Campground Reviews

May 24, 2024
The sand pad was not quite a full 10x10, but I was able to accommodate my needs there. The water was not the best tasting but I think it was good. The staff was super friendly. Overall pretty good place. I felt safe being alone there.
May 24, 2024
Nice park. We had a deluxe site which was very nice (fire pit, charcoal grill, table and chairs and paved patio). When we arrived Jade checked us in. She was very friendly and helpful!
May 24, 2024
KOA is right next to Interstate. I stayed in a tent and the tents are located closest to Interstate. Talk about LOUD! How about locating tents on opposite side? (Only about 10 or so tent sites.) Otherwise, KOA is great. If you’re in a RV, you might not have any noise issues.
May 23, 2024
It wasn't so much about my stay but rather the treatment of my brother-in-law. He had issues with the power post and the blame was placed on him. As it turns out it was indeed an issue with Power Post and was ultimately escalated and resolved through corporate but it never should have reached that level. Also paying over $100/night seems very pricey, certainly for the operational amenities.
May 23, 2024
This is a campground in the sky with amazing views of the Rockies and the charming villages below. And if you enjoy gambling, Central City has lots of casinos to play in. The campground is clean and well kept. Staff is friendly and helpful and they even have two hot tubs!
May 23, 2024
Staff very friendly
May 23, 2024
Great Campground. Clean, well-maintained, nice staff. A little more pricey,
May 23, 2024
I can tell this KOA was great at one time, but it is not being well taken care of. The pool heater broken, window A/C unit had peeling duct and painters tape all over, the porches had the screens ripped out, the activities just an excuse to sell you something, stove top extremely dirty, frequently no toilet paper in shared restrooms, charged $25 to use propane in camp kitchen.
May 23, 2024
We continue to find your shower stalls inadequate for manuevring yourself to take off clothes, dry yourself, and re-dress. While there are hooks, it is not enough. The cabin we stayed in could have used a bedside table or something else to place personal items on. The windows did not close completely, and a screen was missing from one. We find the grounds to be attractive.
May 22, 2024
Nice campground, convenient to Colorado Springs. A little too expensive
May 22, 2024
Very over priced and not maintained
May 22, 2024
Rented a cabin air conditioner did not work waited for someone to come to look at it No one never showed up. Picture showed a gas grill there wasn't one The camping kitchen had no propane and nothing hooked up to cook with We cut it short and ended up throwing out food Very disappointed
May 21, 2024
Right next to the Express way. Lots of noise all night.
May 21, 2024
Our stay was actually pretty great... until the day of our departure. As we were getting ready to leave, a KOA employee came by our site, saw that we had our Tesla Cybertruck plugged into the 50-amp RV service outlet, and informed us that charging EVs at that KOA location was not allowed because it posed a fire hazard. Really? Is it 50-amp service or not? Color me skeptical.
May 21, 2024
The gal handling checkin could use some customer service training. She seemed to just want to get you out of the office and not answer questions. No WIFI at all even though it is listed as an amenity. There was a long term camper next to us with several outdoor cats. She left but left cats behind. The dog run didn’t have poop bags. The staff who parked us were very friendly.
May 20, 2024
May 20, 2024
There is an activity late in the evening (8PM-9PM) where they circle the campground with loud music and police siren… we have young children and this was incompatible with their sleep.
May 20, 2024
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. Cabin was clean and very spacious. very beautiful park. fun parade for the whole family. on site pizza delivery. the small issues we had were promptly resolved. will definitely stay here again in the future.
May 20, 2024
Good price, lots of outside noise while trying to sleep. Restrooms clean
May 20, 2024
It’s clean and have fun things for kids, the showers could be a bit bigger but doesn’t make me not want to come back.
May 20, 2024
Very family-oriented without being too overwhelming but things to do if desired. Love the cement roads where kiddos can ride bikes and dogs can comfortably walk. Jade was very helpful in our reservation needs.
May 20, 2024
Nice staff ! A peaceful quiet stay!!
May 19, 2024
May 19, 2024
Level site, friendly staff.
May 19, 2024
May 19, 2024
It was great stuff was the best
May 18, 2024
Short, just one night, but nice! Staff were great, let me have a late checkout so we could drive up Pikes Peak in the morning! Much appreciated!
May 18, 2024
Poor WiFi and limited cable. Very convenient location and well cared for.
May 18, 2024
Lots of disappointments. First it was not prime season and the prices were reflective of prime season. Nothing was open. The roads are in horrible condition. The internet and cable DID NOT WORK. We asked to be next to a family mber traveling with us. They did not accommodate, even though there were plenty of spaces our entire stay. They evidently want to get the extra $25 to guarantee a site.
May 18, 2024
We stayed 2 nights. Staff was friendly and nice. The campground is very run down. Horseshoe pits were full of weeds, no grass anywhere between sites, just weeds. Weeds were not mowed down under the picnic table. It just needs some money put into it and some TLC.
May 18, 2024
An overnight stay. Easy to get in and out if. Good sized parking spots. Friendly staff. They try to accommodate you as best they can. Close to highway but did not hear any traffic. Nice place
May 17, 2024
May 17, 2024
Very nice KOA, will be staying here again.
May 17, 2024
May 16, 2024
Several activities that we were looking forward to on a rainy Sunday morning weren't available - jumpy pad wasn't inflated in the morning, game room wasn't open, volleyball net was falling off, gagaball court was full of weeds. No basketball court. It was rainy but we brought balls and would have liked to use the facilities advertised.
May 16, 2024
The Internet did not work with how far out we were put. The people that live at the campground have all of the spots upfront where the Internet actually works. We got four channels on the TV. The quiet hours are TEN hours long. The “year-round pool” was not heated. The hot tub was locked and unusable. The store doesn’t open until 10 AM. The dog area had several bags of dog poop scattered aro
May 16, 2024
Had some problems with rv and the staff went above and beyond helping us. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing I can complain about is price for what amenities they have. Cable didn’t work well but that’s the only complaint I have.
May 16, 2024
Clean and safe.
May 15, 2024
Nice, friendly staff. Clean restrooms and laundry facilities. Internet and WiFi was out due to weather
May 15, 2024
Way to expensive for what was there. cable was out internet was very slow.
May 14, 2024
May 14, 2024
Friendly staff and clean park. Plenty of room for 45 ft coach towing
May 13, 2024
Everyone was very nice and accomodating. Enjoyed my stay!
May 11, 2024
I called KOA CORP.and filed a complaint against the mgr Recessed a ticket # to follow up.
May 11, 2024
Location was good. Site was not level. No cable, though we had sufficient stations with out antenna l. Weak WIFI that kept cutting out. Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 11, 2024
Clean, friendly and very accommodating.
May 11, 2024
Park is basic gravel park , decent size spots good for one night stay passing through. Allowance of political flags was a turn off, not sure who the manager is but should pay attention to that. Honestly will proabaly shop for another campground before returning, mainly because of proximity to the freeway is too close. Employee was nice at check in.
May 11, 2024
Everyone was, especially Wendy, was so helpful and friendly.
May 11, 2024
May 09, 2024
The rates are outrageous, we only stayed there because we couldn’t secure a place at the Cheyenne Mountain State Park.
Jun 03, 2024
Debbie in activities was wonderful! She was engaging, welcoming with a big smile on her face, and did her best to invite all campers to participate in the scheduled activities. Even my normally shy baby interacted with Debbie. She was quick to point out campersAPP so that all knew we knew when and where activity was located! She was also very helpful during down times in between scheduled activities pointing out games, blocks, air hockey, foosball, etc to entertain the kiddos. I was traveling with a 10 year old, 7 year old, and 21 month old all boys who request to give Debbie the best rating you can leave on this site! Thanks again for everything Debbie!
- rebeccawX6892BC on Trip Advisor
May 30, 2024
I have stayed at a lot of KOA campgrounds over the past several years I have never stayed at one that was as nice as this one. They have an incredible pool, lots of activities for children! and last but not least they have an incredible camper kitchen that is an outdoor kitchen that has stove tops sink with running water and three gas grills! This is the only campground that I have stayed in that had color tv and a refrigerator in the camper cabin which is what I stayed in. This is the nicest KOA Campground I have ever stayed at!!
- paulmA2227TY on Trip Advisor
Apr 17, 2024
spending the day visiting the area. arrived early evening. The staff was very pleasant and let us sleep in our SUV. The site was clean and well maintained, we were close the the bathroom. Woke up on Easter morning to see the Easter Bunny hopping by. Everything was clean and very well maintained.
- lmackinaw on Trip Advisor