Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Info: 218-879-5726

Email This Campground

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
The staff was very helpful and extremely nice. Bathrooms were kept very clean and a fan blowing to keep the moisture down. The pool looks like it can use some repair. A metal ring around the top had pieces missing and I'm kind of surprised no one has cut themselves on it. The campground was kept neat and clean.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Clean, friendly, great site! We will be back again next year!!
Jun 18, 2018
Was very good, we pretty much only slept there but the staff were very helpful and the campground was clean. Will stay again.
Jun 18, 2018
The service and crew were excellent....so friendly and very efficient with cleaning bathrooms, showers, fixing driveway after it downpoured outside, picking up our misguided playground balls and etc. We loved the Duluth Cloquet KOA including the large sites, the pool, the hottub the gameroom with pool tables and big screen tv. Even the washer and dryers were so handy!
Jun 17, 2018
Great place and area will go back
Jun 16, 2018
Very nice owners who you can see are working very hard every day to improve their property. Would stay here again for sure.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Great place. Nice people.
Jun 16, 2018
very friendly and hospitable staff. Made sure we felt welcome and all needs taken care of immediately upon check-in. Great place to stay and would recommend to everyone visiting the Duluth area.
Jun 15, 2018
Campground staff very helpful and friendly. Services short drive away and Duluth less than 30 minutes away. Would stay here again.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay of 3 nights.Very impressed with the clean bathrooms and showers.Very friendly staff. Close to many attractions, would stay there again for sure.
Jun 15, 2018
Campsite, laundry were nice. Dog park was gravel not grass, dog didn't like that at all. Store had very limited hours.
Jun 13, 2018
We loved our stay. Showers and bathrooms were very clean. The staff was very nice and welcoming. The train whistle is loud and that was a bummer, but luckily our daughter slept right through it. We will be back to stay again.
Jun 13, 2018
Very clean and well kept campground, staff was friendly and knowledgeable This campground will be my first choice when ever I go camping in the Duluth area Keep up the good work
Jun 13, 2018
We were given an end space. To get our awning out we ha to pull so far forward our sew hose would not reach. Since we were there for only two day we went with out sewer to have a decent outdoor area.
Jun 12, 2018
Nice campground and good people. My only suggestion would be to trim the trees back from the driving lanes and some of the camp sites.
Jun 12, 2018
We had a very restful three nights. Lots of trees campsite was clean and easy access in and out. Great location for visiting lake area. Will definitely go back.
Jun 12, 2018
Staff and facilities were excellent, no hesitation to return. Looking forward to next year around the same time.... if not sooner.
Jun 12, 2018
We have stayed at many KOAs, in fact we’ve stayed at this one a while ago. The bathrooms we clean, safe...everything we’d expect from a KOA. The grounds on the other hand...ish! Sorry! Playground ropes almost threadbare and wouldn’t allow my child on it. No bark under play area UNSAFE!! Long grass...not busy with campers so could have mowed. Weed whipping should be a must do. Great location
Jun 12, 2018
Awesome staff and activities. Very clean and well kept facilities!
Jun 12, 2018
Nice place. Large sites. Railroad not too bad with horns. Kids have fun there even in the spa. Better to clean bathrooms early morning than late morning.
Jun 12, 2018
Just an overnight for us but very nice campground ! Nice size lots and very friendly & helpful staff !
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Site was good, water quality good, firewood was dry. Convenient location. We plan to return soon.
Jun 11, 2018
Lots of fun
Jun 11, 2018
Our trip was good..
Jun 11, 2018
Our trip was good..
Jun 11, 2018
Great stay once again! Staff are always so great. Campground is very clean and is continually maintained. Will be back again real soon!
Jun 11, 2018
To short
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Very clean, nice place.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Rained the whole time, but that wasn't their fault. Greeted promptly, very nice, we followed a guide to our campsite the easiest route. Very nice.
Jun 05, 2018
It rained and was cold, but we still had a great time. The kids enjoyed the game room and riding bikes, so it all worked out great! A quick trip to the trampoline park rounded everything out nicely.
Jun 05, 2018
Bathroom and showers were very clean we really didn't use any other stuff
Jun 05, 2018
We just stayed the night
Jun 05, 2018
The park itself was fine and the facilities well kept. We hate to give it a poor rating but the proximity to the railroad tracks overwhelmed all the positive things about it. Trains came through 3 times in the night, sounding their warning whistles and moving fast enough that the noise and vibration made sleep impossible. Too bad.
Jun 03, 2018
We arrived in early evening, so didn't get much of a chance to explore all your park had to offer. Staff was very helpful on our arrival. Holiday weekend, park was pretty full. Grass at sites needed cutting, resulting in heavy mosquitoes.
Jun 02, 2018
We had a very good stay at your campground. A lot of dogs barking, maybe they should have their own section in the campground? Just an idea.
Jun 02, 2018
The grounds and staff are fantastic. The location to Lake Superior is great.
Jun 01, 2018
quiet
Jun 01, 2018
May 31, 2018
We had a GREAT experience!! ALL STAFF were extremely friendly, helpful and informative :) It was Memorial Day wknd and very busy for them but still very smooth stay, they were very stocked with anyone's needs. Firewood was delivered to site, black water mobile unit pumped at site, PERFECT Experience, Thank you HIGTON'S :)
May 31, 2018
The bathrooms/showers are very nice! Best I've ever seen at a camp ground. The Camp sites are very small, felt like everybody was way too close. We knew we were going to be late, I called 2 weeks before we went and he said it was no problem, to just call ahead and let them know. I did call ahead but We weren't welcomed in a friendly manor when we arrived 15 minutes after office closed.
May 31, 2018
No problems friendly staff.
May 30, 2018
The grounds and the facility are nice. There were too many dogs. The barking was terrible. I left a day early.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals