Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2024
Your campground was recommended by a relative that was visiting family in the area as we were planning to do. You may want to put down a gravel bed where we parked rather than just leaving it grass as our rig sank a bit into the ground.
Jun 21, 2024
Overall the experience was ok. But we generally expect KOA's to be better than ok. The staff was friendly and the bathrooms and laundry were very clean. Our site had thick gravel which made it very difficult to level out trailer as the gravel would just move aside and we'd have to pull out and try again. There were also drainage problems leaving lots of large puddles in our and other campsites.
Jun 21, 2024
The site we pick was facing our neighbors which we were not told about until we got there! We would of picked a different site! It rain alot which not your fault, but when it wasn't you couldn't walk anywhere because of the huge puddles in the roads in the campground from all the big holes that are not taken care of! Plus the flooding around our camp site. No thanks!!
Jun 21, 2024
Jun 21, 2024
Huge water pond in middle of campsite, neighbor took my 30 amp outlet, staff is new and uninformed
Jun 21, 2024
It was short because of rain
Jun 21, 2024
It rained the 2nd night I was there, & by 7:30 pm, my entire pull-through campsite was an ankle-deep, flowing river of muddy silt. No other campsites appeared to be flooded. I had to take off my shoes & roll up my jeans to get from my truck to my trailer door. Dogs were filthy the next morning due to the mud. Spent hours bathing them & cleaning stuff coated in orange silt. Was not offered a refund
Jun 21, 2024
The gentleman at the desk was very accommodating. Great campground! Would recommend and stay again.
Jun 19, 2024
All facilities were pleasing and well kept. Grading and additional gravel is needed for the RV drives - rainy weather resulted in muddy drives and messy departures. The first arrival of each pair of shared hookups chooses the sewer drain that is most convenient which can necessitate that the second arrival pull their rig all the way to road, and park behind the rig. Drain numbers would help.
Jun 18, 2024
Very clean campground with excellent staff.
Jun 18, 2024
Bathrooms/showers ere good. Our site was not level and we couldn’t get our trailer completely level.
Jun 18, 2024
Clean Attractive
Jun 17, 2024
Really enjoyed the campground and amenities. The cabins are adorable and perfect for an easy weekend stay. Only reason we left early was because the mosquitoes were terrible.
Jun 17, 2024
Cabin was a little too dirty. Maybe they could spray for mosquitos. The bugs kept us from spending time outdoors in the campground. Quiet hours were not so quiet. The bathrooms were clean.
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
We enjoyed it. The trees at site 39 made us fell close to nature - loved that. Only thing to consider is that WiFi did not reach our site.
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
Last minute reservation for a quick overnight stay. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground was exceptionally clean. It is close to a railroad track - 2 trains went through before we went to bed and 1 in the morning - didn’t interrupt our sleep. Loved the big swing at camp site, very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again. Plenty of room to maneuver 37’ 5th wheel.
Jun 14, 2024
The staff was very nice. The roads are not good however. Some very big potholes throughout. Would not stay again until I know those have been fixed. If fixed… ratings would definitely go up.
Jun 13, 2024
I have stayed at many koa campgrounds and that has been the worst. It was in a swamp being Minnesota I expected a few mosquitos but even our dogs didn't want to go outside. The spaces were so close you could barely put your awning out. It rained and the place had so many low spots it was like camping in a lake. Not very well maintained. The dog ru. Was a joke you could hardly open the gate.
Jun 12, 2024
Our lot was very narrow the only place to put the picnic table was right next to the other person Sewer connection. I could have sworn I rented one with a pavilion and this did not have one .my online receipt did not have a lot number so I am not positive and can't verify
Jun 12, 2024
Very clean bathrooms and shower rooms. The campsite areas were clean and free of forest debris. The hospitality was incredible. Highly recommend this koa if your traveling through or planning on a long stay.
Jun 12, 2024
Enjoyed the brief stay...will spend a little more time next time..thanks
Jun 11, 2024
Love the campground, we have made this our place to stay when in the area more than half a dozen times. Everything is clean and beautiful. Staff is super nice and friendly. Easy to pull into sites. The only item we have noted is not all showers have hooks anymore - so just add those.
Jun 11, 2024
I reserved and put a down payment on a full-hookup site with 50 amp. When we arrived, we were placed in a site with only 30 amp, and no sewer. I called the office to see if we could move, and they replied saying that they were full and wouldn’t be able to place us in a full hookup site. When I asked for a receipt for proof that we only paid for a 30-amp site, they said they weren’t able to get
Jun 11, 2024
Let me say first, we are not KOA type campers. We prefer open spaces instead of close neighbors, but for an RV park, that is to be expected. The only negative was the mosquitoes. SO MANY OF THEM! Could the campground not be fogged? Now for the positive: Everything was clean. Every staff member was kind and helpful. The reservation and check in process was a breeze. The pool was beautiful. A++
Jun 11, 2024
Staff helpful, even able to book a 2nd stay
Jun 11, 2024
Beautiful place only complaint was the mosquitoes.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Great place to stay. Always clean and people are friendly
Jun 10, 2024
The staff is very helpful. Garbage picked up at site and if you don’t have full hookup you can get on their pump list and be pumped at your site.
Jun 10, 2024
Very friendly and accommodating. Nice nightly activities for adults and kids
Jun 09, 2024
This KOA could use some TLC the overall upkeep in repairs have been neglected, playground equipment weed control, tiles around the pool ect. Also the entrance to the KOA is a bit rough. The employees here were very nice and willing to help out if needed, and that was much appreciated, thank you.
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
Nice hot showers...The playground could DEFINATELY use some updating. The grass was nicely cut, but there was all kinds of broken down junk piled by the pet area.
Jun 05, 2024
Very helpful staff. Clean restrooms.
Jun 05, 2024
Excellent people and camp!!!
Jun 05, 2024
Wonderful place and wonderful people! The ladies at the registration desk helped me plan my activities for the next day with their knowledge of the area!
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 01, 2024
Good for overnight stay. Hookups were weird.
Jun 01, 2024
First timer. Beds rated a 3. Would do again
Jun 01, 2024
N/A
May 30, 2024
5 nights. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2024
Clean, quiet campground and not big and packed! Nice and friendly staff! Will definitely stay there again!
May 29, 2024
AWFUL, sites are outdated, store was only open when they wanted to be pool area was dirty, hot tub should not even be considered a hot tub Definitely would have been better off spending that kind of money ANY where else
May 28, 2024
It would be good if they paved the sites. They were really muddy because of all the rain.
May 28, 2024
We love it here! This was our third time camping at the KOA and we will be back again later this fall!
Jun 19, 2024
Best camp ground we've ever stayed at by far!
- Jesse Krulich on Google
Jun 18, 2024
These people are some of the nicest people I've ever dealt with. There were storms while we were there and they did nothing but help us with whatever they could. They make sure the rules are upheld which is very nice so you won't have to worry about any disruptions while staying here. It's overall a very nice and enjoyable experience and with everything provided here just makes it one of the most enjoyable camping experiences I've had. The hospitality of these people made everything better.
- Erica Clark on Google
Jun 08, 2024
Have stayed in several KOA's. This is one of the best. Staff was VERY friendly (didn't appreciate the guy with a cigarette in his mouth all of the time though). Staff helped us to our site and get the unit set up. Early in the summer so outdoor pool water was still pretty chilly. Campground is very clean with all types of sites. Plenty of room for our long 5th wheel. Saturday evening ice cream social and hayride were nice touches. Plenty of games that you can check out free of charge. Dog "park" was just a trail in the woods. Looked like a dumping ground for junk from the campground. Not impressed. Very modern and clean bathrooms and showers. Didn't try the hot tub but it certainly looked inviting. Campground is close to Duluth and other areas to visit. Staff was helpful in planning where to go. Signage to get to campground needs improvement though. They had a bear seen in the campground the day before we got there so keeping your trash picked up was highly stressed. He never came back though. Bring mosquito spray as they were bad due to the rain and wet ground. Overall great experience. We plan on going back again.
- Kenneth Brejcha on Google