Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email This Campground

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Glamping Tents

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
We always love our trips to the Dayton KOA.
Jun 13, 2019
Beautiful campground. Very nicely landscaped. Bathrooms were impeccable. Campsite perfect! Well done!
Jun 12, 2019
We were for just an overnight. It is such a beautiful place. We loved wonderful trees with the little stream running though the park. It was peaceful especially after a day of driving. The bathrooms are exceptional, modern and clean. Don't understand why there is a TV in there tough. We walked around after making our supper and got an ice cream at the cafe. Everyone was very welcoming.
Jun 11, 2019
The campground is well taken care of. Great staff very friendly and they go out of their way to accommodate you.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Dayton KOA is a beautiful, well maintained campground. The staff were friendly and willing to help.
Jun 11, 2019
Stayed in the big glamping tent and loved it, suggest either a hand rail or raising the level of the gravel to the first step as it is non standard and high. I feel it’s a safety issue. But that being said I would never camp anywhere else.
Jun 11, 2019
Only ran into one problem - the power to the site burned my 30amp cord and power connector to my camper. Had to leave a day earlier than I planned and wasn't offered a refund for the missed day due to know power. Also have to get my camper repaired. Great campground. Well kept. Will return later in the summer. Just disappointed about the service recovery.
Jun 11, 2019
Tall Timbers (Dayton KOA) is simply the best!
Jun 11, 2019
We just came in for a night. We got there early and they let us check in before check in time! It was our 1 year old sons first camping trip, so we just wanted to do a trial run to see how he would do. He did get and we will definitely be back! There were so many scheduled activities for the weekend, and it looked like people of all ages were participating and enjoying!!
Jun 10, 2019
Absolutely the most beautiful camp. Staff was on top of everything making sure everyone stay was the best. Would visit and stay again!
Jun 10, 2019
Excellent as usual!
Jun 10, 2019
Had a great time there. The only thing is the sites are small.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Clean bathrooms, quiet campground with plenty of amenities.
Jun 08, 2019
we had a great space - privacy and space. Bathrooms were the best I've ever seen at a campground
Jun 06, 2019
Short stay but looks like a very nice place for a longer stay in the future
Jun 05, 2019
Fantastic and well kept campsites!
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
very nice campground. Bathrooms are clean, sites are nice size and this campground offers nice features with some sites (grills, furniture).
Jun 04, 2019
We stayed two nights. Clean facilities, friendly staff, beautiful park, good store hours and prices.
Jun 03, 2019
Beautiful campground! Fantastic facilities! The pool was nice and our campsite was shady. Our kids played in the creek, went swimming, etc... The staff was very friendly as well!
Jun 03, 2019
One of our favorites. Always clean and great staff.
Jun 03, 2019
Nice, friendly staff. A great place to go for a family vacation.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Clean and very nice layout
Jun 02, 2019
Very clean and comfortable. Many amenities available. I would have liked to seen recycling bins available for at least plastic and aluminum.
Jun 01, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Excellent stay for our trip to the Dakotas. Easy check in, great staff. Air Force Museum was a huge draw...
May 31, 2019
Clean, attractive park. Good power and water. A few squishy spots after rain, but always someplace firm enough to walk the dog even right after the rain. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 31, 2019
Very pleasant and clean. Stayed in a deluxe cabin
May 31, 2019
Very clean and beautiful campground. Only bad thing is noise from 70.
May 30, 2019
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
I have been coming to this campground for 36 years and it just keeps getting better! Keep up the good work!
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Helpful and courteous staff. Enjoyed the ice cream and pizza. Very well run during a busy holiday weekend. Had a great time.
May 29, 2019
I don’t like not being able to have my camper matt down. Every camper has one. If you don’t allow matts down than you need to have a cement pad at every camp site. It would be nice to have an adult Hot Tub.
May 29, 2019
It was great until I had a run in with the owner Joe. Needed some firewood and I had gone into the office to buy and get it delivered but they were swamped and I had offered to take the bundles with me. After I had paid no one moved so I said "I can get them now?" and Joe said "that's the general idea". I was taken aback on the rudeness of the comment. Employees get the wood not
May 29, 2019
Beautifully maintained, gorgeous setting!
May 29, 2019
Very nice facility, very clean, and landscaped well with level sites. The $80 for an overnight stay was steep.
May 28, 2019
Always a fun time at the Dayton KOA! They have a great staff that are always helpful! We had a problem with the water hookup when we arrived, and they had the issue resolved in minutes! Such a well maintained campground!
May 28, 2019
Campground very family friendly. Clean and we'll kept.
May 28, 2019
Always a well beautiful kept park with lots of nice activities.
May 28, 2019
Had more things for the adults and kids to do
May 28, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals