Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
This was the only koa on our ttrip were I didn't need help with my infant in the bathroom ... they had a shower that was large wlenough for my stroller. The camp grounds were very clean and the lady working the front desk was extremely helpful and pleasant.
Aug 05, 2017
above all others in friendliness and clean, please keep the dogs noise down.
Aug 05, 2017
Loved the fishing and liked the 6ft depth in the pool because we have never seen that before in Ontario Canada at a KOA. The bbq at the deluxe site was very clean and my husband appreciated not having to dig out our bbq! Had a very relaxing stay.
Aug 05, 2017
I bring my two boys down every year for about a week. We really enjoy this campground. We love how clean it is and how friendly everyone is.
Aug 05, 2017
We love it at this KOA!
Aug 05, 2017
Pleasant!!!!!
Aug 05, 2017
This is the most beautiful KOA that we have ever stayed at. I found the beauty of the grounds to be peaceful and relaxing.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Was just a one-nighter. Did not take advantage of the amenities, but it appeared others did. Only complaint was the site was very unlevel. Location was handy to the interstate. I'd stay again
Aug 04, 2017
Stayed in a tent overnight with my grandkids for an end of summer activity. The grounds were clean and the staff was great. My only complaint is the restaurant only being open from 5-7:30. Kids wanted to play putt-putt but couldn't get the putters and balls.
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice, big campground. Had an issue with part of the cable TV stations going away that was promptly fixed in less than a half hour. Pull thru site was kinda tight width wise, but it worked!
Aug 03, 2017
My family and I had a great time camping! I grew up camping at this location and it was nice to be back after so many years. The cabin we stayed in was a great space for our family of 4. My kids enjoyed the activities, but the rock mine was their favorite! The only critique I have would be that the cabin floor wasn't the cleanest and the mini shampoo/conditioner bottles where half full(apparently
Aug 03, 2017
Beautifully landscaped with great sites. Highly recommend, one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at.
Aug 03, 2017
Lovely KOA. Very well maintained and super clean. Friendly staff. We will be back. Lovely sites.
Aug 03, 2017
This was a beautiful campground with great sized showers and toilets. We were escorted to our site, and the escort had our neighbors move their things which they had put on our site. This was the best maintained campground we have been in.
Aug 03, 2017
We came in on a Saturday and it was a little tight getting into our spot. But the staff was friendly, the grounds were very clean, and the bathhouse was spotless. I will be back
Aug 03, 2017
I went to take a shower in the men's shower. I am older and disabled Veteran and I went to the Handicapped shower. I turned on the water and all I got was cold water. There was another guy in another shower and I asked him if he had hot water. He said he ha plenty. He said that he had to turn the water on all the way completely to get hot water. I did that. Still no water. I tried to take the sho
Aug 03, 2017
Great campground. Convenient w/ nice staff.
Aug 02, 2017
Great weekend!!
Aug 02, 2017
Best campground anywhere. Spot 61 needs the fire ring elevated. Ring was flooded most of the time we were there.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice site we plan to stay here again when we are in the Dayton area
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Clean and well run campground. We always enjoy our time at Dayton Tall Timbers!
Aug 01, 2017
Great place! Fire wood too expensive.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean and kid friendly
Aug 01, 2017
Great staff . clean and beautiful campground
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Very peaceful
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Plenty of activities for enjoying camping with children.
Jul 31, 2017
At $ 80.00 per night a little much,but a great campground
Jul 31, 2017
We were so happy with the amenities and cleanliness of the campgrounds.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great weekend at the Dayton, OH KOA. The park is beautiful and well maintained. We highly recommend.
Jul 31, 2017
Great amenities boys loved the pool was really nice at this KOA, we were in the 1-30 full hook-up section, only wish the site were a little wider! they were very tight and narrow
Jul 31, 2017
It was very nice stay. There were some rather obnoxious people that ran through our site a LOT! But sometimes you just have to roll with it. People can be so rude! Love your KOA and will be back the end of August.
Jul 31, 2017
Campground is great, however, camping sites for larger trailers is very small.
Jul 31, 2017
real nice,good amenities over all,very nice people. only irritation, our little one wanted to ride the camp train one last time before we left. one went by so he went to the main store to ride the next one. he was told that the next one was at 2:30, long after we would have left. he no sooner gets back to our site when the train went by on a 2nd trip with only three on board,he was quite upset
Jul 31, 2017
I love staying at this KOA but I do have one complaint. The campground does not allow you to bring in your own wood which is fine but we ordered a load and it took over two hours and two complaints before we ever got it. We were told there were a lot of people needing wood and they were working on it. Not acceptable if your forcing people to purchase wood.
Jul 31, 2017
Fantastic weekend. Great KOA. Staff very friendly. Could not ask for better. Will definitely be back and tell others.
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Sites are nice and workers are friendly
Jul 31, 2017
Our kids loved it, we will definitely be back!
Jul 31, 2017
one of the best koa's we stayed at
Jul 31, 2017
Just an over night for us , would come back again for a longer stay! Lots do do, well kept grounds, staff is friendly!!
Jul 31, 2017
What a great community. Definitely going back soon!
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent facility, all KOA's should be this nice!
Jul 30, 2017
The only concerns we had was the paddle boat seats were broken and the peddles were almost impossible to turn. Also the peddles on the 4 seat peddle car on the drivers side did not work correctly.
Jul 30, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. I am not an experienced camper and forgot a few important items. The staff was at my campsite within minutes to help me out. Clean restrooms, nice grounds and pool.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals