Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean restrooms. Very clean campground. It is our tradition to camp here every summer. Our kids love swimming in the pool, and wading in the stream.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Staff was awesome, willing to fill propane tanks in the rain.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
WE were disappointed to find the grill behind cabin723 was very greasy. My wife cleaned the grill on the outside on the front and sides. As we had no brush she was unable to clean the grill on the inside. The patio stones were grease covered also. We have always been pleased by your peaceful setting.Also a flower pot in the office area fall by my rocker and was not replaced when we left.
Jul 28, 2017
Very clean, very friendly staff, many activities to do, comfortable stay. Thanks.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Beautiful campground - will definitely stay here again when in Ohio
Jul 28, 2017
The stay was great but I think the cabins are way to much the weekdays shroud be Half off a lot of them were empty
Jul 28, 2017
Noise! Campground well maintained, staff very helpful! Sites CLOSE TOGETHER
Jul 27, 2017
Reserved a Pull Through Site was placed on top of hill in a back in site, could not get out of truck or Trailer to hook up without setting in mud. Water had a strong odor to it was afraid to use it. 7 other campers backed into a cramped spot, could not set out side do to people and kinds coming through camp area or other campers setting watch your ever move to small of area for so many Campers.
Jul 27, 2017
We stayed in cabin 511. (Rustic) My sister and her family were in 512. Sites are a little close together. Cabin was clean and had A/C which was a HUGE plus! Showers and bathrooms in bathhouse were excellent. Kids loved the bike rentals, fishing, swimming and playing in the creek. Wifi was spotty at best. Only complaint would be that the little ones looked forward to the hay ride at 5. But when we
Jul 27, 2017
Great facility and amenities for kids. Cabin was clean. Bathrooms were nice with even a tv.
Jul 27, 2017
Just stayed for one over night visit. The place was very clean and the staff was so nice. Our four legged friends also enjoyed the grounds. The café has a good selection of treats.
Jul 27, 2017
Excellent location, nice and clean.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful park! Great workers! Keep up the awesome work!
Jul 26, 2017
beautiful clean campgrounds. always a wonderful time.
Jul 26, 2017
I love this campground because it is so family friendly. It has something for everyone. My only suggestion is that a more family friendly channel be used for the restroom TV's. I do not understand why a channel with adult entertainment is on when young children use this restroom as well as the adults. Why don't you have a Disney or even a Weather channel on? Thank you.
Jul 26, 2017
Does not have a staging area to load a tow vehicle. We have a 45' Prevost bus and the gravel streets between the rows are very tight for a big rig. Fortunately, they were empty enough for us to move sites to be out of mud when entering or exiting our rig. Little noise from the freeway close by.
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice campground. Well maintained and great staff.
Jul 26, 2017
Sites too small. Back of park very hard to back large rigs in. Very pricey. Charge extra for almost everything. Kids extra,50amp extra,pets extra.Younger staff lack training and some are short with are grandchildren. Got ice cream ask for single scoop barely enough to fill bottom of cone 3 bucks. Dump station is Ill placed. Pool area was nice. Park was clean restrooms nice and clean.
Jul 26, 2017
Great. Would like to see umbrellas added to your wrought iron tables and chairs sets at those particular sites that have them . Would help to give some shade. Thank You.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Nice park. Only comment I can make is that the girl that escorted us drove thru site pointed at it and couldn't take off fast enough. Most KOAs ask if you need anything else or assist in guiding you pull in. Park very clean, nice sites.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Had a preferred site stamped concrete pad, gas grill, furniture and great view. It was nice and very enjoyable Will do it again and again!!
Jul 25, 2017
good.
Jul 25, 2017
Great campground with a lot to do for the kids! Spaces are very tight though.
Jul 25, 2017
When coming to Brookville Ohio this is where we stay.. Love it... Your KOA sure stays busy..Very clean.
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful campgrounds. Friendly staff, clean facilities, and lots of fun activities for families.
Jul 25, 2017
This is our second stay at the Dayton KOA. We absolutely love the size of the cabin, the cleanliness of the restrooms, and all the things there are to do. We will most likely be back next year.
Jul 25, 2017
The specs were a little tight. Very organized, staff friendly. Clean
Jul 24, 2017
Nice park, love the wooded areas although sometimes it makes it hard to navigate into/out of certain sites.
Jul 24, 2017
Great time!!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
A lot to do and beautiful campsites. Our grandkids loved the pool and the mining experience -- they were sure they got gold!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great facility, loved the mini golf and ice cream counter. We stayed in a cabin and a/c died part way through the night, which made sleeping almost unbearable! When I spoke with the front office during check out they didn't apologize or anything. Also the geese by the pond have pooped all over so you can't enjoy the lawn. Other than that had clean bathrooms & nice area.
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful, friendly staff lots of smiling faces, guest courteous. Site was clean, restrooms clean and staff very accommodating.
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful staff and Clean campground. Definitely will be coming back.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice pool,fishing pond and clean restrooms.Very friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Tall Timbers is a first rate operation. The physical setting is kept beautifully and clean. Anyone, with or without family, can come here and not worry about negative or offensive stuff. The cost is beginning to make it hard for me to come often or stay as long as we would like.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice place. Clean and well kept. My only complaint is my campsite was very tight for my motorhome.
Jul 24, 2017
Did not have the opportunity to fully utilize the amenities of this campground. Our site wasn't the best since near the parking area but facilities were nice and landscaping beautiful.
Jul 24, 2017
Great park, friendly staff!
Jul 24, 2017
Stayed here before but on a weekday.The place is packed on the weekends!There appears to be something for everyone.
Jul 23, 2017
Good & bad -- KOA was beautiful, landscapesd, lots of amenities, nice cafe & restrooms clean. Campground was nice. Negatives - roads & sites need more gravel - major puddles/ muddy. KOA goofed our 50amp reservation & put us on 30amp - 90+ degrees no RV A/C- they didnt correct error (mentioned website issues!) except offer refund if we want to leave - xcountry trip where do we go?!
Jul 23, 2017
Stayed for 10 days and had a great time. Only complaint was that they cleaned out our fire pit one morning before we got up and we like to have some left over coals in the morning to start a fire. :(
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals