Dayton KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2020
Entry into park is pretty narrow. Staff is AMAZING: professional, courteous, friendly, accommodating!
Oct 01, 2020
Couldn't fully rate the site because of CovID-19 restrictions. However we especially appreciated the CovID 19 check-in and other precautions taken.
Oct 01, 2020
Very nice grounds Campsite not as wide as we needed but larger ones were taken. Next I’ll call way ahead for a site on the end or a patio site
Oct 01, 2020
Very nice campground
Sep 30, 2020
Very nice campground. Cable TV connection didn't work. WiFi was difficult to connect too. Firewood was terrible and wouldn't burn, bring your own.
Sep 30, 2020
Even during the COVID 19 debacle, this campground delivered a knock-out punch!! Friendly staff, clean facilities, and well priced!! Great experience!!
Sep 30, 2020
We were just there for a couple of days while we went to the Air force museum. Not real close, but very nice park.
Sep 30, 2020
Excellent service, helpful personnel and wonderful facility!
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
We had a good time. It’s a very pretty and clean campground. A little pricey since most of the activities are cancelled due to Covid. Employees were friendly and courteous. I really liked the camping kitchen because you always need something rinsed off especially if you’re in a tent.
Sep 29, 2020
From the easy, efficient check-in to the campsite and grounds, this KOA is one of the best manicured and friendly we have visited (and we have visited a lot!). Excellent in every way!
Sep 29, 2020
It was one of the worst KOA’s I have ever stayed at. We have a motorhome pulling a car. We were charged $3 extra for the car which was always attached to the motorhome. The site they gave us was on a hill and impossible to level. Plus ordered 50 amp and when we got there it was 30 amp
Sep 28, 2020
Super experience because the staff and amenities are superior! Love to see a full RV park managed in such an expert manner. Such a family friendly place!
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
Well run,clean,very friendly! Sites to fit any type camper.
Sep 28, 2020
Excellent as always! Staff is always so friendly; facilities so well maintained and clean! We love visiting the KOA!
Sep 28, 2020
We loved it. Had a great time!
Sep 28, 2020
Already planned our next stay!
Sep 28, 2020
Loud neighbors till 11:30pm. The Park was overall a very nice park with lots of shade, seem to be well run. As with all koa’s the sites are pretty tight.
Sep 28, 2020
Great!
Sep 28, 2020
Very nice campground with lots of activities. The only negative thing about this campground is the sites are oddly shaped and very small. It is also hard to tell where your site is as there may be one that awkwardly backs up to your site.
Sep 28, 2020
When we arrived on Thursday we had trouble finding out camp site never found a number but where we thought it should be was next to the septic tank which we did not know it’s location as it was not on the map.. but we asked the next day to be moved and was very happy that we was able to move with no problems, peddle boats and dock need to be updated. But very nice bathrooms layout of the grounds
Sep 28, 2020
Had a great time and the grandkids really enjoyed decorating their pumpkins
Sep 28, 2020
It was a little crowded as usual. but nice and clean. Very well kept.
Sep 28, 2020
We stayed in a tent and our issues came down to people were using the dog park area at 3 am and using it before the sun came up. Which means we were having flashlights shined into our tent regularly. The noise and lights kept waking us and our dog up which made the situation worse, there was also the issue of cars leaving in the middle of the night shining lights right into the tent area.
Sep 28, 2020
Very busy camp. Lots of things for kids to do. We did not use the showers, but they were very nice and looked clean. We came in late, and luckily just before the office closed. They used their golf car to guide us toward our site, and we appreciated that very much. I don't think we would have had much luck finding it in the dark.
Sep 28, 2020
Was in for a short stay, which I realize isn't the focus of KOA resorts. Nice enough site, nice and seeming well maintained. Only real concern is that we arrived late and night and found the map to be difficult to navigate in the dark. Would be helpful to have a few small signs at intersections. Only saw the B/C/D road signs but don't think they were listed on map and made it hard to correlate
Sep 27, 2020
Pretty park. Just took a few days to get use to freeway noise.
Sep 27, 2020
All the people we met were very nice ,we felt welcomed to the Campgrounds.
Sep 26, 2020
The amenities were fine. We invited a couple out for one evening (3 hrs) and a different couple for another evening (3 hrs). We were charged as if these folks were staying with us for the entire three days. The extra charge came in at around 80 dollars. This seems exorbitant for two short visits.
Sep 26, 2020
It was by far the cleanest and well kept campground we’ve stayed at on our cross country travels. Could use some nighttime outside light it’s very dark and hard to find out spot since we arrived after dark
Sep 25, 2020
One of our favorite campgrounds. This was our first stay in a cabin, and it was very nice, except for the dirty bathroom. The tub, toilet, and counter were all dirty and looked like hadn't been cleaned in a long time.
Sep 25, 2020
Campground is extremely clean and well maintained. However, spots are very small and navigation in and out of the park is extremely tight. Further, while they do work hard to keep the park clean and well landscaped, it is not worth $75 a night. My wife and I have stayed in resort area parks that are just as nice for this price with roomier campsites.
Sep 25, 2020
This was our first time camping. COVID-19 and cabin fever were in full effect and we were very eager to get out of the house. Camping was the only adventure available for any time of fun. We were not disappointed. The Campground was immaculate, the people were very friendly and observed social distancing. We had such a great time, that we would like to begin the steps to franchise a KOA.
Sep 24, 2020
Usually we like going to Dayton KOA. But on this visit the site was very small. Good thing we were camping with family. It would have been awkward to be that close to strangers. Very friendly staff.
Sep 24, 2020
Sep 24, 2020
We were very happy with everything about our stay. The sites and bathrooms were spotless, and the staff were very helpful. Kevin, in particular, was extremely helpful regarding our questions (and inexperience) about cable service. Thank you!
Sep 24, 2020
Easy access and very friendly staff members. This was our second time at this KOA campground. Great place to stay and visit the Air Force Museum.
Sep 24, 2020
Very friendly staff. Always willing to help...With a SMILE! Cleanest restrooms I have seen in a campground. Campground was impeccable. We will definitely be back!
Sep 24, 2020
When I made the reservations I ask for a full hook up, they said no problem. But when we got there they put us in a spot that was not full hook up. When I called to tell them about it, they were not very friendly at all. The office was closed and it wasn't easy for us to get someone to help us. When we found a site they wanted to charge us another 43.00. I think the park is overpriced for what you
Sep 24, 2020
Seems to becoming pricy. Lots of add ons.
Sep 23, 2020
We have always enjoyed this KOA but this weekend it was entirely too crowded. We will be back but will look for a less busy time.
Sep 23, 2020
Sep 23, 2020
Stayed at one of your front pull through spots they were to small to even have a fire . Otherwise it was ok
Sep 23, 2020
Very effective check in process. Very busy. A little noisy at night.
Sep 23, 2020
Sep 23, 2020
Very friendly and beautiful place
Sep 23, 2020
Best bathrooms I have found so far, in any KOA or other. SO much appreciated! thank you.
Sep 23, 2020
Great campground!
Sep 23, 2020
This is a gorgeous facility. The grounds are perfectly kept and extremely nice to take a walk. The showers and bathrooms were clean and well taken care of. Throughly enjoyed our stay! Highly recommend!!