Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2021
Our stay was very pleasant, the grounds and site were clean and well kept. Staff was very pleasant and responsive to calls and requests, as well. Looking forward to another visit in the future!
Oct 15, 2021
Our stay at the Chicago Northwest KOA was extremely enjoyable. the staff is very accommodating and friendly. We'll make this an annual visit.
Oct 14, 2021
Really appreciated the texts with information about construction detours and late check-in.
Oct 12, 2021
We visit this campground every year. The owner Sylvia is very accommodating, friendly and a wonderful camp hostess. The campground is maintained and improved upon every year. Everything is well organized. COVID precautions are thorough and well thought out. With drive-up check-in, text for deliveries and key card drop-off box; we never needed to even enter the camp office.
Oct 12, 2021
Such a cute Halloween weekend. Small campground, very personable and close to home. We will be coming back for sure.
Oct 12, 2021
BOB AND REBECCA ARE THE BEST!!!
Oct 12, 2021
The staff was extremely helpful. It was a bit noisy because of an event at a neighboring facility not associated with the KOA.
Oct 11, 2021
Great campground, so clean, so professional and they plan lovely events.
Oct 11, 2021
Great customer service and great location.
Oct 11, 2021
The campground is well maintained. Some of the sites are on a hill and could be better leveled. On the 1st site we were assigned we would not have been able to level the trailer front to back. We were assigned a new level site without any problems. The water is very heavy with iron and even with a filter left a powdery iron residue on the sink and showers. Need to improve water quality.
Oct 11, 2021
Is a good campground, not too big the campsites for rv, but for pop up campers and tent campers they have a nice space, washroom need to be clean I don’t know if is because the end of the season, I really like the text message system they have, If you need anything send a text and they bring it to your site that’s nice, over all is a nice quiet place
Oct 11, 2021
Loved our site, the employees, the activities and all the great communication! Can't wait to come back!!
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
Friendly staff. Sites are a little tight, but this is to be expected when staying at a KOA.
Oct 11, 2021
So fun for my grandkids (ages 4 and 7). Not the peaceful stay that I normally enjoy at forest preserve parks but more activities and a lot of fun - especially for the children.
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 10, 2021
Stayed for the summer season. Was great. Very relaxing and lots of fun when the Grandbabies came. They loved the playground.
Oct 10, 2021
Oct 09, 2021
Great location and near the edge so nice and quiet.
Oct 09, 2021
Very nice campground clean and quiet nice wide sites
Oct 07, 2021
Wonderful location away from hustle and bustle of the city but within 15 minutes of services. Excellent staff, nice sites and amenities. We will return for sure.
Oct 07, 2021
The gentleman who checked us in was super friendly and helpful. I like the contactless check-in. It's nice to not have to park your rig, run up to the office and then back when it can be all handled at the entrance gate. Was surprised how short staffed they were and disappointed that the store remains closed. Hope it's staffing problems (as all seem to have) and not still blaming COVID.
Oct 06, 2021
Oct 05, 2021
Small campground. Clean facility. Excellent staff. Grandkids loved Trick Treat events and playground.
Oct 05, 2021
The campground is well laid out and easy to manuever for our 25 ft back in. The staff was very helpful with directions to get around the construction. There are lots of rules including no carpets on the grass overnight. The private restrooms and bath combos are clean and convenient. Only complaint I have is on our site was a leftover firepit hole (fall alert) that should be filled in.
Oct 05, 2021
Oct 05, 2021
Great all around campground. Staff was AWESOME! We stayed here from 9/2/21 – 9/18/21. Clean restrooms, lots of activities for kids. Pool looked good (did not use it). We use this location as a home base as we visited family in the Chicagoland area. The only negative is the well water but other than that a great campground. We camped here in a 30’ Class C MH. We would stay here again.
Oct 05, 2021
Really enjoyed this scenic farmland location. Staff was so responsive and friendly. Felt very safe with COVID protocols in place and was very impressed with the laundry room—so airy and clean! Appreciated that they allowed me to change sites for my last night to allow me to get my car put on the tow dollie and get an earlier start the next day.
Oct 04, 2021
Our favorite KOA! Fun and safe activities, clean campground and amenities, and friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2021
Oct 04, 2021
Everything was great, activities, grounds, cabin was awesome except for the shower was dirty and we had nothing to clean it with.
Oct 04, 2021
Oct 04, 2021
Great place for the kids! Staff was awesome!
Oct 04, 2021
We had a wonderful stay! Staff was nice, facilities were fun and clean. Very satisfied.
Oct 04, 2021
Couldn’t be happier with my stay and all the commodities my family was very happy and my kids enjoyed all the activities of the weekend
Oct 04, 2021
Awesom. Clean and fun.
Oct 04, 2021
We come through the gate and get escorted to our site. Ok, the nice guy tell us where to park. We do. Set up out tent. Next day, I pulled a swing from an empty site and one of the employees yells at us from the road that we need to put it back. Then comes the afternoon and another employee yells at us to move our car that was in the next site. We parked where we were told.
Oct 04, 2021
Great
Oct 04, 2021
Part my fault but I really wish I had known about the trick or treating event - my 7 yr old granddaughter was with us and we did not have a costume or even candy to hand out. She was so very disappointed and I felt horrible about it.
Oct 04, 2021
We enjoyed it immensely! My little girls first time camping and it was a lovely place for her, safe and friendly. Staff were exceptional. Some equipment is a little run down but still functional.
Oct 04, 2021
The entire crew was extremely nice! Bob, one of the crew members was really friendly and helpful. It felt good to be somewhere where people care.
Oct 02, 2021
I like the texting for firewood and ice and anything that is offered at the store. It is so easy to check in and ask for items. We can't wait to come again next year. We are kept informed of all the events going on around the camp ground.
Oct 02, 2021
What a well managed RV park. Very friendly staff, great location; exceptional cleanliness, beautiful facilities.
Sep 30, 2021
We enjoyed our two nights at this quiet and well appointed KOA.
Sep 30, 2021
Thank you for a great stay!
Sep 30, 2021
OK for just an overnight stay. Our site was not level.
Sep 29, 2021
Sep 29, 2021
Requested full hookups and got only water & electric. Staff not real friendly.
Sep 28, 2021
The site were incredibly tight. Our site had a hill at the end making it very difficult to get the camper off the hitch. The gate to get in is fine once you have the pass card, but we had visitors coming to go to a wedding with us and had to wait a long time for them to be shown to our site. Our sewer hookup was literally next to where our neighbors we sitting. We did not hook up in respect to the
Oct 09, 2021
Clean, well organized, and just a great time the entire weekend. Especially thanks for the assistance in leading me to my campsite when I first arrived, there was no way I would have figured it out on my own since I arrived just after dusk. Thanks again for a great weekend!!
- Ted Birren on Google
Oct 05, 2021
Beautiful. Quiet
- Michael T. on Google
Oct 04, 2021
My little girls first time camping and she enjoyed it sooooo much. The staff were super friendly, the lady who works here and only lives 10 minutes away but stays on the camp was out of this world amazing!!! She catered for my little girls allergies and went above and beyond what I would ever expect. The camp was super clean and tidy. To other reviews I do agree that some equipment is a little older and slightly run down but it is all functional and has no negative effects on the fun you can have as a family!! Everything is inclusive so yes things are a little older but you are paying $40 for a night and you don't have to pay for the facilities, in comparison to great Wolf lodge with the amenities it is $300 a night cheaper. I will definitely return it was great fun! Set your expectations reasonable it is superior value!
- Michael Riley on Google