Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email This Campground

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Very clean. Nice campground. Visit every year.
Sep 20, 2017
Staff was fantastic!! We forgot it was Labor Day weekend and when we asked for 3 extra nights they managed to find us a spot. Weekend was utter chaos and very crowded but a good time was had by all!
Sep 20, 2017
As always a fun weekend! Very accommodating when we needed to move to a bigger site.
Sep 20, 2017
Definitely geared for families with children. Laundry facilities were really great, very clean. We happened to have been there during the appreciation weekend, so very crowded. Nice campground though, especially after crowds left.
Sep 20, 2017
It's a very nice campground. The place is very clean. Some lots aren't level and hard to level your RV.
Sep 19, 2017
Everything was top notch! We were escorted to our campsite, our firewood was delivered, trash was picked up multiple times throughout the day, restrooms were very clean, area was policed for trash routinely and the other campers were quiet and polite. We had a fantastic stay!!
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice but the sites wete small and very close to each other.the family behind us could not have a fire for fear of damaging our camper. But we shared our fire .
Sep 19, 2017
The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Grounds were well maintained.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Good time. Campground and restrooms clean, Great place to camp.
Sep 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. You have a beautiful campground very clean and park like. We would definitely return. Staff very friendly
Sep 19, 2017
Very clean. Beautiful, well cared for park. Only reason 4 instead of 5 was the spaces were a little close together and a little harder to get into. May return for family reunion.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We had a great stay in a deluxe cabin. Our grill did not work & they replaced it within the hour. Our son loved the gem mine, kids craft, mini golf, fishing, trail walking & playgrounds. The brick area around our fire pit was lovely, the chairs were super comfortable. The washroom was updated & clean. Although we did not eat at the cafe it was clean & had nice offerings for pizza & ice cream
Sep 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, we used the facility as our home while visiting our grandchildren in Mason, Ohio. Area was clean and well managed, the staff very friendly, and the campgrounds are excellent.
Sep 19, 2017
This was our second visit to this campground. We had a pleasant site close to everything. Rest rooms and showers are modern and clean.. Staff were pleasant and helpful.. We'll stay again next time we camp in the Dayton area
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice cabin, with tv. Nice setting. Nice people.
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean, very friendly and helpful. We camp here 3-4 times a year here and have never been disappointed.
Sep 18, 2017
We stayed in a four person deluxe cabin, very clean and cozy! The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed cooking on the gas grill. It was a busy weekend and the KOA was full, but the campground was quiet at night. All the staff were encountered were efficient and very friendly!!
Sep 18, 2017
Very professional staff. Easy to check in.
Sep 18, 2017
My only comment is to have more signs for the direction for driving. There were several one-ways on the map, but it was not obvious when driving, which roads were 2 or 1 way. We had a great time.
Sep 18, 2017
The buy one get one weekend was a really great way to get away and enjoy the activities offered.
Sep 18, 2017
It's a clean and welcoming KOA with nice trees and lots of family activities. However, there is interstate noise and the sites are really close together. Our neighbor's fire pit was nearly underneath our slide and our patio site was just a few feet from the other neighbor's hookups (including sewer). We stayed two nights, mostly to visit historical sites in Dayton. Too price to stay again.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great stay. Campground was great! We did stay initially bc of location due to other activities we had planned nearby, however, we had such a great time looking to return!
Sep 18, 2017
Totally enjoyed our stay!! The staff was amazing! (Especially Weston!! Great young man.) Will definitely be back!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Clean, quiet
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground with several updated/new amenities. Sites are very tight and challenging to maneuver safely through.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The stay was awesome, it was our 2nd time at this KOA. The kids had a great time and it was a good experience. The only negative I would have is that it seemed like the firewood was wet. It took a while to light and once lit it was popping and smoking as though it had been left uncovered through the recent rains. Thanks!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Didn't like the nuts falling off the trees above our aluminum airstream...
Sep 17, 2017
Everyone was so nice. Had a great time. Love the putt putt.
Sep 17, 2017
Wi Fi did not work no matter how many times you call tech. support. Cable was extremely fuzzy repairmen stopped in but did not fix the problem. Camground was well kept up but our guide to our site did not know how to guide our travel trailer into our site so I had to drive around the campground and figure out a way to get our 32 foot camper into the tight turning corner and into our sight.
Sep 17, 2017
Just an overnight and was surprised to encounter such an expensive stay. I thought the girl in the office said $52 dollars - which seemed quite expensive. Then she said no - it's 62. She said that since it was a buy one get one free weekend in appreciation of VKR members, there would not be the normal discount. Even though I was not staying over the weekend. Not enough characters to express my dis
Sep 16, 2017
It was the cleanest campground we have ever stayed. The bath house was so clean I didn't have to wear my flip flops to take a shower. I thank they picked up the trash about a minute after you put it out. Just recommended it to neighbors that are going next week.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
We were only there for one night but would stop by again without a doubt. A very lovely KOA and the young lady at the desk was very helpful.
Sep 16, 2017
We stayed overnight in a class A 39 ft motor home with tow. The park is very nice and pretty. We did not use shower or laundry. My only complaint is that it was difficult maneuvering to get out and around on the narrow roads in the park.
Sep 15, 2017
Great time! Nice site & lots to do! Met nice people & visited the air force museum! Great weekend! Thank you!!
Sep 14, 2017
Great service
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice
Sep 14, 2017
Very pleasant surroundings. Friendly staff. Lots for family to do
Sep 14, 2017
Price is good. Staff was really friendly. Nice to have free wifi. Lots of the two seater pedal bikes were broken. I wish we were able to pick our site number because I thought our spot (99) was way too close to comfort. I would have liked to see more spacing in between sites. All in all my daughter had a great birthday it was relaxing , and we'd love to come back next month for Halloween weekend.
Sep 13, 2017
peaceful
Sep 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals