Chicago Northwest KOA Reviews

Suburban Camping in the wider Chicago Metropolitan Area, 55 miles from Downtown Chicago

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Really enjoyed our stay! Thanks! Clean and quiet. Enjoyed the field of dandelions and the swinging chairs at our campsite.
May 26, 2020
Sylvia and the Staff are super nice and helpful. We visited for just a few days and wish we could stay longer. We cant wait to return again when things are back to normal.
May 23, 2020
May 17, 2020
Communication by staff was excellent. Stayed dUring covid.
May 11, 2020
A very nice clean place. Very friendly. Under the circumstances with Covid-19, We were unable to do anything and there amenities were not open. We would try it again under different circumstances.
May 10, 2020
May 08, 2020
May 07, 2020
Apr 26, 2020
Very clean. Sylvia provided excellent service. We will definitely stay there again when we are in the Chicago area.
Jan 22, 2020
Met my expectations.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Enjoyed your place. Only issue was that it was over the KOA Days and the campground was full except for one or two sites. I had to move every day for the 4 nights I spent there. Staff was great. My only disappointment was that I could have stayed in the same spot for 3 nights but I guess the person booked for that spot did not show. Your staff was great, especially the two women at the front desk
Oct 16, 2019
As always friendly staff, and nice clean campground. Enjoyed the extra activities this past weekend.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Cold and wet. But, we made the most of it and enjoyed our weekend.
Oct 15, 2019
The rates were reasonable, the facilities were very clean and the staff went above and beyond! This was our first time at this campsite and we definitely will be back!
Oct 15, 2019
Aprecio la atención de todos sus colaboradores, pero haría énfasis en el aseo general. Todos estaba lleno de pelos, mugre, polvo, creo que eso bajos a la mitad nuestra apreciación del sitio. Esperábamos más de las cabañas la primera noche tuvimos un gran problema con nuestro calentón pero fue resuelto a tiempo y sin más complicaciones. Tengo fotos y video del lugar donde me hospede y del
Oct 15, 2019
very tight spaces, fire rings too close to rig, our site was not full service so we had to dump not worth the price in our opinion.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Most part it was good except when we are told one thing by one employee and then something else by another that threw a huge monkey wrench in our plans.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Hosts were friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
The staff and grounds were very nice. The sites are EXTREMELY small. The people next to us had to sit under our bedroom slide to enjoy their fire pit.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Even though our sites were probably the muddiest of the entire campground, we had a great time.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Site was extremely unlevel & very muddy. Needs some gravel.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Unfortunately because of the weather prior to our arrival, our campsite wasn’t in the best condition. We got a premium site. It was muddy and the grass was worn down. We ended up leaving early and didn’t stay a second night because the storm that came just made everything so much worse. I should have requested a different campsite when we first arrived. Site 13 and site 24 were bad.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
It was just ok. Sites were kind of close to each other. My sewer hook up was in my neighbors yard practically. Not all the sites were like this. The dog policy is not followed, yet they make such a big deal about it over the phone. There were Dobermans and Rottweilers and Pit Bulls. I just expected it to be better maintained for a KOA.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
The campground was easy to get to and access. Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean and we loved our site
Oct 02, 2019
Everything was clean and beautiful. I would have given 5 stars except to register you had to go up an incline and walk a distance to get there. I looked around and there was no other access i could see. I’m disable and use a cane and it was difficult to get there. When I arrived the young man was on the phone or computer behind a partition and he left me standing there while he finished his
Oct 01, 2019
your wifi stinks like all the KOA that we have been.I hated Chicago not a visitor friendly city especially if you have a pet ,we could not get in the Millennium park they stoped us at the entrence because we had a dog
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Everything was super! Maybe next time, you all can do something about the rain!!!! Just kidding. Staff was great, activities were spot on for our kids, utilities were reliable, and couldn't have asked for a better stay. We will be back!
Sep 29, 2019
The staff is AWESOME! They help your get to your site, and make sure you have everything you need. Even brought us firewood. Campground is Beautful.As we lived in the area for over 30yrs. When we come up north, ONLY PLACE TO STAY! Candy Render
Sep 29, 2019
I suffered an injury while here and the staff checked in on me everyday to see that I was OK. One even took me food shopping since I couldn’t drive. The owner and entire staff are wonderful.
Sep 28, 2019
Outstanding site, Everyone very nice and helpful.
Oct 28, 2019
Great location and nicely kept campgrounds
- Rebecca Palandri on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.