Dayton KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2019
Very spacious glamper with room for 6. No range top included.
Oct 11, 2019
Clean sites-loved the patio and barbecue grill.
Oct 11, 2019
Campsite had leaves all over the patio area along with a considerable number of black walnuts. Fire pit was full of ashes and was cleaned on Tuesday after I asked one of the attendants to do so. I know you cannot keep the sites perfectly clean, but we were the only ones camped in one of the two high dollar spots. Finally blew leaves off the camping spot on Wednesday. Nice campground though
Oct 10, 2019
Only con: Highway noise at night was a bit too loud. We realize the campground is not at fault and so it not affect our rating.
Oct 10, 2019
Sites were short. Has to unhook even though it was a pull thru
Oct 10, 2019
Just outstanding
Oct 10, 2019
By far the best KOA. Traveled in 10 states over the past few weeks and this one is at the top. Clean rest rooms clean grounds. A must stop.
Oct 09, 2019
Beautiful campground. Campground was very clean and staff was very helpful and nice.
Oct 09, 2019
It has become way over crowded, they have crammed site upon sites, very noisy, and it seems like the only conserve of the owner is the almighty dollar. It used to be one of our favorite places, will not be ever returning.
Oct 09, 2019
Only issue is the fact that my fire pit was about 6 inches from the road. Lot 272. Glad friends were at sites next to us or I wouldn’t have been able to have a fire. No fire = sad campers. Otherwise awesome as usual. Look forward to oct camping all year. Happy Halloween
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Very nice campground with lots of activities for children! Staff was amazing!! My wife accidentally put us down for 1 night instead of 2 staff pulled some magic and we kept our site for the 2nd night.
Oct 09, 2019
Arrived after closing. Provided map was confusing. The driving lanes at this KOA are narrow and turns are too tight for a 40 ft fifth wheel. I brushed a tree on exit which resulted in damage to my fifth wheel. Turns could be more friendly if some trees were removed. It seems that every turn has trees at the apex of the turn.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
We were very pleased with the process from our reservation to our late arrival. The site was easy to find, the bath house was awesome and the landscaping was beautiful.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Stay as always is good, fire wood is expensive and never seasoned good enough to maintain a good fire though.
Oct 08, 2019
We arrived late to find our reservation right on the door and ready to go. I wish we would have had more time to explore the grounds because it looked great. Very clean and busy place. We will be back sometime next year.
Oct 08, 2019
Just a lot of people and campers in one area.
Oct 08, 2019
Had a great time. A little noisy with the children. And parents not watching them. I would prefer the lots a little bigger so we aren’t on top of each other. But I will come back
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
This KOA is one of our favorites to stay at, the staff is very welcoming and ready to help. The sites are VERY clean and everything works properly. The general bathrooms are OUTSTANDING. Yes, I know to talk about the bathrooms - they are all ceramic tiled floors and walls, they have a TV in there and kept extremely CLEAN! I would recommend this park to anyone traveling in or near the Dayton area!
Oct 07, 2019
We stay at least once a year at this KOA. Always clean and the staff is always very friendly. The only reason I’d give 4 stars is because of the times the restrooms are cleaned. They seem to always be cleaned mid morning which is such a busy busy time!
Oct 07, 2019
The rockers and the plants added a nice touch to the porch and outside area! However I really miss the picnic tables! And the WiFi isn’t the best. I’m a freelance photographer and couldn’t get any work done due to slow speeds. Will be returning next year!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice �. Would like 2 smell the faint odor of bleach after the shower & rest rooms have been cleaned. There is mold growing in the grout on shower floor. The camp spots where we were need leveling. We were on a steep hill & non of us ( 4 campers) could get leveled out. The fire pit at my space was unusable. 2 close 2 next camper. The one 2 spaces up from me was 2 close 2 the road. Great st
Oct 07, 2019
The campgrounds was very nice with lots to do, the staff were also very friendly. The reason for 4 stars in the site sizes, it's clear that the space was maximized to fit as many campers as possible. Our site was so small I couldn't put my awning out. It looked like there are other spots at the campgrounds that we're bigger. Will try that next time.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We love this campground and the Halloween weekends are always great and enjoyable. We were a last minute booking and the staff was great in working with us on a site that would work. The only thing we would have loved to be different is planning for the large crowds. Namely, the donuts ran out quickly and weren't planned in the numbers that a sold out campground might require.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
This KOA was the nicest one I have ever stayed at! The landscaping was beautiful, (it was nicely decorated for fall). We stayed in a pull-through site with a patio. The patio had nice furniture and a Weber gas grill. The bathrooms were impeccable. They had a tv in the bathroom! And it was playing HGTV! I almost stayed in there all night! This KOA was very clean and staff was fantastic. Will return
Oct 07, 2019
The campground and activities during October are great but their reservation system needs some improvements. We had a reservation for the 4th & 5th and on their system it was for the 24th & 25th. Needless to say we ended up in a site on the other side of the campground from our daughter and friends. We were very unhappy and didn’t get anything other than “sorry”.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We were very disappointed with the KOA "resort". The sites were so close together, if you were sitting at your table you could almost rest your back on your neighbor's camper. The water is a yellowish brown and smelled awful. Will avoid this KOA in the future.
Oct 06, 2019
First time staying in a cabin. It was a great experience. Beautiful camp ground
Oct 06, 2019
Overall campground was nice. Our campsite was not close to level and I thought the price paid was to high. Check in receptionist was very nice but the girl who drove the cart to lead us to the site basically did a drive by and didn’t even stop so we hoped we were in the proper place and didn’t just cut thru a spot. More designed for kids than adults!
Oct 06, 2019
Great place
Oct 06, 2019
Very Happy! The campground was worth the price, wish we had more time to see all the activities going on ! The staff ( registration employees, the young man who guided us to our site, and the young ladies in snack cafe ) were all so so nice !
Oct 05, 2019
We stayed here twice while travelling to and from New England. The staff and facilities were excellent.
Oct 05, 2019
Very nice campground .Cabins are nice. Friendly employees. Quiet. Enjoyed our time there.. We'll be back
Oct 05, 2019
A very enjoyable short stay
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
unable to reach them on the phone. the office was closed when we arrived in the early afternoon. we felt our patronage was unimportant. probably won't return.
Oct 04, 2019
Nice quiet park. Workers always on the go keeping the place nice and helping campers. Only thing keeps it from being perfect is small store with very little supplies. Other than that, great events and beautiful setting.
Oct 04, 2019
As always our stay at this RV park was A+. Always immaculate a constantly being upgraded.
Oct 04, 2019
For the past 60+ days we have been traveling in our travel trailer and stayed at over 20 KOA campgrounds. The Dayton KOA is the best of the best. Excellent sites. Excellent bathrooms. Excellent laundry though a bit small. Excellent area for dogs to run. Excellent WiFi. Only one issue: Even though we arrived after 8pm, and was staying for more than 6 nights we had to find our way alone.
Oct 04, 2019
I can only say our stay was outstanding. Only one suggestion Dayton KOA resort needs main exit signs installed.
Oct 03, 2019
We stayed 2 days in order to visit the Air Force Museum which was amazing. Did local shopping and dining. The campground was perfect. Clean. Great showers.
Nov 22, 2019
This was our 2nd time here. We always enjoy coming to this KOA. Nice and friendly staff. Beautiful grounds and lots of fun things to do.
- Rebecca Jacobs on Google
Nov 02, 2019
Love this KOA
- Brett Ward on Google
Nov 11, 2019
Great place to camp for Halloween.
- Toni Riegle on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.