Dayton KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2019
Very nice campground. Gravel camping pads could use improvement . The campsites that have no grass growing need to have gravel added to fill in mud .
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
I thought the site we had was very tight . Staff was really nice ,place was very clean ,bathrooms were excellent .
Oct 29, 2019
Two big issues: putting a 45 foot tag axle motor home on site 60 with only approx 18 inches clearance to the pedestal on the drivers side and trees on the passenger side is crazy. The second issue is that the desk staff just do not know the campground/RV's. They appear to be teenagers ... assured me that there would be satellite access on a completely tree covered lot!
Oct 29, 2019
We stop enroute to other destinations and enjoy our stop as it’s convenient off the interstate and meets all our needs. Pleasant staff, too!
Oct 28, 2019
Friendly staff, great amenities.
Oct 28, 2019
I simply love this campground and all the staff. They treat everyone like family. Another great season at Dayton KOA and I can't wait till next year.
Oct 28, 2019
Unfortunately, it was very wet. That's not the fault of the campground, but we had a lot of rain on Saturday. I tried checking the FB page and the app to see if anything had been posted about the activities changing/being cancelled/moved and couldn't find anything, so that was disappointing. I also wanted to mention that the dog run was full of dog doo, and there were no bags to pick any up.
Oct 28, 2019
Was disappointed in the size of the dog run and that it was full of poop when we arrived on Friday. Also disappointed that we were charged $4/night for one child, who ended up not joining us. We didn't realize we were charged extra since there were only two adults coming and didn't make the reservations. I can't imagine bringing a family with multiple children with those rates.
Oct 28, 2019
It was really loud and some of the staff were rude.
Oct 28, 2019
We’ve stayed here 2x and both experiences were great!
Oct 28, 2019
Falling leaves caused concern on awnings. Trees too close to roads prevented us from getting into assigned campsite.
Oct 27, 2019
It was a great campground, and staff was very helpful and kind. The only thing I didn’t like was the site next to us was the party site that everyone near us went to. There were approximately 30 people over there and they were all drinking. They spilled over onto our site while we were sitting by our fire with the grandkids (4 & 7 years of age). They were up half the night.
Oct 27, 2019
Beautiful campground!
Oct 26, 2019
Everything was great except the wifi. Toilets and showers very nice. Laundry nice. Wifi sucked.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Awesome facility!
Oct 24, 2019
Our most recent experience (Oct 18-20) at $240 a night for a deluxe cabin with only 5 min of hot water for a family of 4 (cabin sleeps 6) to shower was not feasible. We had to drive home to bathe ourselves and children each night. We also had issues with our heat. We told the front desk at our departure and were told this was “normal”. $240 a night for cold showers and heat that needed fixed
Oct 24, 2019
Well we stayed in a cabin. The cabins are extremely expensive for what you get. We didn't have hot water to take a shower or wash dishes. Really doesn't matter it's not like KOA will credit anything back.
Oct 23, 2019
Nice but overpriced.
Oct 22, 2019
Dayton KOA is very clean, family oriented and fun for all ages.
Oct 22, 2019
Only have 400 words, so stayed in cabin 701 in Oct. the cabin was filthy and neither corporate or this KOA has responded to my complaint. Friends stayed in clean cabin 703 but only had a few minutes of hot water which staff said was normal. The Halloween programming is fun and staff is nice but don’t expect a response to issue. Paying $240/night this is unacceptable in my opinion
Oct 22, 2019
We came to Dayton to go to the Air Force Museum. We really didn't know about anything going on at the campground. We so enjoyed the youngsters trick or treating on Saturday afternoon. When we read about it, we made sure we were back at our site with a bowlful of candy to give out. We had so much fun!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Once we found the Campground--and that was really hard--it was a very nice Campground. The sites were a but narrow but had nice cement patio for the picnic table. It was difficult to see the signs and there were no clear directions to know how to navigate the narrow county roads, even our GPS was confused!
Oct 22, 2019
Well kept and accommodating camp grounds.
Oct 22, 2019
I loved the planned activities for the kids during October. Facilities are clean, location is convenient. I would just suggest to have a dedicated area to tent campers. The few spots that are available seem to be an afterthought. I understand that most people RV these days, but there are still those that tent camp, and we did not feel like we had a welcoming space. Otherwise, great job!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We had a total of 7 sites that our group rented which we do every year. We rented the large glamping which we were not happy with the condition that the unit was in when we arrived. We pay way too much for that glamping for it to be in that condition and not cleaned. There was food, candy wrappers, glow sticks and the mattress in the loft I don't believe had ever been lifted up and trash cleaned
Oct 21, 2019
Halloween activities for the kids are great. Decorated. Camp sites are so fun to visit. The staff is so friendly and always has a smile to share. They are very helpful. The camp grounds are very well kept. Only negative, was the leaking sewer pipe on the other side of the activity center. I felt bad for those who has sites close to it.
Oct 21, 2019
An iPad was left so I will be very disappointed if it doesn’t turn up. We have been many times and had many wonderful visits. Just hoping someone didn’t keep her iPad. It was her sisters and meant a lot to her.
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice place , well kept . Sites are too close to One another.
Oct 21, 2019
Fabulous as always!
Oct 21, 2019
The music this year wasn’t as good as years past.
Oct 21, 2019
Wonderful and welcoming. The staff are attentive, the park was so clean, each site is beautiful. Quiet and safe.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
It was awesome! This time of year is beautiful at the KOA due to all the trees changing color. The activities are great for the kids too.
Oct 21, 2019
Lot 314 /315 was a pathway with people walking thru the camp site to the bathroom. I suggest actually making a pathway there.
Oct 21, 2019
There are lots of activities and amenities at this campground. The bath facilities are clean and in great condition.
Oct 21, 2019
Overall a great campground. They do need to update their free craft (which isn’t free because of the fee charged per child to stay). That craft is childish for any child over 8 years old. Also ditch the painted ceramics as craft. Maybe offer the dye shirts or color the trick or treat bags they have had years back. Please get a real kick ball instead of a volleyball for the pumpkin kick ball.
Oct 21, 2019
Best weekend ever!! Our kids had so much fun.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Little expensive on firewood.
Oct 21, 2019
The fishing pond was well stocked. The Halloween activities were great for the kids. Our site was primarily rocks and roots. This made "decorating" for trick or treat difficult. It was also uncomfortable for the dog. The fire pit was oddly located relatively close to the camper next to us, but it didn't present to be a problem since the wood was moist (from frost?) and the flame wasn't too big.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Lovely campground. Nice, comfortable cabins. Close to bike path and quiet, country roads. Third time staying here this summer! We will be back. We also loved the Bank House Cafe in Verona.
Oct 19, 2019
Bathrooms clean. Beautiful setting. Everyone there at desk and maintenance very helpful and nice. Especially the married couple where wife works behind counter and husband is in maintenance.
Oct 19, 2019
Every one was helpful and friendly.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Really nice little cabin and fantastic bathrooms, best we have ever seen at any other KOA in Canada or the US. Very friendly staff as well, no problems. Loved it.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.