Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2023
While there are lots of activities for families, more attention needs to be directed towards the bathroom maintenance. They were not kept very clean and out-of-order toilets was common. Too many people for such few bathrooms.
Aug 03, 2023
Facilities are in need of repairs. Bathroom, 1 of 2 stalls broken, 1 of 2 showers broken,
Aug 03, 2023
Lots for kids to do!
Aug 02, 2023
Love Love Love this KOA Amazing amenities And activities!!!! The place is set up very nice And well kept!!!! Hooong to keep coming back
Aug 02, 2023
Very nice place! Sites were level and clean. Loved all the activities going on. Staff were sooo friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this place for anyone in the area!
Aug 02, 2023
Our cabin was not ready at check in time. They hadn't cleaned it. That is super hard because we have a baby that needs fed and naps at certain times so we're counting on the cabin at check in. The water park was closed 3 times in 2 days due to poo and thunderstorms. Disappointing.
Aug 02, 2023
Though our family LOVES this KOA and visit as often as possible, this stay was a little different. There were many times where the pool and water park were closed due to someone repeatedly defecating in the water. They closed the water park and pool area down for an hour or more for cleaning. It happened 4 times in two days! Our kids were bummed and we felt a little ripped off. The “serial poope
Aug 02, 2023
Three day stay to visit with family in Colorado Springs. Then on to our next stop. Nice facility.
Aug 01, 2023
Bad staff plain and simple. I won't ever go back till they find a whole new owner or staff
Aug 01, 2023
Campsite had weeds knee high, my small dog got lost in them. Heated pool was cold and somewhat milky. Splash pad was too cold to get in. Bath houses were disappointing. Staff was helpful and friendly. Lots of kids activities. Big sites with easy access. River front but no access to river.
Aug 01, 2023
The cable was out, the spots in front of us had multiple cars. I called left a message and nobody returned my call. The only bright side was the person who checked me in was very upbeat and friendly Don’t think we’ll stay again. Love that KOA is kid friendly but adults only stay too
Aug 01, 2023
Good clean patio site. Cable would be nice given the price point. Kids enjoyed the water slides. Activities were very fun for kiddos
Aug 01, 2023
Friendliest people, fantastic campground! Lots of activities for the family or just even just the kids. We brought our granddaughters for the first time and none of us wanted to leave. We can not wait to come back!!!
Aug 01, 2023
It was very good, staff very friendly, area very clean, we had a very good time, we definitely stay there again �
Jul 31, 2023
We had an excellent time using this facility. The staff was accommodating and friendly.
Jul 31, 2023
Jul 31, 2023
Jul 31, 2023
We had a great time! Why no toilets near the pool? Bathrooms in general could use some improvement as there weren't enough toilets in either. I hope you put a third shower room with toilets at the pool area. Looking forward to the new nature walk area. You have a nice location and lots of fun activities. The Cafe was very helpful. I know campgrounds are difficult to maintain.
Jul 31, 2023
Jul 31, 2023
Nice park and great staff
Jul 31, 2023
The camp ground was beautiful & clean. The staff members were amazing! I loved that they had activities for all age groups for the kids to do. The water park & pool was fabulous. I loved how well the staff sent out information about activities & events in the app. Will definitely go back & recommend to my friends & family.
Jul 31, 2023
Our stay was amazing. The campground has big sites, clean restrooms, good food, good store, and lots of fun activities to do. My daughter loves the pool (a bit small, but still enjoyable) but the water park with all the slides is her favorite. One suggestion: You may want to move firepits away from under trees.
Jul 31, 2023
We enjoyed our stay and were impressed with all of the activities for children, although there were none in our party. The facilities were adequate, but a third shower house/restroom would be nice. We had one neighbor who had a dog that barked at everything, which is not a bad reflection on the KOA, but just the dog owner.
Jul 30, 2023
I suggest that an inspection of bathroom and kitchen facilities be done on a regular basis to check for water leaks. Also loft stairs had a loose tread that needs repair. Ref. Cabin 34. Thanks
Jul 30, 2023
Very pleasant stay. A few things needed attention in the cabin (kitchen sink sprayer, fridge door & light bulb) but it was functional overall.
Jul 30, 2023
Great park friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2023
Jul 29, 2023
We made the most amazing memories! This is definitely a great place to stay, especially with little ones. There was always something to do from the water park, to the foam parties, activities, wagon rides and more. Also, the facilities were all clean and the staff was very kind and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place to others. We are already looking forward to our next visit!
Jul 28, 2023
The staff was very helpful and tried to accommodate us, we had a large group and rented 5 cabins. We had trouble with the ac units in all of them. The staff tried very hard to keep us cool but were hindered by corporate to get new working units. We had a disabled person and a 4 month old baby with us and the staff was finally able after 4 days to purchase 2 new AC units .
Jul 28, 2023
So many fun things to do at the campground as well as the surrounding area of Colorado Springs!
Jul 28, 2023
Everyone was so incredibly helpful and friendly! The resort itself was wonderful and had so much to offer. Water park, pool and hot tub, rec center with movies and activities and a great camp store! We will absolutely be back!
Jul 27, 2023
The bathrooms only had one toilet and there was no ventilation in them.
Jul 27, 2023
Little kid paradise. Not so much for anyone else. Totally catered to small children. BUT none of the rules were enforced like 18 or older for the hot tub, never got to use it bc it was full of small kids. Location was fine. Sites were decent. But if you don’t have small children it’s better to go elsewhere with a better mix - Ft Collins or Estes Park.
Jul 27, 2023
Great! Hope we get to visit again. Very friendly
Jul 27, 2023
Large sites but too expensive.
Jul 26, 2023
Great place to stay!
Jul 26, 2023
Jul 26, 2023
Disappointing in many ways Bathrooms are in poor condition and were dirty most of the time and not enough capacity. The whole camping looks run down compared with other KOA camping. Noisy highway is too close to campground. Staff was friendly and helpful all the time.
Jul 25, 2023
Restrooms were always dirty. A/C did not work in restroom. People were lighting fireworks in the park. Pool chemicals were not good, water was murky. Hot tub JETS did not work. For over $90 per day, the park should be outstanding. We stayed 7 days and were truly disappointed. Any refund is welcome.
Jul 25, 2023
This KOA is a good except for the bathrooms. Not nearly enough and smelly. Same with showers. They do great for kid activities
Jul 25, 2023
This was our first vacation in a fifthwheel trailer. Easy access to facility's. Quiet,even kiddos in park were respectful. Clean,well maintained. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Jul 25, 2023
We had a lot of fun at the KOA. The only drawback was that you couldn’t use the basketball hoop or play volleyball
Jul 25, 2023
Wow, busy park great activities and a cool pool fun park for families. I must say this is the largest and the busiest KOA we’ve stayed in but we enjoy seeing and hearing the kids have fun and a very family focused themes - Great Job KOA!
Jul 25, 2023
Very disappointed in the condition of this park. Overgrown sites. Poorly maintained grounds. We will not use this KOA again
Jul 24, 2023
The campground is fun for the kids with the "waterpark." However, they expanded the number of sites. but did not expand the bathroom facilities. Thus, long lines to use them and they were filthy. This drops our rating substantially. When they build more bathrooms and keep them clean, the rating will improve. Also year over year, the price increased.
Jul 24, 2023
Staff were amazing and suoer helpful. Everthing was clean and well maitained. I would have done 5 stars but the pool closed at 7 or 7:30. That seemed too early compared to the rest of the KOA's we stayed at on our trip.
Jul 24, 2023
Staff were nice & accommodating. Clean campground. Pool area was very nice with water slides for kids.� we would definitely be back & hopefully the cable will be working.
Jul 24, 2023
pools were freezing cold!!
Jul 24, 2023
Great place to stay for the entire family. Everything at our rv site was clean and functioning. The staff was extremely helpful. My kids loved the water park, playground, and bikes rental. I will definitely stay here again.
Jul 24, 2023
We loved staying here! It was very clean, safe, had great amenities, and had a lot of recreational things to do. I liked how it was in such a convenient area and had a long walking trail. The restroom and showers were clean and well supplied. The only negative aspect is how noisy it is. It’s very close to the highway and there were semis going by very loudly throughout the night.