Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Great
Jul 23, 2017
We have been camping here for 30 yrs. They're really starting to update a lot of things. Pool is always clean and the staff is friendly.
Jul 23, 2017
We were only passing thru, but the campground had so much to do. Looked like lots of great family memories in the making!
Jul 23, 2017
Dayton KOA is beautiful! It is a very clean park in a very nice wooded setting. We enjoyed the large, clean pool with our grandchildren, as well as, the many nice amenities that make this KOA stand out. We are ready to head back!
Jul 23, 2017
Just stayed two nights, the staff was very friendly and courteous, the grounds are very well kept and beautiful (putt putt course was a little rough and needs some attention) I would stop again
Jul 23, 2017
overall a nice park. space 14 for my trailer, the sewer line went up-hill.
Jul 23, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA. The campground was very busy and sites are close together, but it was still quiet, clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We did have an issue with the water at our full hookup site - it had a very strong sulfur smell so we used our own water on board.
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice and staff was outstanding. Very eager to help out. Definitely would stay here again.
Jul 23, 2017
It's the nicest of the many camp grounds at which I've stayed. I will happily stay again.
Jul 23, 2017
it was for only 1 night but it would have been nice to stay longer...have a lot of activities and well kept very clean bathrooms and a nice pool...mini golf could use some sprucing up...
Jul 22, 2017
The rocket build and launch was a big hit with our three grandsons. They loved it. Great fun as always. Thanks.
Jul 22, 2017
My in-laws loved the cabin and how nice they were treated by your staff. Thanks for everything.
Jul 22, 2017
Facilities were clean and there was lots of stuff to do. The only downside was that I requested a cabin near the bathroom and was placed as far away as possible despite closer ones being empty.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice amenities. Clean bath house. My only complaint is that after having been on the road all day long, it would have been nice that our cabin had been cleaned prior to our arrival and that they should have turned on the A/C...it was close to 100 degrees inside the cabin when we arrived. Otherwise, nice facility.
Jul 21, 2017
Clean and well maintained.
Jul 21, 2017
So many things to do and not nearly enough vacation
Jul 20, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time. The staff were very friendly and helpful and kept the campgrounds and restrooms in a very orderly and clean conditions at all times. I would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Jul 20, 2017
Dayton KOA is a nicely kept KOA. However, I don't appreciate that this campground mows the lawns around campers, including on the sites that people are sleeping and sitting at. The person mowing created a dust storm around every site he came on. We were planning on staying at our site until checkout but opted to leave as soon as possible due to the noise, flying debris and dust.
Jul 20, 2017
POOL WAS EXCELLENT, BUT THE SITE WE WERE IN WAS NOT LEVEL FOR OUR 24 FOOT CAMPER. IT WAS LEANING TO ONE SIDE. I THINK IT WAS SITE 24, BUT NOT SURE. CLOSE TO THE RESTROOMS.
Jul 19, 2017
Overall the campground is very clean and has great restrooms/showerhouses. There are plenty of activities to keep you busy and the sites in our area were level and pretty nice. Our water pressure was terrible but didn't let them know until we were ready to leave. Thought it was a problem everywhere and they said no. It was fairly noisy at night, first night kids til after 11,2nd night music.
Jul 19, 2017
Wonderful stay as usual.
Jul 19, 2017
Liked the place. Pretty expensive for 2 nights. Very nice, clean, and well taken care of. Spots are a little tight to get in and out of, especially when other cars are parked close to the roads. Dumping at the dump station is time consuming since there is only one place to dump. Traffic patterns make it difficult to get in and out when people are using the dump station.
Jul 19, 2017
Clean and quiet , very nice
Jul 19, 2017
Had to be the cleanest bathhouse we have ever used, we only stay at KOA's
Jul 18, 2017
we had a great time, visiting w/our son & family our granddaughter had fun staying over w/us, enjoying the pool & plenty of room to run, blowing bubbles in the open field out back
Jul 18, 2017
A little tight for big rigs but great camping and great train ride.
Jul 18, 2017
This is one of our all time favorite campgrounds. The property is immaculate, beautiful landscaping, wonderful pool, activities, cafe etc. The staff is beyond exceptional. I requested a quiet site for our 23 ft travel trailer. They recommended 'across the creek'. As promised, site 111 was quiet and shady. We always have a wonderful time here and will continue to come back.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Very well maintained. I stayed here for an extended period last year also (6 weeks) and the restrooms were always clean no matter the time of day, that's a nice touch.
Jul 18, 2017
The first koa I have had an issue with. Bathroom smelled and we're checked only once a day. After I left I recieved a call saying they were going to charge me 5 dollars an hour to be there and I had already left the camp ground and then told either pay or don't ever come back. Such a disappointment. I have stayed with koa across the country and back was so impressed. I won't be back to this one.
Jul 18, 2017
Stayed one night and came back the next night, both sites were fine.
Jul 18, 2017
Clean kept camp ground. Been coming since I was a kid. Just as great now as then was. I would only change the check out times to a bit later. I wouldve enjoyed hanging out doing more activities but with work was unable to stay another night to be able to do said activities
Jul 18, 2017
The cabin stay was great. Very helpful friendly staff. Room was very clean. Campgrounds were extremely clean. Great family place. Our 2yr old son loved the pool playground and train ride.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed at the Dayton KOA for there Rocket weekend and it did not disappoint. We had so much watching the kids design and launch their rockets. We also celebrated my son's 5th birthday and the staff all wished him a happy birthday. The owner was so nice when my son gave him a huge hug after riding the train. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. We love our Dayton KOA.
Jul 17, 2017
We've come 12 of the last 13 years. We love it! I think the mini golf should be better supervised. Wasn't very enjoyable with unsupervised children. Other than that, a perfect stay as always! Thank you!
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean KOA
Jul 17, 2017
Rented a cabin for weekend getaway with grandkids and we all had an awesome time
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean and well taken care of campground. The facilities have been updated and are excellent. Thanks for the great stay. Check in and check it out or a breeze. Thanks again!
Jul 17, 2017
We had wonderful weekend, every thing was great. Very nice shower house, pool was clean. Employees were helpful and friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
My only complaint is the placement of the dump. Seems like it's a cluster at check out time. It would be nice if there was more than 1.
Jul 17, 2017
Lots for kids to do. Crowded, so the restrooms got dirty fast! No restroom cleaning after 9pm...so by the am, they were nasty! Firepit close to the ground, a little dangerous and no cooking grate at our site. Employees were super nice.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Great facilities. Would be great for families with lots to do.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great stay! The facilities were well maintained and very clean. We would stay again!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Me and my family love the camping here people are so friendly
Jul 17, 2017
We were only in over night but had a great site. Wish we could have stayed longer
Jul 16, 2017
Everyone was extremely kind and accommodating for our Girl Scout troop. We will be back as a group, and I will be back with just my family!
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful, well organized campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Extremely clean bathrooms and showers. Lovely landscaping!
Jul 16, 2017
Great people, best laundry yet, beautiful park
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals