Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email This Campground

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Glamping Tents

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2018
Nice family fun!
Nov 08, 2018
Absolutely the nicest of KOAs with all, and I do mean ALL, the amenities. Friendly staff, beautiful facilities, top-notch bath houses. You cannot ask for a nicer facility. Wish they were all this great! It should be the model for others to be rated against. Hope I get the chance to stay here again!
Nov 04, 2018
We rented the glamping tent. To be honest for us 3 I don’t see the extra money being worth it but since we made the tent our base station for the group it worked out well. The only complaint was that since the tent only has 15amp breakers the space heaters didn’t work on high but Joe took care of us in the morning Joe and his team do an amazing job of keeping the campground in top shap
Nov 03, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the Dayton KOA. The facility was nice. The staff was very friendly. Good Job!
Nov 01, 2018
This campground is very clean and orderly. The only draw back is that you cannot use your personal golf cart but they’ll rent you one. I heard that from many campers even thou your cart is registered with the State of Ohio and insured. I think that you should reconsider this rule
Nov 01, 2018
Everything was fine on our stay once finally settled in . Except our reservation, I reserved a spot couple months prior that I looked over at far as getting in easy ect... and they switch spot we reserved to much tighter spot that deff wasnt what we wanted. when I reserved spot they actually told me to look at it make sure I liked . then get there and its changed??? not happy
Oct 31, 2018
We come every year on Halloween weekend and have a blast every time. I would give a 5 star rating, except the heater in our cabin (703) was incredibly loud. It woke our children up almost every time it came on through the night. We debated renting a different cabin for the following year it was that bad, but we’ll deal with it because of the convenience of a bathroom.
Oct 31, 2018
Friendly staff. Great stop over spot.
Oct 31, 2018
Good site. Easy in out. Just passing through for 1 night.
Oct 30, 2018
We love this campground and stay as often as possible. We highly recommend it.
Oct 30, 2018
I could be biased but this is the best KOA anywhere!!!
Oct 30, 2018
Very Clean! Everything available that you could forget or need. Great staff very helpful!!
Oct 30, 2018
Staff super friendly. Campground well kept and family friendly
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
This was my first time camping and now I have the camping BUG The staff went above and beyond more so than I’ve ever expected I would highly recommended this KOA to anyone. The facilities were very clean and orderly. We were there for a month and was sorry to see it end The only recommendation that I would offer is to again allow personal carts If they are street legal they are considered aut
Oct 30, 2018
Plenty to do and the campground was beautiful with all of the leaves changing color! Friendly office staff, too!
Oct 30, 2018
We stay every year in October, with our son in laws family. Always stuff for kids to be entertained with. They love the beggars time. The park is clean and the employees are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Clean, peaceful, quiet. Wonderful place for visit.
Oct 29, 2018
We had poor weather but we made the best of it.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
We love it at Tall Timbers! Already have reservations for next year!
Oct 29, 2018
We have been coming to this KOA for many years. It's very nice, clean and plenty of activities for everyone
Oct 29, 2018
We were camping with friends. They all had campers and we had a tent. Needless to say it was too cold and wet for tent camping. The kids all had fun with the Halloween activities. When we wanted to start a fire someone came right away and pumped out our fire ring.
Oct 29, 2018
Property was very well maintained. Showers/bathrooms were immaculate & beautifully updated. Staff was friendly & helpful! We will definitely stay here again when traveling to the Dayton, OH area.
Oct 29, 2018
We like your campground very much. The only issue we have is with noise after dark, and I mean after 10pm. This has been a issue on a few occasions there and was again this weekend with a large group near us. It would be nice if we had someone cruise through the grounds around this time to check on noise levels. Thank you.
Oct 29, 2018
Always wonderful! Sites are spacious and the scenery is beautiful. The campground is well maintained and facilities are clean. We say that this is our favorite campground! Staff is always friendly and helpful. We love staying here and will return in the future!
Oct 29, 2018
We stay here several times a summer and love it every time.
Oct 28, 2018
Our family has a yearly camp-out there at KOA. We really enjoy all the accommodations and clean restrooms and showers. PERFECT!
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
Had 16 people in my group. Several did not arrive until around 7:30. We thought it would be easier to go to your snack bar than start cooking. It was supposed to say open until 9:00 but the hot food was shut down at 8:00. Half of my group got nothing. I spent $1000 to bring my kids and grandkids there for the weekend and it didn’t start well.
Oct 26, 2018
First time at a KOA and we had so much fun. The pull out bed was not comfortable so next time we will bring our own air mattress. Trick or treat was fun. We also loved that they delivered wood right to the cabin. Can't wait to come back in the summer. Oh, the bath house was super clean. Everyone was so friendly and helpful too.
Oct 26, 2018
Great spot quiet basically had the whole section to our self maybe two other campers it was a nice relaxing week
Oct 26, 2018
This is a very lovely campground. We stayed in a cabin that was in a treed area. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the facility is very clean and well maintained.
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
Fantastic campground. Friendly staff. Close to Dayton.
Oct 25, 2018
The glamping tent should not be sold for temperatures below 50. The space heater provided did not hardly produce any heat. We didn’t even stay on Saturday night. :(
Oct 25, 2018
Kudos to whoever was responsible for the layout of this park! Every aspect, view and accessibility was considered. The attention to detail is evident wherever you look! A+++++++
Oct 24, 2018
Beautiful campground with great activities for entire family. Very well maintained all around. Best bathrooms anywhere and very clean! We enjoyed our stay and hope to return. The only two things I would add as constructive feedback: 1. Sites are a VERY close. 2. I don’t understand why KOA charges additional fees daily per child? Other campgrounds charge same rate up to 4 or 6 people! Thank you
Oct 23, 2018
Great time for Halloween weekend
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
After losing power, with no time frame for restoration we left. We did reach out to them and notified them of our reason for leaving. Their reply tone was a little negative and said it wasn't their fault . We were not in any shape prepared for no heat or electric since we were paying for a site for our trailer with full hook up.
Oct 23, 2018
Great time for trick or treat. So much fun we booked again for next year.
Oct 23, 2018
High winds and rain caused us to leave early. Nice place with a lot to do.
Oct 23, 2018
Lot was small, no grass, couldn't put awning up because fire pit was too close. Enjoyed the trick or treating for the kids though. Would love to have a better lot next time but lots get picked for us.
Oct 23, 2018
Very pleased with our stay and wish we could have stayed longer. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Oct 23, 2018
Amazing park. Facilities are second to none and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Second time here and will be returning for sure.
Oct 23, 2018
We love KOA it's clean and friendly. We rented a cabin and had no electric on Saturday evening and although I understand it was not your fault I do think we should have been compensated in some way. At least a free pancake breakfast on Sunday for those campers and cabins that it affected. We did pay $200 per day!
Oct 22, 2018
Even with all the rain, wind and a few downed trees, our stay was so fun! There were lots of activities for the whole family! Thank you Dayton KOA for another Halloween Family weekend! We’ve already booked for next year!! See you in the Spring!!
Oct 22, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals