Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2017
I had a great time everything was very clean the people are very friendly and I just love it out there so pretty I enjoy myself 100%
Sep 29, 2017
Nice private spots, pretty landscape, and lots to do during the season. Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 29, 2017
Beautiful park, well maintained, friendly staff was very welcoming. The only miss on our stay was that the pool was closed and it was over 90 degrees every day!
Sep 29, 2017
We enjoyed a perfect weekend getaway with friends in two other trailers. Your campground accommodated our varying needs perfectly.
Sep 29, 2017
This was our 3rd visit and we will be back next year while visiting our family. Very nice KOA and very nice staff!
Sep 29, 2017
Facilities very nice, and clean. Staff was welcoming, and friendly. Will stay again.
Sep 28, 2017
Very clean and quiet campground except for one problem. Your WIFI has an unusual login requirement that is very annoying. Every time I opened my iPad your system forced me to input the guest password again. I quit trying to use your WIFI. Your campground is the only one we visited this summer with this login requirement. We visited a lot of campgrounds this summer traveling over 10,000 miles.
Sep 27, 2017
Could not have been better
Sep 27, 2017
A great place to stay, very clean, great staff!!!!!
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin for the first time and it was awesome....clean, well stocked, comfortable. Only problem was that it was hot out and the air conditioner froze up.
Sep 26, 2017
I was great.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
one night stay, very friendly, our deluxe lot was huge , clean, nice bbq, patio set, would return, thanks so much
Sep 26, 2017
had a great time. love camping here. friendly staff and clean bathhouses.
Sep 26, 2017
Nice level sites. Would recommend signage on roads to help find our site. It's a large campground and hard to find site after dark. I apologize to my fellow campers when we went past your site multiple times trying to find ours.
Sep 26, 2017
Pull through space 63 very steep and hard to get into. Damaged right front corner of Motor home on very unlevel ground pulling out in the morning. Water pressure was terrible.
Sep 26, 2017
Overcrowded, access roads too narrow, only one dump station that's facing in the wrong direction.
Sep 26, 2017
We stayed one night, but would have liked to stay longer. Nice clean, large lots. Looks like a great place for families. A little expensive for our needs as ours was a short stay, but all in all a wonderful spot.
Sep 25, 2017
Loved the cabin we stayed in. Very clean and nicely kept. Loved the fire pit area with the nice chairs. Nice area to walk around and a lot for kids to do. Wish the pool was open but off season. Lot of nice lots for campers and such. Will be back !
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great campground and surrounding areas had a great time visiting with friends
Sep 25, 2017
We had a great stay. The only thing that was a bit of a problem was at our campsite 219, the electric water and cable connection for 220 is right in the middle of our camping space, making our site rather small.
Sep 25, 2017
The only reason I'm giving a 7 out of 10 stars is because of the bathrooms and campground itself. Both were very nice and well kept. The cabin we stayed in was infested with stink bugs (could possibly be the time of the year) and also had a strong odor. Our family also rented two cabins, and both had lots of bugs as well. We also had alcohol stolen from our cooler one night that left us uneasy.
Sep 25, 2017
We had a great weekend here with two other families. The campground was clean, quite and very enjoyable. Loved the activities for the kids as well; crafts, gem mining, train rides... The pool looked beautiful, unfortunately for us it closed Labor Day, but we will come back next summer to test it out for sure!
Sep 25, 2017
One of the finest KOA's around.
Sep 25, 2017
Absolutely perfect my home away from home
Sep 25, 2017
Very well run Campground. The staff was amazing!
Sep 25, 2017
We were visiting family in the area so we didn't spend a lot of time at the campground. Staff was friendly, it was easy to get in & out in our 44' class A. Seemed clean & well kept.
Sep 25, 2017
this is the second koa we have stayed out by far the best...the staff was great and very polite and helpful.....only down side was the pool was closed due to be after labor day but the weather was hot and the pool would have been great for our grand babies....but we have a great time anyways...great job and we are planning our next trip to this koa....
Sep 25, 2017
This is our favorite KOA! Very clean and well maintained campground! The staff is very friendly and accommodating! We're looking forward to our next trip to the Dayton KOA!
Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful staff and well kept grounds!
Sep 25, 2017
Love all peaceful it was there. Very friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2017
We used your campground to explore downtown Datyon and yet have a great place to rest. We stayed for 3 days, then changed our minds and stayed for a 4 th. On that day we just rested at the campground. Had a great time in all. Thanks from a happy camper. D & S
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
First time we ever stayed at KOA excellent campground!! took 4 grandkids they had a great time,,very clean facilities.. Awesome
Sep 25, 2017
We had a very nice stay. The campground is super clean with very friendly and helpful staff. Lot of things to do to keep kids busy
Sep 25, 2017
The man who appears to be the owner/manager always has an angry look on his face. Also he was driving through the campground in his truck way too fast and the speed limit is supposed to be 5 mph.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Great time movie for kids as well as a hay/ wagon ride. Restrooms were very clean
Sep 24, 2017
The campground was very clean and the personnel were pleasant and the bath house was exceptional!! Will very likely come back on our next visit to Ohio
Sep 24, 2017
We weren't there long but it was a very nice KOA.
Sep 24, 2017
Difficult driving. Also, called for chgs and wasn't told about $4 power chg and other added chgs ($69.91 Total). Very misleading! Price is too high and one of the highest we've EVER paid through out USA. Natl landmarks, Disney, etc, chg a high price where you had nothing to offer.
Sep 24, 2017
Beautiful park. Great amenities. The staff is superb. Very quiet at night
Sep 23, 2017
This is a top notch KOA. Sites are decent size, level, & many have patios. Cable TV & wifi both worked well. The park is nicely landscaped & very well kept. We stayed here 8 days & hated to leave. Great park to explore the Dayton area.
Sep 23, 2017
Beautiful place, but more expensive than most.
Sep 22, 2017
Very clean and well run
Sep 22, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds, Immaculate facilities, friendly staff. This is the first five-star I've ever awarded.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice place, but my one and only MINOR complaint is that the campground has, FOR ME, too many trees at the camp sites that make pulling a large 5th wheel in and out a challenge not to "pull" my 5th wheel into a tree. Thankfully, when I left, the 2 spots between me and the exit were vacant, so it made my exit much easier than trying to avoid scraping a tree. Otherwise, a very nice campground !!!!
Sep 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals