Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 12, 2017
The staff was great. I enjoyed the cabin but it is drafty around the windows & door. There were 2 very cold nights & it was difficult to keep the cabin warm even with the heat all the way up.
Oct 24, 2017
great little cabin to stay inâ
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Good except for the furnace noise.
Oct 09, 2017
Cabin stay to visit our sons. Very nice KOA even better than most we've stayed at.
Sep 23, 2017
Very friendly and clean!!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Had a very good experience. Love the quietness and the cleanliness of the park. The staff was great.
Sep 13, 2017
Had a great time and was a wonderful campground. Staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. Wished the game/tv room stayed open later than 8. Watersides were great but water was ice cold. Pool felt wonderful! Will be back again next year.
Sep 09, 2017
Would rate above average. Staff friendly & helpful. Only negative was wifi. Unable to get a signal during our stay. No excuse for this!
Sep 08, 2017
We had a great time there. It is very family friendly and everyone seemed to enjoy themselves. Thank you and the great staff you have for being friendly and helpful. We appreciated the help with my husbands oxygen. Its nice to know that there are still people that are helpful when needed. We recommend this KOA campground to anyone who wants a family friendly place to stay.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Nice grounds. Friendly and helpful staff. Great experience. Will stay there again. when in town visiting.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay for the exception of the heater being inconsistent. One night it was warm and the next night you was blowing only cold air. Also, the living room area along with the upstairs room was warm even though we had the AC running during the day, the back bedroom and bathroom were the only rooms that were cold. And, the handle on the freezer was broken. Other than that it was good.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great getaway! The grounds were clean and very well kept. The pool area was wonderful and we enjoyed the afternoon there! There is a lot to do at the campground, a nice restaurant and the staff was very nice!
Aug 25, 2017
Great location great staff. Killer views!! The rustic cabins have been upgraded with tv and AC. Very quiet! The water park looks amazing and fun. Wish my kids were there to try it out. There are only 4 places in fountain to stay and i would pass the first 3 up just to stay at koa fountain co. I will always choose KOA Fountain co.
Aug 24, 2017
Loved the kabins. It was nice having a TV and refrig. Clean and very friendly.
Aug 23, 2017
TV doesn't work at all. Don't have enough electric outlets.
Aug 22, 2017
Had a great time! Staff was friendly and helpful. So much to do, we enjoyed our stay. Unit was nice and clean!! Look forward to coming back in the future.
Aug 22, 2017
the people were nice but the policy of forcing dog owners to rent a cabin is silly. it would be better to just require that dogs must sleep in the tents. so i rented the cabin, paid $25 extra for the dog and the air conditioning was pretty inefficient. i had to sign something with one item being i will not turn ac lower than 70, while what air i did have went right out a 1" crack under the do
Aug 21, 2017
We enjoyed everything Cabins are nice, Pool area was wonderful there is only one thing the time to be quit is a little to early i can see 12am but 10 that a little to early. Maybe weekdays would be good but weekend we think it needs to be a little later.
Aug 16, 2017
I have stayed at the Colorado Springs campground before, I always thought it was very nice. My son who is 18 was traveling alone on motorcycle needed a place to stay for one evening. I called to get him a one room cabin an was made to feel like he was not responsible enough to be their alone. He stayed an was required to wear a arm band at all times. If he was allowed to ride alone we trusted him.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
has constant water drainage issues around the main bathroom/laundry room area even when not raining
Aug 14, 2017
Very u comfertable staff
Aug 13, 2017
Cabin was nice and clean. Well run campgrounds with friendly staff. Only downside was the traffic noise.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Me and my husband stayed there 2 nights with our 4 Grandsons. They loved the water park and staying in the cabin. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Will stay there again. Thank you for a great time.
Aug 08, 2017
Stayed 5 days in August. The ladies room floor had standing water constantly! Jacuzzi, wifi, 2 dryers, one camp kitchen burner all out of order. When asked if we could check out early (we needed wifi to do some work) we were told no refunds. Had to pay to create a personal hotspot. Not the level of cleanliness we have come to expect from KOA. We've stayed 11 nights at KOA's in the past 30 days.
Aug 08, 2017
The renevations and program additions make this a great destination KOA!! I didn't want to go home!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
The most friendliness staff ever! My granddaughter enjoyed herself SO MUCH as well as us.Great breakfast ever!Itold my family they want to do next year. Thank again for everything. The Martinez Family
Aug 06, 2017
The cabin was nicely furnished, and was wonderfully clean. We had a great time in the pool and the water slide. The dishes were even clean!
Aug 06, 2017
The grounds are beautiful, the staff is nice, the deluxe cabin with a bathroom was clean and convenient. We would stay here again and try to enjoy the splash park, kampground kitchen and cafe.
Aug 05, 2017
Very helpful staff. Very clean and well-kept. The water park was a very nice surprise. We enjoyed hearing the Revelry from Fort Carson at 6:30 am and Taps at 10:00 pm each night!
Aug 03, 2017
The campground is beautiful and the pool area was so much fun for the kids!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Bathroom stunk. The cabin was clean and nice but had very noisy air conditioner. Lacking coffee for guests. Location is a plus.
Aug 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time, our cabin was clean and the water park was wonderful... my son learned to swim in the pool too! yay!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Better than expected with the extras in the cabin.
Jul 31, 2017
Based on the reviews I read online, I was hesitant to give them a try, but I'm glad I did. We spend 4 nights in a deluxe cabin, which was very nice, clean and well maintained. The biggest drawback was the freeway right behind our cabin. There was considerable traffic noise all night. I'm sure sites on the other side of the park are quieter.
Jul 30, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Kamping Kitchen was a wonderful help with cleanup. The cabin we stayed in was perfect for our needs. The children loved the splash park. Only thing we could have wished for was a campfire. Our children are already begging to come back next summer!
Jul 27, 2017
Thanks for re-scheduling our reservation. My error in first reserving wrong date.
Jul 25, 2017
Camping kitchen burners were broken, no out of order sign, no notification upon check in. This made the plan of cooking dinner both nights there very difficult and time consuming. The cable did not work. The cabin was clean, the area was beautiful, the facility was full but quiet, awesome pool and splash pad.
Jul 23, 2017
Amazing stuff very accommodating very safe environment great pool area I will be going back will give more stars if I could
Jul 22, 2017
Our stay was fantastic! The cabin was clean and the kids loved the splash pad!
Jul 21, 2017
Water park, pool, and cabins are outstanding. Staff are kind and helpful. Disappointed to find that it is right next to the highway.
Jul 21, 2017
Wish you had activities on weekdays also. Did not find out-putt golf that was advertised. Pool needs to open at 9 not 10
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy