Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Clean and well run campground. We always enjoy our time at Dayton Tall Timbers!
Aug 01, 2017
Great place! Fire wood too expensive.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean and kid friendly
Aug 01, 2017
Great staff . clean and beautiful campground
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Very peaceful
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Plenty of activities for enjoying camping with children.
Jul 31, 2017
At $ 80.00 per night a little much,but a great campground
Jul 31, 2017
We were so happy with the amenities and cleanliness of the campgrounds.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great weekend at the Dayton, OH KOA. The park is beautiful and well maintained. We highly recommend.
Jul 31, 2017
Great amenities boys loved the pool was really nice at this KOA, we were in the 1-30 full hook-up section, only wish the site were a little wider! they were very tight and narrow
Jul 31, 2017
It was very nice stay. There were some rather obnoxious people that ran through our site a LOT! But sometimes you just have to roll with it. People can be so rude! Love your KOA and will be back the end of August.
Jul 31, 2017
Campground is great, however, camping sites for larger trailers is very small.
Jul 31, 2017
real nice,good amenities over all,very nice people. only irritation, our little one wanted to ride the camp train one last time before we left. one went by so he went to the main store to ride the next one. he was told that the next one was at 2:30, long after we would have left. he no sooner gets back to our site when the train went by on a 2nd trip with only three on board,he was quite upset
Jul 31, 2017
I love staying at this KOA but I do have one complaint. The campground does not allow you to bring in your own wood which is fine but we ordered a load and it took over two hours and two complaints before we ever got it. We were told there were a lot of people needing wood and they were working on it. Not acceptable if your forcing people to purchase wood.
Jul 31, 2017
Fantastic weekend. Great KOA. Staff very friendly. Could not ask for better. Will definitely be back and tell others.
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Sites are nice and workers are friendly
Jul 31, 2017
Our kids loved it, we will definitely be back!
Jul 31, 2017
one of the best koa's we stayed at
Jul 31, 2017
Just an over night for us , would come back again for a longer stay! Lots do do, well kept grounds, staff is friendly!!
Jul 31, 2017
What a great community. Definitely going back soon!
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent facility, all KOA's should be this nice!
Jul 30, 2017
The only concerns we had was the paddle boat seats were broken and the peddles were almost impossible to turn. Also the peddles on the 4 seat peddle car on the drivers side did not work correctly.
Jul 30, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. I am not an experienced camper and forgot a few important items. The staff was at my campsite within minutes to help me out. Clean restrooms, nice grounds and pool.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean restrooms. Very clean campground. It is our tradition to camp here every summer. Our kids love swimming in the pool, and wading in the stream.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Staff was awesome, willing to fill propane tanks in the rain.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
WE were disappointed to find the grill behind cabin723 was very greasy. My wife cleaned the grill on the outside on the front and sides. As we had no brush she was unable to clean the grill on the inside. The patio stones were grease covered also. We have always been pleased by your peaceful setting.Also a flower pot in the office area fall by my rocker and was not replaced when we left.
Jul 28, 2017
Very clean, very friendly staff, many activities to do, comfortable stay. Thanks.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Beautiful campground - will definitely stay here again when in Ohio
Jul 28, 2017
The stay was great but I think the cabins are way to much the weekdays shroud be Half off a lot of them were empty
Jul 28, 2017
Noise! Campground well maintained, staff very helpful! Sites CLOSE TOGETHER
Jul 27, 2017
Reserved a Pull Through Site was placed on top of hill in a back in site, could not get out of truck or Trailer to hook up without setting in mud. Water had a strong odor to it was afraid to use it. 7 other campers backed into a cramped spot, could not set out side do to people and kinds coming through camp area or other campers setting watch your ever move to small of area for so many Campers.
Jul 27, 2017
We stayed in cabin 511. (Rustic) My sister and her family were in 512. Sites are a little close together. Cabin was clean and had A/C which was a HUGE plus! Showers and bathrooms in bathhouse were excellent. Kids loved the bike rentals, fishing, swimming and playing in the creek. Wifi was spotty at best. Only complaint would be that the little ones looked forward to the hay ride at 5. But when we
Jul 27, 2017
Great facility and amenities for kids. Cabin was clean. Bathrooms were nice with even a tv.
Jul 27, 2017
Just stayed for one over night visit. The place was very clean and the staff was so nice. Our four legged friends also enjoyed the grounds. The café has a good selection of treats.
Jul 27, 2017
Excellent location, nice and clean.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful park! Great workers! Keep up the awesome work!
Jul 26, 2017
beautiful clean campgrounds. always a wonderful time.
Jul 26, 2017
I love this campground because it is so family friendly. It has something for everyone. My only suggestion is that a more family friendly channel be used for the restroom TV's. I do not understand why a channel with adult entertainment is on when young children use this restroom as well as the adults. Why don't you have a Disney or even a Weather channel on? Thank you.
Jul 26, 2017
Does not have a staging area to load a tow vehicle. We have a 45' Prevost bus and the gravel streets between the rows are very tight for a big rig. Fortunately, they were empty enough for us to move sites to be out of mud when entering or exiting our rig. Little noise from the freeway close by.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals