Colorado Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Reserve: 800-562-8609

Info: 719-382-7575

Info: 719-382-7575

Email This Campground

8100 Bandley Drive

Fountain, CO 80817

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

all cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2018
Good size sites. We were parked close to laundry which made it convenient. Laundry is very small and if more than 2 people in it, it is uncomfortable. Machines small too. Convenient to I 25 on and off. Office personnel is cooperative and helpful.
Sep 22, 2018
Nice sites with lots of room. Facilities clean and neat. Office staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2018
We were on the road back from Alaska when we stayed at this KOA. This was the most expensive and noisy campground in the last seven months. We could not sleep with the windows open due to the road noise from the interstate only 100 yards from our RV, along with the train whistles throughout the night.
Sep 22, 2018
Loved the location and also paved roads and concrete pads !
Sep 22, 2018
Beautiful Park, Friendly and helpful staff. If you don't mind the noise from I-25 and the Firing Range across the Interstate. Otherwise that would be the only reason that I would be concerned about. Too bad, to sad about the noise. Again a really nice clean park and very helpful staff!
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
1 night. We stay twice a year on the way to and from our place in Breckenridge. Best option on the way. Quick, friendly check-in. good reservation system. guide to your site is very helpful and appreciated. Generous sites w 50 amp that are pretty level.
Sep 21, 2018
Good
Sep 21, 2018
Enjoyed staying there and will stash there again
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Pleasant, helpful staff. Guide escort to campsite was much appreciated. Clean, well maintained facilities. Gravel site was perfectly level. Utilities functioned well. Only downside was that road noise from the adjacent busy highway detracted from a pleasant night's sleep, even with windows closed and AC on.
Sep 20, 2018
We were disappointed in the level of traffic noise. We live in the country so it was difficult for us to sleep well. Outside of that it was a good experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Great night sleep. Many private campgrounds crowd campers close together, this one provides generous spaces. Immaculate restroom, shower and laundry facilities.
Sep 19, 2018
Enjoyed the stay, just missed wifi.
Sep 19, 2018
Right by the freeway, really noisy, lg. power lines overhead. Had one of their sites with the patio, furniture and landscaping. The bark was faded, scattered, missing, furniture worn, the table was filthy, and weeds popping up. It’s wonderful when the effort for improvement of the sites is made, but it takes constant upkeep to maintain it. The people were friendly, the park needs love.
Sep 19, 2018
nice place very clean staff very friendly and helpful thanks for a great time
Sep 19, 2018
Our stay was good, my only suggestion is that I’d be clearly advertised when the pool and water slides close for the season. We booked over the rewards weekend so that that grandkids could have one last weekend in the water. It was very disappointing to find that ALL activities were stopped for the season. I would have thought that the rewards weekend would have full services available.
Sep 19, 2018
Nice campground. {Never realized how noisey it is near the freeway!}
Sep 19, 2018
The campground is great other than the traffic noise from I-25. Great staff, very helpful.
Sep 19, 2018
The staff was wonderful Very helpful. They worked with us when we had some camper issues. Also great about last minute rescheduling. The laundry and shower rooms were very clean, as one of our issues was our hot water heater. We would highly recommend this KOA Park!
Sep 18, 2018
Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff. Had a great time!
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
The campground was well-maintained, and the staff was friendly. However, I would not stay at a KOA for member appreciation weekend again since the timing was in mid-September and the amenities were unavailable (no pool, 95 degrees). I'd rather pay full price and enjoy the amenities than get a night free and bake. Maybe schedule the appreciation weekend before Labor Day and offer free food instead.
Sep 17, 2018
Very nice campground with great service and amenities. We were disappointed that the pool was closed with the 92° weather, but everything else was great!
Sep 17, 2018
if this KOA expands it should consider an adults only (kid free) area with it's own shower house and toilets. Put some grass in the pet areas please, this is one of two i have stopped in where despite having two yards neither had grass inside the yard. the back men's only stall had a slow flush which meant i had to sometimes flush three times before i could use the toilet which was gross.
Sep 17, 2018
We had 2 grandkids with us. We were greatly disappointed that the water park was closed down when it was still in the high 80s.
Sep 17, 2018
R everyone on the staff was gray. .lynn was very helpful at check in
Sep 17, 2018
Too short! Absolutely Love the place though. The campground is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2018
My wife and I were camping in Colorado when she became very sick and was hospitalized. This campground is close to Memorial where my wife was. The duration of my stay was not known, but the staff at this KOA was very accommodating and flexible in working with me as the situation evolved.
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
cable was very fuzzie,otherwise very good
Sep 15, 2018
The park was great, and well maintained, with a very friendly staff. The rates are a bit out of control. I had stayed the night before in a KOA a couple hundred miles away, and this campground was $20 higher. Almost like price gouging.
Sep 14, 2018
a little far out of town, but a wonderful facility ... maybe because it IS a little far out of town!!!
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Best park in Colorado Springs. Very friendly staff. Will definitely come back.
Sep 14, 2018
Clean, well maintained and the staff is friendly, helpful and professional. Level sites, full hookups, and escorts to site. You can observe roving golf cart litter patrols, and staff busy cleaning the cabins and common spaces. Good K9 park. The grounds are immaculate. It is a well-run KOA campground. Look out for the Early Cancellation Policy. Pay Attention.
Sep 14, 2018
Great area, close to everything. Campgrounds were clean and have a lot of stuff for kiddos to do. Loved the dog area with bags provided. Laundry was clean and open 24 hours. Staff was very nice, all of them. Patricia in the office was just awesome, very nice and fun to talk to. Overall a great KOA experience! We will stay again for sure.
Sep 13, 2018
Nice camp ground. Very clean and wonderful staff. Will stay again. Thank you KOA.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Wonderful campground
Sep 12, 2018
Great place to stay. Will definitely be back!
Sep 11, 2018
This is truly one of our Favorite KOAs! Nice spacious level sites, with close proximity to Walmart, Sams and Camping World! We’ll definitely stay here again on our next Colorado travel adventure! The staff was great and very helpful!
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
All the workers are very friendly and helpful. Cleanliness is amazing. Just wish the pool and hot tub were open a little later in the season being as we normally have warm weather through September.
Sep 11, 2018
very nice park
Sep 11, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy