Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2018
Office staff was rude in a couple of ways. Coffee was $.75 instead of free. Water tasted odd. Ft. Carson was shooting Howitzers. Ice was $3.50. Not much for kids. Only two lanes to enter and RVs blocked both. Need a guest entrance. "Hayride" music was far too loud. See no use for yellow arm bands. Dumpsters were overfilled and few of them. Per night too expensive. Not a lot of fun.
Jun 20, 2018
Very nice stay. Nice staff and quiet time strictly enforced. We will return again. Thankyou.
Jun 20, 2018
Such a wonderful time because of the AMAZING swimming pool themed in the old 1800's style gold mine. It was twice the joy: once as we experienced it ourselves and twice as we watched new families come in and enjoy their first time. SO MUCH FUN!
Jun 20, 2018
Water park was amazing! Campground is well maintained! I made my reservations online for an oversized site. When I arrived there were none available. We were however given a smaller site but not compensated for the difference in price. Other tan that the staff was very helpful in getting us settled into the smaller site. �
Jun 20, 2018
The park is great but 3 inch hail and Fort Carson firing ordinance that shook the whole place at 5am and playing revelry at 6:30 was more than we could take. Although we liked the park we will not be back here.
Jun 19, 2018
The employees were very pleasant and took care of all are needs. The women who checked in were kind and helpful. Awesome camp ground.
Jun 19, 2018
Within a decent distance to special sightseeing places, places to eat, and shop.
Jun 19, 2018
Great spot. Clean and modern.
Jun 19, 2018
Loud noise from I 25 and also Loud explosions day and night from Fort Carson (a few miles away Artillery Practice) Park not well maintained for what they charge. They sure do not qualify as a KOA holiday.. not sure how they claim that rating. Easy Access from highway. Nice staff.. Note even if you are only 42 min early you will pay a $15.00 early check in fee. That is just plain wrong!
Jun 19, 2018
Excellent campground, close to lots of attractions, nice grounds, pool, activities. But the hot tub was not operational and we were really looking forward to soaking in it.
Jun 19, 2018
We had such a great time here! The kids love the water park and pool :) We can't wait to go back!
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Some desk people were not friendly and one was rude to our grandson. Coffee was $.75 where it is free in most places. To check our propane would cost $35.00. RVs coming in blocked entrance for folks like us coming back in. Insufficient dumpsters with trash around dumpsters. Water in water park was cold. Lots of Interstate noise. Water tasted odd. "Hayride" music was loud! Wagon Wheel good.
Jun 18, 2018
The site was level with a nice patio and table, and the park was clean and quiet. The laundry facilities were nice and affordable. We didn't get a chance to use the water park, and we decided not to use the showers because they seemed too small and there were too many people coming in and out. Overall, it was a nice stay.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Hosts unfriendly too much traffic sound. No dog pens for small dogs ( in rules on sheet but not on internet. Only place we’ve stayed that doesn’t allow them ). Only KOA we don’t like.
Jun 18, 2018
Hot tub not working and little rules here and there that I didn’t agree with.
Jun 18, 2018
I wasn’t the only one who was shocked to hear that no visitors were allowed unless they paid $15 a piece even if they were only sitting at your site eating with you and was told that it was in the rules and I read through and it said nothing about that and then I went in later to pay for 3 guests and a different employee who was a lot nicer said it was $5 a person??? sounds like a scam! Be awar
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Fifteen dollars early check in fee, really? We are spending $700.00 with you and show up 45 minutes early after a 300 mile trip, really? We are here to visit our adult daughter and her husband and you are going to charge us an additional fee of $15.00 per person per visit, really? Colored bracelets worn at all times, really? {72 years old, bracelets, really? I'm supposed to recommend you, really
Jun 17, 2018
Great customer service, everyone very helpful.
Jun 17, 2018
Nice campground, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and hot water. We liked our site, and staff did honor our request to be near restrooms. Biggest downfall was the horrible hail storm which no one had control over! Though we stayed in our RV, I did hear that the storm area was locked..perhaps a coded key pad for that room would be better? Thanks!
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Enjoyed our stay,
Jun 16, 2018
Site was large and very clean Had storm day before and did wonderful job helping people and cleaning ups
Jun 16, 2018
Very narrow entrance to site, tore hole in roof because of untrimmed tree and site was littered with tree trimmings. Definitely not one of nicest KOAs we have stayed at.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Very nice pool but that's all there is .
Jun 15, 2018
Loved it
Jun 15, 2018
Easy access. Place could use a bit of sprucing up with some attention to the grass. Bathrooms also need attention with cleaning.
Jun 14, 2018
The front desk needs major improvement they were so rude that we ended up leaving a day early. I talked with the manager and all he kept telling me was he couldn’t hear me over the phone. I will NOT recommend this KOA to anyone in the future.
Jun 14, 2018
Loved the pool for the kids. Bathrooms were super clean. Staff was friendly and helpful
Jun 14, 2018
It was very enjoyable..the camp ground was the best our stay was very nice. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Great stay!
Jun 14, 2018
Very nice we will definitely come back again
Jun 14, 2018
Park is very nice, but advertising free WiFi is a joke. It’s free alright, but non-existent.
Jun 14, 2018
Overall great campground and pool. Staff was vigilant and attentive...front desk ladies were very helpful. Mike in maintenance ...super! He delivered / loaned me a ladder so I could rehang the rear awing that blew off! Bummer there was no safe way to connect to public trails across the river. Sewer connection so far to the rear of space 102 I had to go to camping world to buy more slinky.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
It is my favorite KOA!! So many fun things for families to do. I saw several groups having reunions staying the beautiful cabins and Rv's. The are activities for young to retired folks. I see many adults sharing so much fun with their children in the water park. At night the fires at campers sites reminds me of camping with my family. Ooh reminds me of all the children giggling in our tents!
Jun 13, 2018
Sites were adequate, shower facilities need a complete redo. Sites were not on the stream Ike advertised. Would stay again though.
Jun 13, 2018
We stayed for 3 nights, while on our way from Texas’s to Washington. The park was very clean, and the staff was friendly. We were very happy with our pull thru spot, and there was plenty of space between rigs. My only complaint was the poor choice of tv channels on cable. Thank god for Dish. We will stay again.
Jun 13, 2018
Very nice site and very friendly employees. Easy check in
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Very friendly service. Site was clean, flat and a very nice setting. Nice to walk along the river.
Jun 13, 2018
Sites were roomy and level. No shade, traffic noise very loud, bathrooms small and dated. Dog parks nice but they do not allow pens or tethering dogs outside RV. No grass. Nice water park for children.
Jun 13, 2018
It was nice except for the cotton flying threw the air was terrible!!!
Jun 13, 2018
WiFi was not good. I thought I was on wifivecause it showed a signal, but I wasn’t and I used slot of data!!!
Jun 12, 2018
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The park was very clean and the kids loved the water park. the only complaint was not enough shade trees and the wind was blowing wasn't able to use the camper awing. Had a great time! THANK YOU :)
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We used to love coming here. The staff is friendly and updates have been made to some of the sites. We won’t be back because of the armbands all are required to wear all the time ( not just in the water park) and it isn’t Dog frindly (can no longer have a dog fence in front of your RV and there is no dog park. It is next to the freeway and always noisy.
Jun 12, 2018
Excellent site, friendly staff, speed bumps not necessary, store could be better stocked with grocery items.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals