Coloma / St. Joseph KOA Reviews

Check out our Themed Weekends, Perfect for your 2020 Family Camping Memories

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2019
Exceptional staff, very friendly. We had a wonderful stay and will be back next year.
Oct 23, 2019
My husband and I had a really nice time at your campground. We really don’t camp very often but we will be back next year at least once or twice.
Oct 21, 2019
This camp received several welcome upgrades since our last visit. The bathrooms are tiled and more functional. The ADA accessible shower is great for tall people. The shower head is very high. The owners created a trunk-or-treat event for the weekend. Families did a trick or treat through the park. Such fun! The chili cook off sounded fun, but we did not participate. The staff are friendly.
Oct 17, 2019
Amazing staff. Super clean restrooms. Grounds were immaculate. The most faithful, gracious, caring koa employees and owners we have ever encountered. Put this campground on your bucket list.
Oct 17, 2019
We love staying with you guys. There are always so many fun activities and the sites are so great! Thanks for another wonderful weekend!
Oct 16, 2019
Already made reservations for next year. Abundant trees large variety of activities, friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
We had a wonderful time with our family celebrating Halloween! This is one of the most family oriented KOA campgrounds we have been to and we would highly recommend it to everyone!
Oct 15, 2019
We had a great time! The only drawback for us was the road noise. To be fair, there is road construction going on, and cars have to drive over rumble strips due to lane shifts and closures. I imagine that once construction is completed, the road noise will be less pronounced. Otherwise, super friendly hosts, fun activities, roomy sites, clean bathrooms. ���
Oct 15, 2019
Love staying here. Campground is clean and everyone is friendly!
Oct 14, 2019
We had a great time. many positive improvements since we last stayed five years ago. The new owners are doing a fantastic job.
Oct 14, 2019
Wonderful campground and great hosts!
Oct 14, 2019
The stay was nice. The campground was friendly and clean. Only 2 downsides: the firewood was expensive/too green to burn, and the toilet paper in the bathhouses were only 1 ply. Nexus those two things, the experience was very good.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Our first time Fall camping and we had a blast! Tons of great activities and the hosts and staff are friendly and helpful. We stayed in a glamping tent and loved the space it provided and the comfy beds. It was chilly so we picked up a small space heater and it was perfect. We opted for the Linen Package, since we were arriving late and it was super helpful to have the beds made when we arrived.
Oct 14, 2019
It was my first visit - my camper door malfunctioned and I was locked out. One of the staff members helped me, tirelessly, to gain entrance without damage to my rv. I was so happy I didn't have to call a locksmith! There were several activities for the whole family. A wonderful weekend for myself & my girlfriend (which was her 1st camping trip). On my list for 2020! Highly recommend!
Oct 14, 2019
Our first time at your site, and we had a great time. Very relaxing and scenic. The kids and grandkids had fun! Will recommend to anyone and we plan on returning, see you soon and thanks so much!
Oct 14, 2019
Awesome weekend! The owners are super friendly and the staff is great!
Oct 12, 2019
We were back for fall colors and to do repairs on our RV. There is a wonderful dealership about 10 minutes from this KOA. It was peaceful and beautiful at our site. We even had two orange tabby kittens come visit by our fire at night. So cute. I should have booked through their Halloween weekend. It sounded like lots of fun. Oh try their breakfast pizzas . They are really good.This Koa gets A+
Oct 12, 2019
We have stayed here for several years. Since Mark & Carla have purchased the campground numerous improvements have been made. This is a pristine campground. The employees are great too!
Oct 11, 2019
Wonderful campground. Well organized. Friendly owners and staff. Excellent deluxe patio sites.
Oct 11, 2019
Very nice park
Oct 11, 2019
the best KOA we've ever stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the high praise! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and you felt so highly about the experience we offer.
Oct 09, 2019
Just what we needed for a long, de-stressing weekend. Nice facilities, nice people. We'll be back!
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
I’m rating this on the highway noise, but if you come with kids during the summer, I doubt you would notice it. Sites are large, but the roads are tight for big rigs to get to those sites. For the price you pay, their cable should be HD, because you can’t use satellite because of the trees. Wifi was good, but we were late in the season, so not too many campers. I mentioned trees, impressive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The highway noise has more considerable this season due to a delay in construction work. We too are hopeful it will be completed soon. You'll be pleased to know we are in the process of upgrading our cable to HD for next season, and although it was a barrier to your personal satellite reception, we are glad you were impressed with the beautiful trees that adorn our park.
Oct 08, 2019
Gorgeous campground, mature trees, and more fun activities than any family could enjoy. Close to St. Joseph, beautiful beaches with great shopping, restaurants and the Silver Beach Carrousel!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
The staff was very good and the facility was neat and well kept.
Oct 08, 2019
Deluxe patio sites a great.
Oct 08, 2019
Well kept, friendly and helpful.
Oct 08, 2019
Very friendly staff, clean and quaint campground, wooded and peaceful.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Campsite, facilities and staff where great and friendly. Meet expectations - return camper will stay again.
Oct 07, 2019
We were treated very well. This was our maiden voyage with our new travel trailer and they were aware and treated us by making sure they helped us and checked on us in case we had any questions. The park was clean, quiet, very relaxing with the woods and walking trails. I will definitely return.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice camp ground
Oct 07, 2019
Very clean, kept up nice. Friendly staff and owners. Enjoyed our stay and we will be back.
Oct 07, 2019
This was our 2nd stay at the Coloma / St. Joseph KOA and it was every bit as enjoyable as the first visit! Will no doubt be back again!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
I would have given 5 stars but we were taken aback by the bible on the nightstand in our glamping tent AND Christian music pumping loudly in the women's bathroom at all hours (but hot in the men's bathroom? hmm). I was thinking of having my 50th birthday group book the glamping sites but am now re-thinking. We prefer places that don't push a religious or political agenda.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feedback. While we understand that consumers have choices, as private-business owners, we too have choices with the atmosphere we seek to create at our campground. The Bible on the nightstand is a standard of hospitality that has been common in hotels for years. We are also licensed to play music, and we're pleased that most of our guests share with us that they are encouraged.
Oct 06, 2019
Very nice campground. Lots of trees and shade. We would definitely come back. Very gracious owners.
Oct 05, 2019
Beautiful, well kept camp. Very friendly camp. Will definitely return.
Oct 05, 2019
Only complaint was neighbors awning lights on all night shining in our windows. Everything else great. Thank you for a nice stay
Oct 05, 2019
Good staff. site not level but close enough to easily adjust trailer level.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're pleased you enjoyed your interaction with our staff. Each season we also evaluate sites and as part of routine maintenance, will add more crushed concrete to regrade the sites as needed. As a popular campground, the high traffic on our most popular sites will cause some unevenness, especially at the end of the season. Please know it's on or list.
Oct 04, 2019
Some of the pull through were surrounded by water due to the heavy rain. Owners are super welcoming and helpful . Wonderful, clean KK and bathrooms!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are pleased you enjoyed our hospitality and clean facilities. You'll also be pleased to know that as the rain let up, the puddles have perked into the ground. While we would love to provide 75 degrees and sun everyday, unfortunately, we have little control over the weather as suspect is the case for you where you live as well. :-)
Sep 30, 2019
Clean and great people
Sep 30, 2019
Very nice stay only one night - park was very clean and quiet had a very enjoyable stay - hosts were great
Nov 10, 2019
Fantastic place for camping. Conveniently located between St Joseph and South Haven, two of Southwestern Michigan's best tourist destinations. Plenty of on-site things to do at the campground, too!
- Greg Parrett on Google
Oct 19, 2019
Loved it
- Michal Scigalski on Google
Oct 14, 2019
We had a great time. Many positive improvements since we last stayed here five years ago. The new owners are doing a terrific job. Their entire staff were wonderful. We would definitely stay again.
- Scott Meade on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.