Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
I was very happy with all of your Halloween activities and friendly staff. Not quite as clean in the bathroom as last year. The cook area/sink for washing dishes needed cleaned too. Over all we loved it.
Oct 16, 2017
Every year my family attends this incredible weekend for the halloween tradition. My only negatives to this is why can't the campground suspend cars from going theu the campground during trick or treat hours. I watched two cars drive way to fast thru the high volume traffic almost hitting a group of people each time. And kids should be free these weekends. After all its for the kids! See ya in 18'
Oct 16, 2017
Had a great time. All of the trick or treaters were awesome. No problems. All of the staff members were awesome. Campground was clean and well kept up. The train was very busy plus the hayrides. Everyone there seemed to be very happy.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
great week end
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
The sites are very small. And I feel like the price we pay to stay there is no need to charge for every little thing. I understand that somethings need to have a cost but I feel that it doesn't need to be nearly as high as it is. Will probably not go back again even tho it's only 40 minutes from us. Far better campgrounds that have a cheaper rate and bigger sites.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Love the Dayton KOA! We've stayed there many times and enjoy it each and every time!
Oct 16, 2017
Have stayed here many times and it's always a pleasant stay. Clean, beautiful grounds with tons of activities for the kids. Sites are nice and roomy and surrounded by green space. Plenty of guest parking.
Oct 16, 2017
We had a great weekend! Our tent site was nice but I know our neighbors tent site was way too small so they used some of ours to fit tents for their family of 6. Other than that it was all wonderful!!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Very busy but stay was great. No complaints. Very friendly campground
Oct 15, 2017
Excellent accomidations...hot showers and laundry room clean.
Oct 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Dayton Koa,very nice park. Would definitely stay again and recommend to our friends
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice place to stay. So many amenities. The grounds we're immaculate. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. We will be returning to this KOA, highly recommend.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Other than the weather, our stay at your facility was super. We have family in the area so it makes it easy for us to visit. The only draw back is that your charge for guests seems to be a little excessive. Maybe charge for per car instead of individuals. Thanks again for the care you take of your grounds.
Oct 13, 2017
Always a great stop if our travels go through Dayton. Top notch facility with lots of activities for the young and old. Well staffed with very helpful and engaging folks. Look forward to our next visit.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
This campground is clean and well kept. We love coming here, but this time we were close to the bathhouse and had people constantly cutting through our campsite. Also, when we arrived our fire ring had trash and some leftover firewood that was unused, and as we were setting up they came and cleaned it out, but also took the good firewood without asking if we were going to use it.
Oct 13, 2017
Beautiful park, staff very helpful.
Oct 13, 2017
Staff was great. Lots of things to do. Facilites are exceptional and the sites are large and very well maintained. Great Place we will go again and again.
Oct 13, 2017
We stay here every year in a one room cabin. Was very disappointed this year. The cabin stunk like puke. Not sure if we will come back. Have been going to this KOA for 30 yrs and have never had this experience. Luckily we stayed for only one night this year
Oct 12, 2017
It was some what disappointing that we were unable to make a camp fire because the fire pit was full of water. We were unable to remove the water. it only started raining after we went to sleep, so it would have been nice to sit by the fire after dinner. :-(
Oct 12, 2017
A good flat site, sewer hook-up was too far behind our rig.
Oct 12, 2017
We arrived on one of the Halloween weekends and the excitement of the kids was infectious. Great place even for retirees! The grounds, facilities and staff are the best.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Probably the nicest site weâve stayed. Outstanding!
Oct 12, 2017
Made online reservation- office personnel put us on the perfect site for our camper trailer and truck right by the lake Loved the patio and grill!
Oct 11, 2017
We arrived to find our fire pit filled with water and a muddy campsite. In the morning, before check out time...they cut the grass on the site next to us and then ours while we were trying to pack up. It was obvious I was not pleased and the inconsiderate men kept mowing and blowing (leaves)! I will not stay at this koa again!
Oct 11, 2017
Beautiful clean grounds. Big sites for pull through. Staff very friendly and helpful
Oct 10, 2017
Great weekend for the kids. Very helpful staff. We always have a good stay with lots to do.
Oct 10, 2017
We just completed our 12th year attended Tall Timbers Halloweeen weekend and have already reserved next October as well as Mothers day weekend. They are top notch!!!
Oct 10, 2017
First Halloween camping...kids loved trick or treating
Oct 10, 2017
we enjoy the campground and it is very kid and family friendly. It has quickly become my sons favorite campground he makes new friends every time we go !
Oct 10, 2017
This is our second time staying to KOA Dayton, It's a very clean place to stay, shower and bathrooms are very nice and clean. I would recommend my friends and family's to go there and camp. The Price Family
Oct 10, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 09, 2017
We stay every year for the Halloween campout the first weekend of October. Lots of fun with family and friends. All of the KOA workers are friendly, willing and ready to help. I especially like the way they have trash pickup quite often. Shower/restrooms are kept clean along with the rest of the campgrounds.
Oct 09, 2017
Great stay as always, canât wait to come back in the summer
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
This place is AMAZING! The staff is very friendly and the accommodations are new. From last year to this year on the deluxe cabin, they have added a new patio with outdoor grill! The public restrooms are all tiled from floor to ceiling with TV's in them! Great place and I would recommend to anyone...
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Always a great time had by all and place to camp. Grounds are always clean and kept up. Many Halloween activities. Will be back next year. Thanks.
Oct 09, 2017
We love the Dayton KOA! We have stayed here several times and always have a blast! The kids love all of the activities and events that are put on. We loved the trick or treating and the Monster's Ball this past weekend!
Oct 09, 2017
Should not have campers entering or exiting during trick or treating. Almost kids were hit while camper backing in. Also workers speeding thru camp ground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals