Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
We camped in our travel trailer over Halloween weekend. We had a great time. Staff was very nice and extremely helpful with everything. Quiet nights as well-known good sleeping!
Nov 06, 2017
Very pleasant campground, will defiantly be back.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Have enjoyed many seasons there with friends and family. Looking forward to many more. Enjoy spending time with the owners and their family members also. Beautiful and peaceful..love this place!
Nov 02, 2017
The sites are to close together. Other than that all is ok.
Nov 02, 2017
We lived there all summer, mid-May through the end of October. Beautiful park. Great facilities. Well maintained. Friendly staff who were great to work with when we needed to extend our stay. Will definitely go back to just camp next time.
Nov 02, 2017
Was there July 16 till November 1 and loved every minute of our stay. Staff was always quick to resolve any issue that popped up and the park was always in fantastic condition. All the additional amenities provided keep campers entertained and made the experience a family adventure. One of the most pet friendly places weâve ever been too.
Nov 02, 2017
we like coming there and have been for 40 years on and off but the one thing we don't like is not being able to use our golf cart
Nov 02, 2017
Way too expensive !! This time of year (Fall) the park was pretty much empty. They did NOT offer to put us in a drive through site, even though they were all empty. We paid for a back in site and that was all we deserved,lol. Other KOA parks have always offered a drive through site when there are very few sites occupied. This park was more expensive ( $48 ) than some of the hotels we passed .
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Beautiful Park. But it was raining, so didn't to see much of par.k. plus our spot was on quite a sloop and narrow. Other then that we would ho back. As lo g as we had a different spot.
Oct 31, 2017
always a great time here. love the new fire rings. friendly staff and clean bathrooms. cant wait for spring.
Oct 31, 2017
We love this campground. We keep coming back every year.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
We love Halloween camping! One of our favorite trips all year!!!
Oct 31, 2017
Nice campground. Lots of activities. Wish we had better weather.
Oct 31, 2017
Very nice and clean. All of the employees were helpful and curtious. Tons of events and things to do for children and adults. October is full of Halloween every weekend. We will definitely go back in the spring.
Oct 31, 2017
Nicest, cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen in a campground. Very nice place.
Oct 31, 2017
The Halloween weekend festivities were so much fun! Trick or Treating for the kids (they got a ton and it was safe), site decorating, a Monster Ball and costume contest, on top of all the normal activities that this KOA offers on a regular basis! We had a fantastic time and as always, we thank Joe and his amazing staff for always going above and beyond to make our time camping the best.
Oct 31, 2017
It was the last day of the season and we were still treated well.
Oct 30, 2017
Come every year on Halloween weekend. Lots of fun things to do. Wish the cabins had better heating.
Oct 30, 2017
As always through the years a very nice Camp Ground in all aspects.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Great times. Super clean. Thank you
Oct 30, 2017
We have been coming here for a while. Campground is beautiful and the staff is top notch.
Oct 30, 2017
The cabin had numerous stink bugs in the cabin even after attempting to get them out. This lead to them also being in our belongings (beds, bags, car, etc) that came home with us. For the price I paid for the cabin was disappointed.
Oct 30, 2017
The site we had site 8 was small. Then we bought tickets for the train ride which was $3/person which I was okay with besides my 2 month old daughter needed one which is dumb because I held her and they said she had to have one. We then go to board the train and seen other moms get on with their little ones with just one ticket. The trick or treat was fun that's the only reason for 3 stars.
Oct 30, 2017
First time staying at a KOA. Nice property and everyone we encountered was very friendly and willing to help. Although it was a very chilly weekend, our Grandson enjoyed the Trick or Treat event and Train Ride. Very nice that they deliver your firewood to your site too! Nice place to stay although we typically stay at state parks. Would visit again.
Oct 30, 2017
Very friendly staff. Bathrooms spotless! Activities fun for the kids.
Oct 30, 2017
Excellent camp ground. Awesome shower house.
Oct 29, 2017
It was absolutely wonderful. Besides the obvious of it being clean, and well kept, there were lots of fun things to do for the children. Only suggestion is repair of the paddle boats and maybe a better system of renting them and the bikes. Otherwise it was an amazing weekend and we will be returning soon.
Oct 29, 2017
There was no grass around the campfire ring, we had some rain during our stay so we only had 1 campfire due to the mud. Other than that are stay was wonderful. The shower house was very clean & modern. This KOA is well kept. Plan on camping here next year.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
We love going to the Dayton Koa the only complaint I would have is that the staff in the office needs to be friendlier it's seems like your bothering them when you have a question or need something
Oct 26, 2017
Great place and grandkids love to camp there!
Oct 26, 2017
This is highly likely in the top three nicest KOAâs I have ever stayed in and I a, up to about 75 different ones now. Wonderful piece of property. Excellent staff. Clean grounds and well kept. My 40 footer towing was a bit hard to maneuver getting out of the overnight area spaces but all is well.
Oct 25, 2017
Always a good experience at this well run facility!
Oct 25, 2017
Had a great time. Love this place and the people that work so hard to make it awesome! Thanks for a fun last camping weekend!
Oct 24, 2017
This was our 3rd year at one of the Halloween weekends and had a blast!
Oct 24, 2017
Too close together !! I would rate this place 5 stars if it had more space between sites.
Oct 24, 2017
We rented a cabin and it was great. We had lots of space.
Oct 24, 2017
Beautiful campground. I wish the fire pit at site 254 could be used when our awning was out. It was too close, so we couldnât set out our awning and decorate as planned.
Oct 24, 2017
Very nice property with a great staff. There is a lot to do for kids and a good fishing lake. My only complaints are the pull through sites are very small and cramped. My 38â fifth wheel fit but my truck did not. There are approximately 25 feet between sites. Also, they charge $6 a person for visitors even if you are a KOA member. Luckily Iâm an active duty military that saved me a lot of mone
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Best campground around! Beautiful and well kept. Owners and Staff are super friendly and welcoming!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals