Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 13 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
very nice, lots of kid friendly activity
Oct 15, 2017
Staff was very pleasant and helpful Sites are kind of cramped. This made folks with dogs that whined and barked when the owners were gone very annoying. When I've gone to state parks I haven't noticed that but the sites are much bigger. Wifi was nice but it was quickly overwhelmed when the camp ground was full. The activities planned for kids and families for the weekend were great!
Oct 14, 2017
the staff there were incredibly helpful!!!! They deserve a great deal of credit! Nice campground, very very clean. Thank you for a great stay!
Oct 11, 2017
Nice clean campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2017
There was a smell of horse manure that was distracting and lots of flies but that is not the camp's fault
Oct 11, 2017
Bon emplacement pour prendre le train pour Chicago. Sylvie est accueillant et fut disponible pour nous donner de l'info. Merci
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
As always staff was very friendly and courteous. Can't wait until next year! Recommendation: There is only one entrance into and out of the campground which is very narrow which can be difficult when two vehicles meet, one coming in and one leaving. It would be great if one of the roads going down to the tenting area was made into a main exit road out.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
The spots are VERY close together and not level. Can't escape the neighbor's sewer pipe. Cost for firewood is the most I've ever paid. Well water has tons of iron and bad odor. Only people speeding through the grounds are the office golf carts. Not the worst site I've ever stayed in. But certainly lower than most KOA's.
Oct 10, 2017
Very clean and the staff is wonderful. The Halloween themed weeken was really fun and the kids enjoyed the trick or treating!
Oct 09, 2017
We were ahead of our scheduled visit and the staff were very accommodating to find a spot for us. We also requested a trailer storage spot for one night as our plans changed yet again and the staff was very gracious in working with us. No hesitation reserving there again in the future.
Oct 09, 2017
Winterized our camper and put it into storage. I will be a long six months until we camp again. Always a great place to meet friends old and new.
Oct 09, 2017
Had a great time here during the fall. Had lots of kids activities, great playground, movies for kids and social activities. The bathrooms and showers are clean. The sites for RVs are gravel, very close to each other and fairly level. All the hookups worked fine. Will be back next year!
Oct 08, 2017
Really nice campground and wonderful staff. No cable and so close to major city TV was terrible, Love that the train was so close to catch to go into the city.
Oct 07, 2017
Wonderful campground, clean,quiet and great location to take the train into Chicago or all the towns along the train line. Perfect weekend trip.
Oct 04, 2017
Fun, great trails to walk, good wifi
Oct 04, 2017
Very "Campy" feel. Clean restrooms and showers. Very friendly staff!
Oct 03, 2017
with a prepaid reservation it took 20 minutes to get thru the entrance !!!
Oct 03, 2017
We had such a lovely weekend at the KOA! It was a special Halloween celebration weekend. Even though we don't have kids, we still enjoyed seeing everyone dressed up and enjoyed the fun decorations. The bathrooms, as always, were spotlessly clean and the staff was so friendly and helpful. We took a short drive, just 15 minutes up the road to the Marengo conservation area for hiking.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
There is reason that we as well as many others visit this campground multiple times during the camping season. It stands up to the KOA image of being clean, neat and organized. It is such a wonderful place for the children. They have many activities and a great play ground. Thank you so much for the time you spend making it a pleasant place for us to spend multiple weekends.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very helpful getting in and getting out. Friendly staff.
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Thanks to Jennifer, Reinhard, and Diane. Specially, thanks for caring for our dog while we were away for six hours. Jennifer and Reinhard took an interest in helping us out by walking our dog Lucy. Thanks again!
Sep 28, 2017
Very poor wifi receiption. Pool was disgusting -- not sure how long since it had been cleaned. Wish they would have told us it was closed when I checked in. Otherwise a really nice park....
Sep 27, 2017
Unusually quiet for a KOA since its far enough away from the main highways. Like all KOAs , it was clean, personable staff and predictable service. Lots of activities for kids (although we didn't have any). Great place to stay!
Sep 27, 2017
Excellent campground! We weren't there much during the day, but felt very secure and comfortable being gone. Grounds and other spaces very well-attended. Lots of friendly folks, too!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Narrow road into, sharp turns, NO parking for check in except to block other traffic both in and out. I see NO reason for me to have to wait on someone to check in or out before I can proceed thru the gate ,Then staff has an attitude when waiting people honk their horn for someone to move, this happened to me at check in and then I got blocked from entering the camp ground. Typical KOA 1950's
Sep 26, 2017
Perfect stay.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Silva and the entire staff are excellant always a great stay here!!!
Sep 24, 2017
the campground is clean. sites are a little close. We booked in may for sept15-17 weekend (cust ap wk) paid deposit of one night 58.50 when we arrived we were told that we owed $16.50 more. $10.00 for deposit of gate card that would be refunded when we checked out (got no problem with this), however in principle i have a hard time with the additional $6.50!!feel like bait & switch!
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice camp lot. Enjoyed the swing.
Sep 24, 2017
Enjoyed access to commuter train to Chicago. Clean camp ground staff are pleasant
Sep 23, 2017
We only stayed two nights but everything went well. The office staff was excellent.
Sep 23, 2017
From start to finish our stay was amazing, they were so helpfull in every way. This is the place to go if you want a nice experience.
Sep 23, 2017
It would have been nice if the swimming pool was open and a place to fish
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Always excellent !!!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
always clean, very friendly, and the wild west town is a must for young children, maybe thats why i like it so much ,I'm only 47 ;) new playground and jump pillow very cool.thanks guys
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you so much for having such a wonderful campground. Our stay was very pleasant and our grand children had a great time at your play ground. WOW-the play ground is the best. You really put a lot of time and money in making it an exciting place for them to spend time. Also thank for all of the activities for families. We are coming back in two weeks to stay with you again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals