Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
great time always enjiy our stay at Tall Timbers
Sep 11, 2017
I had a tent site, and really enjoyed it. The restrooms and showers are very clean. The staff was wonderful and easy to work with. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Sep 11, 2017
The campground was great and the service by the associates was also great! Very enjoyable weekend!!
Sep 11, 2017
Always great time, very friendly people and nice place.
Sep 11, 2017
Great park very clean frendly staff
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We have stayed here repeatedly and think that this is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Great showerhouses, great fishing lake and customer service is consistently good. We only rated this trip three stars because of the lack of value of the deluxe cabins and the need for them to be cleaned and repaired.
Sep 11, 2017
Too expensive! $65 is to much for an over night stay.
Sep 10, 2017
its a very nice campground, we have stayed there for years,,,, don't patrol it like they use to. kids are still out riding bike ate 10 in the dark ... you can't see them other very nice camp ground.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
One night stay on trip across the country. Would definitely stay again. Everything was clean and neat and the staff was polite and helpful. The only negative is the constant road noise from the Interstate.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice park, just a little close but very clean
Sep 09, 2017
Very nice and clean campground and activities with the best restroom/shower area. Thanks for an enjoyable time!
Sep 09, 2017
Very tight and winding roads. Dump station is extremely inconvienient, with excessive maneuvering being necessary to dump upon leaving. My lot was littered with dog feces which ended up being tracked onto my carpets. KOA has always been my last choice and will remain as such. I have no intention of ever again considering a KOA as a place to stay.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Have stayed in a lot of campgrounds the past 29 years and this is one of the best. Excellent facilities, great staff, close to I-70.
Sep 09, 2017
Not a KIA fan but, this campground was modern, clean and friendly staff
Sep 08, 2017
We like your camp. on are stay
Sep 08, 2017
Very enjoyable stay, the staff at the campground very friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Spent 2 nights here to visit the Air Force Museum. The campground is very well kept and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only disappointment was the $4 a night up charge per night for 50amp service over 30 amp. Beside that it is a very nice campground and we would probably stay here again.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We stayed over Labor Day weekend along with a group of friends. Our campsite had a new fire ring that we REALLY enjoyed. We appreciate the amenities, such as trash pickup and clean showers/bathrooms. (The bathroom in the main building needs an update.) The staff is cheerful, friendly, and helpful. We enjoyed the corn hole tournament and the pancake breakfast. Thank you! See you next year!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We stayed in a one room cabin where we have stayed 2x before! We are in our late 50's so we chose this cabin close to the restrooms. We are soo glad there is the cooking/dishwashing gazebo since we don't like to cook over a fire too often. Everything was great!!!
Sep 07, 2017
The cabin was filthy with stains on the bed. The furniture was nasty and old and one of the worst places I visited. When I showed the owner the pictures of the stained bed and lipstick pillow she accused me of doing it. Very poor consumer service.
Sep 07, 2017
It's nice Campground. The pull-throughs are awesome.
Sep 07, 2017
Computer problems made worse by staff not thinking. Called 45 minutes before arrival to confirm a site was available. The place was almost empty but all they could do was promise a call back which never came before we drove up to the office door
Sep 06, 2017
It was great! Love the updated patio and campfire rings. The gentleman that delivered our wood was very nice and helpful. My sister and I were unloading our car into the cabin and we had a cooler. He was kind enough to help us get it inside as steps are a challenge for our knees. Started our stay off on a positive note. Keep up the good work!
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice well maintained campground in a beautiful wooded setting. Friendly and courteous staff. Not too far from the Air Force Museum and all that Dayton has to offer. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 06, 2017
Love it there! Really clean and love the cornhole tournament.
Sep 06, 2017
The bathrooms were nice and fairly clean. Loved the stove and sink for public use. My daughter loved the activities. Dog friendly and kid friendly campground is great. The only negative thought I have is price is higher than other KOA campgrounds in the area. This is a big factor for me choosing a location; $120 (you) vs. $80 (them), I will choose them.
Sep 06, 2017
Nice campground but entirely too many people. I didn't feel that I had any privacy. It was like sleeping in a tent in Grand Central Station.
Sep 05, 2017
Great weekend!!! Other than the people behind us with 4 dog that they left outside all night. We said something to the workers but never addressed.
Sep 05, 2017
Staff is friendly! It's never loud.
Sep 05, 2017
We always enjoy our stay!
Sep 05, 2017
people are very friendly everything is clean I am questioning how you rate the camp site amounts to be paid are family all have pull through sites but each of us paid a different price.
Sep 05, 2017
Everything is well kept and clean. Prices are getting a little too high. Cleaning restrooms at peak hours my only complaint.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed in one of your deluxe cabins and was very impressed with how clean and comfortable it was. We loved the outdoor deck and the surrounding area. We are coming back Memorial Weekend 2018.
Sep 05, 2017
Great time in spite of the cold, rainy weather. Love the kids activities and safe atmosphere. Main bathroom facility is great, I appreciate the care taken to make it nice and keep it clean. But we need more restrooms!! Showers and stalls are too busy! Need a new restroom facility in the back closer to the open field and back camping spots. Thanks!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had an amazing time at Dayton KOA. The entire campground was amazing!! The activities were great and we all had a wonderful time. Mr. Landis was very friendly and nice to talk to. The bathrooms were spotless. We will definitely be back!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
On of the nicest KOA'a i have stayed at.
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful grounds, plenty to do. We will be back again next year
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals