Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email This Campground

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Glamping Tents

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2018
Our camp site was on an incline, so we were unable to keep our truck hooked up to camper, we were there for only one night. but other than that campground was nice.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Our cabin was nearly uninhabitable for our stay. The worker told me we were placed in a cabin that is typically a normal problem in regard to my concern/complaint. It was so infested with bugs that we did not enjoy our stay and I feel as if it was a complete waste of money. No other cabins were available, so we were stuck.
Oct 14, 2018
We're new to trailer camping & the first word of mouth recommendation we got was to book a visit to Dayton KOA for one of the Halloween themed weekends. We are so glad to have followed that advice. There were so many fun activities scheduled that we didn't have time to participate in them all. Thank you Dayton KOA for a family weekend we'll never forget. We'll be back next October!
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
We have a second vehicle. We were charged $3 extra for it and weren’t allowed to park it on our site, even though there was room and the park was nearly empty. Also trees were so tight on our site, I clipped my rain gutter when I left. We won’t be staying here again.
Oct 12, 2018
Rented a cabin. Nice cabin. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 12, 2018
Excellent as usual. Absolutely top quality service.
Oct 11, 2018
Park was clean, restrooms were nice and clean, camping spots were well layed out
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
I do enjoy each stay with you. Staff is always very helpful.
Oct 11, 2018
I could not get level , the cable didn’t work The people next to us said the same
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
We can never go wrong with a KOA. However, this KOA was by far THE best, nicest we have ever stayed in! Great job - keep up the good work!
Oct 10, 2018
I enjoy staying here. The staff is helpful and very courteous. I look forward to my next stay.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
The staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2018
WiFi was terrible.
Oct 09, 2018
As always clean, friendly and fun. The kids activities have really stepped up their game and have been absolutely amazing this summer. And my kids LOVE the new GaGa Pit!
Oct 09, 2018
Had a great time this weekend at the Trick or Treat. Love the grounds, except could get rid of a tree or two. Very difficult to get around with a big rig.
Oct 09, 2018
Tent sites not usable when we got there. Many piles of dirt. Gave us a shovel to fix it before we could put up tent. Restooms always closed for cleaning early morning when people needed to use them. Only one girl working the food counter (10-6-18 @ 12:15) taking money, unlocking bikes and then handling food without gloves or washing. Cleaned floor and counter with same towel. Still enjoyed stay.
Oct 09, 2018
All in all, the stay was good as usual. I only have two complaints and I don't hardy ever complain. Cabin 502 was infested with stink bugs. After we got rid of at least 40, we finally went to the office and you guys were so nice to give us cabin 509 which was a lot better. Other complaint was our wood we purchased was water logged. Wouldn't burn. You guys refunded our money for that. Thanks!
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
We felt very welcomed. All our needs were met. Thank you
Oct 09, 2018
Extremely well kept and maintained campground. One of the nicest I have ever stayed in.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
We was there for Halloween weekend and the weather was in the 80s. It was way to hot to trick or treat. Maybe move truck or treat to around 5:00pm or 5:30pm so the sun would be down.
Oct 08, 2018
We stayed for the Halloween weekend oct 5-7th. I was pleasantly surprised by all the additions to activities for the kids to do over the weekend. The one thing that bothered me this weekend and has in the past is the amount of traffic during trick or treating. There are a lot of children around, is there anyway to close down the access in, out and around the campground during that time?
Oct 08, 2018
We waited over a half hour to get into the campground because the streets and sites are so tight, no one can get by if someone is parking! Then, between our group of 4 families, only 1 family had a usable fire ring. The others were so close to neighboring campers, we would have burned our neighbors campers to the ground if we tried to use them! Quality should be more important than quantity!
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
We used this a a family outing... we occupied 2 campsites and one of the deluxe cabins. Perfect weekend!! Plenty to do for all ages... well maintained sites and clean facilities!! Thanks KOA! See you next year!
Oct 08, 2018
We love the Dayton KOA! There are so many activities for the kids throughout the weekend. It's non-stop fun!
Oct 08, 2018
Checked in on Friday evening the 6 th. Front desk lady was not nice and very rude.
Oct 08, 2018
It was great. Your shower house is wonderful!! A bit crowded in October but the festivities are great for Halloween for families. Lots of activities for kids. People are friendly. Check in was quick and efficient even though there were about 11 units waiting to check in. Didn't take long at all.
Oct 08, 2018
Beautiful campground, very accomodating a must stay when around Dayton. Easy on and off freeway.
Oct 07, 2018
not as great as it seems on the web site...spaces close together...brown tinted water...employee handled a simple situation in the wrong way...employees speed through the camping area...too bad you're the only campground in the Dayton area...overpriced...don't think i'd stay there again would try to find an alternative.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
My stay was peaceful and quiet...the only concern I had was that the water was well water, I'm not a fan of orange or dirty water, even with a water filter connected it's not pleasant!!
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was not maintained very well. The shower head had no pressure at all. The back door had no curtain and you could see right through into the bathroom and the bedroom. The wall boards had dirt and dust on them. the counters had been cleaned but it needed a complete clean job. The campground itself seemed very well kept up and the ponds were beautiful.
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Still weak wi-fi, and called both the office and tech support - and was told everything was running ......
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Very Clean and well run KOA. Staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Always recommend this campground to friends.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
It was wonderful as always
Oct 03, 2018
Got loaded up with stink bugs. Just like the Nashville KOA last year.
Oct 03, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals