Dayton KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2019
The people next to us partied until after 1 am. No one keeps an eye on what's going on after closing time. There should be someone making the rounds during the night.
Sep 22, 2019
Everyone was so nice and helpful. The campground has clean and well managed. We loved it!�� Frank and Toby Gilleland
Sep 22, 2019
We will definitely be frequent visitors to this KOA. Clean, quiet, comfortable in all aspects. One thing that needs to be looked at, the escorts to your site. This is the only KOA that races to your site and hastily points at an empty space. No back in assistance, no this is that and that is this. It always struck me as a nice gesture at other KOA'S. But as I said, we will be back for sure.
Sep 21, 2019
My wife and I would rate this campground as one of the nicest even though it was a little pricey. I guess it goes with the saying (you get what you pay for). Loved the setting.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
What a pleasant surprise. A KOA campground to compare to all others! The best KOA we have stayed at and the staff who were second to none. Will definitely return to this one. Ralph and Susan Yaney
Sep 20, 2019
It is a wonderful KOA. I was blown away by the television in the bathroom. However I would appreciate a few more exit signs. It was a little confusing at 6:00AM in the morning darkness
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Easy location for a big rig off the highway. Nice level sites. Friendly staff. Second time there travelling west
Sep 19, 2019
I stayed at this KOA on two different occasions about a week apart. The internet was down both times which was frustrating and there were only a handful of tv channels available. Otherwise, a beautiful KOA with easy access to I-70. Would have rated higher had the internet been fixed between visits.
Sep 19, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Reserved the full hookup, back-in site near the front of the campground. It’s worth noting, the sewer dump is at the back of the site which means a long hose to connect for middle black tank connectors.
Sep 19, 2019
very helpful on phone to check in and lovely grounds
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Get together with family and friends. Had a great time
Sep 17, 2019
I think the Dayton Koa is a beautiful campground , and staff are very friendly . The bathroom facilities are top notch .I think it’s unfortunate that since you pay over $225 +night for a cabin( or even an RV or camp site) that you get charged for additional guests after 2 people. Most people camp with a family and they get charged additional fees $3-10 per person + $3 per car . Make it affordabl
Sep 17, 2019
Beautiful campground with excellent facilities. Always exceptionally clean and great staff. We stay here a few times each year.
Sep 17, 2019
Nice kamper appreciation weekend with lots of discounts and fun things to do. It was a little noisy after eleven at night. One room cabin was exactly what they said except for two things: fifteen or more stink bugs everywhere inside and a short cord to the TV whose plug didn't fit into the closest plug. Air conditioning worked great. Loved the firewood delivery and covered porch. Friendly
Sep 17, 2019
Nice amenities available for the children, but the sites are too close together. We had inches between our slide out and the group next to us.....that burned a smoking fire all day and all night for 2 days.. while playing a loud drinking game all night long. We couldn’t hook up our septic line because their awning and chairs were 6 inches from our hook up and slide outs.
Sep 17, 2019
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved the Pancake breakfast on Sunday morning. The only disappointment was that the internet was down for the whole weekend.
Sep 17, 2019
Great campground. So much to do and a very pleasant staff. Can’t wait to go back.
Sep 17, 2019
Last minute trip last weekend to a local campground turns into a lifelong destination for summer weekends! Loved it here. Towed our 26 TT into a level patio site overlooking the lake and fountains. Gorgeous! Going back for Halloween. ���
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Daily rates are higher than other KOA. I was not able to connect to WiFi all weekend.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Had a great time. Enjoyed the facility.
Sep 16, 2019
Rented a cabin. The smell of cat urine destroyed our cabin. Critters in the walls clawing to get out kept us awake!
Sep 16, 2019
Facilities well maintained and very clean. Placement of fire ring too close to next site when they had a soft side slide.
Sep 16, 2019
Wi Fi wasn't working. I called the help desk and they instructed me to call the Dayton KOA office. When I did I was informed the Wi Fi will not be operational. It would have been appreciated to be informed the Wi Fi was operational when I checked in, instead of me working for a half hour trying to get it operational.
Sep 16, 2019
Wish they would keep there pool open longer is is staying hotter now Thur September!And there’s not a whole lot for teens to do.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We were in a pull through more to the back of the campground this time. The shade was awesome! Everything was nice.
Sep 16, 2019
The boulders placed near the roads are both hazardous and unnecessary. I witnessed a couple cut the narrow corner too sharply and their single axel 2018 Vintage style camper go up onto the boulder, tilting upwards of 45 degrees. When he finally realized the camper slammed down, destroying the steps and hitting the frame. They were forced to jump up into their camper each time thru out their stay.
Sep 16, 2019
escorted To my spot, a quick point to the location and they were gone! The spot I was given was really too small for a motorhome! I have a CDL and thankfully a neighbor helped me navigate because of all the trees. This was our 4th KOA visit since buying our motorhome a couple months ago and pretty much seals the deal that we won’t be back and won’t worry about renewing our KOA membership.
Sep 16, 2019
We had a wonderful time. Love all the trees. Wood was delivered timely and the activities are fun. Wish the pool was open longer in season tho
Sep 16, 2019
Lots of things to keep the kids busy and spread out. Only wish we would have been able to utilize the pool. With that said, we knew it was suppose to be closed after labor day but that cool blue water was definitely calling our names. :)
Sep 16, 2019
My wife and I absolutely LOVE this KOA in Brookville, the staff are all very friendly and courteous, the Kampgrounds are always clean, the come around multiple times a day to pick up trash from the Kampsites. The bathrooms and showers are the cleanest I've seen of all the KOA's we've stayed at. I highly recommend staying at the KOA in Brookville OH if you are in the area!
Sep 16, 2019
We enjoyed our stay this weekend. We were a little disappointed the pool wasn't open because it was such a beautiful weekend, but the campgrounds has plenty of activities to do for the kids. The restrooms are very clean and most of the employees were very pleasant. Grant was awesome. We look forward to staying here again.
Sep 16, 2019
I cannot say enough about the staff. They are so friendly and helpful. The KOA is very clean. There was plenty to do from fishing to a place to hike, They had activities for the kids, hayride. the only thing I would not recommend is the paddle boats.
Sep 16, 2019
we enjoy staying there we been there a few times and each time has been great. Thank you
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Always a great place to stay looking forward to our next visit.
Sep 16, 2019
The thing that stood out the most was the friendly smiles of your workers, clean bathrooms, And Plenty of things to do! Our grandchildren had a great time as well. The price is kinda high but well worth it. Hopefully we will be back before you close for the winter. God bless!!
Sep 15, 2019
Do not advertise free WIFI and then never provide it. Stayed 10 nights and not once did the WiFi work. Also stayed on Friday the 13th and could not get a free night for Saturday as advertised. Tried several times prior to getting to the park but website wouldn’t let me book it even with sites available. Asked when we arrived but was just told sorry can’t help w/website and no sites available.
Sep 15, 2019
You gave me 400 characters to tell you about my stay...if you wanted a deep dive into the specifics of a customer's stay, you would allow for unlimited lines. In short, I gave it a three for a split customer service, too many rules, very close spots, high prices, and zero flexibility on issues and wifi that has been broken for 2+ weeks. On the good side, it's beautiful here.
Sep 15, 2019
The frond desk ladies were very rude. Made for a stressful start to our stay at the KOA.
Sep 14, 2019
Way too expensive for firewood.
Sep 14, 2019
This is the nicest KOA we have enjoyed. Thanks for giving the level of attention to make this a terrific hospitality experience. Best of class!
Sep 14, 2019
One night. Passing thru. Absolutely beautiful park. Nice sites albeit narrow entrance and exit.
Sep 14, 2019
Great RV Park, great staff, very very clean rest rooms/showers and shaded camp sites.
Sep 13, 2019
The campground is very, very nice. Well kept, lots of trees and nice concrete porch pads. The bathroom/shower building is the nicest I have ever seen. It is clean, air-conditioned, flat screen TV is also present. The reason I did not give it 5 stars is there was no Wi-Fi available during our five day stay and staff seemed confused as to the problem. The person who fixes such items was unavailable.
Nov 02, 2019
Love this KOA
- Brett Ward on Google
Nov 11, 2019
Great place to camp for Halloween.
- Toni Riegle on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.