Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
Best KOA in Ohio!
Sep 01, 2017
Best KOA I've stayed at so far! The bathrooms were so nice and clean, and they even had miniature golf there!
Sep 01, 2017
More than 5 stars. Beautiful campsites, best restrooms, a train went around with kids. Just lots of stuff. Cable was ok, better than most KOAS, but still fuzzy.
Sep 01, 2017
One of the best bathrooms we have ever seen.
Aug 31, 2017
Very helpful staff and pleasant surroundings. Some of the elements need a bit of upgrade including the pool chairs and putt-putt golf course. All in all a pleasant peaceful place.
Aug 31, 2017
Nice KOA but too crowded when we visited. Rigs were parked in spaces too short for them. Guess it was just crowded. Would stay here again but would make sure a long enough space was available before booking.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
We made a quick stay overnight. Everything was exceptional! Beautiful park!!
Aug 31, 2017
This campground had so many wonderful activities for families: swimming, fishing, miniature golf, paddle boating, mining for gold, places to ride bikes. The campground had a beautiful bath house. There were flowers and plants throughout the campground. The staff was friendly. This is a great place to spend an extended time.
Aug 30, 2017
Top-notch. everything is clean organized friendly well decorated with flowers and a top-notch KOA
Aug 30, 2017
Fire rings too close to neighbors rv's or tow vehicle. Need section without fire rings for those that don't enjoy an RV full of smoke. 1st site assigned was literally only 3 feet between neighbors fire ring and my slide out. Could be a very nice CG otherwise. KOA's should tone down pushing firewood sales. It's air pollution anyway you cut it (my opinion).
Aug 30, 2017
Great place to stay. Many activities for all ages. Will stay many more times.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Only issue was not enough washers and no folding table. Otherwise the most beautiful KOA we've ever been in -- meticulous and beautifully landscaped.
Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful and friendly KOA. We stay anytime we're going through.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Overall, a nice experience. The bathrooms were clean. The sites were definitely tight. We could not use our fire pit because it was too close to our neighbors slideout. It seemed a little pricey compared to other KOA's that we have stayed at in the past. The wood was expensive for what you got and the golf cart rentals were also high which was unfortunate. The pool was really nice...
Aug 29, 2017
We brought two of our grandkids and we had a really wonderful time! There were so many things to do, particularly enjoyed the magic show, put put and the train ride, but the kids really enjoyed both playgrounds too. Everyone is so friendly and the place is very clean. It's a great family-oriented campground. Breakfast was good too! Thanks so much for a quality stay!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The bike rentals and paddle boats definitely need revamping, they where in very poor shape. Overall it was an excellent stay!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Great weekend. Beautiful site. Very helpful staff always a good time. Thanks.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This is a beautiful park, with its manicured lawns and lots of trees. All of the utilities worked well and the staff was friendly. But for us, it was just too tight driving in and out of the park, and also at our site. RVs are really packed in there. But for an overnight stop it was fine.
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed 5 nights this time in one of the premium sites. Very nice and worth the extra cost! Staff and owner are fantastic!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful campground!! can't wait to go back again!!
Aug 28, 2017
Extremely well maintained. Reasonably located close to Dayton. A very comfortable stay.
Aug 28, 2017
This is a great campground! They make it super easy to relax! Order a pizza when you arrive and by the time you're setup it's being delivered to your site! That makes it so nice not having to cook the first night arriving, just relax! Also the Ranger Vic show was great for the kids!
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. The owner is awesome and a great train driver. Will be back soon and years to come.
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean bathrooms. Tent site selection was pretty good. Activities were great. Overall we loved it and are looking forward to our next stay.
Aug 28, 2017
We enjoy the campground very much. It's close to home, but far enough to get away. It's a beautiful campground and very well maintained.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Too many sites. Everyone is right on top of each other. Kids driving golf carts with no supervision. Bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
we had a great experience! everything was great, especially the bathrooms. wouldn't have minded a more private spot but overall a great time!
Aug 28, 2017
The campgrounds are really nice, I just don't like being nickel and dimed for every little thing. I'm already paying nearly double the rate of a state campground. I shouldn't have to pay 5 dollars an hour to checkout late, that's usually free when there's nobody coming in after you are. There were several other similar things that left a bad taste in my mouth. I don't plan on returning.
Aug 28, 2017
We love cabin 715! The new, delux cabins are really special. Our only complaint was the last two visits, wood took hours to get delivered, so you might want to make arrangements if you need it at a decent time.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very well run. Dump station needs to be redesigned for RVs leaving the park. Bathroom cleaning should be mid morning and mid afternoon.
Aug 27, 2017
The best KOA we ever stayed at. Beautiful!!!
Aug 27, 2017
We loved it, it was clean, pretty, my husband loved the bathroom/shower. Our only disappointment was that the pool was not heated, but it said it was in the KOA book. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Internet worked well.
Aug 27, 2017
Nice in every way.
Aug 26, 2017
The exterior appearance of this KOA WAS BEAUTIFUL but the delix cabin we stayed in was not acceptable. Dirty pans, dirty sink, dirty toilet and the gas bbq was so full of grease it caught on fire. This is the first time we've experience this kind of issue at any of the KOAs we've stayed at.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
The sites are small but the staff is very helpful. Very nice pool but small playground area. All activities cost extra such as train rides, bikes, paddle boats, and golf carts.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice campground
Aug 26, 2017
We stayed at two other KOA campgrounds on our trip and Dayton was far and away the best! The camp itself is very well laid out and attractive. The staff were very nice. The bathrooms and showers were excellent! Clean and modern. Only complaints are the taps for the sinks do not have hot water...shaving is hard! I had to do so in the shower without a mirror! If I return to Dayton I will come a
Aug 26, 2017
Very tight campground to get in to and very confusing to drive around. Other than that, things were good.
Aug 25, 2017
stay here yearly - love this place - would be nice if the bathroom cleaning times were posted - it seems different day to day in the handicapped bathroom building - the bathrooms by the office have a sign posted - it would save some extra walking - thanks! also it would be nice if the staff at the ice cream / pizza had a little more training - they had a hard time on some of the simplest request
Aug 25, 2017
This is my second stay with your campground and both have been fun filled and great! Plan on making this a yearly trip with family and look forward to next year!
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful campground! Newer bathhouse is one of the nicest I've seen!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals