Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
We used your campground to explore downtown Datyon and yet have a great place to rest. We stayed for 3 days, then changed our minds and stayed for a 4 th. On that day we just rested at the campground. Had a great time in all. Thanks from a happy camper. D & S
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
First time we ever stayed at KOA excellent campground!! took 4 grandkids they had a great time,,very clean facilities.. Awesome
Sep 25, 2017
We had a very nice stay. The campground is super clean with very friendly and helpful staff. Lot of things to do to keep kids busy
Sep 25, 2017
The man who appears to be the owner/manager always has an angry look on his face. Also he was driving through the campground in his truck way too fast and the speed limit is supposed to be 5 mph.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Great time movie for kids as well as a hay/ wagon ride. Restrooms were very clean
Sep 24, 2017
The campground was very clean and the personnel were pleasant and the bath house was exceptional!! Will very likely come back on our next visit to Ohio
Sep 24, 2017
We weren't there long but it was a very nice KOA.
Sep 24, 2017
Difficult driving. Also, called for chgs and wasn't told about $4 power chg and other added chgs ($69.91 Total). Very misleading! Price is too high and one of the highest we've EVER paid through out USA. Natl landmarks, Disney, etc, chg a high price where you had nothing to offer.
Sep 24, 2017
Beautiful park. Great amenities. The staff is superb. Very quiet at night
Sep 23, 2017
This is a top notch KOA. Sites are decent size, level, & many have patios. Cable TV & wifi both worked well. The park is nicely landscaped & very well kept. We stayed here 8 days & hated to leave. Great park to explore the Dayton area.
Sep 23, 2017
Beautiful place, but more expensive than most.
Sep 22, 2017
Very clean and well run
Sep 22, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds, Immaculate facilities, friendly staff. This is the first five-star I've ever awarded.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice place, but my one and only MINOR complaint is that the campground has, FOR ME, too many trees at the camp sites that make pulling a large 5th wheel in and out a challenge not to "pull" my 5th wheel into a tree. Thankfully, when I left, the 2 spots between me and the exit were vacant, so it made my exit much easier than trying to avoid scraping a tree. Otherwise, a very nice campground !!!!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Fantastic KOA. Well run, and spotless! A first class place!
Sep 21, 2017
Beautiful campground and good people working there. Was very disappointed seeing yellow water, did not use their water.
Sep 20, 2017
The staff is so happy and helpful. The campground is beautiful, clean and has lots of activities for all.
Sep 20, 2017
loved everything, bathrooms were great, about it except the Highway Noise
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Very clean. Nice campground. Visit every year.
Sep 20, 2017
Staff was fantastic!! We forgot it was Labor Day weekend and when we asked for 3 extra nights they managed to find us a spot. Weekend was utter chaos and very crowded but a good time was had by all!
Sep 20, 2017
As always a fun weekend! Very accommodating when we needed to move to a bigger site.
Sep 20, 2017
Definitely geared for families with children. Laundry facilities were really great, very clean. We happened to have been there during the appreciation weekend, so very crowded. Nice campground though, especially after crowds left.
Sep 20, 2017
It's a very nice campground. The place is very clean. Some lots aren't level and hard to level your RV.
Sep 19, 2017
Everything was top notch! We were escorted to our campsite, our firewood was delivered, trash was picked up multiple times throughout the day, restrooms were very clean, area was policed for trash routinely and the other campers were quiet and polite. We had a fantastic stay!!
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice but the sites wete small and very close to each other.the family behind us could not have a fire for fear of damaging our camper. But we shared our fire .
Sep 19, 2017
The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Grounds were well maintained.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Good time. Campground and restrooms clean, Great place to camp.
Sep 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. You have a beautiful campground very clean and park like. We would definitely return. Staff very friendly
Sep 19, 2017
Very clean. Beautiful, well cared for park. Only reason 4 instead of 5 was the spaces were a little close together and a little harder to get into. May return for family reunion.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We had a great stay in a deluxe cabin. Our grill did not work & they replaced it within the hour. Our son loved the gem mine, kids craft, mini golf, fishing, trail walking & playgrounds. The brick area around our fire pit was lovely, the chairs were super comfortable. The washroom was updated & clean. Although we did not eat at the cafe it was clean & had nice offerings for pizza & ice cream
Sep 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, we used the facility as our home while visiting our grandchildren in Mason, Ohio. Area was clean and well managed, the staff very friendly, and the campgrounds are excellent.
Sep 19, 2017
This was our second visit to this campground. We had a pleasant site close to everything. Rest rooms and showers are modern and clean.. Staff were pleasant and helpful.. We'll stay again next time we camp in the Dayton area
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice cabin, with tv. Nice setting. Nice people.
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean, very friendly and helpful. We camp here 3-4 times a year here and have never been disappointed.
Sep 18, 2017
We stayed in a four person deluxe cabin, very clean and cozy! The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed cooking on the gas grill. It was a busy weekend and the KOA was full, but the campground was quiet at night. All the staff were encountered were efficient and very friendly!!
Sep 18, 2017
Very professional staff. Easy to check in.
Sep 18, 2017
My only comment is to have more signs for the direction for driving. There were several one-ways on the map, but it was not obvious when driving, which roads were 2 or 1 way. We had a great time.
Sep 18, 2017
The buy one get one weekend was a really great way to get away and enjoy the activities offered.
Sep 18, 2017
It's a clean and welcoming KOA with nice trees and lots of family activities. However, there is interstate noise and the sites are really close together. Our neighbor's fire pit was nearly underneath our slide and our patio site was just a few feet from the other neighbor's hookups (including sewer). We stayed two nights, mostly to visit historical sites in Dayton. Too price to stay again.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great stay. Campground was great! We did stay initially bc of location due to other activities we had planned nearby, however, we had such a great time looking to return!
Sep 18, 2017
Totally enjoyed our stay!! The staff was amazing! (Especially Weston!! Great young man.) Will definitely be back!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals