Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 14 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
The stay was great. Everyone there was very helpful and accommodating. Campground was very clean and comfortable. Shower houses were spotless. Thanks for a wonderful time!!
Sep 08, 2017
Pool was too cold, but we had fun with friends.
Sep 07, 2017
Very friendly. Sites are well kept.
Sep 07, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very helpful. We felt it was a very safe and clean campground. Highly recommend.
Sep 07, 2017
This was the nicest KOA we have stayed at so far. Keep up the great work. We loved all that there was to do for the kids. Very family friendly and clean.
Sep 06, 2017
Campground organized, groomed and accommodating. Competent and friendly staff. Great events and activities for campers and kids.
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice campground. Our two grandsons loved it!
Sep 06, 2017
Very clean place with nice area for kids. But staff was rude and they all had different rules on car parking. Also a lot of noise surrounding the campground.
Sep 06, 2017
This campground is very clean and has a very friendly staff. Lots of things to do with kids. Nice playground area and near the Train Museum and a Wild West Town (which is walking distance from the campground),
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great weekend! Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 05, 2017
I recently moved from TN to IL and wanted my first camping experience in the Chicago area to be at a KOA. I am thrilled to say it was just as good, if not better, than camping in Tennessee! The employees were warm and kindhearted individuals, and I found the knowledge they had from being retired citizens very comforting. We loved our time at this KOA, and will be back soon!
Sep 05, 2017
Small campground, extremely small sites, very little via activities for kids and the older woman at the desk was abrasive to campers.
Sep 05, 2017
As usual, every year this KOA gets better. They streamlined the check in process and took us directly to our site instead of waiting in line at the office. The upgraded kids play area has something for everyone. Every staff member has a smile on their face and a pleasant greeting. Highly recommend this KOA for one night or a full week!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful campground. Lots of friendly staff. Bathrooms were always clean of course with so many kids around it was hard to keep them perfect. We will be returning.
Sep 05, 2017
Fue muy divertido y seguro
Sep 05, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised. This place was really nice. We had a great time. I wish the campground had more trees, but the activities were fun and the park clean and everyone kind and helpful. I loved it. I also wish that there was a pop-up camper discount or something for those of us that don't use excessive amounts of electricity and water. $52/night was the most I've ever paid for camping.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Nice facility great activities for kids. Kind of crowded.
Sep 02, 2017
I was disappointed by the 3 night minimum for use of the cabins, especially since all of them were empty the night of our stay. I was extremely upset by the loud party in the gers/yurts that stopped at 3 am!!!! On a weeknight. ...
Sep 02, 2017
Once again not disappointed, great location, helpful staff. Very clean facility. Great landscaping.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Stayed 3 nights . Easy check in/out Gate card requires $10 deposite . Quiet surroundings little noise from the Wild West exhibit next door. Clean sites, didn't pick up trash at sites like other KOA campgrounds but dumpster close by.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Experienced electrical issue after unhooking. Not sure if camp related. Service garage felt it was campground related.
Aug 30, 2017
Visited relatives in the city of Chicago. This location is about an hour out. The staff was very friendly and out going. The place was beautiful and green. I will stay here again if possible.
Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful showers! !!!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
It's close to home which allows a quick short get away. The facilities are VERY clean which is fantastic. The bad part was that the sites were extremely close together with NO dividers of any kind between them.. We felt like we were in a commune not on a peaceful trip with your family enjoying the outdoors.
Aug 29, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. Campground was very clean and kept up very well. People were very nice. I only wish they had weekly rates. We stayed 10 days. Thank you for a great place to stay CNW KOA.
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean washrooms and showers friendly staff
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Grounds are beautifully maintained and our young girls had a ball at the playground. Staff was all so friendly and helpful. Our site was small but it worked and we will definitely return next year!!
Aug 28, 2017
The kids had fun with the various activities, the staff was friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
We enjoyed it and it had plenty of kids things to do, however the pool was freezing, couldn't enjoy it. The campsites were packed pretty tight together. Grounds were kept up nicely.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
One peaceful night
Aug 25, 2017
One night stay not long enough to truly evaluate but we had not problems and had a restful stay. Thanks.
Aug 25, 2017
One of the BEST!!! Friendly staff, very clean park. If I need to go back near Chicago, this would be the place to go.
Aug 25, 2017
Another Great Stay!
Aug 24, 2017
Very awkward check-in location blocking drive. Well water very off-putting taste. Nice site and hook up with level sites.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice park nice welcoming staff!
Aug 24, 2017
Should you even have tent spaces directly under high voltage lines? I had to clean floor of my tent , there was seven dogs poops buried in the grass in8'/8' area.
Aug 24, 2017
I was very impressed how well kept this KOA was. We were only passing thru and arrived late and left early, but it looked like it would be an awesome place to spend more time, with a nice pool, theater, mini golf, etc. Very clean and sites were spacious and in a beautiful setting.
Aug 23, 2017
This is a good place to spend a weekend.
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff, nice facility-- wish the back showers had better water pressure
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff and campers. Nice location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals