Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
Expensive and tight. We couldn't put the awning out because the trees were too tight. we almost could not put the slide out.
Jun 27, 2017
It was our first time staying at the campground and we were a bit surprised at how narrow the sites were. It took some time to position our RV in the space and be able to open the slideouts with the electrical box being where it was located. The campground was convenient to the event that we came to visit. If we stayed again we would definitely request a pull-thru and not a back-in site.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
This was our second stay here. The campground is neat and clean. It has very nice updated restrooms. The best restrooms of any campground we have stayed in.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 27, 2017
Even in flooding rains Joe and his crew worked hard to keep the camping experience enjoyable. Our favourite place to go.
Jun 26, 2017
As always we had a great time with our family! We love this location and we always treated like family. We had one day of a very hard rain but they pumped a lot of the puddles which helped! Even with the rain we had a spectacular time!
Jun 26, 2017
Our stay at this KOA was great. They have everything you could want for the whole family. The one thing we found was in the washroom it seems people don't know enough to flush the toilet and urinals after using. This may be kids but whoever it is maybe some signage would bring it to their attention. Also there should be some paper towels available for when the dispenser riuns out through the night
Jun 26, 2017
This is by far one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. The management personally sees to it that the grounds are kept maintained and clean. There is plenty to do for the kids and we had a wonderful time. We will definitely be going back.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
This is the nicest KOA I've ever stated at and I've stated at several. Friendly, helpful staff, great accommodations and lots to do. Thank you for a great visit!
Jun 26, 2017
Love this place!
Jun 26, 2017
This was a great place and great for families!
Jun 26, 2017
Fabulous! The service was great, facilitates lovely.
Jun 26, 2017
Thank for having great standards for koa Dayton Ohio we had a great time too
Jun 26, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we had so much fun. We booked here because we came up from central KY to go to the Dayton Air Show for our family weekend. Jellystone has been the go-to place for many years but we have found this place now. We will be back. My grown daughter's and son-in-law had the grandkids on the bikes and they were kids again too. Thanks for a wonderful weekend.
Jun 26, 2017
Another shower/bath house on the hill. Long walk & no parking in bad weather. TV not necessary in bath-only played commercials anyway.
Jun 26, 2017
Very Clean, well maintained and many activities available. We look forward to staying here again.
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice, clean, and spacious. One of the better campgrounds I've stayed in.
Jun 26, 2017
A very clean and weel kept facility including all the equipment and areas for activities.
Jun 26, 2017
Always the best!
Jun 26, 2017
Absolutely beautiful. All of the staff was very helpful. Will recommend to everyone. Thank you!
Jun 26, 2017
This was the friendliest and cleanest, kid friendly campsite we have ever stayed in. And we have been camping since 1970. we plan on coming back and told everyone we camp with how nice it is aready.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Very poor customer relations. I stayed 2 nights 1 week apart. First stay ok. Second stay was given site extremely difficult to access with our size motorhome. Bushes against vehicle. Couldn't find sewer buried under bushes.Had balance from some else account on my bill.
Jun 26, 2017
The 2nd time that I have been at this property. I like to stay and go to the Air Show...
Jun 26, 2017
STayed in the deluxe cabin 712. When it rains it drips in very bad by the window and the table gets wet and everything on it. It was dirty with things left in fridge and in the loft. Fry pans are TERRIBLE...nasty. Stove was just okay.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean, nice, friendly, had a great time
Jun 26, 2017
Extremely clean. Very nice and helpful staff. Beautiful campground as well. Maybe priced a bit high.
Jun 26, 2017
We were on the road and it was only a one night stop. But it was the nicest KOA I have ever seen. Super clean and well kept! The restrooms were clean even though it was 9pm and had been raining all day. Really impressed!
Jun 26, 2017
Incredible place! Clean, friendly staff, beautiful geraniums hanging from the cabins. Just lovely. We will return.
Jun 26, 2017
Dayton KOA is awesome! Plenty of things to do for all ages. We had a blast!
Jun 26, 2017
It was so horrible I turned around and left. I will never ever come back. It was so crowded I had a panic attack as soon as we got parked. She wouldn't let me see a map. And she put me someplace I didn't want to be. Then she charged me 12 extra cause I have 2 kids ! It was gonna cost 64 dollars for one night, packed in like sardines. No thank you. Never again !
Jun 25, 2017
Love your campground!
Jun 25, 2017
Neat, clean, attractive, lots of activities. All staff were courageous and helpful.
Jun 25, 2017
I think the $8.00 they charge you for like 8 pieces of small pieces of wood for your fire is an outrageous price to charge and some of the staff there not very friendly at all.
Jun 25, 2017
We were put in a bad spot with not much room and was asked prior to coming due to first time camping. Couldn't even put awning out or the slide all the way out.
Jun 24, 2017
Great activities for kids. Well kept park. Informative brochure.
Jun 24, 2017
This is a beautiful campground with friendly staff. There are a lot of amenities for all ages. We've stayed here several times before and will undoubtedly be back.
Jun 24, 2017
Loved the pool. Worker bees were all friendly and accommodating. Great job.
Jun 24, 2017
Best park we have stayed in. Great for kids.
Jun 23, 2017
This is our favorite campground! It's always clean and staff is always very friendly and helpful!!
Jun 23, 2017
Our first time in an RV, and the campground was superb!
Jun 23, 2017
Very nice stay. Campsites are maintained except for a few trees that are dead. Only issue I have is that the price for visitors is too high. My son and a friend came in at 5 to eat dinner and left around 7:30 and it cost them 12.00. The visitor price should be 1/2 price after 4 or 5 o'clock.
Jun 23, 2017
Great place to stay very clean
Jun 23, 2017
Great place to camp. Clean lots to do and friendly staff
Jun 23, 2017
We only stayed one night. Didn't get to take advantage of everything the campground offered, but it seemed nice.
Jun 22, 2017
Was good except for the sofa bed for 2 adults. Very uncomfortable and kept us rolling to middle
Jun 22, 2017
It was so beautiful here! Our children loved the fishing and the ducks and geese. Thank you for the spa-like bathrooms-they exceeded our expectations!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals