Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Dayton Koa,very nice park. Would definitely stay again and recommend to our friends
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice place to stay. So many amenities. The grounds we're immaculate. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. We will be returning to this KOA, highly recommend.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Other than the weather, our stay at your facility was super. We have family in the area so it makes it easy for us to visit. The only draw back is that your charge for guests seems to be a little excessive. Maybe charge for per car instead of individuals. Thanks again for the care you take of your grounds.
Oct 13, 2017
Always a great stop if our travels go through Dayton. Top notch facility with lots of activities for the young and old. Well staffed with very helpful and engaging folks. Look forward to our next visit.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
This campground is clean and well kept. We love coming here, but this time we were close to the bathhouse and had people constantly cutting through our campsite. Also, when we arrived our fire ring had trash and some leftover firewood that was unused, and as we were setting up they came and cleaned it out, but also took the good firewood without asking if we were going to use it.
Oct 13, 2017
Beautiful park, staff very helpful.
Oct 13, 2017
Staff was great. Lots of things to do. Facilites are exceptional and the sites are large and very well maintained. Great Place we will go again and again.
Oct 13, 2017
We stay here every year in a one room cabin. Was very disappointed this year. The cabin stunk like puke. Not sure if we will come back. Have been going to this KOA for 30 yrs and have never had this experience. Luckily we stayed for only one night this year
Oct 12, 2017
It was some what disappointing that we were unable to make a camp fire because the fire pit was full of water. We were unable to remove the water. it only started raining after we went to sleep, so it would have been nice to sit by the fire after dinner. :-(
Oct 12, 2017
A good flat site, sewer hook-up was too far behind our rig.
Oct 12, 2017
We arrived on one of the Halloween weekends and the excitement of the kids was infectious. Great place even for retirees! The grounds, facilities and staff are the best.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Probably the nicest site weâve stayed. Outstanding!
Oct 12, 2017
Made online reservation- office personnel put us on the perfect site for our camper trailer and truck right by the lake Loved the patio and grill!
Oct 11, 2017
We arrived to find our fire pit filled with water and a muddy campsite. In the morning, before check out time...they cut the grass on the site next to us and then ours while we were trying to pack up. It was obvious I was not pleased and the inconsiderate men kept mowing and blowing (leaves)! I will not stay at this koa again!
Oct 11, 2017
Beautiful clean grounds. Big sites for pull through. Staff very friendly and helpful
Oct 10, 2017
Great weekend for the kids. Very helpful staff. We always have a good stay with lots to do.
Oct 10, 2017
We just completed our 12th year attended Tall Timbers Halloweeen weekend and have already reserved next October as well as Mothers day weekend. They are top notch!!!
Oct 10, 2017
First Halloween camping...kids loved trick or treating
Oct 10, 2017
we enjoy the campground and it is very kid and family friendly. It has quickly become my sons favorite campground he makes new friends every time we go !
Oct 10, 2017
This is our second time staying to KOA Dayton, It's a very clean place to stay, shower and bathrooms are very nice and clean. I would recommend my friends and family's to go there and camp. The Price Family
Oct 10, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 09, 2017
We stay every year for the Halloween campout the first weekend of October. Lots of fun with family and friends. All of the KOA workers are friendly, willing and ready to help. I especially like the way they have trash pickup quite often. Shower/restrooms are kept clean along with the rest of the campgrounds.
Oct 09, 2017
Great stay as always, canât wait to come back in the summer
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
This place is AMAZING! The staff is very friendly and the accommodations are new. From last year to this year on the deluxe cabin, they have added a new patio with outdoor grill! The public restrooms are all tiled from floor to ceiling with TV's in them! Great place and I would recommend to anyone...
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Always a great time had by all and place to camp. Grounds are always clean and kept up. Many Halloween activities. Will be back next year. Thanks.
Oct 09, 2017
We love the Dayton KOA! We have stayed here several times and always have a blast! The kids love all of the activities and events that are put on. We loved the trick or treating and the Monster's Ball this past weekend!
Oct 09, 2017
Should not have campers entering or exiting during trick or treating. Almost kids were hit while camper backing in. Also workers speeding thru camp ground.
Oct 09, 2017
Everything was great except, we went to the cafe at 8:08 on Friday evening to order 2 pizzas for dinner and was told they couldn't make anymore hot food because they closed at 9. They may want to post a schedule for the Sunday morning train rides. I had 3 grandchildren that wanted to ride the train before we left, but when we went to the office to purchase tickets they were done.
Oct 09, 2017
Friendly staff, lots of activities, beautiful campground!
Oct 09, 2017
Great stay lots are very tight to get into
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Property is kept to a higher standard. When there's a cancellation from a group, then their remaining sites should still be together when possible. We were placed in the middle of a group when we could've easily been swapped just one site over to avoid/minimize constant group cross traffic through our site. As a minimum, we should've been made aware of this group situation prior to reserving.
Oct 09, 2017
Great place for family's with lots of kids. Not the best if looking for peace and quite. Clean nice place.
Oct 09, 2017
his place is great for families. Lots for children to do.My wife and I are seniors and were looking for a place to stop, watch the news and leave early the next morning. The cable TV connection did not work. The staff went out of their way, eventually offering to move us to a different section of the park. Not a place for a quick overnight.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
We love camping at Dayton Tall Timbers. There is always exciting things going on each weekend. We had not checked the activities for the weekend. So we were pleasantly surprised to find that it was a pig roast weekend. It was great! And of course the best part of the weekend, was just doing nothing. We love reconnecting with each other and God at Dayton Tall Timbers!!
Oct 08, 2017
This is anice campground, though it gets abut criowded at times and it's layout for. Bigger rigs is not easy, they do try to accommodate with pull through for shorter stays. This was my third stay at this KOA. The staff is great! The activities for families is well planned, they have some food available, a store for those forgotten items or keepsakes. Their pool is lovely!
Oct 08, 2017
Camp ground sits in a hole. low When it rains, sites get deep puddles. Since little grass around sites, the sites are very muddy. The owner refuses to allow people to park in what grass there is around sites forcing to park in mud.
Oct 08, 2017
These folks were very busy that weekend but took the time to help us with a problem..!!! So grateful... Good place, good people.
Oct 08, 2017
The park was very full. There was not enough power to run the frigd. We were not using the AC. The power meter was dangerously in the red. At peak times we will not use KOA. We have had this experience at other KOAs.
Oct 07, 2017
Great place to stay!
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Nicest campground that we have stayed at
Oct 06, 2017
Nice facilities (like bath house) but did not use them. Campsite was unlevel side to side, utility post was on an angle, not maintained well at all. Very over priced for what it was - would probably pay $10 less a night in another equivalent KOA.
Oct 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals