Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
Perhaps one of the best campground that we've stayed. We'll definitely be back.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice, flat sites. Lots of activities. Definitely would stay here again.
Jun 12, 2017
Had a wonderful weekend at the Dayton KOA! The campground is very clean and the staff is very friendly! We'll definitely be spending more weekend here!
Jun 12, 2017
Only complaint was loud music after 10 pm on a Saturday night
Jun 12, 2017
So clean and staff was very responsive. Definitely come back. Kids had a blast with all the activities.
Jun 12, 2017
One of the best camp grounds I have ever seen. Spots a little close together, but other than that, the staff was great, the park was clean and level, there were plenty of activities for the kids and adults alike. Very nice.
Jun 12, 2017
Overall great campground, clean well kept, planned activities, soul not hesitate to stay again
Jun 12, 2017
The employees have an excellent attitude & know how to do good business. Everyone was very helpful, respectful & receptive of camper needs. There is a large lake where people were fishing, a shallow rocky stream where kids were chasing tadpoles & finding shells, a large pool, & a stage where local bands were playing all day/night Saturday. The bathrooms and sites were very clean, too. I loved it!
Jun 12, 2017
This is a great campground for families. Tons to do and beautiful trees. We always enjoy staying, however this last trip a business down the road had live music and it was so LOUD it could be heard throughout the entire campground. Went on until 11:30 pm. I get that KOA has nothing to do with this but it definitely ruined the peaceful camping vibe.
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful setting, great site, lots of activities.
Jun 12, 2017
We were very happy with the help at checkin! Apparently we didn't reserve the correct size campsite but they helped us out!!
Jun 12, 2017
We love this kampground. The staff is always friendly, there's plenty for the kids to do and its very peaceful and relaxing.
Jun 12, 2017
very nice campground--the bathroom were beautiful and well kept!
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice place. Very friendly staff. I had to sanitize my water system after leaving to get rid of sulfur smell.
Jun 12, 2017
Who is very nice day restrooms are clean the workers were very polite
Jun 11, 2017
We love this campground they made some great improvements on their sites. Thank-you very much for the new firepit.
Jun 11, 2017
My family had the perfect weekend. Exactly what we needed to reconnect with one another. With a truck driving dad and 6 boys we all tend to go and do our own thing and this weekend we were a family. Thank you!! Can't wait to come back!!
Jun 11, 2017
It was an amazing time.i just wish you'd do half off days for cabin rentals and activities so we could experience the whole experience. It was an amazing time.thank you.
Jun 11, 2017
Wonderful. Was staying while attending an event in Xenia. No problems.
Jun 11, 2017
Where very helpful when needing directions. Very polite, very clean
Jun 11, 2017
The amenities and overall layout, site size, and the landscaping was nice. The restrooms were clean, well stocked but the one in the center of the property had a lot of steps up and down once inside. My complaint is the fee for guest. I have family in the area who stopped by at 7:30 pm for a short visit, they didn't use any amenities, we sat at our site, and we still had to pay $6 per person.
Jun 11, 2017
We have stayed at multiple KOA cabins in the last 4 years. This has to be the top KOA so far. I'm a retired Airport Facility Superintendent. The attention to detail in taking care of customers, landscaping, activities is just a very pleasant experience.
Jun 10, 2017
It was fantastic. We had a great time. Staff was polite and campground was clean and functional. I would recommend this koa to everyone
Jun 10, 2017
The cabins are way over priced
Jun 10, 2017
Nice grounds, bathroom nicer than my home. The spots are a little tight in full hookups. I would reco elect/water sites by creek. Pricing for food, bait, golf carts and pedal cars seems very steep. 3 Scoops of Ice Cream was $8. Nitecrawlers 3>50 doz. Don't mind people making a profit, but prices seemed extreme.
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice place would recommend to anybody
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice and helpful employees- I forgot to say "towing" with a 45' m/h but they found us a spot. Tyty The grounds are very well kept and I've never seen so many beautiful flower baskets and ground flowers!! Will definitely go back when in that area.
Jun 09, 2017
wonderful experience. great costumer service by all staff members
Jun 09, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Immaculate grounds
Jun 08, 2017
To crowded, sites are over crowded and to close together. I was in site 240 with a tent camper and my neighbor was on top of my fire ring, the grass lots need to be define more with painted lines, because of this situation I will not be back to this KOA. two restroom / shelter houses is not enough you need more some people have to walk a good distance to get to the restroom. This needs fixed.
Jun 08, 2017
Way to expensive,water pressure is terrible and stained
Jun 08, 2017
Never had to wait for help or assistance. Everyone that works here was more than helpful and friendly. We will return and are so excited.
Jun 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. Quick service. Site was clean, bathroom was excellent. Fishing was great. A lot of fun activities for young kids. Definitely will camp here again.
Jun 07, 2017
A very clean campground, restrooms, showers are excellent. Stayed one night and will stay again
Jun 07, 2017
They have lovely grounds. I stayed in a cabin and it was filthy. The came to rev lean and still filthy. The cabin was well built just not cleaned carpet was nasty, not vaccumed the bath tub dirty as well as kitchen sink. The cushions on couch went down below frame. Sliding glass doors filthy. Such a shame. They keep the grounds cleaner than the cabins. For the price I paid it wasn't worth it.
Jun 07, 2017
I love this campground,and have been coming here for years. It is top notch for cleanliness. The three stars are for my most recent stay . We rented a deluxe cabin with linens provided . I was told fresh towels would only be provided if you stayed for 4 days. Utterly ridiculous after two days with two adults and two kids you need fresh towels. Poor policy if you pay for linens provided.
Jun 07, 2017
We were only disappointed that we were not able to stay longer.
Jun 07, 2017
We arrived at 10:30 pm, map with very poor directions was left on door. We had been driving for 11 hours, even with another camper trying to help us, we were not able to find our site due to poor marking on the roads. We ultimately parked in the parking lot for the night and were still charged for the site. acted rude to us and said "why didn't you call the emergency #." We did not see one.
Jun 06, 2017
Really friendly staff. Site ok. Located in treed are so pleasant view from our windows. Too close to neighbor
Jun 06, 2017
We are starting our 7th summer coming here and love this KOA more every year. The kindest staff who remember you when you return. The grounds and bathrooms are so clean! So much for the kids to do! We absolutely love it there!
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice and clean. Has every amenity you need.
Jun 06, 2017
It's very expensive, you pay for firewood, bikes, train rides, etc. you would think some would be included for the price paid. Sites are fairly nice typically, but this time not so much. There were broken plastic ware & trash, forks sticking out around campfire, wasps nest in electrical box, & water w/filter was dirty; said something 2x to employees on a cart and no one returned to do anything
Jun 06, 2017
Top notch! Clean, accommodating, beautiful grounds, modern and extremely well kept.
Jun 05, 2017
Amazing campground compared to so many others. Friendly staff, great campsite and a good sized swimming pool!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Unfortunately my husband ended up in the hospital all weekend so we didn't actually get to stay but we have visited before and this is the nicest KOA! I highly recommend!
Jun 05, 2017
The only thing I did not like is the highway noise. Otherwise it is an awesome campground. Super nice pool.
Jun 05, 2017
Awesome! Every interaction I had with a staff member Was great!!
Jun 05, 2017
We've stayed twice now and have had issues with our site. This is not a complaint, but a compliment as to how well your staff took care of us. Treated us like royalty. Will be visiting many more times. Thank you and God Bless. Janel Cole & Cole tribe. 😊
Jun 05, 2017
real nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals