Dayton KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Great stay. Kids and grandkids had fun, especially playin in the creek. Exiting was a little tighter than I liked with trees and pole close to lane. All and all a good visit.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Love this place! Need to look at repairing the little items at sites. Firewood expensive.
Jun 08, 2020
We have rented many RV sites at this location. We keep coming back because of the friendly staff and clean facility.
Jun 08, 2020
We love this campground. It is always clean and the staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. The only thing I would change is the price per night when all the amenities are closed. It seems odd to pay the normal price when nothing it open.
Jun 08, 2020
This is will be our new go to place. The campground was extremely clean well kept and most importantly safe for our family. Every worker was very polite and professional. Our camping spot by the creek was perfect. We're ready to come back. Thanks very much, Cort
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Campground very well kept; met some nice people who were there camping; very relaxing weekend
Jun 07, 2020
The web site for Dayton KOA stated that the pool would be opening 5/20/20. Were very dissaponted that it was closed because of COVID. Paid full price with no amenities available. Please have owners post on their web site any Covid 19 related closings in the camp grounds. Would not have reserved a spot if we knew all of the facilities that were closed.
Jun 07, 2020
Jun 05, 2020
It was awesome to be away.
Jun 04, 2020
Awesome!! Staff as always very polite! Campsite clean! Always have a great time there!
Jun 04, 2020
Cliff was very friendly. Site and campground clean. I'd definitely recommend this campground.
Jun 03, 2020
Jun 03, 2020
This used to be one of our favorite places to stay but we've noticed a decline in customer service. We have a 36' unit and six in our party and each time it seems like we are given the smallest sites. This time we had to ask to move because our site would only allow us to fit four chairs very closely to the fire pit and the septic drain of another camper. Also, the wifi didn't work the entire time
Jun 03, 2020
The campground is well placed and organized, staff is very friendly and always accommodating, even in these trying times of doing things different. The only downside is the road noise from the highway. I understand this isn’t necessarily a fault of the owners, but it was a little bit of an annoying disturbance. We’ll definitely be back.
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
I was really impressed with how clean the bathrooms were kept. I felt very safe there
Jun 02, 2020
Extremely clean facilities. Staff was helpful and seemed to really enjoyed their jobs. Most things were closed due to Corona but still enjoyed our stay. They do seem to have uocharges for a lot of things though.
Jun 02, 2020
Everything still shut down because of the coronovirus closings in ohio Bath house open and kept super clean
Jun 02, 2020
We love the trees and grounds. Friendly staff. Nice sites.
Jun 02, 2020
Very nice people and campground. Clean, nicely run.
Jun 02, 2020
Lovely wooded campsite and super clean showers and restrooms. Staff were very helpful and prompt delivery of wood and ice.
Jun 02, 2020
Very calming had a very enjoyable stay.....will do again.....thank you so much to all your helpful and very friendly staff
Jun 02, 2020
Even with stuff closed due to the virus we had a wonderful time. They was polite and I was nice and clean and quiet. We will be back soon.
Jun 01, 2020
This was our first time staying at the Brookville KOA and it was very nice. The staff was great and our lot was very nice. The reason I am giving a rating of 8 out of 10 and 4 out 5 is simply because of the breed discrimination of dogs that are allowed to stay. We have owned pitbulls and they are big old babies and wouldn't hurt anyone. Please consider changing this rule.
Jun 01, 2020
This was a 2nd disappointing stay over many years. Covid 19 is going on and some things were understandably shut down or altered. I paid for a premium site but I had no WiFi, no cable TV, my patio was covered with tree droppings that I swept up, and one of the employees came around with a grass trimmer and was flinging mulch onto my camper and patio with no care about it. The rest was acceptable
Jun 01, 2020
Great campgrounds. Spacious lots, most under or by mature trees for shade. Highly recommend!
Jun 01, 2020
It was a little crowded and people were very noisy up until after 2 in the morning. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 01, 2020
May 31, 2020
Excellent campground with exceptional staff.
May 31, 2020
May 31, 2020
They were very nice I would come back anytime.
May 30, 2020
Maiden trip with motor home. We had issues but camp was great. Clean, quiet, well maintained. Beautiful restroom/shower house.
May 30, 2020
No warning given that maintenance was being performed on water system. Filter and entire brand new camper filled with Rust and sediment due to flushing Water system. All filters and faucets had to be cleaned. Entire camper system full of rust as result of someone not instructing everyone to shut off their water and then to flush before use after repair. Put on site that was too small for vehicle.
May 28, 2020
Had a wonderful time at the Dayton KOA! Even with all the pandemic limitations, we still enjoyed our stay! Great to finally get outside and enjoy the great outdoors! This is a very well maintained campground with loads of charm! We’ll be back real soon!
May 28, 2020
The Best!
May 28, 2020
Very clean campsites, excellent layout, fantastic shower house. Thank you for a great stay. We'll be back!
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
Cabin 601 still had debris in the pull out couch. Suggestion to have cleaning staff open the bed each time after or before it is rented.
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Very nice campground. would have been nice to have store open n(corona virus ugg!!!). Staff friendly. Very pricey $83 a night $253 + for three nights is way to much won't stay again at that price. Traffic direction was very confusing Overall very good experience just on the high side for cost.
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
May 26, 2020
Great place to spend time with the family. Great staff, friendly atmosphere!!
May 26, 2020
We have been coming for years. Even though things were shut down due to the virus we still had a good time.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Excellent, staff was wonderful, camp grounds were clean and well maintained.
May 26, 2020
Great