Dayton KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2019
We had an issue with our reservations. We had called to add a day to our stay and spoke to Dylan and he said it was available. When we arrived he couldn’t find us in the computer. Not sure what happened. Dylan did allow us to stay next to the rest of our party and made things right so we appreciated that. Campground was very clean and Joe was very friendly to all.
Aug 20, 2019
Over all we enjoyed our stay, but there were a few issues. We did not have a few things that were supposed to be in cabin. The cabin door would not shut half the time And on our last night our neighbors called and complained and KOA did NOT talk to my husband and brother in-law, they just accused them which is not right seeing as we are customers as well, so put a damper on our last night a bit.
Aug 20, 2019
It's a great place. Clean, and friendly staff. Nobody watches the pools kids are diving into the water right where the signs say no diving, there was one in the pool with long blue Jean's on. .they need more supervision at the pool otherwise great place.!
Aug 20, 2019
we especially liked the sign you put out to welcome us (b-road) our last name is Broad :-) the park was clean, the amenities were good and staff friendly.
Aug 20, 2019
The stay was ok, however the campsites were not level. In order to level the motorhome, the wheels on the entry side of the motorhome was sitting so high off the ground, it was hard to get in an out normally. Had to go home to get a footstool.
Aug 20, 2019
Awesome like always
Aug 20, 2019
Always clean and friendly. We enjoyed our shady spot this time.
Aug 20, 2019
Stay was great, staff is friendly, park is well maintained and restrooms are clean.
Aug 19, 2019
W had a very nice stay, again. How ever the people next to us were up until 2 am, Maybe it would be nice to have an adult police the area after hours? But once again every nice and friendly great time, also good job on keeping everything spic and span(clean) thanx.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Wonderful, as always!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
A beautiful park with plenty to do for both adults and kids. Fits the true meaning of "Resort" often applied incorrectly to standard parks.
Aug 19, 2019
We had a very nice shaded back-in site in a quiet area! Great for a couple’s weekend of relaxation. The planned Chocolate Lovers weekend activities were great. We especially enjoyed the Wine, Cheese, and Chocolate event for adults!
Aug 19, 2019
I wish we could put 2 cars as we pay top dollar for your RV camp sites then you charge us a additional 3.00 a day to park the second vehicle in a field..that is very wrong in my eyes..it is robbing your campers..that needs to be rethought out on your part...
Aug 19, 2019
Awesome stay!
Aug 19, 2019
Very clean and tons of activities. Love this campground!
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Wonderful time. Staff was pleasant and helpful as usual. Clean facilities, well maintained grounds, and quality services. I constantly recommend this KOA as a great value for camping however it can be done.
Aug 18, 2019
Lovely campground. Nice cabins. Lots of green space. Hiking trail onsite. Close to bike path and quiet roads for biking. WiFi was down all 3 days of our stay. Fast and friendly response from staff for broken microwave and mis-wired DVD player. We'll be back!
Aug 18, 2019
Beautiful clean campground, friendly staff. We had a family medical emergency happen our second day, unexpected. The mgr. refunded our money, very thankful for that. We are definitely looking forward to returning soon.
Aug 17, 2019
We were greatly disappointed that the Cafe was not open. Nothing on line indicated that it wouldn't be. We had kids with us and had anticipated using it. We had no wifi as well. The place was clean and well taken care of.
Aug 17, 2019
Best KOA we've ever stayed at! Excellent pool, clean and private sites. Friendly staff. The only recommendation is too keep that amazing pool open a bit longer! Thank you for raising the bar so high.
Aug 17, 2019
Campground looks new. Large spacious sites and large new pool. Best KIA we’ve ever stayed at. Wish they were all like this. Great tor big rigs. Will be back.
Aug 16, 2019
Very nice campground with all the amenities. Great sites and friendly staff. Disappointed no WIFI.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
The cabins at this KOA need some work. Lots of loose trim and some broken decking. Could use a good cleaning.. The staff were great. Pool was nice.
Aug 16, 2019
We were looking for a quiet stay. Your campground gave us that even with other campers near us. While there mother nature gave us a rather large storm with rain thunder and lightning in the morning the campground was dry and well drained. third time there and plan to be back.
Aug 16, 2019
Great campground, great staff! Beautiful and clean bathrooms/showers! Had a lovely back in site near the little creek. Will definitely stay again when we are in the area.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Place is clean & well kept. Staff friendly. I was impressed by the clean restroom/showers with large screen tv playing cartoons! little ones can wait for mommy to shower. However, sites are WAY too close together! If you're looking for a camping experience to get away from it all you won't find it here! Like living in an apartment complex! You can hear your neighbors when ur both inside!
Aug 15, 2019
Camp ground was clean. Nice campsites. The kids enjoyed fishing, riding bikes and playing on the playground. Felt like it was understaffed.
Aug 15, 2019
Big problem. Site under hickory trees. Squirrels cutting nuts that hit roof of RV. Can.only imagine damage. Told employee. She said Sorry.
Aug 15, 2019
A nice stop over for us and a beautiful park. Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2019
Great staff.....very helpful after I locked myself out of my trailer !
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
There was a problem with the site and the help fixed the issue without question!
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
We enjoyed the glamping tent. It was a new experience to camping. We extended our stay two nights due to the nice campground and weekend activites.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
JUST STAYED THE NITE . WE WERE TRIVALINNG EASY REG BY PHONE
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Very nice camp ground.we are from washington state and we use Koa and this was the nicest koa we have stayed at.
Aug 12, 2019
Nice campground. We stayed when the temps were in the mid 90's but we had nice shade trees so it really helped keep us cool. There are a lot of things for kids and families to do here. The only negative is you have teenagers taking you to your site. They point at the site in the golf cart and just keep driving. They need to work on their hospitality. The rest of the staff extremely friendly.
Aug 12, 2019
Site was a little small (14) but everything was clean
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Were happy with almost everything about our stay. Though our site was narrow and unshaded we know that's to be expected. This was our 1st stay, and we picked other sites to use in the future. The only neg was the cafe. There were only 2 girls working who were very overwhelmed with lots of pizza orders. We ordered from the limited ice cream left and got VERY small servings especially for the price!
Aug 12, 2019
The park is overall in nice condition. My main complaint was being placed in a tent site that was very small. We had a site right next to us, like three feet away. These people were very loud and yelling at their kids throughout the night. There was a lovely grass area for tents with only one tent there, it was located 100 feet away. It was after hours so I couldn't request to change sites.