Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 13 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
Rented onsite RV and tent site-first RV, filthy dirty, 2nd RV slightly better though carpet very dirty and awning broken (95 degrees outside). Pool closed for the season, firewood $6 a bundle, same wood $$ at corner gas station, coffee $2 cup!. When I nicely asked for the awning to be put down by staff (there is a sign in the RV telling you to ask) I was told "it is broke" no apology
Sep 05, 2017
As usual, every year this KOA gets better. They streamlined the check in process and took us directly to our site instead of waiting in line at the office. The upgraded kids play area has something for everyone. Every staff member has a smile on their face and a pleasant greeting. Highly recommend this KOA for one night or a full week!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
I was disappointed by the 3 night minimum for use of the cabins, especially since all of them were empty the night of our stay. I was extremely upset by the loud party in the gers/yurts that stopped at 3 am!!!! On a weeknight. ...
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Grounds are beautifully maintained and our young girls had a ball at the playground. Staff was all so friendly and helpful. Our site was small but it worked and we will definitely return next year!!
Aug 28, 2017
The kids had fun with the various activities, the staff was friendly.
Aug 24, 2017
Should you even have tent spaces directly under high voltage lines? I had to clean floor of my tent , there was seven dogs poops buried in the grass in8'/8' area.
Aug 21, 2017
Loved it!! Lots of things for kids. Wish there were more for them. Brown building needs a little clean up!!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend. Lots of children activities and a very friendly staff. We will be back soon.
Aug 21, 2017
Absolutely fantastic stay! Clean bathrooms, friendly people and great campground!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
It was very nice at koa, the kids loved the park's the candy hunt, mini golf and the jumpy pillow. I love that it is family orinted. The only thing I would say is the pool was too cold to swim in, but other then that we had a great time. Thanks and keep up the good work!
Aug 14, 2017
Booked the rustic tent campground, clean, accommodating with a table and chairs + a fire pit. playground was full of kids and was nice to see them running around other than being stuck on the phone/tablet, other amenities such as bathrooms, showers and sinks were clean and welcoming. Firewood is also available although would recommend to get some before hand. Staff and other campers are welcoming
Aug 09, 2017
Such a beautiful and clean campground with friendly people working for KOA. Love it and can't wait to return.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean and friendly. Okay for some, but to our family it felt like camping at a festival! So noisy, way too many lights, piped-through music and announcements - it just wasn't that pleasant. The sites are also right on top of each other. We'll be looking for somewhere else next time.
Aug 04, 2017
Everything is clean and good about this campground I really enjoyed the time there the only negative is on the tent side is so close to the road . At night you can hear every single car passing by I woke up several times but the place is clean great friendly stuff and so secure.
Aug 03, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Nice camp in rural Illinois, friendly staff showing the site but also lots of mosquitoes and $5 extra (never happened to us at other KOA) if you don't have a reservation.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice KOA: clean and friendly KOA staff. We'll be back! I
Jul 20, 2017
Very clean & all the staff was accomodating & friendly! A lovely experience. Jackie McKenna
Jul 17, 2017
Love all the kid activities!
Jul 10, 2017
First time camping as a family, we can't wait to go back again. The staff was amazing and the grounds were perfect. We had an amazing time and hope to visit again soon.
Jun 30, 2017
The campground itself was nice, but the location left a lot to be desired. The neighbors to the north of this property ran ATV's until 1 AM in the morning, making it sound like we were sleeping next to an ATV park. And nobody in the park enforced the 11 PM lights out time. Our tent site was between two sites from the same extended family, and they were drinking and signing past 1 AM
Jun 27, 2017
Great games and planed events for the kids clean showers and bathrooms.
Jun 26, 2017
nice place to stay the staff is always helpful,and the camp is clean
Jun 15, 2017
Upsides: Lots of fun free activities for the kids, including swimming. Pet friendly. Quite tidy. Very very nice bathrooms and showers. Downsides: there's road noise, gunshots and whistles from wild west town next door, and huge power lines with an unnerving persistant buzz. No remote or primitive sites. If you're looking to "rough it" this is not the place for you. But pretty perfect for tiny tots
Jun 12, 2017
This was my 1st ever camping trip and my 9 year old sons 1st experience also. What a blast!! Campground was clean and well kept, the pool was the perfect size for family fun and a variety of planned activities made it easy to stay entertained and meet other campers. He made lots of friends and said it was the most fun he has ever had. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!
Jun 11, 2017
Great service. This was our first time a a KOA. With three little ones under 5 years old camping can be interesting. The grounds and amenities were what we expected and well maintained.
Jun 11, 2017
Had a great time, impressed with how this was run.
May 31, 2017
Best campground we ever stayed at. Clean, friendly, lots to do.
Apr 26, 2017
Being on the corner, I was woken up by loud vehicles accelerating from the intersection. I think a little yard work wouldn't hurt. Lawn was a little long with branches all over. I felt it was a little pricey. I will NOT be staying at any koa if I continue to receive annoying emails.
Oct 12, 2016
Wonderful fall actuvities. Very clean. Cheerful staff. Love it!
Oct 10, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Well staffed, lots of activites.
Sep 21, 2016
Everything was very clean and easy for a quick one night stay
Sep 19, 2016
As good as it always is. Nice place to getaway, friendly staff. Nice and clean amenities.
Sep 19, 2016
Solid.
Sep 15, 2016
Nice KOA. The cleanest and nicest restrooms of any KOA I've ever stayed at. Only downside was the mosquitos were absolutely terrible.
Sep 12, 2016
Everything was great!! My only inconvenience was that the camping sites are a kind of small, fortunately the sites on our sides where not occupied and we where not crammed in like I saw in other sites.
Sep 11, 2016
Sanitaires propres, excellent accueil, bien situé pour prendre le train de banlieu (Metra) pour Chicago-1h20. Bon rapport qualité-prix.
Sep 07, 2016
Most beautiful and clean campground we ever stayed at. All the staff is super friendly and their kids activities are wonderful. Would recommend to everyone who will listen.
Sep 07, 2016
Had a great time with the family and friends, was very happy on how clean the bathrooms we're.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Very Clean bathroom facilities and the rest of the campground Very well kept up. Only negative was the price per night compared to other campgrounds a bit high.
Aug 23, 2016
Stay was great and very friendly staff. Only thing is need to spray more for bees and flys
Aug 23, 2016
Great KOA. Friendly staff and clean campgrounds .
Aug 20, 2016
Campground was beautiful and the staff was awesome. We'd been on the road three weeks via motorcycle and this spot rated near the top
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful way to spend our first camping experience!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals