Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Great clean place. Love he new patios
Jun 19, 2017
My husband and his brother like to take their daughters to this campsite as they went there as children. Unfortunately, the website didn't have the number of tents/site info listed, which resulted in them purchasing 2 sites. When I called to comment about this, Hailey stated the rule was in the paper received at check in. I explained the benefit of knowing it beforehand, but it fell on deaf ears.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
One of the most beautiful and fun campgrounds we've ever been to. Lots for the kids in a relaxing atmosphere:)
Jun 19, 2017
When reserving online I chose a deluxe cabin that was available, but it reserved a camping cabin instead. One of the staff said it's happened before. A bit disappointing, but the stay was wonderful as always and I've already recommended DaytonKOA to a friend. My daughters just love staying there, and we have had many wonderful memories!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
It was Fathers Day weekend and the whole Family of 15 was able to camp out with us for three days. Everybody had a great time and we had lots to do. The staff couldn't do enough for us to make our stay enjoyable. We plan on coming back soon.
Jun 19, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and well maintained. We especially enjoyed the shaded lot. One improvement would be the paddle boats - they are extremely difficult to maneuver.
Jun 19, 2017
Good time. Sites are smaller and I think that there should be more full hook up sites. Overall, great stay and we had a lot of fun!
Jun 19, 2017
Best campground my family has stayed. Clean facilities, friendly and professional staff, & enough things to entertain the kids. We will be back soon.
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed at this campground numerous times on this trip. Isthis one with trouble?Stopped at stop sign and man (not a reg guestclipped our tow vehicle as we tried to register)No insurance when our insurance co. tried to locate. Campground officials took his info,but we never heard from them.Our pull thru site was too short to stay hooked up. Band noise. need supervisionforsomanyguestUse the tags
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful pool! Immaculate bathhouse! Kids loved creeking while searching for crayfish. Wish our campsite had a bit more grass as we had wanted to play Bocci ball. Would be helpful if staff would check campsites to make sure they're ready for a new family. When we got to our site, the fire ring was completely filled with water. Called office and staff did come out promptly to remove water.
Jun 19, 2017
Lots to do. Nice employees. Clean and calm place with a nice pool
Jun 19, 2017
I have been a camper for over 35 years now, this was one of the best places I have stayed at in the USA. My family had a great time. Beautiful place, wonderful memories. Thanks KOA!
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean. Cafe staff very friendly & helpful. Staff on golf carts and front desk staff need to have better customer service and be more friendy. Those kids have awesome jobs and should be happier about it...my family still had a great time and plan to return...
Jun 19, 2017
Quiet and nice as usual. The band event allowed too many people and campground could not handle numbers and traffic.
Jun 19, 2017
Totally enjoyed our (to short) stay
Jun 19, 2017
Likely to return soon. Fathers day discount was much appreciated.
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful place. Nice and quiet. Lots of amenities
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful! Courteous staff, great sites, would have loved to stay longer. And, the pizza was great!
Jun 18, 2017
We found the campground cheerful and well run and ideal for children. However, the cabin we were given smelled like B.O., causing us to complain after hours. Luckily, the staff were attentive and quickly switched us to a new cabin, providing great customer service at a late hour. While I'm not as excited about their cabins as I once was, I still think KOA is a great place to stay.
Jun 18, 2017
Very helpful, pleasant staff. Facilities were the best that we have stayed in! Would stay there again on next trip.
Jun 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was very clean and there was a lot to do. We will definately stay again
Jun 18, 2017
Sites are too close together. Couldn't even put up my awning
Jun 17, 2017
I would liked to have stayed longer without having to move to another site. Seems this happens very often now in your park. Joe and his staff were great!!!!
Jun 17, 2017
Staff is friendly, grounds are very pretty and the bath house is immaculate and spacious. Thank you!
Jun 17, 2017
Loved the pull thru site we were given, so beautiful under a canopy of trees. Perfect relaxing weekend! Staff very pleasant.
Jun 17, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jun 16, 2017
The grounds were beautiful, lots of activities available. Our site was very small, if we had not been camping with another family would not have felt comfortable even having a campfire (we just used our friends instead of ours).
Jun 16, 2017
We have enjoyed visiting for 20 years! Absolutely beautiful and recommend to all! Cannot wait to stay again!
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
One of only two campgrounds in the Dayton area. Excellent campground but you pay for it. Desk staff courteous and friendly. Clean restrooms and showers. Easy access on and off the interstate.
Jun 15, 2017
clean,noisey,smokey,nice bathrooms
Jun 15, 2017
Really nice and quiet. Had tons of things to do even though we couldn't stay long.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Park is beautiful. Weather was on our side during our 2 week stay. Couple of glitches: water pressure was very low--didn't seem to matter how many RVrs were present. Voltage (on our 30 amp service) was also quite low. Our voltage regulator/surge protector never measured voltage to be over 111 volts. Several times voltage dropped below 108 and the protector kicked off the air conditioner.
Jun 15, 2017
service by staff great and courtesy
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Even though we were directed to our cabin without a key, this campground is extremely clean. The pool is a great size. From the train ride to pancake breakfast our grandchildren love it here. This is our second stay and we will return again.
Jun 14, 2017
It was exactly what I was looking for when taking my 4 year old grandson on his 1st camping trip. Very clean and friendly people. My grandson loved hunting "crawling dads". He did that almost a whole day! Thanks for having such a great place!
Jun 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It was a nice get away! We live about a halg
Jun 14, 2017
Had a great time. Tons of stuff for the kids. We will be back.
Jun 13, 2017
Loved the Bathrooms and Pool.They were super clean and up to date.! NO PUSH BUTTON SHOWERS! THANK YOU! Also, Golf Cart rental is a Super Plus.
Jun 13, 2017
love our stay hope to return soon!
Jun 13, 2017
beautiful grounds, friendly staff. we stayed 4 nights looking forward to coming back with friends
Jun 13, 2017
Clean, well kept up. Nice staff!
Jun 13, 2017
Nice clean park, but the sites are very close together and many require some clever maneuvering to get into. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Once the weekend crowd left on Sunday it became much more enjoyable.
Jun 13, 2017
The nicest campground I've been to and the staff, including the owner are so friendly and caring. Just the Best!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals