Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email This Campground

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2018
Friendly service left me smiling. Definitely one of the 5 best KOAs I have had the pleasure of staying in from Florida west to Arizona and north to Virginia Beach. Shows pride from the employees who work there.
Apr 25, 2018
Great place to stay !!!
Apr 25, 2018
Great campground!! The staff is friendly and accommodating. The grounds are clean and landscaped. The buildings are new and immaculate. We would stay there again when in the area.
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Been here many times.. Once for a rally and others when passing through. Work to ensure we will be able to stop with you because of the facilities and your attention to detail. Can not wait to see the new Camperomas.
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
As always, the campground is well kept, clean, neat and constantly being upgraded. The cabin we stayed in was furnished with everything a person could need. We always look forward to staying at Dayton Tall Timbers!!!
Apr 24, 2018
Beautiful campground - love the updated premier paved sites with rocking chairs, a fire pit, & gas grill! Staff are always helpful & courteous...
Apr 24, 2018
The personnel was really great for them at the age very professional. I would book a stay again thank you all
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
We have stayed here several times. Our site number was 15. Always plenty to do. Our two daughter's love this place. We appreciate the activities you provide for the kids Always neat and clean! Great job!
Apr 24, 2018
There is plenty for everyone to do and the pancake breakfast was good. The length of the campsites was very adequate, although not very wide when travelling with large dogs. Overall it was a good visit and we would return.
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Very nice campground with friendly staff and plenty of entertainment for the kids!
Apr 23, 2018
We had a wonderful time. The staff is excellent, very helpful. Love the new fire pits. The bath house is very clean and well maintained. This is our second visit to this campground and I am sure not the last.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Employees are friendly and lots of activities for kids. Dog friendly, set aside pavilion to clean dishes, and hot water. Our Kabin was lacking privacy and was on a busy street, but convenient to bathrooms. Could use some trees to create personal space. Highway is close and you can hear traffic. I stared at the same piece of toilet paper on the floor in the bath for about 20 hrs before cleaned up.
Apr 23, 2018
Absolutely wonder, now if the weather had been a little warmer it could not have been better!
Apr 23, 2018
The sites are pretty close together, but the facilities are among the best we have stayed at. The rate was a bit high for staying in Dayton, OH.
Apr 23, 2018
Great Campground everything was perfect
Apr 23, 2018
You have a very nice campground, and a staff to match it!
Apr 23, 2018
We have enjoyed this camp ground for many years now. My family and I have always been pleased with appearance, cleanliness, activities, and the courtesy of the staff. Like many other KOA's it is close to a highway and the noise, and campsites are a little close for me, but I've seen them way more packed in at other KOA locations. All in all my stays are very pleasant.
Apr 23, 2018
It was great!! Very nice!! Very friendly and helpful staff!! Ready to go back!
Apr 22, 2018
Great facility.
Apr 22, 2018
Front Staff outstanding....
Apr 21, 2018
Great as usual great park
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
No help at campsite. Young girls just drove off. Need to make sure all is well.
Apr 18, 2018
We were only able to stay 1 night but was very happy and restful evening. Thank you
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Wonderful will be back
Apr 16, 2018
Nice park with a lot of amenities, very well kept and clean park. My only complaint is that you cant bring in your own wood and my KOA Klub card was not applied to my stay. One suggestion I would like to see is a frisbee golf course as one of the amenities. Overall a very nice place and I will definitely be back.
Apr 16, 2018
This past weekend was our first stay and it was fantastic. This KOA is super clean with tons of activities for the kids (we have 4). The campsite we were at (site #110) was towards the back and fairly secluded with good tree cover. We will certainly be back at this KOA again soon!
Apr 16, 2018
besides a little weather issue.... our stay was great.
Apr 16, 2018
Amenities were great. Water was unfit for even my dog.
Apr 15, 2018
Great friendly staff, and clean campground, bathhouse is extremely clean and we'll kept. Looking forward to our next stay.
Apr 15, 2018
Great campground, just a little expensive.
Apr 14, 2018
we are former Daytonians (sold home in Butler Township 2016). The shower/laundry facilities fantastic! Very helpful employees. Campground peaceful, This was our second stay with you...and with any KOA!
Apr 11, 2018
1st time staying at a KOA. Very impresssed with the campground and the facilities.Would definitely stay at this KOA again!
Apr 11, 2018
Outstanding, helpful, nice, clean. We will be bac!
Apr 11, 2018
We were on our way back to MI from the south and the Dayton Ohio KOA is amazing. We stayed at this KOA before and it is always welcoming, very clean and the staff are nice and friendly!!
Apr 10, 2018
Great stay always nice people
Apr 10, 2018
We had a great stay... bathhouse was in excellent shape, one of the nicest we’ve ever stayed in. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Kids activities on the weekend was fun as well. Only complaint: water was shut off three different nights due to cold weather. On the first night, we were given no heads up and came back to a dry camper. Subsequent shut offs were forewarned.
Apr 10, 2018
The campground is very nice with great facilities, and the staff is awesome!
Apr 10, 2018
Cold night stay in Dayton. Water turned off in entire campgrounds. Restrooms included. Be prepared for that when below 32 degrees. Staff was very cheerful, helpful. Grounds and activities here beautiful and numerous.
Apr 10, 2018
We stayed for one night on our way home from Florida and where very impressed on the park condition. � We would stay here again for a longer time to enjoy all the Park has to offer!
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
The staff was courteous and friendly. The cabin we stayed in needed a little TLC - there were dead bugs on the window sills and bird drops on the porch and swing. We had stayed here before because it was close enough to the interstate. Hoping to stay there again because it is quiet and a beautiful laid out campground.
Apr 09, 2018
We didn't have the best stay. This is a nice campground, but we had bad luck. When we arrived they were preparing to shut down the water due to freezing temps. The staff was very helpful in making sure we got water in our tank and moved us closer to the bath house that would still have water. Somehow they accidentally turned the water off to all the bath houses. Couldn't shower or poop.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals