Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
I was disappointed that the information said that we could have 6 people on a site however, we had to pay $6 for each of our kids. Why is it that a family of 6, no visitors has to pay an additional charge?
Oct 23, 2017
It was great staff was very helpful only thing we were disappointed about is that there wasn't an oven
Oct 23, 2017
Was an absolutely wonderful weekend-festives were great
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
absolutely love coming to this KOA. Great anytime but super fun for Halloween.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We tent camped and this place is not set up for tent camping. People were using the tent areas as a play area so we constantly had people hitting our car with balls and going into our site. People walked through our site constantly as a cut through. Kids riding bikes at night, it was noisy after 10, and visitors leaving very late. So even though there are rules, they're not enforced.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Iâve always had a good experience but this pastime was upsetting. We ordered pizza at 7, told to pick up around 7:30, got there around 7:40 and the pizzas were NEVER fixed. The cafe was very busy and understaffed. We were offered one free pizza but wouldâve had to wait another 45 mins, I wasnât doing it. We ordered two pizzas and didnât get any at all. Very disappointed with cafe servic
Oct 23, 2017
Myself and two sons stayed the weekend of the Halloween trick or treat and monster ball. We had a fantastic time. Grounds were very well kept and bathrooms very clean and nice.
Oct 23, 2017
Overall we had a great stay! I have been going to this KOA for 28 years and love bringing my family here to make memories with them. The trick-or-treat festivities were fun and our kids enjoyed every moment of the weekend. The only problem we ran into was being at a spot so close to the fenced in sewage area, we found it often smelled like poop.
Oct 23, 2017
We always enjoy our stay there. This time we had a small site and was promised another one next to our family but when followed up with a phone call later we no longer haf that site. Was disapppinted.
Oct 23, 2017
This is the fourth year we have done a Halloween camping weekend at Dayton KOA. Fun! Fun!
Oct 23, 2017
My cabin had a lot of dog hair in the floor. Broom also had a lot in it making it difficult to sweep.
Oct 23, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean facilities!
Oct 23, 2017
We had a great time. This was our first stay here and it's one of the nicer KOA campgrounds we've been to. We will definitely be back next year.
Oct 22, 2017
We enjoyed the campground, very family friendly. We had site 402. I didn't even mind camping near the entrance because it was by all the action for the kids and we could stay at our campsite while they played mini golf. That was great! However, the campsite 401/402 should be moved over a space. The site for 402 is so incredibly small, we could never have fit our 8 person tent, we had to use 401's!
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
It is a beautiful campground with friendly personnel. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 21, 2017
Only disappointment was having lots of mud in our campsite from previous day's rain. We were told all campsites were booked and couldn't move, yet several sites never had anyone camping on them. Thankful that someone did put several shovels of sand on the muck. In all other respects, it was a fantastic stay.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
I was just passing through and the camp ground was great. I never spoke to anyone except on the phone. The site was level and clean, my sleep was peaceful. The bathrooms are gorgeous. This was a wonderful experience as Traveled home from a conference.
Oct 19, 2017
Great place. Very clean, and tidy. One of the best KOAâs Iâve been there.
Oct 18, 2017
Bathrooms were amazing. Did not have a chance to interact with the staff as we arrived late and departed early. Sites were easy to locate and pretty level. Nice park from what we could tell from the short visit.
Oct 17, 2017
Only thing bad was the site we had. It was number 1. Tough getting in and out
Oct 17, 2017
Fun campground with lots of activities for the kids. Sites are a little squished. I was disappointed by the parks ability to keep up with the trash. Bathroom trash cans always seemed to be full. Outside trash can that I could find was overflowing.
Oct 17, 2017
This was the second time we stayed at this KOA when visiting Dayton. It is very convenient to get to all the local sites.. The campground it self is well maintained like we expect of KOAs. Will stay there again when we return to the Dayton area.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
This campground is in a good location, I made the mistake of not doing research. This is clearly an rv specific campground. For the price, I expected more available bathroom facilities and spacious sites. Wonât be back. If youâre into tailgating at a campground then I would definitely recommend. If you want to actually camp, go elsewhere.
Oct 16, 2017
I was very happy with all of your Halloween activities and friendly staff. Not quite as clean in the bathroom as last year. The cook area/sink for washing dishes needed cleaned too. Over all we loved it.
Oct 16, 2017
Every year my family attends this incredible weekend for the halloween tradition. My only negatives to this is why can't the campground suspend cars from going theu the campground during trick or treat hours. I watched two cars drive way to fast thru the high volume traffic almost hitting a group of people each time. And kids should be free these weekends. After all its for the kids! See ya in 18'
Oct 16, 2017
Had a great time. All of the trick or treaters were awesome. No problems. All of the staff members were awesome. Campground was clean and well kept up. The train was very busy plus the hayrides. Everyone there seemed to be very happy.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
great week end
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
The sites are very small. And I feel like the price we pay to stay there is no need to charge for every little thing. I understand that somethings need to have a cost but I feel that it doesn't need to be nearly as high as it is. Will probably not go back again even tho it's only 40 minutes from us. Far better campgrounds that have a cheaper rate and bigger sites.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Love the Dayton KOA! We've stayed there many times and enjoy it each and every time!
Oct 16, 2017
Have stayed here many times and it's always a pleasant stay. Clean, beautiful grounds with tons of activities for the kids. Sites are nice and roomy and surrounded by green space. Plenty of guest parking.
Oct 16, 2017
We had a great weekend! Our tent site was nice but I know our neighbors tent site was way too small so they used some of ours to fit tents for their family of 6. Other than that it was all wonderful!!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Very busy but stay was great. No complaints. Very friendly campground
Oct 15, 2017
Excellent accomidations...hot showers and laundry room clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals