Dayton KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2019
Fun, friendly place to stay, service was great! Looking to return soon.
Oct 03, 2019
Wonderful. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The facilities were very clean. It felt very safe and very well kept up. So much to do. Very quiet. Very respectful people staying there. Absolutely top notch. We will be back!
Oct 03, 2019
The most beautiful RV park yet. The patio sites are the best also.
Oct 02, 2019
Site was not big enough for Rv and car. People at the desk gave wrong directions to the park because of the road change. I know that this happened to three other people. Know knowledge of Walmart or post office. Price for night pricey.So know we won’t be back.
Oct 02, 2019
We arrived on a Saturday to a jammed packed site. Fall Celebration. Site assigned just barely held our 40 foot 5th wheel. Had to rent a tent site on top of existing site to park our truck! Staff on check in thought my last name was weird, how unprofessional and rude. I will never come here again and would not recommend this KOA to anyone!!!!
Oct 02, 2019
A bit disappointed with the length of our site, barely enough space for our car/trailer, even though we gave the length of 28 ft. and it is not quite that long. Also, visitor fee is high and lighting to retrieve visitor car from parking area was non existent and a hazardous after dark in unfamiliar territory. Valet trash was slow to be picked up, left for several hours. the resort: beautiful.
Oct 02, 2019
Just overnight but all was very good.
Oct 02, 2019
Came in after hours. Our information was right on the front door with all the information we needed, This is a beautiful KOA and well organized.
Oct 02, 2019
Worst site map ever. Had to get put and walk around with other campers to find our site. Then we couldn’t get there from where we were so we just took another spot. Shower stalls lacked enough hooks, had no shelf and no soap tray in the shower. Bathroom was clean but no sign indicating the lights were on a timer. So they went out on me as they were on when I went in. Grounds were well lit at nig
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Beautiful cabin and wooded setting. I've stayed here several times and always enjoy it. KOAs are pricey. They charge extra for every single thing. You get what you pay for I suppose.
Sep 30, 2019
Always enjoy staying at your campground.
Sep 30, 2019
Pig roast was great
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
tight spots, unable to pull in with a tow
Sep 29, 2019
The campground is beautiful with a lot of activities for families; however the space for large 45’ motor homes is difficult to access and spaces are limited. The directions from Waze to get there were horrible as there’s construction on the highway diverting traffic in a round about way makng it very difficult to access to the motor park!! Supposed to be completed soon!
Sep 28, 2019
Clean,quite and friendly
Sep 27, 2019
Very nice sites and very clean campground and facilities
Sep 27, 2019
Overnight...great space...LOVE the campground! We are planning a longer visit in the future!
Sep 27, 2019
This was just an overnight stay for us but as we were experiencing a water leak with the toilet in our camper, your bathrooms were much appreciated. They were the most beautiful bathrooms I have ever seen in any KOA I have ever stayed at and the next time I am in the area, rest assured, I will stay at this KOA again.
Sep 27, 2019
Second overnight in 2 weeks...same great service and fulfilled our request to have the same space as the last time we stayed there. The campground is awesome! We have stayed a lot of KOA's and this one of the top 3! The staff is fantastic!
Sep 27, 2019
We usually try to return to Dayton KOA whenever we are traveling in, or through the area. It is a long time favorite. The folks who run it are so kind and welcoming. The campgrounds is very clean and beautiful.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
It's always great. I think it's the 6th time staying here while visiting family. We'll be back next year for sure!
Sep 27, 2019
Staff was great. I just feel the campground was overpriced for the facility. gravel roads, uneven pads, sites on top of each other
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Sites a bit too close that all KOA's have. The bathrooms match those of a full 5 star RV park. Office personnel were top notch and caring. Grounds keep very clean, Great utilization of the trees and site placement. Best of the 5 or 6 KOA's we've stayed at.
Sep 26, 2019
Nice campground, although a bit tight, but the water is horrible!! My husband has a kidney transplant therefore we had to use bottled water for everything even though we have a filter on our water hose connected to our camper. There was nothing about the water and it's source in the booklet that we were given at check in. We asked employees about the water and basically got little to no answer.
Sep 26, 2019
I wish every KOA was like this. Clean, well kept, friendly service, safe!!!
Sep 26, 2019
Top of the line Koa, nice setting, lots of trees, grass.
Sep 25, 2019
Customer service was spectacular from the minute we checked in. The whole campground was clean well maintained, bathrooms immaculate (where have you been in a campground with 50” TV in the bathroom) garbage pick up fire pit clean out daily. Great place to stay. Near Air Force Museum, Airstream factory, downtown Dayton. Great stay loved it especially the patio sites, with supplied barbecue.
Sep 25, 2019
Very expensive, not what we r used to paying for camp site
Sep 25, 2019
We love your campgrounds. Everything is so neat, clean, and people are friendly
Sep 25, 2019
We had a couple of problems, but it was overall ok. More oriented to kids.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Beautiful campground meticulously kept. The only negative was the absence of WiFi at our site. Contacted data support but got no response. We were able to access WiFi at the office. Oh well.
Sep 25, 2019
Very nice stay.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
The lake, dog park and general campground were one of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at. The on site trash pick up was a real bonus. The staff could not have been more friendly or willing to help in any way. We will be back.
Sep 24, 2019
Great campground. Very clean, well maintained. Friendly staff. Enjoyed the amenities and activities that were going on that weekend.
Sep 24, 2019
The employees were friendly and very helpful. It was a nice camp ground, however the sites were small and very, very close together.
Sep 24, 2019
As always, a perfect stay!
Sep 24, 2019
Absolutely the most rude staff at any campground I’ve ever stayed at. Must be a prerequisite to working here. I would never stay here again, or recommend it.
Sep 23, 2019
The staff is very nice. However we were placed very close to a shed and could not use our awning.or place our picnic bench out of the sun. I had requested two sites together and a shed was between the sites. I think staff should let others know when doing reservations. The sites were very clean and offered fun activities. The pool is beautiful, but was closed due to KOA policy.
Sep 23, 2019
We love your KOA. We were disappointed that the putt putt had been removed. It was one activity that both adults and kids could enjoy. I wish they had upgraded it rather than replaced it with a jungle gym. We were also surprised that the activities calendar in the booklet said there would be a pig corralling race and none of the several people we spoke with had any idea about it.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
We had a lovely stay during the membership appreciation weekend. Our site was very nice, shaded, easily accessible to the restrooms/shower house and centrally located. The campground was very clean, including the restrooms (they get a 10 in my book)! The campground hosted several events for the kids and adults alike. We will definitely come back and enjoy another time at this campground.
Sep 23, 2019
beautiful, clean, enjoyed our stay.
Sep 23, 2019
Everyone was very accommodating. Very nice, clean park. A dog park on the other side of the park near the entrance would be appreciated
Sep 23, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Love this KOA
- Brett Ward on Google
Nov 11, 2019
Great place to camp for Halloween.
- Toni Riegle on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.