Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
Exceptionally clean, friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice park with many things to do for all ages. Very clean and great employees. Always courteous and helpful
Jul 12, 2017
We've stayed here many times. This trip we made an online reservation for a deluxe patio pull-thru. When we arrived, there was no pull-thru available. We were told that this was due to a coding problem on the web site. We ended up with a great spot, and the campground was fantastic as usual. We would have appreciated a phone call prior, letting us know of the difference.
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful grounds, little foot bridge, streams & fishing ponds. Lots of activities for kids included in price.
Jul 11, 2017
Messed up our reservation so we got a short site for the motorhome. Post power problems blamed on us turned out to be a faulty breaker and supply.
Jul 11, 2017
While overall our stay was pretty good, I have to say our cabin was pretty dirty. The fabric on the chairs was really stained, and the carpet leading to the loft was extremely dirty. The sink In the kitchen and bathroom were pretty bad too. I know when your camping your going to get dirty but for what I paid I expected the cabin to be clean when we arrived.
Jul 11, 2017
Amazing campground, wonderful staff, and simply a gorgeous place. Well kept.
Jul 11, 2017
We are so glad that you have kept this KOA so nice. We brought our 2 daughters there years ago and now enjoy bringing our grandchildren. I would suggest that some improvements be done on the putt putt course. Thanks for a great place to stay.
Jul 11, 2017
People fighting outside cabin at 2:am and no one on site to deal with it load music past quite hours. Beautiful campground. Staff needs to slow down on the golf carts! Reckless
Jul 11, 2017
Pretty and clean. Wonderful staff. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. pizza was the best EVER Very pleasant place to stay. Clean and neat. Staff was wonderful. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. pizza was the best EVER!!!!!! Thank you all.
Jul 11, 2017
We loved the camp grounds and everything was well taken care of. I would have given 5stars if the ladies in the front were even somewhat pleasant or a little excited to have us stay. I felt like I was putting them out of their way to check us in and when I came to buy some firewood later I could almost sweat she rolled her eyes that I had the nerve to come bother her. I like friendly faces
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
This was our first visit in a KOA. We really enjoyed ourselves. I truly appreciated the cleanliness and helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2017
clean,quiet, spaced sites, calm
Jul 11, 2017
Being late at night after the store close by time we arrive, due to darkness and not enough lighting we had trouble getting to our site. By morning with day light we wish we had more time to spend here to check out the different actives and events that must take place here and that they offer.
Jul 11, 2017
Great as always we spend 6 to 8 weekends a year we like it so much
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean overall including the restrooms. Only down side was the cable. Over half the channels had so much snow you could not view them.
Jul 10, 2017
My only disappointment was after staying an entire week my KOA reward points were only 250 per night. Many less expensive KOA give more.
Jul 10, 2017
Superb check in and customer service. Well maintained and the shower houses were excellent!
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was great as usual even during a heavy rainstorm!
Jul 10, 2017
The bath rooms not kept clean. Other than that it's a very nice park....
Jul 10, 2017
very relaxing,
Jul 10, 2017
Fun time!
Jul 10, 2017
It was the first time I stayed at a KOA. It was great. It was very clean, lots of things to do with the kids. I would stay again.
Jul 10, 2017
Wish the dog park bigger
Jul 10, 2017
Person checking us in was grumpy. Sites across the creek were nothing but dirt. No grass at all. Trailer shifted and maintenance man had to help us get out. He was great.
Jul 10, 2017
My family loves KOA. They have been the center of so many of our family memories.THANKS!
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed one night on our way to PA. It was raining and the Cafe was excellent for grabbing dinner. The staff and facility was excellent. The shower house even had a TV which was great in the morning while shaving listening to the morning news. Great extra touch!!
Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay with kids
Jul 10, 2017
Loved our stay. Several hard rains but that's part of camping. Some of the sites are close together but very clean and rate this my favorite camp ground ever. We had full hook up but the bath houses are amazing. A lot if activities.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean campground with super nice staff. Plenty things for the kids to do.
Jul 10, 2017
We loved our stay and definitely will be coming back with some friends
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice campground, but VERY expensive compared to other KOAs!!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Campground was clean. All the workers were friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Easy checkin. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2017
The best in Ohio
Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed the stay, my lot was a iittle short for a big rig but we made it work.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Level sure, clean bathroom s
Jul 08, 2017
Our site was too far away from the restrooms and swimming pool and they have no parking close to either one. Even though we were told to park our 2nd vehicle in visitor parking there were lots of other sites with 2 automobiles parked on site. It was holiday weekend but hardly no lounge chairs at the pool. We booked for 4 nights. We left 2 nights early.
Jul 08, 2017
My wife and I just loved the Dayton, OH KOA it is such a wonderful place to bring the family to , we just wish we could have had to stay a little longer, maybe next time :)
Jul 08, 2017
Best KOA we have seen in our 38 state experience!!
Jul 07, 2017
There is a problem with water pressure. Very low Water has strong sulfur smell Almost a stopper for such a beautiful camp ground
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice and pieceful camp. We will remember this camp next time we are in the area. This camp has a very good store tgat is stocked with things for campers.
Jul 07, 2017
Campground is very clean. We were there over 4th of July weekend & it was packed but very quiet.
Jul 07, 2017
Only thing I would say about our stay was that the deluxe cabin should have spindles over looking the stairs. We had a 3yr old with us and he would want to go up there with this cousins. My grandchildren said it's the best place ever!!!! We will go back there every year
Jul 07, 2017
Had a great time there. Tuesday night our cottage neighbors had a visit from a family of 6 raccoons. Didn't hurt anyone. But the people had food out. Guess the raccoons had their fill, and left. Got in our trash too during the night. Ours was away from the site. Didn't see them any more through our stay. Live entertainment. It was cute.
Jul 07, 2017
Very clean facility. Up to date, modern with a lot of activities for the whole family.
Jul 07, 2017
Total clean and completely professional staff. I'd come back anytime.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals