Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Excellent place
Aug 09, 2017
As always Maria and I had a great time. We always meet new people and enjoy the time at tall timbers. Thanks again Joe and all of great employees.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great campground great friendly people!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Best KOA in the area !!
Aug 08, 2017
Beautiful campground but roads should have names and then be labeled on camp map. Very difficult to find site in the dark. We had a pull through site that was going up hill and curved also sandwiched between trees. Also difficult to do all in the dark. Also asked office to empty fire pit since it was filled with water. Fire pits were buried.This was in morning. Came back at dinner. Never touched.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
RV sites are a little tight. Very well maintained grounds and lots for the kiddos to do. Bathrooms extremely clean.
Aug 07, 2017
Great campgrounds with Great staff. The BEST koa we've stayed at so far.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice campground
Aug 07, 2017
This KOA was so clean and friendly with lots for the kids to do.
Aug 07, 2017
It's a great, clean, fun campground, but the highway noise is unfortunate. You can hear the cars and trucks everywhere in the campground. Also, campers were driving golf carts very fast and recklessly late at night. That makes it hard to have a peaceful, nature-based experience. My kids LOVE the pool and all the fun activities like the train ride and movie at night.
Aug 07, 2017
It was so nice to have all the family activities (hayride, crafts, etc). I think the campground prices are a little high so I do wish that the train rides and some other activities were also included in the price. I also think the guidelines for having visitors come in are a bit extreme
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice campground. One of the best we've visited!!
Aug 07, 2017
Campground beautiful and clean. Young lady staff over the top in customer service and helpfulness. We'll be back.
Aug 07, 2017
Super clean lots of activities to do
Aug 07, 2017
Everyone working were very friendly and went out of their way to help! Very nice and clean camp grounds.
Aug 06, 2017
The KOA staff was always courteous and friendly. The campground is very clean. Loved the pool! The only negative is that our campsite area was on the small size, but our neighbors were always friendly! We will be coming back!
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful park, nice bathrooms.
Aug 06, 2017
This was our 2nd visit to Brookville KOA. The 1st visit was a tent site in which we enjoyed. The most recent visit was a studio cabin. On the + side, it was clean and we loved the patio area.a bit pricey, so next visit will be a tent site
Aug 06, 2017
Just one suggestion ... walking to and from the little pond required going thru another campsite, maybe removing a site and making a walk-way ... we felt uncomfortable.
Aug 06, 2017
This was a beautiful KOA the staff was great the park is beautiful all around a fabulous place will definitely stay again
Aug 06, 2017
nice clean grounds, excellent wifi. Our only negative comment is, we understood the cafe closed at 7:30 PM, we went in to order pizza at 7:20 and were told no as they stopped serving hot food at 7:30 and they couldn't make the pizza in 10 minutes
Aug 06, 2017
This was the only koa on our ttrip were I didn't need help with my infant in the bathroom ... they had a shower that was large wlenough for my stroller. The camp grounds were very clean and the lady working the front desk was extremely helpful and pleasant.
Aug 05, 2017
above all others in friendliness and clean, please keep the dogs noise down.
Aug 05, 2017
Loved the fishing and liked the 6ft depth in the pool because we have never seen that before in Ontario Canada at a KOA. The bbq at the deluxe site was very clean and my husband appreciated not having to dig out our bbq! Had a very relaxing stay.
Aug 05, 2017
I bring my two boys down every year for about a week. We really enjoy this campground. We love how clean it is and how friendly everyone is.
Aug 05, 2017
We love it at this KOA!
Aug 05, 2017
Pleasant!!!!!
Aug 05, 2017
This is the most beautiful KOA that we have ever stayed at. I found the beauty of the grounds to be peaceful and relaxing.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Was just a one-nighter. Did not take advantage of the amenities, but it appeared others did. Only complaint was the site was very unlevel. Location was handy to the interstate. I'd stay again
Aug 04, 2017
Stayed in a tent overnight with my grandkids for an end of summer activity. The grounds were clean and the staff was great. My only complaint is the restaurant only being open from 5-7:30. Kids wanted to play putt-putt but couldn't get the putters and balls.
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice, big campground. Had an issue with part of the cable TV stations going away that was promptly fixed in less than a half hour. Pull thru site was kinda tight width wise, but it worked!
Aug 03, 2017
My family and I had a great time camping! I grew up camping at this location and it was nice to be back after so many years. The cabin we stayed in was a great space for our family of 4. My kids enjoyed the activities, but the rock mine was their favorite! The only critique I have would be that the cabin floor wasn't the cleanest and the mini shampoo/conditioner bottles where half full(apparently
Aug 03, 2017
Beautifully landscaped with great sites. Highly recommend, one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at.
Aug 03, 2017
Lovely KOA. Very well maintained and super clean. Friendly staff. We will be back. Lovely sites.
Aug 03, 2017
This was a beautiful campground with great sized showers and toilets. We were escorted to our site, and the escort had our neighbors move their things which they had put on our site. This was the best maintained campground we have been in.
Aug 03, 2017
We came in on a Saturday and it was a little tight getting into our spot. But the staff was friendly, the grounds were very clean, and the bathhouse was spotless. I will be back
Aug 03, 2017
I went to take a shower in the men's shower. I am older and disabled Veteran and I went to the Handicapped shower. I turned on the water and all I got was cold water. There was another guy in another shower and I asked him if he had hot water. He said he ha plenty. He said that he had to turn the water on all the way completely to get hot water. I did that. Still no water. I tried to take the sho
Aug 03, 2017
Great campground. Convenient w/ nice staff.
Aug 02, 2017
Great weekend!!
Aug 02, 2017
Best campground anywhere. Spot 61 needs the fire ring elevated. Ring was flooded most of the time we were there.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice site we plan to stay here again when we are in the Dayton area
Aug 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals