct 30, 2018
We love this campground and stay as often as possible. We highly recommend it.
Oct 30, 2018
I could be biased but this is the best KOA anywhere!!!
Oct 30, 2018
Very Clean! Everything available that you could forget or need. Great staff very helpful!!
Oct 30, 2018
Staff super friendly. Campground well kept and family friendly
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
This was my first time camping and now I have the camping BUG The staff went above and beyond more so than I’ve ever expected I would highly recommended this KOA to anyone. The facilities were very clean and orderly. We were there for a month and was sorry to see it end The only recommendation that I would offer is to again allow personal carts If they are street legal they are considered aut
Oct 30, 2018
Plenty to do and the campground was beautiful with all of the leaves changing color! Friendly office staff, too!
Oct 30, 2018
We stay every year in October, with our son in laws family. Always stuff for kids to be entertained with. They love the beggars time. The park is clean and the employees are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Clean, peaceful, quiet. Wonderful place for visit.
Oct 29, 2018
We had poor weather but we made the best of it.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
We love it at Tall Timbers! Already have reservations for next year!
Oct 29, 2018
We have been coming to this KOA for many years. It's very nice, clean and plenty of activities for everyone
Oct 29, 2018
We were camping with friends. They all had campers and we had a tent. Needless to say it was too cold and wet for tent camping. The kids all had fun with the Halloween activities. When we wanted to start a fire someone came right away and pumped out our fire ring.
Oct 29, 2018
Property was very well maintained. Showers/bathrooms were immaculate & beautifully updated. Staff was friendly & helpful! We will definitely stay here again when traveling to the Dayton, OH area.
Oct 29, 2018
We like your campground very much. The only issue we have is with noise after dark, and I mean after 10pm. This has been a issue on a few occasions there and was again this weekend with a large group near us. It would be nice if we had someone cruise through the grounds around this time to check on noise levels. Thank you.
Oct 29, 2018
Always wonderful! Sites are spacious and the scenery is beautiful. The campground is well maintained and facilities are clean. We say that this is our favorite campground! Staff is always friendly and helpful. We love staying here and will return in the future!
Oct 29, 2018
We stay here several times a summer and love it every time.
Oct 28, 2018
Our family has a yearly camp-out there at KOA. We really enjoy all the accommodations and clean restrooms and showers. PERFECT!
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
Had 16 people in my group. Several did not arrive until around 7:30. We thought it would be easier to go to your snack bar than start cooking. It was supposed to say open until 9:00 but the hot food was shut down at 8:00. Half of my group got nothing. I spent $1000 to bring my kids and grandkids there for the weekend and it didn’t start well.
Oct 26, 2018
First time at a KOA and we had so much fun. The pull out bed was not comfortable so next time we will bring our own air mattress. Trick or treat was fun. We also loved that they delivered wood right to the cabin. Can't wait to come back in the summer. Oh, the bath house was super clean. Everyone was so friendly and helpful too.
Oct 26, 2018
Great spot quiet basically had the whole section to our self maybe two other campers it was a nice relaxing week
Oct 26, 2018
This is a very lovely campground. We stayed in a cabin that was in a treed area. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the facility is very clean and well maintained.
Oct 25, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals