Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
It was a quick one, but we will definitely remember how clean and neat it was, as well as being very convenient to route 70.
Aug 23, 2017
[t has been ten years since we have been there and what an improvement. very nice and we will be back
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Friendly staff and very helpful. Very clean and nice campground- well maintained.
Aug 23, 2017
This was one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed in. The grounds were very well kept. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My only complaint was there was a trailer parked across from us, and I think they may have been employees or long term, because I did not see any tag hanging from their windshield. They played their outside radio extremely loud even when they weren't outside.
Aug 23, 2017
Might be the best KOA we've ever stayed at. And we've stayed at over 20 so far. Definitely a destination on its on. Great staff. Clean facilities. So many extras. Highly recommend!
Aug 23, 2017
Only stayed one night, wish we could have stayed longer. Campgrounds were lovely and very well kept. Washrooms were amazing. Enjoyed the evenings entertainment by The Decades! Staff were delightful. Campground the nicest I've stayed at. Thank you
Aug 23, 2017
Heading home to Michigan after staying in North Carolina. We always stay at KOA's when traveling. We were very pleased with the Dayton KOA. Easy off / on to highway, quiet, clean, Pride of ownership shows! We will be back!
Aug 22, 2017
fantastic the kids who work there are very outgoing and helpful keep up the great work
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful park, clean and well kept. Plenty to do for the entire family.
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful site and staff was very friendly. The only draw back I have is the site was not even close to being level and trees were to close together where I was unable to use my awning. Other than that the whole place was clean and well kept. Will use again when in the area.
Aug 22, 2017
We stayed in the primitive tent sites. We had small children with us, and it was nice to be somewhat separate from the other campers. The showers/bathrooms were wonderful! The flowers and landscaping where lovely. We walked all around the grounds, swam, and fished. It was so much fun. The staff was great and friendly!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Arrived after the office closed. I was put in a narrow short backing site with no sewer that my truck trailer combo stuck out into the road. Site 212. I reserved site 33. A full hook up pull through. Why reserve a easy in and out site if your not going to get it? I was refunded the $9. Hardly worth the headache especially when I had to prove to the office their night staff made the mistake.
Aug 22, 2017
Very clean campground. Excellent staff. Plenty of things for our preteen grandchildren to do. Originally booked for 7 days and extend for 3 more days.
Aug 22, 2017
Love the place! Cost of firewood too high!!!
Aug 22, 2017
Great experience, very well staffed facility.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Always room for improvement, keep that in mind!
Aug 22, 2017
just stopped for one night on the way West. it was a nice campground, pretty little ponds, convenient to the interstate. we love KOA.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice. We enjoyed our stay and the kids had a lot fun. The campground is very nicely maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this campground to other campers.
Aug 21, 2017
We loved our stay at the KOA in Brookville. Very clean park like camp. Staff are very friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
Great place we will be back service and insight great ððð
Aug 21, 2017
We absolutely love this KOA! We make a point to stay a couple times each season!
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks for the larger pet area. A few benches inside would be nice for owners. $6/per person is WAY too high for visitors. $6/car makes more sense (but that is even high compared to other KOA's). We live locally and often have guests out to eat - and don't use the pool or other amenities - so $6/person is just way too much. Please change that policy.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Every thing was great, but your map could be easier too follow
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very Nice clean park. The new Restroom/bath house is excellent ! The pull thru large rig sites are too close together/ only had inches on slide out hitting power post and awning very close to motorhome in next site. We complained and received instructions on WIFI connection but we continued to have to " sign on " with every use of system. Consequently we went over on our plan use and cost us $$$.
Aug 20, 2017
Stay was great, until 10pm when someone played some sort of protest garbage over very loud speakers from 10 pm to 1 am. It stopped. No security to report problem to. Other then that great place.
Aug 20, 2017
Great place to try out the new motorhome we purchased from Lewis RV in Dayton. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice location, facilities were spotless and impressive
Aug 20, 2017
Great restrooms.
Aug 20, 2017
A very lovely place. Nice and clean bathroom
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Old beer cans under the bed. Man who does the train and hay ride not very friendly.. should talk to kids or say at least one word when people get on the hay ride...
Aug 18, 2017
We had my wife's family reunion from Chicago Ill. Rented most all the cabins and one campsite. Oover 60 people and everything was wonderful.
Aug 18, 2017
This time we had a picknick for the church Sunday school ages from 3yrs to 87yrs and everyone really enjoyed the event We'll be back next year.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great short stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals