Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Info: 937-833-3888

Email This Campground

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2018
Would have liked a 'daily paper' being available!
May 20, 2018
Very nice if staying for a vacation. Site for overnight not good. 253. So unlevel not good for 5th wheel. Could not lower back jacks at all. Would not have touched ground.
May 20, 2018
This was a gorgeous campground with roomy sites, tons of landscaping, and the friendliest employees we have ever encountered. There were so many activities it was hard to fit them in! It quieted down at night for sleeping, and neighbors were respectful of each other. We will definitely be back!
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
Very nice and clean.
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
Place was well taken care of. Staff was great, above average.
May 18, 2018
This is the only campgrounds we go to. We love it!
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
Very nice campground. Staff made us feel welcome. Would definitely stop again.
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
This was our first camping experience and it was amazing from booking to departure. The staff were available and very helpful and the store at the office sold all of the things we left behind which was a plus. I wish the pool was open that is the number one attraction on our list every trip.
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
We stayed in a 25 foot motor home. Desk staff were courteous. The grounds were clean and well cared for. Hookups all worked very well. No complaints. I've stayed here before and will probably stay again.
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
May 17, 2018
Very children and young family oriented. Bath house was wonderful. It was quiet during quiet hour. We would encourage recycling. We are finding during our East US trip that recycling isn’t done. We are retired and travel in a diesel motorhome. Internet as with most parks can always be improved.
May 17, 2018
quick but great
May 17, 2018
Two nights that were great
May 17, 2018
Man, that was the nicest koa iv ever stayed at. Everything about it...people, scenery. well kept landscaping. Clean, smell good bathrooms. Loved it!
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
We have bin staying at this campground for about 10 years. This is are stop over going and coming back from visiting our son. Campground has always bin clean,the help goes out of there way to make sure our stay is good. The bath house is roomy and updated. I would recommend it
May 16, 2018
Could not have been better. Got exactly the site we needed and the whole area is lovely and well tended. We arrived after days of stress and worry, so getting a quiet and shady spot was so important.
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Perfect !
May 15, 2018
Very nice clean campground. Friendly staff, fun events, nice place to visit.
May 15, 2018
Very clean and everyone was smiling and welcoming. Will definitely be staying here again.
May 15, 2018
We love this KOA, but it is getting too expensive! The weekend prices continue to climb which will force us to camp more elsewhere.
May 15, 2018
Camp sites were extremely small, golf course and pedal boats were in disrepair. Extra fees were charged for parking and visitors. On our last day there, grounds worker sprayer grass seed in my shoes while seeding the area. Couldn't he wait 5 minutes for us to leave? Madison at the Cafe shop was extremely friendly and accommodating.
May 15, 2018
Always a good time at the Dayton KOA! The campground is clean and well kept! The staff are friendly and helpful! This is definitely our favorite campground!
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
This was our first time staying at your deluxe patio site. It was amazing , Joe and his crew has done an icredible job at KOA , Dayton KOA is our favorite place to stay, and now with the site upgrades just makes the stay even better. We have told All of our friends and family about Dayton KOA. We always find the staff friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great weekend. Davis family.
May 15, 2018
The campground was very clean as was the new shower house. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will be back and bring friends.
May 15, 2018
Very nice people at the office and campground. Enjoyed our stay very much. Surprised how busy the campground was. Thank you to everyone!
May 15, 2018
First time there just to check it out. Would live to camp there again.
May 15, 2018
Beautiful grounds. Nice pull-thru sites. The only difficulty I had involved the laundry room. The dryers are stacked on top of the washers making it impossible to empty the dryer without finding something to stand on. The dryer vent also needed cleaning. After spending $2.50 trying to dry one small load of laundry, I realized there was a bird nest built in the vent.
May 14, 2018
Thanks for a great weekend love the new patio for 2018
May 14, 2018
Staff Very friendly and helpful Campground very clean and well maintained
May 14, 2018
People were talking and laughing until 2 am. Lots of dogs barking all weekend. We still are not happy not being able to use our golf cart like we can at every other KOA we have been at and are going to. Other than that everything was fine.
May 14, 2018
We had a nice stay. The campground is very clean. We were able to take advantage of a cheaper weekend but feel that this campground is overpriced, especially since you have to pay for all the extra activities (putt-putt, bikes, paddle boats, train). The putt-putt course really needs updated. The staff was overly nice and helpful.
May 14, 2018
Had an enjoyable family weekend
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
We love it there. So much we are coming this weekend too
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
The staff is great but we will not be back until they get new management. The owner is only out for the almighty buck, and couldn’t care less about the campers.
May 14, 2018
Really super nice koa. The only complaint we have is when our kids come over to see us and have a hamburger and hot dog, they have to pay $7 per person. They are not camping just a visitor, a little high price.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals