Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 13 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Info: 815-923-4206

Email This Campground

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
Lots of scenic country side to see away from the Chicago area.
May 17, 2018
Great weekend sites are a little small but it was nice
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
sewer pipe nearly below RV pipe level because of grade
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Rainy and cold, but workers were very attentive. Propane delivered promptly.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Nice employees clean facility!
May 12, 2018
Clean and quiet park.
May 11, 2018
It was nice but just too far from Chicago.
May 11, 2018
Nice property, well maintained...though we did not use bathrooms or other facilities. Internet speed was exceptionally poor. My cell phone download was 25 times higher. Their quiet time definitely ended at exactly 8 am...exactly when they started trimming trees with a chain saw.
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
Nice stop for an overnight stay.
May 08, 2018
Every thing is good and service is excellent. The only concern I have is the quality of the water supply, not so clean coming out of the water connector. Definitely will need a water filter for the next visit.
May 08, 2018
We were very pleased with everything. Met our grandkids at the train museum two miles away and had a great day. Well go back when weather warms and pool is open. Great staff
May 08, 2018
Only stayed a night as we were passing through, so I can’t honestly rate it. The only thing I might say is it’s impossible to get away from the heavy road / truck noise which seemed constant.
May 07, 2018
Great visit! Very clean campground and very friendly staff! Would highly recommend this KOA!
May 07, 2018
Great place clean and had lots of stuff for the kids throughout the day.
May 07, 2018
We had a great stay! By far the cleanest campground we have been to. The staff was more then acomidating and they were some of the friendliest host we have ever stayed with. We will definitely be going back and recommending to our friends and family.
May 06, 2018
This KOA was quiet, clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I was up with my wife for a week of work and this KOA was a great place to camp.
May 06, 2018
Nice clean campground. Friendly helpful staff. They keep on making improvements every year.
May 05, 2018
May 04, 2018
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
Enjoyable
May 03, 2018
Our stay was very good I wished I had a pull thru that didn't have a steep grade but that was my issue everything was great look forward to a return trip
May 03, 2018
Last night for our travel in USA�������
May 02, 2018
Nice sites; good WiFi; fun activities for kids; clean rest room. We will be back
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was very well taken care of. Shower house was the best I’ve ever seen at a campground. Activities were great for the kids. Only reason I can’t give it a 10 is because the sites are so close together. The next campers sewer hookup is right next to your picnic table. Some campers don’t mind the closeness; unfortunately we do, so we won’t be bac
May 01, 2018
We came without a Reservation on a Friday afternoon. Not only did they accommodate us, they made sure to give us a prime site! We were VERY happy with our stay! The staff is professional and friendly, and the park had lots of fun activities scheduled for the weekend! The bathrooms were always fresh and clean and the park is in terrific condition!
Apr 30, 2018
Always a great place to camp
Apr 30, 2018
We made our reservations well in advance for our 43 ft long 4 slide motor home we were on site 111 it was to narrow and we had to move it so we could get out slides out and the trees on both sides prevented us from getting out awning out so that was a minus plus the road is narrow and only one road in and out of the campground with a rig like ours it's very difficult to move over when we left
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
We always have a good time. Clean, friendly and organized.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Great kampground with great folks.
Apr 28, 2018
Nice quiet park. Roads are narrow but sites are deep so there's room to maneuver. We were there in April and grassy areas were still wet and tended to mud in spots. Patios would have been nice.
Apr 25, 2018
Stay was nice & quiet, we came up for a visit with our grandbabies & enjoyed our stay
Apr 25, 2018
I was very satisfied with my stay at this KOA. It was clean and the staff are pleasant and friendly! I would definitely revisit this KOA in Union, IL.
Apr 24, 2018
We had a very enjoyable time.
Apr 24, 2018
It was our first KOA and we really enjoyed it. The place is really kid friendly and pretty clean! We purchased a membership card and plan to visit many more KOA's in the future!
Apr 24, 2018
Had a great time at the koa. A lot of new things added to place for kids has more for them to do and have fun
Apr 24, 2018
Did not get the site I had reserved was put on a more expensive one with 50 amp I have a pop up that is 30 but it was only night so I guess it was ok
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Bel accueil, beau site.
Apr 22, 2018
This KOA was picked as it is close for our families to visit. After check-in we were told no water or certain restrooms due to frost. No discount was given. When asked about visitors they told us it would be a $ 5.00 donation for each person. We felt were were under surveillance as they kept circling the site. They stopped at 7;00 to tell us our guest had to leave at 10:00. Will look elsewhere.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals