Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email This Campground

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2017
Very friendly staff and the grounds were beautiful.
Sep 13, 2017
clean helpful thay go out a way to do anyway to make your stay grate
Sep 13, 2017
It was very easy and relaxing to be a guest here at tall timbers.
Sep 12, 2017
I love this campground wish they were not so close to the highway
Sep 12, 2017
Got in late and it was crowded (Saturday). Spot was ready and was just fine. Left the next morning so not a lot of time to explore. Nice showers and very clean. Everything looked very nice.
Sep 12, 2017
I would stay again but not with kids unless you update your rental activities. We rented paddle boats and I had to use everything in me to get it back to the dock to get my money back because it was almost impossible to row. I only had 2 small children with me it should have been a breeze to paddle. Then we rented the bikes and spent half the time pushing them. Waste of money. Other than that good
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
The brown sulfur water from the water supply in the park is a negative. The water reacted with something in our camper's water heater and the hot water was black with a strong sulfur odor. When we got home the water was flushed from the water heater and filled with our tap water and it was fine. Other than the water the park is very nice. If we stay there again we will bring our own water with us.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Nice campground.. clean and friendly staff
Sep 11, 2017
You fixed the light and cable in our cabin really fast. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Thank you for everything.
Sep 11, 2017
I have been going to the Dayton KOA for years for our reunion. ( Victory Express ) We all enjoy our stay & appreciate everything that you guys do for us there. I can't wait until next year to be right back there. I have told people about the Dayton KOA in the great hospitality that you show us. Thank you very much for your kindness we greatly appreciate it.
Sep 11, 2017
This was our first time in the cabins. It was a real treat. Neat, clean and enjoyable. Thanks for the good time!
Sep 11, 2017
Everything clean and organized
Sep 11, 2017
great time always enjiy our stay at Tall Timbers
Sep 11, 2017
I had a tent site, and really enjoyed it. The restrooms and showers are very clean. The staff was wonderful and easy to work with. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Sep 11, 2017
The campground was great and the service by the associates was also great! Very enjoyable weekend!!
Sep 11, 2017
Always great time, very friendly people and nice place.
Sep 11, 2017
Great park very clean frendly staff
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We have stayed here repeatedly and think that this is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Great showerhouses, great fishing lake and customer service is consistently good. We only rated this trip three stars because of the lack of value of the deluxe cabins and the need for them to be cleaned and repaired.
Sep 11, 2017
Too expensive! $65 is to much for an over night stay.
Sep 10, 2017
its a very nice campground, we have stayed there for years,,,, don't patrol it like they use to. kids are still out riding bike ate 10 in the dark ... you can't see them other very nice camp ground.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
One night stay on trip across the country. Would definitely stay again. Everything was clean and neat and the staff was polite and helpful. The only negative is the constant road noise from the Interstate.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice park, just a little close but very clean
Sep 09, 2017
Very nice and clean campground and activities with the best restroom/shower area. Thanks for an enjoyable time!
Sep 09, 2017
Very tight and winding roads. Dump station is extremely inconvienient, with excessive maneuvering being necessary to dump upon leaving. My lot was littered with dog feces which ended up being tracked onto my carpets. KOA has always been my last choice and will remain as such. I have no intention of ever again considering a KOA as a place to stay.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Have stayed in a lot of campgrounds the past 29 years and this is one of the best. Excellent facilities, great staff, close to I-70.
Sep 09, 2017
Not a KIA fan but, this campground was modern, clean and friendly staff
Sep 08, 2017
We like your camp. on are stay
Sep 08, 2017
Very enjoyable stay, the staff at the campground very friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Spent 2 nights here to visit the Air Force Museum. The campground is very well kept and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only disappointment was the $4 a night up charge per night for 50amp service over 30 amp. Beside that it is a very nice campground and we would probably stay here again.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We stayed over Labor Day weekend along with a group of friends. Our campsite had a new fire ring that we REALLY enjoyed. We appreciate the amenities, such as trash pickup and clean showers/bathrooms. (The bathroom in the main building needs an update.) The staff is cheerful, friendly, and helpful. We enjoyed the corn hole tournament and the pancake breakfast. Thank you! See you next year!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We stayed in a one room cabin where we have stayed 2x before! We are in our late 50's so we chose this cabin close to the restrooms. We are soo glad there is the cooking/dishwashing gazebo since we don't like to cook over a fire too often. Everything was great!!!
Sep 07, 2017
The cabin was filthy with stains on the bed. The furniture was nasty and old and one of the worst places I visited. When I showed the owner the pictures of the stained bed and lipstick pillow she accused me of doing it. Very poor consumer service.
Sep 07, 2017
It's nice Campground. The pull-throughs are awesome.
Sep 07, 2017
Computer problems made worse by staff not thinking. Called 45 minutes before arrival to confirm a site was available. The place was almost empty but all they could do was promise a call back which never came before we drove up to the office door
Sep 06, 2017
It was great! Love the updated patio and campfire rings. The gentleman that delivered our wood was very nice and helpful. My sister and I were unloading our car into the cabin and we had a cooler. He was kind enough to help us get it inside as steps are a challenge for our knees. Started our stay off on a positive note. Keep up the good work!
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice well maintained campground in a beautiful wooded setting. Friendly and courteous staff. Not too far from the Air Force Museum and all that Dayton has to offer. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 06, 2017
Love it there! Really clean and love the cornhole tournament.
Sep 06, 2017
The bathrooms were nice and fairly clean. Loved the stove and sink for public use. My daughter loved the activities. Dog friendly and kid friendly campground is great. The only negative thought I have is price is higher than other KOA campgrounds in the area. This is a big factor for me choosing a location; $120 (you) vs. $80 (them), I will choose them.
Sep 06, 2017
Nice campground but entirely too many people. I didn't feel that I had any privacy. It was like sleeping in a tent in Grand Central Station.
Sep 05, 2017
Great weekend!!! Other than the people behind us with 4 dog that they left outside all night. We said something to the workers but never addressed.
Sep 05, 2017
Staff is friendly! It's never loud.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals