Dayton KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2020
It’s A very clean campground. Bath house was spotless. Lots of big trees for shade. Campsites were a little tight. We have 40ft fifth wheel and had to ask campers in spot ahead of ours to please move their truck so we could swing our camper out when we were pulling out to leave.
Sep 16, 2020
I feel its crazy that I have to pay extra for my child because each spot allows 2 people, after that you are charged 4.00 a night. I am single mom with 2 children. This really hurts families who are on a budget. The dock at the pond is very dangerous, there are many loose boards.
Sep 16, 2020
This KOA is very clean and tidy. The only problem I had was the interstate and plane noise, but I am guessing that really can't be helped. It is a very cute, family oriented site.
Sep 16, 2020
Super clean and well maintained campground. Campsites are gravel and pretty level. Many amenities pool & playground for the kids. Good location
Sep 16, 2020
Nice place. Not much around but a drive-in movie theater. Just off the highway.
Sep 15, 2020
It was great! Love it there and have been there before and plan on coming back. Very beautiful campground!
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Outstanding park. Clean, well run and very polite and professional employees.
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
We have stayed several times and absolutely loved it with NO ISSUES. This last visit was very different. Staff were difficult, rude and even after asking to speak with a manager and/or supervisor I felt we were given a hard time. I ended up stressed out on a day that was for fun and relaxing. Contemplating wether to visit again. Very nice facility, lots of fun stuff to do with the kids.
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Sites were close. Neighbors sewage dump was 6ft or less from the edge of our patio. Showers are very nice and clean and staff was all friendly and helpful!
Sep 15, 2020
Very well maintained.
Sep 15, 2020
About the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Would give it a “5” but that would mean it couldn’t improve.
Sep 14, 2020
Great time. The park was neat and clean and the staff delivered ice and firewood promptly when requested
Sep 14, 2020
The crowds scared us a bit when we saw all the people and kids, but we kept to ourselves and felt comfortable with that.
Sep 14, 2020
I love this place!!! Folks are very friendly!!! I especially love it on week days!
Sep 14, 2020
corona virus steps were observed Had issues with bathrooms though Keeping up with cleaning it
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
It was perfect!!!
Sep 14, 2020
Clean bathrooms, some camping spots are very close together.
Sep 14, 2020
Very nice, clean & friendly facility. Been coming here for 25+ years. Due to Covid 19 restrictions, not up to the full potential it has. Owners & staff are doing their best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. They are always upgrading & improving the premises to ensure your camping is fun for the entire family. Can't wait until they are operating @ 100% again. Looking forward to returning.
Sep 14, 2020
Check in was very easy. Our cabin was clean & ready for us. Bath & shower building well stocked, very clean, showers very nice. Staff always nice & helpful. Grounds are well kept. We had 3 children ages 7, 10 & 12, all enjoyed themselves. Our stay was very nice. We will be back!!! Thank you for a pleasant weekend.
Sep 14, 2020
Beautiful weather to camp but this KOA seems to have gone down hill in last few years. Sites were not level and trash/cigarette butts littered the site. The concrete pad is nice but the drop off to grass/gravel is steep so be careful with children or watch your step. The dock At the pond where you climb into paddle boats needs replaced badly. The boards are split, nails popping up and very loose.
Sep 14, 2020
Very nice! Easy to find, level spot, clean bathrooms.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
We have been here several times this summer and absolutely love it! Had the opportunity to talk with the owner this last weekend and had a great conversation. Great staff, clean grounds and just a great place to camp! We will definitely be coming back many more times! This is our campground!
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
It had been a few years since we visited the Dayton KOA. The staff was friendly. We rented a small cabin that appeared to be clean. To my surprise, it had AC! My wife loved having that, as she loves to freeze me out every night. We ordered pizza from the kitchen and had it delivered to our site. The pizza was good. We decided to book the following weekend as well with our teens.
Sep 13, 2020
Dayton KOA has a lot of amenities, unfortunately due to the times few were available. They also have some unlevel sites and very narrow roads. Also, the roads leading from the interstate to the campground are narrow. I paid for a deluxe site which had a nice patio, sitting area, and grill (did not use). But the site was unlevel and very short. Avoid site 6.
Sep 12, 2020
Great Labor Day weekend.
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Always a friendly staff willing to help make sure our trip is fantastic and enjoyable!! We will be back for another visit next year!!
Sep 11, 2020
wonderful place to camp. appreciate all the special efforts as the result of the pandemic.
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
The staff are very friendly. They deliver to your site, pick up trash, park is very clean.
Sep 10, 2020
It's was nice but we payed to upgrade to be next to another group and they were moved and further away from us.
Sep 10, 2020
Nice place, better price than most KOAs. We could not find a place to dump our black tank though there were a couple places to dump gray water. Rest rooms were exceptional. Staff were careful to minimize Covid exposure.
Sep 09, 2020
i have 2 complaints...1. the women's bathroom at the larger bathhouse was always dirty looking and out of TP. 2. The older employees (men) on golf cards went way too fast and were not friendly. the younger kids were always smiling and waving.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Love staying there as it’s the one time a year we get to camp with our family. The bed in our cabin might need to mattress replaced. I just had knee replacement and the mattress was so soft I about fell onto the floor when trying to get in and out of it. Love the patio area.
Sep 09, 2020
Great place to camp. We stay here once or twice a year.
Sep 09, 2020
Family Labor day weekend outing. We had 2 campsites and a Deluxe Cabin close together, The cabin patio was absolutely perfect for all of us to gather around the fire. The cabin deck and patio were much more than I had expected. The fire ring was really well made. It stood up off the ground and was doubled walled keeping our 2 year old much safer from accidental burns. Landscaping was beautiful.
Sep 09, 2020
The sites are on awkward hills. The sites were not clean, cigarette buts everywhere and trash on the ground. The toilets in the new restroom were always clogged- at least 2 of the 4 stalls. KOA employees drove too fast in their gulf carts. Roads are not marked with arrows as to which way to Drive.
Sep 09, 2020
Very nice. Sites are a little tight but very quite.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
This is a gorgeous park with an amazing staff! We can't wait to stay here again! We were just traveling through but wished we had planned extra time just to stay in this beautiful spot!
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Very nice camp site. Loved the walking trail! Staff was very friendly. Only thing we did not like about our stay is our site was right next to the sewer so it smelt so bad the entire stay