Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 14 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Very accommodating and friendly staff!!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Every encounter that we had with an employee of KOA was great! The employees went out of their way to accommodate us. It was a great experience.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
had a great time thanks you!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
I would have given it 5 stars except that on our last morning(Sun)we were awakened (6AM) by loud explosions from the next door wild west park. It was no fault of the park but seemed strange that we heard nothing on Fri. or Sat.Aside from that we had a very enjoyable experience and will stay there again if the occasion arises.Thank You.
Sep 05, 2016
Great waaaaay out of the way KOA. Long way off the interstate. Peaceful country setting. Gated park. Water very rusty, wrecked my filter and water hose. Use an external water filter if hooking up to water. That is the only negative.
Sep 05, 2016
Very Clean bathroom facilities and the rest of the campground Very well kept up. Only negative was the price per night compared to other campgrounds a bit high.
Sep 04, 2016
Other than one of two stalls in the men's bathroom was out of order during our stay the campground was in exceptional condition.
Sep 04, 2016
Nice Folks,
Sep 03, 2016
was pretty good. was relaxing 2 nights we stayed there.
Sep 02, 2016
Great KOA, Great Location, BUT MOSTLY, GREAT STAFF!
Sep 01, 2016
Very well hidden, and out of the way, location was very misleading. I thought I was going to Elgin, Il but drove back to Union, Il over 20 miles away. Very nice camp sites. Great showers. We will certainly return next year.
Sep 01, 2016
Everything was great. :)
Sep 01, 2016
Great overnight stay and no trains!!
Aug 31, 2016
This KOA is not really big rig friendly. The sites are long enough but interior roads are narrow with tight turns.
Aug 31, 2016
The owner and staff is very helpful and friendly.
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice place. No real complaints. Keep planting new trees for more shade! Very much liked the individual showers. I know it's not a great priority but if you ever get some extra money, you could expand the tiny dog park.
Aug 31, 2016
Such a relaxing stay. The campground was so clean and quiet. The trailer we rented was very nice.
Aug 30, 2016
This is only the second time we stayed. We liked having a full hookup, clean, pretty with grass and flowers, great showers, and quiet and friendly people ready to help.
Aug 30, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay at KOA Union. It seems to attract some great campers and we love to connect with them. The park is always clean and has an overall good feeling. It is well taken care of and always very professional. We travel to many other KOA and this campground is genuinely devoted to make their camper's stay enjoyable and memorable.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Stay was wonderful, thank you!
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean and quiet.
Aug 29, 2016
The stuff at this KOA are always friendly. We love going there to relax on the weekends.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great time with two little kids and the KOA staff was very friendly.
Aug 29, 2016
Very helpful and friendly. Nice clean campground,
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Lots for kids to do. Friendly, hardworking staff. Clean!!
Aug 29, 2016
We have stayed there many times - Great place!!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Great park. Lots to do and lots of green open areas. The Only issues were Flies and Mosiquitos. bring plent of OFF and a fly swatter. Other than that you will love it here!
Aug 27, 2016
Nice place outta the city but close enough to drive in. Clean showers.
Aug 26, 2016
one of the best KOA's we have stayed at
Aug 26, 2016
the water seemed to have a lot of iron in it..showers/bath house very clean..pool kind of dirty probably from the storm
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Very pretty campground. Very well maintained with lots of flowers and shade. Would stay here again.
Aug 25, 2016
good place to stay either before or after traveling through Chicago
Aug 24, 2016
Older gentleman on phone and at desk was rude and unfriendly. Pool hours were too restrictive.
Aug 24, 2016
Love the location. Very quiet and green. Lots of activities and amenities. Only side note would be wider entrance road.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Took our niece's family with 3 year old triplets. Plenty to do, but pool was a bit too cold. Overall nice stay.
Aug 23, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Pat did a great job and always greeted us warmly. The showers were awesome! The camp store was very, very overpriced, and Bingo could be made more fun with small prizes from the store. It was silly that we paid 25 cents for each card and all $$ went to whomever won one game. Weak effort. Overall, the experience was okay.
Aug 23, 2016
We came to see Chicago. Our bad. Just too far by train to be very do able. KOA fine other than stinky water.
Aug 23, 2016
Small family kao! Petfect for my family of 5. We absolutely love the staff.feels like family.
Aug 23, 2016
Love the access to the train to the city. Liked the rural setting.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice place. While the spaces are a bit narrow for most rigs, the general park is very attractive.
Aug 23, 2016
Stay was great and very friendly staff. Only thing is need to spray more for bees and flys
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Great KOA. Friendly staff and clean campgrounds .
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and well organized campground. Sites were very small and tight but included everything you would expect.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals