Dayton KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2019
Fabulous as always!
Oct 21, 2019
The music this year wasn’t as good as years past.
Oct 21, 2019
Wonderful and welcoming. The staff are attentive, the park was so clean, each site is beautiful. Quiet and safe.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
It was awesome! This time of year is beautiful at the KOA due to all the trees changing color. The activities are great for the kids too.
Oct 21, 2019
Lot 314 /315 was a pathway with people walking thru the camp site to the bathroom. I suggest actually making a pathway there.
Oct 21, 2019
There are lots of activities and amenities at this campground. The bath facilities are clean and in great condition.
Oct 21, 2019
Overall a great campground. They do need to update their free craft (which isn’t free because of the fee charged per child to stay). That craft is childish for any child over 8 years old. Also ditch the painted ceramics as craft. Maybe offer the dye shirts or color the trick or treat bags they have had years back. Please get a real kick ball instead of a volleyball for the pumpkin kick ball.
Oct 21, 2019
Best weekend ever!! Our kids had so much fun.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Little expensive on firewood.
Oct 21, 2019
The fishing pond was well stocked. The Halloween activities were great for the kids. Our site was primarily rocks and roots. This made "decorating" for trick or treat difficult. It was also uncomfortable for the dog. The fire pit was oddly located relatively close to the camper next to us, but it didn't present to be a problem since the wood was moist (from frost?) and the flame wasn't too big.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Lovely campground. Nice, comfortable cabins. Close to bike path and quiet, country roads. Third time staying here this summer! We will be back. We also loved the Bank House Cafe in Verona.
Oct 19, 2019
Bathrooms clean. Beautiful setting. Everyone there at desk and maintenance very helpful and nice. Especially the married couple where wife works behind counter and husband is in maintenance.
Oct 19, 2019
Every one was helpful and friendly.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Really nice little cabin and fantastic bathrooms, best we have ever seen at any other KOA in Canada or the US. Very friendly staff as well, no problems. Loved it.
Oct 17, 2019
We always enjoy our stay
Oct 17, 2019
Everything was OK. A bit pricey for an over night stop
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Stayed in Dayton for a quick overnight as we were passing through. Grounds and bathrooms/showers were neat and tidy. Hope we can stay longer next time.
Oct 15, 2019
They don't let private golf carts in and the sites are too close together. Other than that its a good place to stay.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Had nice time but Sat. Was very taxing with cold and wind. We will be back in 2020.
Oct 15, 2019
108 needs grass. Muddy
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We have stayed here for many years & enjoy the grounds, activities, etc. I have a complaint in the rise of what visitors have to pay to come into the KOA to see us. My sister was charged $28 for three people & I would have hoped no charge of $7 for my 11 month great nephew However, since there was a total of four people including him in the car, they did! They stayed for approx. 4 hrs. Not good!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
It was a wonderful campout as usual! A recommendation would be to have no driving in the campground while the children are out trick or treating. There were so many cars driving around when the children were out. With their costumes on there can be trouble seeing through their masks and having bulky costumes. Thank you!
Oct 14, 2019
It’s just too expensive for what you get. I am less than happy that after being a KOA member for years I only received 25.00 off with 15000 points. I’ll stick to the state parks and try the new Jelly Stone. We are done with KOA!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Great campground for the kids with great activities! Alisha was especially nice ! Cindi fisher
Oct 14, 2019
The campground is nice, but our reservation was messed up. The mistake was made by the staff and I had proof of that, but they said I should have realized that I only had 2 confirmations. Poor customer service and relations to refuse to make things right. We will not be returning next year because of it.
Oct 14, 2019
Very friendly!
Oct 14, 2019
Stay was good but more activities should have been included with steep cost of stay.
Oct 14, 2019
We love this KOA! It's our favorite close to home weekend getaway. It is a beautiful campgound, and all the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2019
This is an outstanding Koa
Oct 14, 2019
Nice Place Well kept First Place I have stay at that they charge extra for 50 Amp Service,
Oct 14, 2019
Thanks!
Oct 14, 2019
Staff is polite and helpful, campground is clean and safe, improvements every year, tons of kid activities, we come back every year and are never disappointed.
Oct 14, 2019
Tall Timbers was one of the most beautiful of all of the Koa's we have stayed at. We never expected the way the sites looked the overall look of the campground and the williness of the staff to help is solve some problems. We Will Be Back
Oct 14, 2019
Our neighbors did not respect our space and tight driving for our class A. I did like that we had someone show us to our site and she handled getting someone's car out of our spot so we didn't have to. I like the involvement of the staff and the campground seemed well kept.
Oct 13, 2019
This is one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed in. The guide we received when we arrived was the best ever. It includes nearby places of interest, all the campground had to offer, local businesses, maps of the area and I clear, large map of the grounds. We would camp there again!!
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Beautiful campground with nice size lots. Helpful and pleasant staff. Outstanding restroom facilities.
Oct 11, 2019
Nice park and sites.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.