Dayton KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2020
Sad that the office was not open. Grounds were very good and most of the workers were friendly.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Had a wonderful stay. Was worried about the water quality from previous reviews but used our normal water filter and had no problems. Wonder why the Wi-Fi/internet service was turned off on Sunday. (It didn't even show up as an option.) Staff was very friendly and readily available.
Sep 22, 2020
nice campground, it's a shame they don't listen to your requests! I asked for a sat. friendly site and got one totally surrounded by trees even though they had open areas. After complaining to the owner they moved me to another site also blocked by trees. I'm giving up on KOA's and start staying at Wallmarts! They also had very rusty smelling water.
Sep 22, 2020
Excellent service. Very clean bathrooms. Well-managed. Lots of fun
Sep 22, 2020
Once we were there, we had a nice time and enjoyed our site. It was getting into the site that was tricky. We came close to hitting a tree or 2 and had to move the picnic table so we could back into the site. It took some time, patience, and a lot of maneuvering to get in correctly.
Sep 22, 2020
The bathrooms were clean and very nice. The park was clean and well kept up. The staff was excellent, kind and, courteous. The COVID has a lot of the kids programs shut down and I understand. I normally go to the state parks because of the prices but I would go back and stay there again.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Best KOA ever!!!!!
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
This was the first time staying at this campground and it did not disappoint. From the moment we pulled in on Friday evening to the time we checked out everything went perfectly. Check in was fast, the staff took us directly to our site; no guess work. The park was well laid out, the staff was friendly. The restrooms were clean and the sites were nice. We will be back.
Sep 21, 2020
Our site was VERY, VERY small and had tree roots all over, a huge trip hazard. Also- I was charged for my dog which was fine, but then we get to our site and it is SO small that I could not put her on her tie out (even taking and making it half) without being in someone else’s site. We have gone to this KOA for years, we will be rethinking where we spend our money.
Sep 21, 2020
Magnificent as usual. Very clean environment and friendly staff.
Sep 21, 2020
Loved our cozy cabin! Right at the lake and close to everything. Porch swing, fire pit with cooking area beside fire part. Friendly employees and great Covid friendly service
Sep 21, 2020
Very clean campground. Many opportunities to be active.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
The campground is beautiful but our site left a lot to be desired. We were at site 217, wedged between a shed and a Glamping tent. The site was so narrow, there was no space to even pull out an awning. On Saturday, we had workers continually cutting through our site to get into the shed, even had a water testing kit on the table at one point. We may visit again but I now know to avoid site 217.
Sep 21, 2020
4 nights in Kamper Kabin. The important things were great: location, cleanliness, nice and helpful staff, and quiet at night for sleeping. Because it is a big property though, rental golf carts are available, and those are not well monitored. A lot of people drive them way too fast for the posted 5 mph limit. And the traffic pattern needs to be clearly marked. Unclear which way to go.
Sep 21, 2020
Was very nice. The area is very wooded and the bathrooms were very clean and updated! The kids like the pond and play areas. enjoyed our stay
Sep 21, 2020
Clean and pretty park, but the young staff were not helpful. They put me in spots that were almost impossible to back into with my long camper because of so many trees at the entries, and two on steep hills. Who wants their long camper set up on a steep hill? I had to find another space by myself in the dark and ended up in the wrong space because there were 2 numbers on the electric box. Unclear
Sep 21, 2020
Great site. Friendly staff. We'll definitely be back!
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Very nice campsite. Quiet with tall trees
Sep 21, 2020
There is zero chance they could squeeze one more camper into that property. I also have two gripes that I’m half responsible for but could have been handled better. I lost the key to the paddle boat, presumably it fell out of my pocket while on the water. They charged $35 for a replacement. I want to pay for the key and make it right, but that’s excessively punitive. Out of space...
Sep 21, 2020
We love this KOA location. Staff are friendly and facilities are very clean. Kid friendly!
Sep 21, 2020
Had a small site, but it was OK.
Sep 21, 2020
Staff was friendly and we would definitely be back, the one bedroom cabin was so comfortable and right across from the bathroom. The bed was even thick and my kids even loved the gemming It was perfect
Sep 21, 2020
Me and my boyfriend really enjoyed our stay.It"s nice that there's two ponds to fish for free and we rented a golf cart with was nice driving around in the park.We will be back
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
very clean well kept quiet stay thank you a 5 star rating!!!
Sep 19, 2020
I only get to camp once a year, I only go to the Dayton Koa because of the great way those folks treat me!!!
Sep 19, 2020
Only concern is the water. Doesn't appear to be clear, clean, useable. Hot water has cloudy look. Really brothers me. Penny Risch
Sep 19, 2020
Dayton KOA was an amazing campground. Our favorite so far. Wish the store had been available. We weren’t able to purchase any necessities
Sep 18, 2020
My husband and I have been camping at Tall Timbers KOA for 14 years at least once or twice a year. This is our absolute favorite camping spot as it is so clean and updated and everyone Who works there is so friendly. We felt totally safe with all the Covid safety precautions in place. Only 3 more weeks before we camp there again!
Sep 18, 2020
The site we were on was difficult to hook electric and sewer up and extend our slide outs between the trees. The other side was too close to extend the awning for another tree. Just check your site carefully before you set up.
Sep 18, 2020
Nice campground and very good RV spot. Covid curtailed most activity put the check in was flawless and camper spacing was good.
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Although we only stayed overnight we really appreciated how beautiful your campground is. The layout is superb. The grounds beautifully landscaped. We do not use the public restrooms or laundry but I did go in just to evaluate the condition. I have never seen better shower rooms anywhere. Please take a bow for what you have built. We will book here again when we come to visit the Dayton area.
Sep 18, 2020
Very clean and Covid-19 safe campground. Thank you for making our journey safer!
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Beautiful campground with a very helpful staff.
Sep 16, 2020
It’s A very clean campground. Bath house was spotless. Lots of big trees for shade. Campsites were a little tight. We have 40ft fifth wheel and had to ask campers in spot ahead of ours to please move their truck so we could swing our camper out when we were pulling out to leave.
Sep 16, 2020
I feel its crazy that I have to pay extra for my child because each spot allows 2 people, after that you are charged 4.00 a night. I am single mom with 2 children. This really hurts families who are on a budget. The dock at the pond is very dangerous, there are many loose boards.
Sep 16, 2020
This KOA is very clean and tidy. The only problem I had was the interstate and plane noise, but I am guessing that really can't be helped. It is a very cute, family oriented site.
Sep 16, 2020
Super clean and well maintained campground. Campsites are gravel and pretty level. Many amenities pool & playground for the kids. Good location
Sep 16, 2020
Nice place. Not much around but a drive-in movie theater. Just off the highway.
Sep 15, 2020
It was great! Love it there and have been there before and plan on coming back. Very beautiful campground!
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Outstanding park. Clean, well run and very polite and professional employees.