Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2018
Great facility.
Apr 22, 2018
Front Staff outstanding....
Apr 21, 2018
Great as usual great park
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
No help at campsite. Young girls just drove off. Need to make sure all is well.
Apr 18, 2018
We were only able to stay 1 night but was very happy and restful evening. Thank you
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Wonderful will be back
Apr 16, 2018
Nice park with a lot of amenities, very well kept and clean park. My only complaint is that you cant bring in your own wood and my KOA Klub card was not applied to my stay. One suggestion I would like to see is a frisbee golf course as one of the amenities. Overall a very nice place and I will definitely be back.
Apr 16, 2018
This past weekend was our first stay and it was fantastic. This KOA is super clean with tons of activities for the kids (we have 4). The campsite we were at (site #110) was towards the back and fairly secluded with good tree cover. We will certainly be back at this KOA again soon!
Apr 16, 2018
besides a little weather issue.... our stay was great.
Apr 16, 2018
Amenities were great. Water was unfit for even my dog.
Apr 15, 2018
Great friendly staff, and clean campground, bathhouse is extremely clean and we'll kept. Looking forward to our next stay.
Apr 15, 2018
Great campground, just a little expensive.
Apr 14, 2018
we are former Daytonians (sold home in Butler Township 2016). The shower/laundry facilities fantastic! Very helpful employees. Campground peaceful, This was our second stay with you...and with any KOA!
Apr 11, 2018
1st time staying at a KOA. Very impresssed with the campground and the facilities.Would definitely stay at this KOA again!
Apr 11, 2018
Outstanding, helpful, nice, clean. We will be bac!
Apr 11, 2018
We were on our way back to MI from the south and the Dayton Ohio KOA is amazing. We stayed at this KOA before and it is always welcoming, very clean and the staff are nice and friendly!!
Apr 10, 2018
Great stay always nice people
Apr 10, 2018
We had a great stay... bathhouse was in excellent shape, one of the nicest we’ve ever stayed in. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Kids activities on the weekend was fun as well. Only complaint: water was shut off three different nights due to cold weather. On the first night, we were given no heads up and came back to a dry camper. Subsequent shut offs were forewarned.
Apr 10, 2018
The campground is very nice with great facilities, and the staff is awesome!
Apr 10, 2018
Cold night stay in Dayton. Water turned off in entire campgrounds. Restrooms included. Be prepared for that when below 32 degrees. Staff was very cheerful, helpful. Grounds and activities here beautiful and numerous.
Apr 10, 2018
We stayed for one night on our way home from Florida and where very impressed on the park condition. � We would stay here again for a longer time to enjoy all the Park has to offer!
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
The staff was courteous and friendly. The cabin we stayed in needed a little TLC - there were dead bugs on the window sills and bird drops on the porch and swing. We had stayed here before because it was close enough to the interstate. Hoping to stay there again because it is quiet and a beautiful laid out campground.
Apr 09, 2018
We didn't have the best stay. This is a nice campground, but we had bad luck. When we arrived they were preparing to shut down the water due to freezing temps. The staff was very helpful in making sure we got water in our tank and moved us closer to the bath house that would still have water. Somehow they accidentally turned the water off to all the bath houses. Couldn't shower or poop.
Apr 09, 2018
Too much money.sites are to small for long rigs.not much room to turn big rigs.site was not even level.hook ups are to far forward.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
The park and new patio sites are beautiful however, the extremely small sites made this a place that we will not stay at again. In addition, the breed specific dog ban is unfair and just wrong. You can't judge a dog by breed alone. We will not support parks that do this.
Apr 06, 2018
This is a great place to stay! Beautiful grounds,well maintained, and roomy sites. Highly recommended!
Apr 06, 2018
First they charged me for double occupancy and then they shut off the water with no warning....I wasn't very happy....I want a refund. They said they left a message on my phone...Hahahaha I have no message capability on my phone. They lied. I was parked very close to the office....They could have walked over to tell me....Like I said, I will not renew the membership.
Apr 05, 2018
Nice people,great facilities.will still again
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
It was going to be cold that night so they called me before I even arrived to be sure I had water onboard since they’d be turning off water at the site overnight. That’s very good service and consideration for their customers.
Apr 04, 2018
Outstanding! We have stayed here a lot and will continue in the future.
Apr 03, 2018
Was the usual good time. Only thing we were a little annoyed about. It was cold Sunday night and went down to 26. We were given no warning that they were going to turn off the water to our campsite. We came home to no water. Next morning it was not turned on until 10am and the temperature was going up to the upper 40’s. They also turned off the water to the new boathouse.
Apr 03, 2018
We love going to the Dayton KOA. Staff is always very nice, grounds are the cleanest of anywhere we go, and location is great. The new activity coodinator was an excellent improvement for our kids. We appreciate all the staff and everything they do for us to make it a great stay everytime we go.
Apr 03, 2018
It’s was nice only stayed one night staff was awesome.
Apr 02, 2018
I like the new fire pits that was put in.
Mar 31, 2018
Perhaps the finest KOA I've visited... superbly organized and cared for, and the staff was remarkably pleasant and enjoyable.
Jan 23, 2018
Always enjoy being back at Dayton KOA. Generally, for us Dayton is not a destination but a stopover. This time we managed to get to the Air Force Museum at Wright-Patterson AFB. Great! Frankly, spent very little time AT the KOA but services and facilities we used were excellent.
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
We camped in our travel trailer over Halloween weekend. We had a great time. Staff was very nice and extremely helpful with everything. Quiet nights as well-known good sleeping!
Nov 06, 2017
Very pleasant campground, will defiantly be back.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Have enjoyed many seasons there with friends and family. Looking forward to many more. Enjoy spending time with the owners and their family members also. Beautiful and peaceful..love this place!
Nov 02, 2017
The sites are to close together. Other than that all is ok.
Nov 02, 2017
We lived there all summer, mid-May through the end of October. Beautiful park. Great facilities. Well maintained. Friendly staff who were great to work with when we needed to extend our stay. Will definitely go back to just camp next time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals