Dayton KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2019
They don't let private golf carts in and the sites are too close together. Other than that its a good place to stay.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Had nice time but Sat. Was very taxing with cold and wind. We will be back in 2020.
Oct 15, 2019
108 needs grass. Muddy
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We have stayed here for many years & enjoy the grounds, activities, etc. I have a complaint in the rise of what visitors have to pay to come into the KOA to see us. My sister was charged $28 for three people & I would have hoped no charge of $7 for my 11 month great nephew However, since there was a total of four people including him in the car, they did! They stayed for approx. 4 hrs. Not good!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
It was a wonderful campout as usual! A recommendation would be to have no driving in the campground while the children are out trick or treating. There were so many cars driving around when the children were out. With their costumes on there can be trouble seeing through their masks and having bulky costumes. Thank you!
Oct 14, 2019
It’s just too expensive for what you get. I am less than happy that after being a KOA member for years I only received 25.00 off with 15000 points. I’ll stick to the state parks and try the new Jelly Stone. We are done with KOA!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Great campground for the kids with great activities! Alisha was especially nice ! Cindi fisher
Oct 14, 2019
The campground is nice, but our reservation was messed up. The mistake was made by the staff and I had proof of that, but they said I should have realized that I only had 2 confirmations. Poor customer service and relations to refuse to make things right. We will not be returning next year because of it.
Oct 14, 2019
Very friendly!
Oct 14, 2019
Stay was good but more activities should have been included with steep cost of stay.
Oct 14, 2019
We love this KOA! It's our favorite close to home weekend getaway. It is a beautiful campgound, and all the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2019
This is an outstanding Koa
Oct 14, 2019
Nice Place Well kept First Place I have stay at that they charge extra for 50 Amp Service,
Oct 14, 2019
Thanks!
Oct 14, 2019
Staff is polite and helpful, campground is clean and safe, improvements every year, tons of kid activities, we come back every year and are never disappointed.
Oct 14, 2019
Tall Timbers was one of the most beautiful of all of the Koa's we have stayed at. We never expected the way the sites looked the overall look of the campground and the williness of the staff to help is solve some problems. We Will Be Back
Oct 14, 2019
Our neighbors did not respect our space and tight driving for our class A. I did like that we had someone show us to our site and she handled getting someone's car out of our spot so we didn't have to. I like the involvement of the staff and the campground seemed well kept.
Oct 13, 2019
This is one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed in. The guide we received when we arrived was the best ever. It includes nearby places of interest, all the campground had to offer, local businesses, maps of the area and I clear, large map of the grounds. We would camp there again!!
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Beautiful campground with nice size lots. Helpful and pleasant staff. Outstanding restroom facilities.
Oct 11, 2019
Nice park and sites.
Oct 11, 2019
Very spacious glamper with room for 6. No range top included.
Oct 11, 2019
Clean sites-loved the patio and barbecue grill.
Oct 11, 2019
Campsite had leaves all over the patio area along with a considerable number of black walnuts. Fire pit was full of ashes and was cleaned on Tuesday after I asked one of the attendants to do so. I know you cannot keep the sites perfectly clean, but we were the only ones camped in one of the two high dollar spots. Finally blew leaves off the camping spot on Wednesday. Nice campground though
Oct 10, 2019
Only con: Highway noise at night was a bit too loud. We realize the campground is not at fault and so it not affect our rating.
Oct 10, 2019
Sites were short. Has to unhook even though it was a pull thru
Oct 10, 2019
Just outstanding
Oct 10, 2019
By far the best KOA. Traveled in 10 states over the past few weeks and this one is at the top. Clean rest rooms clean grounds. A must stop.
Oct 09, 2019
Beautiful campground. Campground was very clean and staff was very helpful and nice.
Oct 09, 2019
It has become way over crowded, they have crammed site upon sites, very noisy, and it seems like the only conserve of the owner is the almighty dollar. It used to be one of our favorite places, will not be ever returning.
Oct 09, 2019
Only issue is the fact that my fire pit was about 6 inches from the road. Lot 272. Glad friends were at sites next to us or I wouldn’t have been able to have a fire. No fire = sad campers. Otherwise awesome as usual. Look forward to oct camping all year. Happy Halloween
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Very nice campground with lots of activities for children! Staff was amazing!! My wife accidentally put us down for 1 night instead of 2 staff pulled some magic and we kept our site for the 2nd night.
Oct 09, 2019
Arrived after closing. Provided map was confusing. The driving lanes at this KOA are narrow and turns are too tight for a 40 ft fifth wheel. I brushed a tree on exit which resulted in damage to my fifth wheel. Turns could be more friendly if some trees were removed. It seems that every turn has trees at the apex of the turn.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
We were very pleased with the process from our reservation to our late arrival. The site was easy to find, the bath house was awesome and the landscaping was beautiful.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Stay as always is good, fire wood is expensive and never seasoned good enough to maintain a good fire though.
Oct 08, 2019
We arrived late to find our reservation right on the door and ready to go. I wish we would have had more time to explore the grounds because it looked great. Very clean and busy place. We will be back sometime next year.
Oct 08, 2019
Just a lot of people and campers in one area.
Oct 08, 2019
Had a great time. A little noisy with the children. And parents not watching them. I would prefer the lots a little bigger so we aren’t on top of each other. But I will come back
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
This KOA is one of our favorites to stay at, the staff is very welcoming and ready to help. The sites are VERY clean and everything works properly. The general bathrooms are OUTSTANDING. Yes, I know to talk about the bathrooms - they are all ceramic tiled floors and walls, they have a TV in there and kept extremely CLEAN! I would recommend this park to anyone traveling in or near the Dayton area!
Oct 07, 2019
We stay at least once a year at this KOA. Always clean and the staff is always very friendly. The only reason I’d give 4 stars is because of the times the restrooms are cleaned. They seem to always be cleaned mid morning which is such a busy busy time!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.