Campground Reviews

May 21, 2022
May 21, 2022
May 21, 2022
Grass needed to be cut . I reserved 2 weeks in advance my site was not cut Also this is the only Koa I’ve been too that does not pick up trash at site or pop machines
May 21, 2022
My stay in a camping cabin was great, and I really love that it had a fenced in area for me to sit with my dog. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only suggestion is that the floor of the cabin be cleaned. It was very dirty.
May 20, 2022
May 18, 2022
Everyone was so nice, and it was just nice to get away and relax. I will be back. The camp site was perfect for me.
May 18, 2022
Very friendly staff and nice clean campground. The nightly fee was a little too high.
May 17, 2022
Very convenient location. Friendly staff. Sites are close thus the reason for 4 stars.
May 17, 2022
Our campsite was spacious and open view of field area. We had good friendly service with all the staff. A lot of activity for my 6 year old grandson to do and he had a great time meeting other kids. The campfire ring was really nice with the paver bricks around it. We are already talking about reserving again in July. Great place for RV camping. Thank You
May 17, 2022
Great location and we enjoyed our stay with our grandchildren. Only thing that could be improved is the condition of the grounds with regard to mowing. The mini-golf was very overgrown and it almost looked abandoned.
May 17, 2022
Nice place, love all the grass. Good laundry.
May 16, 2022
The staff and ownership are great. Lots of activity’s for everyone. Been staying here 7 years!!!
May 16, 2022
Every aspect of our stay was enjoyable. Sylvia the owner was so welcoming and nice. The grounds were nice and so peaceful. The staff was friendly and attentive as well. Thank you Sylvia and Team!
May 16, 2022
So many activities for the kids. Clean, quiet, peaceful campground. 2nd time staying here and will be back again.
May 16, 2022
Easy checking, met by the camp host and escorted to our site. Sites are clean, level but a bit tight. Family friendly, quiet at night. Bathrooms clean, showers a bit small but adequate. Good layover spot.
May 16, 2022
Great stay thanks very friendly
May 16, 2022
First time at a KOA, and we were very happy. Everyone was friendly and helpful….bathrooms were very clean!
May 14, 2022
Nice quiet place, well kept. Nice shade trees.
May 13, 2022
We were only here for one night but it was Very clean and very friendly. I would definitely recommend to family and friends
May 13, 2022
Nice place. The firepit needed gravel and sand to cover the wet dirt.
May 12, 2022
My daughter's cabin was great. We enjoyed gathering there. Our RV site was very narrow, so gathering there was uncomfortable. The campground was well kept. As soon as the rain stopped they were filling potholes and planting flowers. Laundry wasn't bad either. Would return.
May 12, 2022
Had a nice time.
May 11, 2022
They went out of their way to get us situated with a cabin since our uhaul trailer could not unhook from our truck! Awesome!!
May 11, 2022
The whole stay was amazing! Plenty of activities for kids! Clean, nice and friendly staff!
May 11, 2022
Except for having a hard time locating an employee to check us in, we had a nice stay. Clean and quiet.
May 09, 2022
We arrived on Friday after it had rained all day. We were staying with friends and all sites were by each other: 73, 74, and 83. 73 and 74 were probably two of the most muddiest sites in the campground. 73 just received a new fire pit so it was mostly mud. They were very accommodating and brought gravel to fill in a spot by our door and some board to set down around the fire. We still had fun
May 09, 2022
My wife, myself and our pup stayed in one of the deluxe cabins from Friday to Sunday, and let me tell you just how great it was. The cabin is well appointed with most of everything you need but some sheets, and bath towels. It’s really perfect. And having firewood and farm fresh eggs delivered to the cabin was excellent. Every person who worked here seemed genuinely happy. We will be back!
May 09, 2022
Short stay, great staff, everything worked. Except the sewer drain was higher than the trailer drain (space 95 I think)
May 09, 2022
Nice grounds and staff very courteous and helpful.
May 09, 2022
May 08, 2022
May 06, 2022
Roads are extremely narrow, basically one lane. Roads make it very difficult for a large (40' 5th wheel) to get into the exremely narrow sites without encroaching other sites or rutting in the grass. The $57/night fee was way too much for this older, somewhat dilapidated campground. The showers were hot and had good water pressure but were marginally clean. Not a repeat for us.
May 05, 2022
It rained one day during our stay. Areas were very missing & the entrance was flooded. Another concern was the narrow driveway. Luckily we did not meet another camper or car when coming & going.
May 05, 2022
May 03, 2022
Nice older campground, VERY convenient to the Illinois Railway Museum. Staff friendly with great text communication. Office still closed. Don't drink the water. Prices are extremely high. Very quiet during the night. Gravel pads, tight interior roads, sites close together, floods easily, good wifi during the week - non-existent on weekends. Nothing else in the area comparable.
May 03, 2022
The camp had been inundated with rain before our stay, that continued, obviously not their fault, caused sites to be muddy/boggy. KOA had many activities available. All interactions done via text. Very fast responses to inquiries. Could only get pull through RV site with no sewer. Dump station close by, but hose not able to flush tank. Definitely would stay again, when visiting family in IL
May 02, 2022
Place is in good shape. The puppy sites are awesome and more campgrounds should have options like this for campers with pets.
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
It was our first time and we will be back for sure. Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms
May 02, 2022
This was our first KOA experience. Everyone was helpful and friendly. There was a storm during our stay. We were kept informed about the weather and offered a safe place to ride out the storm.
May 02, 2022
Very clean and well maintained campground. Weather was not great but the staff did a great job communicating with us and keeping us aware and safe from all incoming weather. Quiet and cozy!
May 02, 2022
I was extremely pleased with the staff. They had a full agenda of activities and even in the poor weather they conducted all of them, regardless how many people showed up. Everyone was all smiles and very willing to help make sure we enjoyed ourselves. The panning for gems and fossils was a highlight of my kids trip. I am sure they will be talking about it for months to come.
May 01, 2022
Apr 30, 2022
Easy in and out, I 90 and Chicago within easy striking distance.
Apr 29, 2022
Wonderful
Apr 29, 2022
Great friendly staff.
Apr 29, 2022
Apr 27, 2022
Best costumer service in the industry normally don’t stay at KOA’s but everyone from the owner to the ground keepers have definitely made me reconsider that
Apr 22, 2022
Apr 20, 2022
Mostly level sites, wonderful friendly staff.
May 20, 2022
Very friendly staff. Great communication before check-in. Thank you!
- Bob Roslansky on Google
May 03, 2022
We are full-time RVers who travel back to the area at least a couple times a year to volunteer at the Illinois Railway Museum. Due to older negative reviews here, previously we've always stayed at Lehman's. Since they raised their prices and the KOA is now comparable, so we decided to give this place a try. We are glad we did as it's SO MUCH better than Lehman's. The staff is great even though you still can't go into the office. Communication is excellent via text. Best of all it is only 3 miles from the Museum. Sure this is an older park, the roads are tight as are the sites, the place takes on water pretty bad after storms, the drinking water is horrible (as it is everywhere in this area), BUT it's pretty quiet and so conveniently located. It seems to be very much a weekend warrior place, being fairly empty on weekdays but packed on weekends. Internet is well above average, except on weekends when it is virtually non-existent. There is probably a ton of noise from kids/dogs during the day, but we are never there until after dark (and we leave early in the morning), so we found the place to be VERY quiet. Well off the tollway and a good distance from US 20, so no road noise to speak of. No 5 star rating due to the price. $61 WITH the discount is pretty outrageous for a spot to park on gravel, gross water, and internet access 5/7 of the week. Still, we will most likely return later in the year and in future years.
- Ray Piesciuk on Google
Dec 28, 2021
$64 per night is expensive but we are near a metro area so not surprising. Gravel roads and pads. Level. There is a lot of info in prior reviews about the water so we did not hook up. Our 100 gallon tank was ok for three days. Other utilities were fine -- electric 121-124V. Owners plan a lot of activities and communicate well. Lots of things for kids (and lots of kids). Can text for anything needed. Internet strong. No cable. We could only pull in 9 weak channels. Sites not "tight" but close. Very full. Security gate with key card. Clean. No trash pick-up. Quiet. A nice, well run camp. We camped at Chicago Northwest KOA Holiday in a Motorhome. Illinois Railway Museum is very good. Chicago is 60 miles and accessible via train.
- Trek-Always on Trip Advisor