Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 13 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2017
I was disappointed by the 3 night minimum for use of the cabins, especially since all of them were empty the night of our stay. I was extremely upset by the loud party in the gers/yurts that stopped at 3 am!!!! On a weeknight. ...
Sep 02, 2017
Once again not disappointed, great location, helpful staff. Very clean facility. Great landscaping.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Stayed 3 nights . Easy check in/out Gate card requires $10 deposite . Quiet surroundings little noise from the Wild West exhibit next door. Clean sites, didn't pick up trash at sites like other KOA campgrounds but dumpster close by.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Experienced electrical issue after unhooking. Not sure if camp related. Service garage felt it was campground related.
Aug 30, 2017
Visited relatives in the city of Chicago. This location is about an hour out. The staff was very friendly and out going. The place was beautiful and green. I will stay here again if possible.
Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful showers! !!!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
It's close to home which allows a quick short get away. The facilities are VERY clean which is fantastic. The bad part was that the sites were extremely close together with NO dividers of any kind between them.. We felt like we were in a commune not on a peaceful trip with your family enjoying the outdoors.
Aug 29, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. Campground was very clean and kept up very well. People were very nice. I only wish they had weekly rates. We stayed 10 days. Thank you for a great place to stay CNW KOA.
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean washrooms and showers friendly staff
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Grounds are beautifully maintained and our young girls had a ball at the playground. Staff was all so friendly and helpful. Our site was small but it worked and we will definitely return next year!!
Aug 28, 2017
The kids had fun with the various activities, the staff was friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
We enjoyed it and it had plenty of kids things to do, however the pool was freezing, couldn't enjoy it. The campsites were packed pretty tight together. Grounds were kept up nicely.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
One peaceful night
Aug 25, 2017
One night stay not long enough to truly evaluate but we had not problems and had a restful stay. Thanks.
Aug 25, 2017
One of the BEST!!! Friendly staff, very clean park. If I need to go back near Chicago, this would be the place to go.
Aug 25, 2017
Another Great Stay!
Aug 24, 2017
Very awkward check-in location blocking drive. Well water very off-putting taste. Nice site and hook up with level sites.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice park nice welcoming staff!
Aug 24, 2017
Should you even have tent spaces directly under high voltage lines? I had to clean floor of my tent , there was seven dogs poops buried in the grass in8'/8' area.
Aug 24, 2017
I was very impressed how well kept this KOA was. We were only passing thru and arrived late and left early, but it looked like it would be an awesome place to spend more time, with a nice pool, theater, mini golf, etc. Very clean and sites were spacious and in a beautiful setting.
Aug 23, 2017
This is a good place to spend a weekend.
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff, nice facility-- wish the back showers had better water pressure
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff and campers. Nice location.
Aug 22, 2017
Well organized campground. Nice restrooms and showers. Good size lots. Firewood little to expensive. I am coming back to KOE in 2 weeks (different state).
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Always love being here.... The grounds look really great and someone is always working on them to keep it looking nice.... Friendly staff , can't say enough. Wished they had a separate entrance and exit is the only feedback we have. See you next year!
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice place, people were very helpful and kind.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Here 2 weeks for work. Grounds were attractive, showers much too small, water tasted and smelled of iron, even with a water filter. No cable TV and internet limited to email. Don't plan to come back.
Aug 21, 2017
I would have to say that the morning quiet time needs to be enforced, many adults and children were very loud by six am, and the showers were filled with water, the womens!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Suggest a convex mirror be installed on the telephone pole by the dumpsters to better see oncoming traffic in both directions.
Aug 21, 2017
Sylvia and her staff are amazing and treat you like family!!!
Aug 21, 2017
The campground was nice and employees were very attentive! The problem is we were packed in like sardines and so close that the people in the site next us had to walk over our electric an sewer hook ups to get to their fire ring!
Aug 21, 2017
Loved it!! Lots of things for kids. Wish there were more for them. Brown building needs a little clean up!!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was friendly. I felt that we got every bit we paid for. Our son enjoyed the jump pad and flashlight candy hunt. See you next summer!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend. Lots of children activities and a very friendly staff. We will be back soon.
Aug 21, 2017
Absolutely fantastic stay! Clean bathrooms, friendly people and great campground!
Aug 20, 2017
RV unit old and unclean seats /mattresses .nice amenities
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
The best KOA that I have ever been at!! Beautiful grounds, great layout, fantastic washrooms, lots to do and great sites!! Loved it!!
Aug 20, 2017
BAD, BAD, spot. We've stayed in several KOA's on our trip so far across the states with great spots. The bike/walk path we walked on was great.
Aug 19, 2017
very clean. friendly staff. we liked the free games available we loved the swing.
Aug 19, 2017
Awesome place in the woods, great folks, great condition and opportunities for fun! Thanks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals