Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2017
It was just an overnight stay. Having trees right on every corner made getting out of our site, and the park, challenging. Food at cafe was average at best.
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
We didn't get to visit long, but the park looked good. The pool hours are very short for summer.
Jun 30, 2017
Great, returning in September to complete tour of Air Force Museum.
Jun 29, 2017
Great Campground. Friendly people. Recommend this campground to everyone.
Jun 29, 2017
My wife and I enjoyed the new patio site. The grandsons had a great time at the carnival. Everything is so nice Everytime we camp thanks to you and your staff.
Jun 29, 2017
A great place for Nana and Papa to play with there grandchildren!
Jun 29, 2017
The Dayton KOA was definitely a hit with our three grandsons! Would definitely do it again!
Jun 29, 2017
Best campground experience I've had to date. Wonderful staff. Clean modern facilities. Tons of amenities and well maintained sites. I hope to come back and camp here in the future!
Jun 28, 2017
We had a great stay. We put up our tent just after the pouring rain had stopped and the staff made should we were had a good high site. The staff were all friendly and did a wonderful job. The campgrounds were very well cared for and the bath house was one of the best we have seen. We will tell people about the campground and will use it in the future. AC in the ice cream parlor were be good.
Jun 28, 2017
We camped during our yearly summer Bible convention (JW.org) instead of staying in a hotel as we normally have done. Was such a relief not to be surrounded by chemicals. Thanks KOA!
Jun 28, 2017
This has been the best KOA we have ever stayed in. Friendly staff, wide level sites, very clean modern facilities. We enjoyed it.
Jun 28, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. The dog park was disgusting. I know the dog owners are to pick up, however if they don't, it still needs to be picked up.
Jun 27, 2017
Have been staying here for the last 11 years and will return soon. Friendly staff, clean KOA. Lots of fun activities for all.
Jun 27, 2017
Expensive and tight. We couldn't put the awning out because the trees were too tight. we almost could not put the slide out.
Jun 27, 2017
It was our first time staying at the campground and we were a bit surprised at how narrow the sites were. It took some time to position our RV in the space and be able to open the slideouts with the electrical box being where it was located. The campground was convenient to the event that we came to visit. If we stayed again we would definitely request a pull-thru and not a back-in site.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
This was our second stay here. The campground is neat and clean. It has very nice updated restrooms. The best restrooms of any campground we have stayed in.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Even in flooding rains Joe and his crew worked hard to keep the camping experience enjoyable. Our favourite place to go.
Jun 26, 2017
As always we had a great time with our family! We love this location and we always treated like family. We had one day of a very hard rain but they pumped a lot of the puddles which helped! Even with the rain we had a spectacular time!
Jun 26, 2017
Our stay at this KOA was great. They have everything you could want for the whole family. The one thing we found was in the washroom it seems people don't know enough to flush the toilet and urinals after using. This may be kids but whoever it is maybe some signage would bring it to their attention. Also there should be some paper towels available for when the dispenser riuns out through the night
Jun 26, 2017
This is by far one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. The management personally sees to it that the grounds are kept maintained and clean. There is plenty to do for the kids and we had a wonderful time. We will definitely be going back.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
This is the nicest KOA I've ever stated at and I've stated at several. Friendly, helpful staff, great accommodations and lots to do. Thank you for a great visit!
Jun 26, 2017
Love this place!
Jun 26, 2017
This was a great place and great for families!
Jun 26, 2017
Fabulous! The service was great, facilitates lovely.
Jun 26, 2017
Thank for having great standards for koa Dayton Ohio we had a great time too
Jun 26, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we had so much fun. We booked here because we came up from central KY to go to the Dayton Air Show for our family weekend. Jellystone has been the go-to place for many years but we have found this place now. We will be back. My grown daughter's and son-in-law had the grandkids on the bikes and they were kids again too. Thanks for a wonderful weekend.
Jun 26, 2017
Another shower/bath house on the hill. Long walk & no parking in bad weather. TV not necessary in bath-only played commercials anyway.
Jun 26, 2017
Very Clean, well maintained and many activities available. We look forward to staying here again.
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice, clean, and spacious. One of the better campgrounds I've stayed in.
Jun 26, 2017
A very clean and weel kept facility including all the equipment and areas for activities.
Jun 26, 2017
Always the best!
Jun 26, 2017
Absolutely beautiful. All of the staff was very helpful. Will recommend to everyone. Thank you!
Jun 26, 2017
This was the friendliest and cleanest, kid friendly campsite we have ever stayed in. And we have been camping since 1970. we plan on coming back and told everyone we camp with how nice it is aready.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Very poor customer relations. I stayed 2 nights 1 week apart. First stay ok. Second stay was given site extremely difficult to access with our size motorhome. Bushes against vehicle. Couldn't find sewer buried under bushes.Had balance from some else account on my bill.
Jun 26, 2017
The 2nd time that I have been at this property. I like to stay and go to the Air Show...
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean, nice, friendly, had a great time
Jun 26, 2017
Extremely clean. Very nice and helpful staff. Beautiful campground as well. Maybe priced a bit high.
Jun 26, 2017
We were on the road and it was only a one night stop. But it was the nicest KOA I have ever seen. Super clean and well kept! The restrooms were clean even though it was 9pm and had been raining all day. Really impressed!
Jun 26, 2017
Dayton KOA is awesome! Plenty of things to do for all ages. We had a blast!
Jun 26, 2017
It was so horrible I turned around and left. I will never ever come back. It was so crowded I had a panic attack as soon as we got parked. She wouldn't let me see a map. And she put me someplace I didn't want to be. Then she charged me 12 extra cause I have 2 kids ! It was gonna cost 64 dollars for one night, packed in like sardines. No thank you. Never again !
Jun 25, 2017
Love your campground!
Jun 25, 2017
Neat, clean, attractive, lots of activities. All staff were courageous and helpful.
Jun 25, 2017
We were put in a bad spot with not much room and was asked prior to coming due to first time camping. Couldn't even put awning out or the slide all the way out.
Jun 24, 2017
Great activities for kids. Well kept park. Informative brochure.
Jun 24, 2017
This is a beautiful campground with friendly staff. There are a lot of amenities for all ages. We've stayed here several times before and will undoubtedly be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals