Chicago Northwest KOA Reviews

Suburban Camping in the wider Chicago Metropolitan Area, 55 miles from Downtown Chicago

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Enjoyed your place. Only issue was that it was over the KOA Days and the campground was full except for one or two sites. I had to move every day for the 4 nights I spent there. Staff was great. My only disappointment was that I could have stayed in the same spot for 3 nights but I guess the person booked for that spot did not show. Your staff was great, especially the two women at the front desk
Oct 16, 2019
As always friendly staff, and nice clean campground. Enjoyed the extra activities this past weekend.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Cold and wet. But, we made the most of it and enjoyed our weekend.
Oct 15, 2019
The rates were reasonable, the facilities were very clean and the staff went above and beyond! This was our first time at this campsite and we definitely will be back!
Oct 15, 2019
Aprecio la atención de todos sus colaboradores, pero haría énfasis en el aseo general. Todos estaba lleno de pelos, mugre, polvo, creo que eso bajos a la mitad nuestra apreciación del sitio. Esperábamos más de las cabañas la primera noche tuvimos un gran problema con nuestro calentón pero fue resuelto a tiempo y sin más complicaciones. Tengo fotos y video del lugar donde me hospede y del
Oct 15, 2019
very tight spaces, fire rings too close to rig, our site was not full service so we had to dump not worth the price in our opinion.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Most part it was good except when we are told one thing by one employee and then something else by another that threw a huge monkey wrench in our plans.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Hosts were friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
The staff and grounds were very nice. The sites are EXTREMELY small. The people next to us had to sit under our bedroom slide to enjoy their fire pit.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Even though our sites were probably the muddiest of the entire campground, we had a great time.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Site was extremely unlevel & very muddy. Needs some gravel.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Unfortunately because of the weather prior to our arrival, our campsite wasn’t in the best condition. We got a premium site. It was muddy and the grass was worn down. We ended up leaving early and didn’t stay a second night because the storm that came just made everything so much worse. I should have requested a different campsite when we first arrived. Site 13 and site 24 were bad.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
It was just ok. Sites were kind of close to each other. My sewer hook up was in my neighbors yard practically. Not all the sites were like this. The dog policy is not followed, yet they make such a big deal about it over the phone. There were Dobermans and Rottweilers and Pit Bulls. I just expected it to be better maintained for a KOA.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
The campground was easy to get to and access. Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean and we loved our site
Oct 02, 2019
Everything was clean and beautiful. I would have given 5 stars except to register you had to go up an incline and walk a distance to get there. I looked around and there was no other access i could see. I’m disable and use a cane and it was difficult to get there. When I arrived the young man was on the phone or computer behind a partition and he left me standing there while he finished his
Oct 01, 2019
your wifi stinks like all the KOA that we have been.I hated Chicago not a visitor friendly city especially if you have a pet ,we could not get in the Millennium park they stoped us at the entrence because we had a dog
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Everything was super! Maybe next time, you all can do something about the rain!!!! Just kidding. Staff was great, activities were spot on for our kids, utilities were reliable, and couldn't have asked for a better stay. We will be back!
Sep 29, 2019
The staff is AWESOME! They help your get to your site, and make sure you have everything you need. Even brought us firewood. Campground is Beautful.As we lived in the area for over 30yrs. When we come up north, ONLY PLACE TO STAY! Candy Render
Sep 29, 2019
I suffered an injury while here and the staff checked in on me everyday to see that I was OK. One even took me food shopping since I couldn’t drive. The owner and entire staff are wonderful.
Sep 28, 2019
Outstanding site, Everyone very nice and helpful.
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
We have stayed at this KOA many times and love the friendly and helpful staff. We have already made reservations for next year! The facilities are well kept and organized. The staff is very professional!
Sep 27, 2019
Everyone and everything was great. They escort you to your site and make sure you are ok before they leave in their golf cart. They also offer firewood for sale at that time. Very convenient since you cannot bring your own. They ran out of ice and it would have been nice if the camp store had some simple grocery items, but other than that we were very happy.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Staff very friendly and helpful. We needed to find a pet sitter for our dog, and they helped us find one.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Convenient to where I needed to be. Great location.
Sep 23, 2019
As usual, we enjoyed our stay (in spite of the rain) and are always pleased with the friendliness of staff. We stay twice a year and hope to try one more stay this fall. We will be back for sure.
Sep 23, 2019
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Lots of activities. Got to give it an A+ rating.
Sep 22, 2019
Very clean and well cared for campground
Sep 21, 2019
Was nice had lot for kids to do. For we had some Family come see us there. The kid played for two hours. Had a lot have fun. For us it was nice and clean too. we would come back here. If we up the way.
Oct 28, 2019
Great location and nicely kept campgrounds
- Rebecca Palandri on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.