Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Only issue was not enough washers and no folding table. Otherwise the most beautiful KOA we've ever been in -- meticulous and beautifully landscaped.
Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful and friendly KOA. We stay anytime we're going through.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Overall, a nice experience. The bathrooms were clean. The sites were definitely tight. We could not use our fire pit because it was too close to our neighbors slideout. It seemed a little pricey compared to other KOA's that we have stayed at in the past. The wood was expensive for what you got and the golf cart rentals were also high which was unfortunate. The pool was really nice...
Aug 29, 2017
We brought two of our grandkids and we had a really wonderful time! There were so many things to do, particularly enjoyed the magic show, put put and the train ride, but the kids really enjoyed both playgrounds too. Everyone is so friendly and the place is very clean. It's a great family-oriented campground. Breakfast was good too! Thanks so much for a quality stay!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The bike rentals and paddle boats definitely need revamping, they where in very poor shape. Overall it was an excellent stay!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Great weekend. Beautiful site. Very helpful staff always a good time. Thanks.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This is a beautiful park, with its manicured lawns and lots of trees. All of the utilities worked well and the staff was friendly. But for us, it was just too tight driving in and out of the park, and also at our site. RVs are really packed in there. But for an overnight stop it was fine.
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed 5 nights this time in one of the premium sites. Very nice and worth the extra cost! Staff and owner are fantastic!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful campground!! can't wait to go back again!!
Aug 28, 2017
Extremely well maintained. Reasonably located close to Dayton. A very comfortable stay.
Aug 28, 2017
This is a great campground! They make it super easy to relax! Order a pizza when you arrive and by the time you're setup it's being delivered to your site! That makes it so nice not having to cook the first night arriving, just relax! Also the Ranger Vic show was great for the kids!
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. The owner is awesome and a great train driver. Will be back soon and years to come.
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean bathrooms. Tent site selection was pretty good. Activities were great. Overall we loved it and are looking forward to our next stay.
Aug 28, 2017
We enjoy the campground very much. It's close to home, but far enough to get away. It's a beautiful campground and very well maintained.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Too many sites. Everyone is right on top of each other. Kids driving golf carts with no supervision. Bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
we had a great experience! everything was great, especially the bathrooms. wouldn't have minded a more private spot but overall a great time!
Aug 28, 2017
The campgrounds are really nice, I just don't like being nickel and dimed for every little thing. I'm already paying nearly double the rate of a state campground. I shouldn't have to pay 5 dollars an hour to checkout late, that's usually free when there's nobody coming in after you are. There were several other similar things that left a bad taste in my mouth. I don't plan on returning.
Aug 28, 2017
We love cabin 715! The new, delux cabins are really special. Our only complaint was the last two visits, wood took hours to get delivered, so you might want to make arrangements if you need it at a decent time.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very well run. Dump station needs to be redesigned for RVs leaving the park. Bathroom cleaning should be mid morning and mid afternoon.
Aug 27, 2017
The best KOA we ever stayed at. Beautiful!!!
Aug 27, 2017
We loved it, it was clean, pretty, my husband loved the bathroom/shower. Our only disappointment was that the pool was not heated, but it said it was in the KOA book. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Internet worked well.
Aug 27, 2017
Nice in every way.
Aug 26, 2017
The exterior appearance of this KOA WAS BEAUTIFUL but the delix cabin we stayed in was not acceptable. Dirty pans, dirty sink, dirty toilet and the gas bbq was so full of grease it caught on fire. This is the first time we've experience this kind of issue at any of the KOAs we've stayed at.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
The sites are small but the staff is very helpful. Very nice pool but small playground area. All activities cost extra such as train rides, bikes, paddle boats, and golf carts.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice campground
Aug 26, 2017
We stayed at two other KOA campgrounds on our trip and Dayton was far and away the best! The camp itself is very well laid out and attractive. The staff were very nice. The bathrooms and showers were excellent! Clean and modern. Only complaints are the taps for the sinks do not have hot water...shaving is hard! I had to do so in the shower without a mirror! If I return to Dayton I will come a
Aug 26, 2017
Very tight campground to get in to and very confusing to drive around. Other than that, things were good.
Aug 25, 2017
stay here yearly - love this place - would be nice if the bathroom cleaning times were posted - it seems different day to day in the handicapped bathroom building - the bathrooms by the office have a sign posted - it would save some extra walking - thanks! also it would be nice if the staff at the ice cream / pizza had a little more training - they had a hard time on some of the simplest request
Aug 25, 2017
This is my second stay with your campground and both have been fun filled and great! Plan on making this a yearly trip with family and look forward to next year!
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful campground! Newer bathhouse is one of the nicest I've seen!
Aug 25, 2017
Great campground, wonderful stay.
Aug 25, 2017
Just overnight. Everyone very friendly and lots of newer amenities. Fire rings too close to rurning radius.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Gorgeous campground. Friendly staff. First class establishment. Look forward to returning.
Aug 25, 2017
Great campground. Staff is friendly and helpful. The whole campground is clean and well maintained. Very nice place to camp!
Aug 25, 2017
The nicest KOA we've ever been to! Wish we could have spent more time.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
I would have given this campground full marks for everything except that it isn't so easy to get in or out with a big rig. We've got a 40ft 5th wheel that's 13ft 2 high and the trees need some serious maintenance to give proper clearance, with the narrow roads. Apart from that it's a beautiful campground with lovely spotless bathrooms, wonderful pool and great entertainment at the weekends.
Aug 24, 2017
Absolutely great.
Aug 24, 2017
We felt the campground was very clean and the entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only thing we didn't care for was how close the sites were to each other..we were in #8 but other than that we enjoyed the stay.
Aug 24, 2017
Great park with a professional staff!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was so friendly and it was so clean there. I love it and will return!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals