Coloma / St. Joseph KOA Reviews

It's Time to Get Outside Where Social Distancing Comes Naturally

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2020
Nice family friendly atmosphere
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
We had a great time. We loved all the amenities. Great Location while visiting family in the area.
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Amazingly helpful and kind staff. Lovely sites. Great kids activities.
Jul 01, 2020
Nice place but hook up are a challenge power and water need extension.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Incredibly pleased with our trip! We traveled from Dayton, OH and were unsure what to expect. The staff was wonderful and the park is great! Super close to the Lake. Highly recommend you check this place out.
Jun 30, 2020
Well managed - well kept - loved the trails - end site was convenient - lots of kids but all were well behaved and quiet - the low 3 wheel bikes were of concern with vehicle traffic (kids like the fun but don't recognize the risk).
Jun 30, 2020
Lots of mature trees that offer shade. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers are kept clean. Pizza ordered on Friday in the park store was delivered right to the campsite. Highly recommend this campground. Looking forward to staying there again, very soon!
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Clean, friendly staff and nice amenities!
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
The Coloma/ St Joseph KOA is definitely one of the bests campgrounds I have ever stayed in. The camp store and snack bar wer wonderful. Hands down one of the best camp stores I have ever seen. The Hunts Brothers pizza was a nice touch after setting up. The bathrooms were nice. Probably needed one more cleaning throughout the day or a squeegee more times a day. Our campsite was nice.
Jun 29, 2020
We love this campground. It's generally quiet and there are plenty to keep kids busy. We were in site 33 which is by the dump station and high traffic so we did not like that, but will choose a 50/30 amp site next time to be in a different location.
Jun 29, 2020
Great KOA very clean nice campground lots to do for kids
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
This is one of the best koas i have stayed in. Well maintained and clean. I have been here before and will be here again.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Friendly staff, clean campground, and spacious campsite.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Showers, bathrooms and pool area So clean and nice!! Wonderfully esthetic layout and quiet campground.
Jun 28, 2020
This is our favorite KOA of the 100’s we’ve stayed. Love the great Owners, staff and the immaculate campground. So fun and close to beautiful St. Joe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your high praise. We know there are other great KOAs across the system, so to be your #1 pick is very humbling.
Jun 28, 2020
Too crowded, noisy, smoky for us

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Summertime in Michigan is guaranteed to be busy at our campground, especially on the weekends when you came in for only one night. While we are happy to provide travelers with a place to stop during their journey, it's also recommended that your expectations be adjusted. If you're only looking for a place to sleep, there are other options you might consider to avoid other campers and camp fires.
Jun 27, 2020
It was a great relaxing week spent here. The park is kept clean. There are lots of things to do within an hours drive. Great wineries to visit as well!
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
It was very relaxing and enjoyed watching families and kids riding their bikes! Loved the beach nearby!
Jun 26, 2020
Great family run campground for families. Well kept grounds and you can tell they have alot of pride in keeping things well maintained and clean. Our favorite campground in all of southern Michigan hands down. Give them a try you will not be disappointed.
Jun 26, 2020
We were disappointed in seriousness that was taken regarding covid-19 procedures. We specifically chose to use the KOA for our family trip because the website explained extra precautions taken place. The bathrooms were not frequently cleaned, employees in buildings were not wearing masks, aocial distancing rules for guests were not enforced. On a normal trip we would have had a better experience.
Jun 25, 2020
Very pleasant and peaceful stay. Love the shade.
Jun 25, 2020
When we arrived, our site was right by the pool. It was very loud. We moved the next day towards the back of the campground and it was the quiet we needed.
Jun 24, 2020
Very big sites, clean park and nice personnel.
Jun 24, 2020
We enjoyed the campground , amenities, and it’s close proximity to Lake Michigan . We also felt the campground was super clean . However our campsite 88 was very small and too close to the other campers ! The pull through full hook up sites are a nice feature but I would suggest you space them out a bit and Provide concrete patios . Staff was friendly ,but we were not asked how our stay was .
Jun 24, 2020
We came for the maiden voyage of our new travel trailer (first time trailer owners) and it was lovely. To be honest, we really wanted to camp at a state park and everything was full up, so we went with the KOA. We were not expecting to find it so nice. We will definitely be staying at KOAs in the future!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our government-sponsored competitors are typically less expensive, but we're glad you found the KOA difference with more amenities and service! PS... welcome to the world of RVing!
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
This is a really nice campground, my kids loved it. There is a lot for the kids to do. We have 2 large dogs, and their dog park is big enough for them to actually run around. The spots are spacious, and shady. Best of all, the staff is SO NICE. They were nice, and very accommodating. We will most definitely be back!
Jun 23, 2020
I love this place. There is sooo much to do for the grandkids. Thank you for keeping it clean�
Jun 23, 2020
Stayed in our RV. Bathrooms were very clean and staff is helpful.
Jun 22, 2020
So much that the family can do together. We had lots of fun. People were friendly and the service is excellent. Remodeled bathrooms and bathhouse. Love the new glamping tents. I saw many people getting carry out pizza from the little restaurant. It's very convenient to come back to the campground from being at Silver Beach is Awesome.
Jun 22, 2020
We had a great time at the Coloma / St Joseph KOA. It is a great family atmosphere and the owners pay attention to detail. Grounds are beautifully maintained and the bathrooms are very clean. We will be returning!
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
While I do like this KOA very much I am not a fan of how close you are to the person next to you.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Great place to stay, campsites are close together but lots of trees and shade.
Jun 22, 2020
We had a great stay and hope to come again in the fall.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Awesome staff! One of the cleanest and most sanitary campgrounds you’ll find.
Jul 04, 2020
We love this campground! This out 5th time here and we will be coming again in three weeks. The people here are amazing and the service is always above and beyond. Sites are a good size with several having full hookup. Tons for the kiddos to do plus the parents have fun too. Might be the best campground in Michigan!
- Brandon Coats on Google
Jul 02, 2020
This KOA was wonderful. We stayed for 4 nights and everything was kept immaculate during our entire visit. Our kids enjoyed the pool, pedal bikes and all of the kid friendly activities. Wonderful shade trees cover the whole area. Bathrooms were always neat and clean. Owners and staff on site at all times, including over night. Very nice camp store with lots of supplies, ice cream and yummy pizza that they deliver right to your site.p Great proximity to beach towns and Lake Michigan. Only complaint would be some sites directly across from the pool/office had utility hookups that had to cross under the camper. I would not lower my rating based on this, I understand it would be difficult to upgrade them with all of the tree roots. Highly recommend!!!
- Kari Haugh on Google
Jun 28, 2020
Lots to do, clean grounds and friendly staff. We Will be back.
- Cindy Roman on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.