Cloquet / Duluth KOA Reviews

Our Campground will be closing on October 4th 2020

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Nice campground, clean, prompt delivery of firewood and it was dry so it burned great. Bathrooms were clean and the staff were very courteous.
Oct 06, 2020
Our stay was restful, and quiet, with beautiful landscapes, and close to all the attractions of Duiuth and Lake Superior. I think we have stayed more often at the Cloquet KOA than any other in the USA in our 30 years of KOA camping. I'm sure we will be back.
Oct 06, 2020
This campsite was a pleasant surprise! We had a site in the wooded area that felt like we were in a forest campground :) The tradeoff was that it was all the long way across the campground from the showers. Oh well. The "remote" bathhouse was really surprising: heated! large! hot and cold running water!
Oct 06, 2020
Excellent service, dry firewood, pump out service excellent.
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Everything was nice. Last day of season so didn’t have water the morning plus it was cold.
Oct 05, 2020
Nice campsites and owner/managers are great
Oct 05, 2020
Nice stay, clean bathrooms. Friendly check in.
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
As always the staff ROCK , my stay was wonderful and can't wait to com back next year.
Oct 05, 2020
Great hospitality! Super helpful during A mass exodus checkout enabling us & other campers in need to access an open full hookup site to dump when the line to use the dumping station was growing. Smart solution to keep us all moving through the checkout process!
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Liked the atmosphere, friendly helpful prompt staff great location we will hopefully come back
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Staff was great and always friendly. Only complaint is the WiFi. In this day everyone uses the internet and since it’s advertised as having WiFi they need to invest in a system that is impressive. On occasion I could assess my email, but WiFi signal was very weak and I was close to the office. WiFi is a must nowadays. Otherwise everything was great.
Oct 05, 2020
In fairness, Cloquet was in the process of closing down for the season. The staff was very pleasant and helpful when needed. The laundry and bathrooms were in excellent condition.
Oct 04, 2020
We stayed 2 days. Very pleasant check in lead us right to our site. Nice showers and bathrooms clean. Like the picnic cement pad. Just wished a little bit more area between your neighbors.
Oct 03, 2020
Great service. Very nice campground.
Oct 03, 2020
Great stay-friendly staff
Oct 03, 2020
Nice place, good staff
Oct 03, 2020
Oct 02, 2020
Very nice
Oct 02, 2020
Beautiful campground, we loved it
Oct 02, 2020
The staff was very helpful. The restrooms were immaculate. The trains were very irritating!
Oct 02, 2020
Great to get in a fall colors trip!
Oct 02, 2020
Friendly staff,clean bathrooms, and spacious sites!
Oct 02, 2020
Oct 02, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
Friendly staff, nice park.
Sep 30, 2020
Our cabin was lovely and clean! Very easy check in and check out!
Sep 30, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
Participated in Halloween weekend and had a blast. Even with COVID cutting down on some of the activities and rain for part of the day, this special weekend was the highlight of our camping season. Staff is very friendly and helpful. .We stay at Cloquet at least 3 times a season.
Sep 29, 2020
Awesome Hosts!!!! Very Clean Campsites!!!! The trains run more during the week!!!!
Sep 29, 2020
We love it there and plan on coming back.
Sep 29, 2020
Very clean and great customer service
Sep 28, 2020
Great campground! Very clean bathrooms. The owners who run the campground are all so nice. We love this KOA and can’t wait for next year.
Sep 28, 2020
Great amenities, sites are a little close together but since we were coming and going a lot it wasn’t bad. We loved the fenced in dog area for the dogs to play.
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
The owners and employees were super friendly and the cabins were vary nice to stay in. We will be coming back next year.
Sep 28, 2020
Our son stayed for 14 days, as he was doing a rotation in a hospital in Duluth, and needed housing! It was quiet and accomodating, with friendly staff and wonderful services (like the honey wagon!!). The bathrooms and showers were very clean!! A short drive to Duluth, with many great activities around Cloquet as well (like Jay Cooke State Park).
Sep 28, 2020
Enjoyed ourselves immensely. Very clean and well taken care of.
Sep 28, 2020
I don't have the name of the person working around 8pm Thursday night, but he is amazing. I blew a tire on my camper on my way there, doing some damage to it. I dealt with some other problems because of it also. I was in a terrible mood, and he did a fantastic job of not taking my grumpiness personally. Because of how he dealt with me, I immediately calmed down. Please thank him for me. Scott
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
We had a very good time
Sep 28, 2020
Everything was clean well maintained, great camp site. Excellent fire rings and plenty of space in our site. Their small store had everything for smores, and, a little more. Incredibly nice and accommodating staff! We will be staying there again!
Sep 27, 2020
Owners so friendly and place kept up and clean.
Oct 03, 2020
Best koa I've stayed at.
- Jason Faas on Google
Sep 10, 2020
Beautiful spot in the woods with extremely ice owners. Make sure you go during the Halloween weekend! So much fun!
- Emily Wolff on Google
Sep 09, 2020
Great location as it is close to many state parks & trails as well as Duluth and it's excellent food and places to visit. Nice RV sites, free daily honey wagon service to drain black and grey tanks, clean and well-kept restrooms and showers, handicap access, firewood, decently stocked store, free morning coffee at the store and very friendly and helpful owner's and staff. The RV dump station, and there is only one, for use when checking out is located right at the campground entrance and can be in the way when new daily campers are arriving and other RV's are leaving. Also, with only one dump station and multiple RV's leaving at the same time, there can be a significant wait and long line for dump station use. However, that is the only downside at this KOA. I will definitely stay here again!
- Joseph Johnson on Google