Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
We had a great stay in a deluxe cabin. Our grill did not work & they replaced it within the hour. Our son loved the gem mine, kids craft, mini golf, fishing, trail walking & playgrounds. The brick area around our fire pit was lovely, the chairs were super comfortable. The washroom was updated & clean. Although we did not eat at the cafe it was clean & had nice offerings for pizza & ice cream
Sep 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, we used the facility as our home while visiting our grandchildren in Mason, Ohio. Area was clean and well managed, the staff very friendly, and the campgrounds are excellent.
Sep 19, 2017
This was our second visit to this campground. We had a pleasant site close to everything. Rest rooms and showers are modern and clean.. Staff were pleasant and helpful.. We'll stay again next time we camp in the Dayton area
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice cabin, with tv. Nice setting. Nice people.
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean, very friendly and helpful. We camp here 3-4 times a year here and have never been disappointed.
Sep 18, 2017
We stayed in a four person deluxe cabin, very clean and cozy! The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed cooking on the gas grill. It was a busy weekend and the KOA was full, but the campground was quiet at night. All the staff were encountered were efficient and very friendly!!
Sep 18, 2017
Very professional staff. Easy to check in.
Sep 18, 2017
My only comment is to have more signs for the direction for driving. There were several one-ways on the map, but it was not obvious when driving, which roads were 2 or 1 way. We had a great time.
Sep 18, 2017
The buy one get one weekend was a really great way to get away and enjoy the activities offered.
Sep 18, 2017
It's a clean and welcoming KOA with nice trees and lots of family activities. However, there is interstate noise and the sites are really close together. Our neighbor's fire pit was nearly underneath our slide and our patio site was just a few feet from the other neighbor's hookups (including sewer). We stayed two nights, mostly to visit historical sites in Dayton. Too price to stay again.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great stay. Campground was great! We did stay initially bc of location due to other activities we had planned nearby, however, we had such a great time looking to return!
Sep 18, 2017
Totally enjoyed our stay!! The staff was amazing! (Especially Weston!! Great young man.) Will definitely be back!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Clean, quiet
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground with several updated/new amenities. Sites are very tight and challenging to maneuver safely through.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The stay was awesome, it was our 2nd time at this KOA. The kids had a great time and it was a good experience. The only negative I would have is that it seemed like the firewood was wet. It took a while to light and once lit it was popping and smoking as though it had been left uncovered through the recent rains. Thanks!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Didn't like the nuts falling off the trees above our aluminum airstream...
Sep 17, 2017
Everyone was so nice. Had a great time. Love the putt putt.
Sep 17, 2017
Wi Fi did not work no matter how many times you call tech. support. Cable was extremely fuzzy repairmen stopped in but did not fix the problem. Camground was well kept up but our guide to our site did not know how to guide our travel trailer into our site so I had to drive around the campground and figure out a way to get our 32 foot camper into the tight turning corner and into our sight.
Sep 17, 2017
Just an overnight and was surprised to encounter such an expensive stay. I thought the girl in the office said $52 dollars - which seemed quite expensive. Then she said no - it's 62. She said that since it was a buy one get one free weekend in appreciation of VKR members, there would not be the normal discount. Even though I was not staying over the weekend. Not enough characters to express my dis
Sep 16, 2017
It was the cleanest campground we have ever stayed. The bath house was so clean I didn't have to wear my flip flops to take a shower. I thank they picked up the trash about a minute after you put it out. Just recommended it to neighbors that are going next week.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
We were only there for one night but would stop by again without a doubt. A very lovely KOA and the young lady at the desk was very helpful.
Sep 16, 2017
We stayed overnight in a class A 39 ft motor home with tow. The park is very nice and pretty. We did not use shower or laundry. My only complaint is that it was difficult maneuvering to get out and around on the narrow roads in the park.
Sep 15, 2017
Great time! Nice site & lots to do! Met nice people & visited the air force museum! Great weekend! Thank you!!
Sep 14, 2017
Great service
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice
Sep 14, 2017
Very pleasant surroundings. Friendly staff. Lots for family to do
Sep 14, 2017
Price is good. Staff was really friendly. Nice to have free wifi. Lots of the two seater pedal bikes were broken. I wish we were able to pick our site number because I thought our spot (99) was way too close to comfort. I would have liked to see more spacing in between sites. All in all my daughter had a great birthday it was relaxing , and we'd love to come back next month for Halloween weekend.
Sep 13, 2017
peaceful
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very friendly staff and the grounds were beautiful.
Sep 13, 2017
clean helpful thay go out a way to do anyway to make your stay grate
Sep 13, 2017
It was very easy and relaxing to be a guest here at tall timbers.
Sep 12, 2017
I love this campground wish they were not so close to the highway
Sep 12, 2017
Got in late and it was crowded (Saturday). Spot was ready and was just fine. Left the next morning so not a lot of time to explore. Nice showers and very clean. Everything looked very nice.
Sep 12, 2017
I would stay again but not with kids unless you update your rental activities. We rented paddle boats and I had to use everything in me to get it back to the dock to get my money back because it was almost impossible to row. I only had 2 small children with me it should have been a breeze to paddle. Then we rented the bikes and spent half the time pushing them. Waste of money. Other than that good
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
The brown sulfur water from the water supply in the park is a negative. The water reacted with something in our camper's water heater and the hot water was black with a strong sulfur odor. When we got home the water was flushed from the water heater and filled with our tap water and it was fine. Other than the water the park is very nice. If we stay there again we will bring our own water with us.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Nice campground.. clean and friendly staff
Sep 11, 2017
You fixed the light and cable in our cabin really fast. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Thank you for everything.
Sep 11, 2017
I have been going to the Dayton KOA for years for our reunion. ( Victory Express ) We all enjoy our stay & appreciate everything that you guys do for us there. I can't wait until next year to be right back there. I have told people about the Dayton KOA in the great hospitality that you show us. Thank you very much for your kindness we greatly appreciate it.
Sep 11, 2017
This was our first time in the cabins. It was a real treat. Neat, clean and enjoyable. Thanks for the good time!
Sep 11, 2017
Everything clean and organized
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals