Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful! Great staff, lots of activities, clean restrooms. Overall fantastic visit.
Sep 05, 2017
Friendly Staff and cleanest facility I have seen. I would recommend them to anyone. Fire pits were cleaned before our stay and site was well maintained. Not one open spot to my knowledge this weekend and it did not feel over crowded.
Sep 05, 2017
Great staff and wonderfull kampground even full adults, but Im bringing the grandkids next time.
Sep 03, 2017
Was very good to us
Sep 02, 2017
My family has stayed here many times over the years and we like the facility and staff very much. The owner's do a great job making sure the facility is clean and family friendly. The only reason for the 4 on the rating is because I like to have more room between my site and others, but all KOA's are like this, some even a tighter fit. It won't stop me from going back.
Sep 02, 2017
Had a great time as always! But I would like to make a suggestion for next season...Joe, PLEASE play something beside country music at the pool!! Maybe some MIX 107.7 or something. Country music bums me out! :)
Sep 02, 2017
Great RV park, easy access to Nationsl Museum of the Air Force.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
This KOA is one of few outstanding RV parks in the US!.They do everything so perfectly even their bagged ice is such superior quality it lasts 2 days in a good quality cooler!!! The owners and staff love their customers&Park.Their dedication shows in every aspect of camping that counts-super clean bathrooms, showers,laundry facility,park beauty&cleanliness,cable TV, trash pick-up.2nd stay here.
Sep 01, 2017
Very clean and beautifully built into the landscape. Kids enjoyed the pool and also the bathhouses were immaculate
Sep 01, 2017
Best KOA in Ohio!
Sep 01, 2017
Best KOA I've stayed at so far! The bathrooms were so nice and clean, and they even had miniature golf there!
Sep 01, 2017
More than 5 stars. Beautiful campsites, best restrooms, a train went around with kids. Just lots of stuff. Cable was ok, better than most KOAS, but still fuzzy.
Sep 01, 2017
One of the best bathrooms we have ever seen.
Aug 31, 2017
Very helpful staff and pleasant surroundings. Some of the elements need a bit of upgrade including the pool chairs and putt-putt golf course. All in all a pleasant peaceful place.
Aug 31, 2017
Nice KOA but too crowded when we visited. Rigs were parked in spaces too short for them. Guess it was just crowded. Would stay here again but would make sure a long enough space was available before booking.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
We made a quick stay overnight. Everything was exceptional! Beautiful park!!
Aug 31, 2017
This campground had so many wonderful activities for families: swimming, fishing, miniature golf, paddle boating, mining for gold, places to ride bikes. The campground had a beautiful bath house. There were flowers and plants throughout the campground. The staff was friendly. This is a great place to spend an extended time.
Aug 30, 2017
Top-notch. everything is clean organized friendly well decorated with flowers and a top-notch KOA
Aug 30, 2017
Fire rings too close to neighbors rv's or tow vehicle. Need section without fire rings for those that don't enjoy an RV full of smoke. 1st site assigned was literally only 3 feet between neighbors fire ring and my slide out. Could be a very nice CG otherwise. KOA's should tone down pushing firewood sales. It's air pollution anyway you cut it (my opinion).
Aug 30, 2017
Great place to stay. Many activities for all ages. Will stay many more times.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Only issue was not enough washers and no folding table. Otherwise the most beautiful KOA we've ever been in -- meticulous and beautifully landscaped.
Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful and friendly KOA. We stay anytime we're going through.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Overall, a nice experience. The bathrooms were clean. The sites were definitely tight. We could not use our fire pit because it was too close to our neighbors slideout. It seemed a little pricey compared to other KOA's that we have stayed at in the past. The wood was expensive for what you got and the golf cart rentals were also high which was unfortunate. The pool was really nice...
Aug 29, 2017
We brought two of our grandkids and we had a really wonderful time! There were so many things to do, particularly enjoyed the magic show, put put and the train ride, but the kids really enjoyed both playgrounds too. Everyone is so friendly and the place is very clean. It's a great family-oriented campground. Breakfast was good too! Thanks so much for a quality stay!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The bike rentals and paddle boats definitely need revamping, they where in very poor shape. Overall it was an excellent stay!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Great weekend. Beautiful site. Very helpful staff always a good time. Thanks.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This is a beautiful park, with its manicured lawns and lots of trees. All of the utilities worked well and the staff was friendly. But for us, it was just too tight driving in and out of the park, and also at our site. RVs are really packed in there. But for an overnight stop it was fine.
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed 5 nights this time in one of the premium sites. Very nice and worth the extra cost! Staff and owner are fantastic!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful campground!! can't wait to go back again!!
Aug 28, 2017
Extremely well maintained. Reasonably located close to Dayton. A very comfortable stay.
Aug 28, 2017
This is a great campground! They make it super easy to relax! Order a pizza when you arrive and by the time you're setup it's being delivered to your site! That makes it so nice not having to cook the first night arriving, just relax! Also the Ranger Vic show was great for the kids!
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. The owner is awesome and a great train driver. Will be back soon and years to come.
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean bathrooms. Tent site selection was pretty good. Activities were great. Overall we loved it and are looking forward to our next stay.
Aug 28, 2017
We enjoy the campground very much. It's close to home, but far enough to get away. It's a beautiful campground and very well maintained.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Too many sites. Everyone is right on top of each other. Kids driving golf carts with no supervision. Bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
we had a great experience! everything was great, especially the bathrooms. wouldn't have minded a more private spot but overall a great time!
Aug 28, 2017
The campgrounds are really nice, I just don't like being nickel and dimed for every little thing. I'm already paying nearly double the rate of a state campground. I shouldn't have to pay 5 dollars an hour to checkout late, that's usually free when there's nobody coming in after you are. There were several other similar things that left a bad taste in my mouth. I don't plan on returning.
Aug 28, 2017
We love cabin 715! The new, delux cabins are really special. Our only complaint was the last two visits, wood took hours to get delivered, so you might want to make arrangements if you need it at a decent time.
Aug 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals