Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
Very well run. Dump station needs to be redesigned for RVs leaving the park. Bathroom cleaning should be mid morning and mid afternoon.
Aug 27, 2017
The best KOA we ever stayed at. Beautiful!!!
Aug 27, 2017
We loved it, it was clean, pretty, my husband loved the bathroom/shower. Our only disappointment was that the pool was not heated, but it said it was in the KOA book. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Internet worked well.
Aug 27, 2017
Nice in every way.
Aug 26, 2017
The exterior appearance of this KOA WAS BEAUTIFUL but the delix cabin we stayed in was not acceptable. Dirty pans, dirty sink, dirty toilet and the gas bbq was so full of grease it caught on fire. This is the first time we've experience this kind of issue at any of the KOAs we've stayed at.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
The sites are small but the staff is very helpful. Very nice pool but small playground area. All activities cost extra such as train rides, bikes, paddle boats, and golf carts.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice campground
Aug 26, 2017
We stayed at two other KOA campgrounds on our trip and Dayton was far and away the best! The camp itself is very well laid out and attractive. The staff were very nice. The bathrooms and showers were excellent! Clean and modern. Only complaints are the taps for the sinks do not have hot water...shaving is hard! I had to do so in the shower without a mirror! If I return to Dayton I will come a
Aug 26, 2017
Very tight campground to get in to and very confusing to drive around. Other than that, things were good.
Aug 25, 2017
stay here yearly - love this place - would be nice if the bathroom cleaning times were posted - it seems different day to day in the handicapped bathroom building - the bathrooms by the office have a sign posted - it would save some extra walking - thanks! also it would be nice if the staff at the ice cream / pizza had a little more training - they had a hard time on some of the simplest request
Aug 25, 2017
This is my second stay with your campground and both have been fun filled and great! Plan on making this a yearly trip with family and look forward to next year!
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful campground! Newer bathhouse is one of the nicest I've seen!
Aug 25, 2017
Great campground, wonderful stay.
Aug 25, 2017
Just overnight. Everyone very friendly and lots of newer amenities. Fire rings too close to rurning radius.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Gorgeous campground. Friendly staff. First class establishment. Look forward to returning.
Aug 25, 2017
Great campground. Staff is friendly and helpful. The whole campground is clean and well maintained. Very nice place to camp!
Aug 25, 2017
The nicest KOA we've ever been to! Wish we could have spent more time.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
I would have given this campground full marks for everything except that it isn't so easy to get in or out with a big rig. We've got a 40ft 5th wheel that's 13ft 2 high and the trees need some serious maintenance to give proper clearance, with the narrow roads. Apart from that it's a beautiful campground with lovely spotless bathrooms, wonderful pool and great entertainment at the weekends.
Aug 24, 2017
Absolutely great.
Aug 24, 2017
We felt the campground was very clean and the entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only thing we didn't care for was how close the sites were to each other..we were in #8 but other than that we enjoyed the stay.
Aug 24, 2017
Great park with a professional staff!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was so friendly and it was so clean there. I love it and will return!
Aug 24, 2017
Great, friendly staff. Cleanest bathrooms of any park I have ever seen. I will definitely be back.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
It was a quick one, but we will definitely remember how clean and neat it was, as well as being very convenient to route 70.
Aug 23, 2017
[t has been ten years since we have been there and what an improvement. very nice and we will be back
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Friendly staff and very helpful. Very clean and nice campground- well maintained.
Aug 23, 2017
This was one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed in. The grounds were very well kept. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My only complaint was there was a trailer parked across from us, and I think they may have been employees or long term, because I did not see any tag hanging from their windshield. They played their outside radio extremely loud even when they weren't outside.
Aug 23, 2017
Might be the best KOA we've ever stayed at. And we've stayed at over 20 so far. Definitely a destination on its on. Great staff. Clean facilities. So many extras. Highly recommend!
Aug 23, 2017
Only stayed one night, wish we could have stayed longer. Campgrounds were lovely and very well kept. Washrooms were amazing. Enjoyed the evenings entertainment by The Decades! Staff were delightful. Campground the nicest I've stayed at. Thank you
Aug 23, 2017
Heading home to Michigan after staying in North Carolina. We always stay at KOA's when traveling. We were very pleased with the Dayton KOA. Easy off / on to highway, quiet, clean, Pride of ownership shows! We will be back!
Aug 22, 2017
fantastic the kids who work there are very outgoing and helpful keep up the great work
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful park, clean and well kept. Plenty to do for the entire family.
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful site and staff was very friendly. The only draw back I have is the site was not even close to being level and trees were to close together where I was unable to use my awning. Other than that the whole place was clean and well kept. Will use again when in the area.
Aug 22, 2017
We stayed in the primitive tent sites. We had small children with us, and it was nice to be somewhat separate from the other campers. The showers/bathrooms were wonderful! The flowers and landscaping where lovely. We walked all around the grounds, swam, and fished. It was so much fun. The staff was great and friendly!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Arrived after the office closed. I was put in a narrow short backing site with no sewer that my truck trailer combo stuck out into the road. Site 212. I reserved site 33. A full hook up pull through. Why reserve a easy in and out site if your not going to get it? I was refunded the $9. Hardly worth the headache especially when I had to prove to the office their night staff made the mistake.
Aug 22, 2017
Very clean campground. Excellent staff. Plenty of things for our preteen grandchildren to do. Originally booked for 7 days and extend for 3 more days.
Aug 22, 2017
Love the place! Cost of firewood too high!!!
Aug 22, 2017
Great experience, very well staffed facility.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Always room for improvement, keep that in mind!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals