Dayton KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2020
Beautiful campground. The walking path was a nice spot of exercise after a long drive.
Jun 18, 2020
Staff was kind and courteous. Bathrooms were extremely clean . Beautiful woodsy campground! We will go back when Covid-19 allows for full service to the General Store and The Cafe.
Jun 18, 2020
Beautiful park, friendly staff, a LOT of campfires in the evening. Smoke can limit your enjoyment of the outdoors.
Jun 18, 2020
The only issues we saw were the campground was burning brush in the back, close to our campsite, and the dog park. Lucky the wind didn’t shift very often. However it was blowing in the dog area and therefor we couldn’t use it. Sites are kind of close together which is also kind of a down fall if your looking for a little piece and quite. Overall very nice and clean. Bathhouse is very cle
Jun 18, 2020
We love Dayton KOA....it's our favorite place to camp. However, when we reserved our sight this time, we did not realize our patio would be facing another camper. it was very uncomfortable honestly. This sight (72) would be great if you are traveling with other friends/family; however, to be so close and facing a stranger was a bit uncomfortable. That info should be shared on those sites
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Great time
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
We had the most enjoyable weekend we have had in months at your facility. We were so impressed with our visit that we wish to become a valued member as soon as we can. Do to the crisis around us, we are in need of a place to take our kids!!! We will be back very soon.
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
We camp there a lot even though it is only an hour and half away. Joe and Rhonda go above and beyond to keep the campground clean and nice for everyone!
Jun 15, 2020
It was Great to get out & camp again!! All the staff, was as usual very friendly!! Bathrooms clean as always!! We will see you in August!!
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
We made reservations and got to the campground after the office closed. There was no instructions given to us to find out spot. We weren’t even informed our site number and it wasn’t on our reservation email. Sadly we probably will kit return. I paid 66.00 for a few hours. All the things are closed up so it shouldn’t be that much to camp there when there’s nothing to do.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Grounds very clean; staff exceptionally friendly. Our site was along the creek - a very busy place for kids - so a bit noisy at times and not a big problem.
Jun 15, 2020
This was our first time camping with our 5 and6 year old. I was looking for something more rustic. I had a hard time figuring out my lot verse my neighbors let alone where to pitch my tent it was so small. But overall everything was very very clean. I like the delivery service. I just wished it was more individually.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Only issue we had was that the pool wasn’t open until Friday afternoon. We were told ahead of time that it would already be open but it wasn’t until the next day.
Jun 15, 2020
bed too hard, swing could be a couple inches wider. your ad stated pool was heated. it wasn't. wont be back
Jun 15, 2020
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Property was very clean & well maintained! Loved it! We will be back!
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
Excellent KOA. Very clean restrooms and grounds. Staff is always helpful and friendly. I would rate it the best koa we have ever stayed at. Thanks for a great time.
Jun 14, 2020
Sites are extremely tight! Putting our slides out came close to taking up a lot of our neighbors space. Staff very nice. Loved having trash picked up on site. Seemed more like a locals CG.
Jun 14, 2020
Jun 13, 2020
The campground is in a beautiful setting, and the grounds are kept immaculate. The staff was very professional and very courteous. Restrooms were exceptionally clean and probably the nicest I have ever seen in an RV park. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 13, 2020
Visiting kids and grandkids. Nice park. Second visit there with more coming.
Jun 12, 2020
Pull through site is too Short and way to narrow. Had to park the truck crosswise. The pull through gravel was 5’ from the sewer line and 4’ from the fire pit. At the other end the other sites fire pit was 5’ was our camper. We didn’t even think about starting a fire. We camped through the week where it was 30% populated. If it had been full with cars we couldn’t have safely exited
Jun 12, 2020
This was our second visit to the KOA tall timbers near Dayton Ohio. The campground is huge and a lovely place. Unfortunately, because of the pandemic, none of their activities were available but they have a fishing lake a boating lake train rides bikes to rent lots of things to do.
Jun 12, 2020
GReat
Jun 12, 2020
Very relaxing
Jun 12, 2020
We were only here one night so didn’t get to enjoy the many family oriented offerings. The turn from the highway is a little tight and comes up quickly.
Jun 12, 2020
An overnight this time, but planning a longer stay next time.
Jun 11, 2020
Pools were closed due to Covid which was a bummer. Wish there was "some" safe activities for the kids.
Jun 11, 2020
Took my daughter's with me to go on their first camping experience. They had a great time. A couple of the amenities were not open due to covid. Only complaint is the fishing pond is really mossy.
Jun 10, 2020
Alittle bummed pool wasnt open but we knew that when we booked. Still a beautiful place and will stay there again for sure
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
You need to be more careful with dogs.The one above the lower area about got away from the owners as we walked to the bridge.Extremely vicious acting.Scared us and our Doxie.
Jun 09, 2020
I brought my daughter and her boyfriend and my grandchildren everyone loved it we will be back again
Jun 09, 2020
Beautiful sites, clean campground, friendly people. Only drawback on our stay was a unannounced and unknown visitor to someone else's tent site. They brought in a very ill mannered dog that broke loose and got into a fight with another campers dog.
Jun 09, 2020
We could not run our air conditioner because the electric kept kicking off. Our surge protector said that the voltage was too low. Very disappointed in stay.
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Would've given a 5 star review but due to COVID-19 many things were not operating. Did not understand why golf carts were running but not paddle board.
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Nice, quiet, clean. Very friendly staff especially the ladies who assisted at my arrival and departure, and from Kevin when I needed propane.
Jun 08, 2020
We were completely amazed on how beautiful of the campgrounds. One of the nicest we have stayed at. This was out first time at your facility. The sites were a bit close. I e plan to come back again in the future but it will be during the week when it’s not packed.
Jun 08, 2020
We always enjoy our stay at Dayton KOA.