Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The ground and the activities are very good. My only and big concern is mosquitoes ....KOA should do something about them....the spray doesn't work on them....
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Had a great time and will be back again next summer!
Aug 30, 2017
Fantastic! Lots of amazing activities for the kids - waterslids, foam pit, bikes, Rock bags, playground, pool were all a hit. Everything is close, sand pad tent site was great! Very clean. Loved the outdoor sink for washing dishes, it's a good size. Highly recommended, we absolutely loved our stay. We will be back.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Best KOA I've ever stayed at. The kids had a great time, lots of activities and things for them to do. The owners were hands on and very nice to deal with. The only complaint I have which is beyond their control was a family with two young twins less than two years old that cried most of two nights. We were in a tent and they were next to us, they should have stayed home. It was unfair to all of u
Aug 15, 2017
It was awesome! The personnel is really nice, polite, always smiling and very helpful. There's always something to do for the kids so I can't really complain :) THANK YOU!
Aug 15, 2017
Great place for kids. My boys love our annual trip to Cardinal. Friendly staff, clean and lots to do.
Aug 09, 2017
Everything was excellent and extremely clean. The only suggestion would be to sell your firewood dry, it was completely soaked.
Aug 09, 2017
Our first time camping at a KOA and it was PHENOMENAL! We all had such a wonderful time. The kids had so many things to do and the grounds itself were so well maintained. Will definitely be back! Thanks for a nice long weekend!
Aug 08, 2017
We loved it! Will definitely be going back.
Aug 01, 2017
The campsite was awesome, plenty of help around when a question needed answering. The only real problem we had was that even being quiet around the campsite, we were told we were too loud and that we couldn't keep our second car on the campsite which had plenty of room for said car.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a fantastic time there. So much to do for our 3 year old, and my husband and I spent hours on the jumping pillows as well! Downsides are: The pool was was extremely cloudy. Power outage. Cost of wood- We stayed one night and had to get 2 bundles of wood. We will definitely be going back in September!
Jul 24, 2017
Great place for family. Kids had a blast!
Jul 23, 2017
Kids had a great time, very clean and perfect spot for my pups.
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great time but pool water was little cold for little ones.
Jul 17, 2017
As always, a lovely spot with lovely people who clearly want your vacation to be great. Kids love this place, so much fun and relaxation combined.
Jul 08, 2017
Enjoyed the warm pool, the go-carts and the quiet nights at this safe and well organized KOA
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
The staff was friendly, and generally happy you were there, it was a nice change to have staff acknowledge you, and ask if you need anything. My kids had a great time swimming and going on the jumping pillows, and I had a chance to relax by the pool. Also very clean grounds, washrooms, play areas. Very impressed!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back! Travel Safely
Jun 06, 2017
The overall family, fun and relaxed feeling at this campground was unbelievable. Amazingly clean!
May 23, 2017
Had a great time, lots of activities for the kids. Very clean kampground - will go back for sure!
Oct 12, 2016
Very expensive for visitors, actually less expensive for a site instead of just visiting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are definitely expensive for visitors, this is on purpose. On a busy weekend we have 500-600 people on site. They have paid to use the facilities and participate in the activities. If we did not charge a large amount we would have too may people and our campers could not enjoy what they paid for.
Oct 09, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Great campground. Owners and workers were all very friendly, kind, helpful and positive. Lots of great activities through the day for kids. Campground rules are well enforced. Lovely setting. Dog park was a cool bonus.
Sep 19, 2016
awesome for family and kids
Sep 13, 2016
We have stayed there many times and enjoy it every time...big thanks to the owners for keeping the pool open an extra weekend a
Sep 06, 2016
je donne un 2 etoiles non pas pour l'endroit qui lui meme est superbe pour les jeunes enfants avec leurs installations. Le tres mauvais service de la part des proprios qui traitent les gens comme de la ... ils sont antipatique et n'on aucune base du service a la clientele. JAMAIS je n'y retournerais et ne recommanderais cet endroit a personne.
Sep 06, 2016
A second wonderful stay and can't say enough great things about this place.. Love it! This weekend fireworks and activities just wonderful. Thanks to owners who really care about their campers.. We will be back!!!
Aug 28, 2016
We felt safe and happy staying at your campground. Please make more tent campsites!
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice family campground. Very child orientated. On the negative side: Rules are over enforced making stay a little less enjoyable. My daughter was told to get off her bike as she rode to bathroom because quiet time is from 11PM and 8AM. She was not making any noise or bothering anyone. Perhaps some consideration?
Aug 20, 2016
Mens bathroom needs lower sinks or a stool for kids, as well as a diaper changing table. The one sleeping unit per site rule was a problem, we have two very small tents.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Clean. Friendly. Awesomest place on earth according to my kids.
Aug 10, 2016
Amazing time! Even with a campfire ban in place due to drought conditions, we had a fabulous time. Thank you!!
Aug 07, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids, great atmosphere. thanks
Aug 06, 2016
This is our second time coming and we will be back. Our kids love all the fun activities and the campground is very clean and the staff are friendly.
Jul 30, 2016
Campground was tidy, as were the facilities. Lots were a nice size. We had to vacate the pool and playground whenever the smelly dumping station next to the pool was being used.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Clean campground. Friendly employees. We found the pool rather small, shallow.
Jul 27, 2016
It's an annual tradition that just keeps going... now the "kids" are 11, 14 and 16. Great spot, clean, friendly staff, spacious sites, lots of activities. Just great.
Jul 25, 2016
This is my second season at a KOA. Both seasons have been at the Cardinal location since they are so amazing to my family. My daughter never wants to leave. The staff are very friendly, generous, and accommodating. Makes it difficult to try different locations when this one provides superior customer service. I will be booking my stay for next year.
Jul 25, 2016
kids paradise i would say.They have strict noise/fire rules which I liked as well:)
Jul 20, 2016
Great campground with lots for the kids to do. All facilities were very clean. The kids really enjoyed the water slide!
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean and kid oriented campground. Stayed for 2 nights with our 2 kids age 4-6. We were tent camping and had a lot right by the park which was a perfect location. Absolutely loved that we didn't have to have money on us and had things charged out to our account. We will be back next year for sure! Thanks.
Jul 11, 2016
Our stay was not the best, nothing to do with KOA Cardinal and everything about the raining weather all throughout the stay. :-( KOA Cardinal had plenty of activities for young and old. We will definitely return at another time. Hopefully mother nature will cooperate.
Jul 11, 2016
Bravo pour le respect du couvre-feu. camping silencieux où il fait bon se reposer
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals