Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email This Campground

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
We have bin staying at this campground for about 10 years. This is are stop over going and coming back from visiting our son. Campground has always bin clean,the help goes out of there way to make sure our stay is good. The bath house is roomy and updated. I would recommend it
May 16, 2018
Could not have been better. Got exactly the site we needed and the whole area is lovely and well tended. We arrived after days of stress and worry, so getting a quiet and shady spot was so important.
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Perfect !
May 15, 2018
Very nice clean campground. Friendly staff, fun events, nice place to visit.
May 15, 2018
Very clean and everyone was smiling and welcoming. Will definitely be staying here again.
May 15, 2018
We love this KOA, but it is getting too expensive! The weekend prices continue to climb which will force us to camp more elsewhere.
May 15, 2018
Camp sites were extremely small, golf course and pedal boats were in disrepair. Extra fees were charged for parking and visitors. On our last day there, grounds worker sprayer grass seed in my shoes while seeding the area. Couldn't he wait 5 minutes for us to leave? Madison at the Cafe shop was extremely friendly and accommodating.
May 15, 2018
Always a good time at the Dayton KOA! The campground is clean and well kept! The staff are friendly and helpful! This is definitely our favorite campground!
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
This was our first time staying at your deluxe patio site. It was amazing , Joe and his crew has done an icredible job at KOA , Dayton KOA is our favorite place to stay, and now with the site upgrades just makes the stay even better. We have told All of our friends and family about Dayton KOA. We always find the staff friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great weekend. Davis family.
May 15, 2018
The campground was very clean as was the new shower house. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will be back and bring friends.
May 15, 2018
Very nice people at the office and campground. Enjoyed our stay very much. Surprised how busy the campground was. Thank you to everyone!
May 15, 2018
First time there just to check it out. Would live to camp there again.
May 15, 2018
Beautiful grounds. Nice pull-thru sites. The only difficulty I had involved the laundry room. The dryers are stacked on top of the washers making it impossible to empty the dryer without finding something to stand on. The dryer vent also needed cleaning. After spending $2.50 trying to dry one small load of laundry, I realized there was a bird nest built in the vent.
May 14, 2018
Thanks for a great weekend love the new patio for 2018
May 14, 2018
Staff Very friendly and helpful Campground very clean and well maintained
May 14, 2018
People were talking and laughing until 2 am. Lots of dogs barking all weekend. We still are not happy not being able to use our golf cart like we can at every other KOA we have been at and are going to. Other than that everything was fine.
May 14, 2018
We had a nice stay. The campground is very clean. We were able to take advantage of a cheaper weekend but feel that this campground is overpriced, especially since you have to pay for all the extra activities (putt-putt, bikes, paddle boats, train). The putt-putt course really needs updated. The staff was overly nice and helpful.
May 14, 2018
Had an enjoyable family weekend
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
We love it there. So much we are coming this weekend too
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
The staff is great but we will not be back until they get new management. The owner is only out for the almighty buck, and couldn’t care less about the campers.
May 14, 2018
Really super nice koa. The only complaint we have is when our kids come over to see us and have a hamburger and hot dog, they have to pay $7 per person. They are not camping just a visitor, a little high price.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
FRIENDLY STAFF AND LOTS OF ACITIVITIES FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY. WE ALWAYS ENJOY OUR STAY !
May 14, 2018
really tooo expensive for young family ...I didn`t like paying 84. $ and I`m old BUT the camp ground is kept very nice ...super nice girls working there....wine & ch for mother`s day was awesome.., the kids I could tell loved the train...kee[ up the good work...
May 14, 2018
Not allowed to put a camping rug outside to keep from tracking stuff in trailer. Not allowed to bring my breed of dog. (Pit) yet allowed hunting dogs that yelped all day and well into the night. Grounds are nice. Showers very clean. Had me move my truck 3 times. Each time it was in a place that I was told was ok. Campsites are too close to each other. Can’t get trailer and vehicle in site.
May 14, 2018
The only complaint I would have is that none of the new fire pits have grates on them except one or two sites. Luckily we were able to turn our gas on and cook that way but for the price you pay each site should have its own grate.
May 14, 2018
very very nice
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Had a great weekend and the staff were super nice and helpful.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful. Great facilities
May 13, 2018
As always, we feel this is one of the most beautiful campgrounds - both for location in the trees and beautifully kept grounds
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
Very clean and the customer service was exceptional.
May 13, 2018
Only had time to stay one night. Would stay there again if we get the chance.
May 12, 2018
The cabin we stay in is always very clean. This was the third year we have stayed here. Staff vey courteous and if anything is needed they are quick to get it for us. Campground is very clean and maintained. Always a very enjoyable stay.
May 12, 2018
Most beautiful koa we've seen! Great layout pristine klean! Wish they ALL were this nice!
May 12, 2018
Easy in, out and extremely well maintained!
May 11, 2018
Very nice campground. Staff was friendly and the campground has a very nice setting. Only complaint was some of the sites were close to neighbor.
May 11, 2018
beautiful setting, helpful friendly staff, areas clean, we will be coming back.
May 11, 2018
Great will be back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals