Dayton KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2020
This was our first time staying at the Brookville KOA and it was very nice. The staff was great and our lot was very nice. The reason I am giving a rating of 8 out of 10 and 4 out 5 is simply because of the breed discrimination of dogs that are allowed to stay. We have owned pitbulls and they are big old babies and wouldn't hurt anyone. Please consider changing this rule.
Jun 01, 2020
This was a 2nd disappointing stay over many years. Covid 19 is going on and some things were understandably shut down or altered. I paid for a premium site but I had no WiFi, no cable TV, my patio was covered with tree droppings that I swept up, and one of the employees came around with a grass trimmer and was flinging mulch onto my camper and patio with no care about it. The rest was acceptable
Jun 01, 2020
Great campgrounds. Spacious lots, most under or by mature trees for shade. Highly recommend!
Jun 01, 2020
It was a little crowded and people were very noisy up until after 2 in the morning. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 01, 2020
May 31, 2020
Excellent campground with exceptional staff.
May 31, 2020
May 31, 2020
They were very nice I would come back anytime.
May 30, 2020
Maiden trip with motor home. We had issues but camp was great. Clean, quiet, well maintained. Beautiful restroom/shower house.
May 30, 2020
No warning given that maintenance was being performed on water system. Filter and entire brand new camper filled with Rust and sediment due to flushing Water system. All filters and faucets had to be cleaned. Entire camper system full of rust as result of someone not instructing everyone to shut off their water and then to flush before use after repair. Put on site that was too small for vehicle.
May 28, 2020
Had a wonderful time at the Dayton KOA! Even with all the pandemic limitations, we still enjoyed our stay! Great to finally get outside and enjoy the great outdoors! This is a very well maintained campground with loads of charm! We’ll be back real soon!
May 28, 2020
The Best!
May 28, 2020
Very clean campsites, excellent layout, fantastic shower house. Thank you for a great stay. We'll be back!
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
Cabin 601 still had debris in the pull out couch. Suggestion to have cleaning staff open the bed each time after or before it is rented.
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Very nice campground. would have been nice to have store open n(corona virus ugg!!!). Staff friendly. Very pricey $83 a night $253 + for three nights is way to much won't stay again at that price. Traffic direction was very confusing Overall very good experience just on the high side for cost.
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
May 26, 2020
Great place to spend time with the family. Great staff, friendly atmosphere!!
May 26, 2020
We have been coming for years. Even though things were shut down due to the virus we still had a good time.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Excellent, staff was wonderful, camp grounds were clean and well maintained.
May 26, 2020
Great
May 26, 2020
Staff did excellent for first weekend open. Hopefully more activities will be opened as state restrictions are lifted but overall enjoyed ourselves. Thank you
May 26, 2020
Always love this koa! friendly staff, clean campground, nice restrooms. we camp here a few times a year.
May 26, 2020
Very scenic campground. Wish there were more deluxe patio sites available. They are really nice. My spot was nice, but pretty tight to get into with a 32 foot class C. The staff was very nice.
May 26, 2020
We have stayed at the Dayton KOA many times and always enjoy our time. This weekend seemed a little unorganized. We ordered ice, but had to call 3 times in order to get it delivered. Our cable TV was not working and we had to call several times to get them to send someone out. After only a minute or two, he declared it working, but it was not. Overall, it was fine.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
we were accommodated to a great site with full hook-up after our previous reservation in another state was cancelled due to covid precautions. the staff were great upon greeting us as well as making the weekend a great holiday... we so appreciate the consistently great service provided by the Dayton KOA staff over the many years we have camped there. thank you.
May 26, 2020
Fantastic job managing the covid-19 crisis. I've been horribly anxious because of all of this. However, this weekend was the most relaxing and anxiety free time I've had since this began. Thank you for being diligent about cleanliness, having the staff wear masks, distancing, and being so very responsive to our needs during our stay. Kudos! We will be back! Thank you for keeping my family safe.
May 26, 2020
Our family had a very pleasant stay at Dayton KOA. The facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff was helpful and very nice.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Clean, fun and a great place for families to relax!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
I love this campground. It is our go to place for quick getaways on the weekend. It is a top notch place - clean facilities and friendly people. On this trip, however, i was disappointed. When I arrived at our site another camper's truck was parked in our assigned spot. It was the the camper across from my assigned site. When he was asked to move it he was rude. Found out he worked at the KOA.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
This is an amazing campground. From the staff, to the organization to the entire area, everything was amazing. Even though all activities were closed it was one of our favorite camping trips. We will be back very soon!
May 26, 2020
Great fun! Nice, clean campground, with an attentive staff. "Creeking" was great fun, and we even found fossils!
May 13, 2020
Great park and staff, perfect location for us to sequester during the COVID-19 lockdown. As full-timers we needed a location convenient to family. Unable to use any facilities except walking paths and firewood due to social distancing requirements.
Apr 30, 2020
Everyone in the office is super sweet. The campground is beautiful! We were there for the baby geese to hatch. Kids loved it.....cant wait to go when theres no quarantine and activites happening.....lol but you know its a great place when you still have fun without them!
Apr 23, 2020
Rhonda and Joe were great to help me out when I needed to work in Ohio during the COVID-19 Pandemic. I hope to be able to stay there again with my family for a vacation.
Nov 07, 2019
Quiet, well kept. The folks running the place were all very friendly and helpful. It was a beautifully arranged camp ground. We would certainly stay there again.
Nov 04, 2019
Perfect!!
Nov 03, 2019
The Halloween events were absolutely over the top. Our grandkids had a great time seeing the decorated campsites and trick-or-treating. They also liked the decorate your donut -- lots of fun for our family.
Nov 02, 2019
It looks like a beautiful KOA.
Nov 02, 2019
Office staff were excellent .... all fairly young but super polite, energetic and efficient. An real asset to the park. Beautiful time of year to experience a stunning park. The campground is a lot bigger than you think it is .... lots of different areas. Washrooms were very clean, did not use the shower (had our own). Great energy in this park/Great weekend. Thanks
Nov 02, 2019
Park was clean, trash pickup was timely and filling lp bottles was great. We were at Wright Patterson AFB when we received a message that the water was going to be shut off. By the time we returned to the park we were without water. Thankfully, we had some H2O in our fresh tank. A simple notice at checkin saying we might if the temp falls to XX would have prevented this issue.
Nov 01, 2019
Nice pull through site. Friendly workers. Handy place to fill LP tank.
Nov 01, 2019
Made a 2 night stop over coming back to Canada from Nashville; what a beautiful park you have! It was the last week you were open and I was very impressed with the customer service, the cleanliness of the park and the washrooms, as well as the full accessibility of your park!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.