Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Had a preferred site stamped concrete pad, gas grill, furniture and great view. It was nice and very enjoyable Will do it again and again!!
Jul 25, 2017
good.
Jul 25, 2017
Great campground with a lot to do for the kids! Spaces are very tight though.
Jul 25, 2017
When coming to Brookville Ohio this is where we stay.. Love it... Your KOA sure stays busy..Very clean.
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful campgrounds. Friendly staff, clean facilities, and lots of fun activities for families.
Jul 25, 2017
This is our second stay at the Dayton KOA. We absolutely love the size of the cabin, the cleanliness of the restrooms, and all the things there are to do. We will most likely be back next year.
Jul 25, 2017
The specs were a little tight. Very organized, staff friendly. Clean
Jul 24, 2017
Nice park, love the wooded areas although sometimes it makes it hard to navigate into/out of certain sites.
Jul 24, 2017
Great time!!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
A lot to do and beautiful campsites. Our grandkids loved the pool and the mining experience -- they were sure they got gold!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great facility, loved the mini golf and ice cream counter. We stayed in a cabin and a/c died part way through the night, which made sleeping almost unbearable! When I spoke with the front office during check out they didn't apologize or anything. Also the geese by the pond have pooped all over so you can't enjoy the lawn. Other than that had clean bathrooms & nice area.
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful, friendly staff lots of smiling faces, guest courteous. Site was clean, restrooms clean and staff very accommodating.
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful staff and Clean campground. Definitely will be coming back.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice pool,fishing pond and clean restrooms.Very friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Tall Timbers is a first rate operation. The physical setting is kept beautifully and clean. Anyone, with or without family, can come here and not worry about negative or offensive stuff. The cost is beginning to make it hard for me to come often or stay as long as we would like.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice place. Clean and well kept. My only complaint is my campsite was very tight for my motorhome.
Jul 24, 2017
Did not have the opportunity to fully utilize the amenities of this campground. Our site wasn't the best since near the parking area but facilities were nice and landscaping beautiful.
Jul 24, 2017
Great park, friendly staff!
Jul 24, 2017
Stayed here before but on a weekday.The place is packed on the weekends!There appears to be something for everyone.
Jul 23, 2017
Good & bad -- KOA was beautiful, landscapesd, lots of amenities, nice cafe & restrooms clean. Campground was nice. Negatives - roads & sites need more gravel - major puddles/ muddy. KOA goofed our 50amp reservation & put us on 30amp - 90+ degrees no RV A/C- they didnt correct error (mentioned website issues!) except offer refund if we want to leave - xcountry trip where do we go?!
Jul 23, 2017
Stayed for 10 days and had a great time. Only complaint was that they cleaned out our fire pit one morning before we got up and we like to have some left over coals in the morning to start a fire. :(
Jul 23, 2017
Great
Jul 23, 2017
We have been camping here for 30 yrs. They're really starting to update a lot of things. Pool is always clean and the staff is friendly.
Jul 23, 2017
We were only passing thru, but the campground had so much to do. Looked like lots of great family memories in the making!
Jul 23, 2017
Dayton KOA is beautiful! It is a very clean park in a very nice wooded setting. We enjoyed the large, clean pool with our grandchildren, as well as, the many nice amenities that make this KOA stand out. We are ready to head back!
Jul 23, 2017
Just stayed two nights, the staff was very friendly and courteous, the grounds are very well kept and beautiful (putt putt course was a little rough and needs some attention) I would stop again
Jul 23, 2017
overall a nice park. space 14 for my trailer, the sewer line went up-hill.
Jul 23, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA. The campground was very busy and sites are close together, but it was still quiet, clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We did have an issue with the water at our full hookup site - it had a very strong sulfur smell so we used our own water on board.
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice and staff was outstanding. Very eager to help out. Definitely would stay here again.
Jul 23, 2017
It's the nicest of the many camp grounds at which I've stayed. I will happily stay again.
Jul 23, 2017
it was for only 1 night but it would have been nice to stay longer...have a lot of activities and well kept very clean bathrooms and a nice pool...mini golf could use some sprucing up...
Jul 22, 2017
The rocket build and launch was a big hit with our three grandsons. They loved it. Great fun as always. Thanks.
Jul 22, 2017
My in-laws loved the cabin and how nice they were treated by your staff. Thanks for everything.
Jul 22, 2017
Facilities were clean and there was lots of stuff to do. The only downside was that I requested a cabin near the bathroom and was placed as far away as possible despite closer ones being empty.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice amenities. Clean bath house. My only complaint is that after having been on the road all day long, it would have been nice that our cabin had been cleaned prior to our arrival and that they should have turned on the A/C...it was close to 100 degrees inside the cabin when we arrived. Otherwise, nice facility.
Jul 21, 2017
Clean and well maintained.
Jul 21, 2017
So many things to do and not nearly enough vacation
Jul 20, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time. The staff were very friendly and helpful and kept the campgrounds and restrooms in a very orderly and clean conditions at all times. I would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Jul 20, 2017
Dayton KOA is a nicely kept KOA. However, I don't appreciate that this campground mows the lawns around campers, including on the sites that people are sleeping and sitting at. The person mowing created a dust storm around every site he came on. We were planning on staying at our site until checkout but opted to leave as soon as possible due to the noise, flying debris and dust.
Jul 20, 2017
POOL WAS EXCELLENT, BUT THE SITE WE WERE IN WAS NOT LEVEL FOR OUR 24 FOOT CAMPER. IT WAS LEANING TO ONE SIDE. I THINK IT WAS SITE 24, BUT NOT SURE. CLOSE TO THE RESTROOMS.
Jul 19, 2017
Overall the campground is very clean and has great restrooms/showerhouses. There are plenty of activities to keep you busy and the sites in our area were level and pretty nice. Our water pressure was terrible but didn't let them know until we were ready to leave. Thought it was a problem everywhere and they said no. It was fairly noisy at night, first night kids til after 11,2nd night music.
Jul 19, 2017
Wonderful stay as usual.
Jul 19, 2017
Liked the place. Pretty expensive for 2 nights. Very nice, clean, and well taken care of. Spots are a little tight to get in and out of, especially when other cars are parked close to the roads. Dumping at the dump station is time consuming since there is only one place to dump. Traffic patterns make it difficult to get in and out when people are using the dump station.
Jul 19, 2017
Clean and quiet , very nice
Jul 19, 2017
Had to be the cleanest bathhouse we have ever used, we only stay at KOA's
Jul 18, 2017
we had a great time, visiting w/our son & family our granddaughter had fun staying over w/us, enjoying the pool & plenty of room to run, blowing bubbles in the open field out back
Jul 18, 2017
A little tight for big rigs but great camping and great train ride.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals