Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2019
Plein d'activités et de jeux pour les enfants. Salles de bain toujours propres. Et l'halloween est à l'honneur à l'automne... belle randonnée parmi une tonne de citrouilles et une maison hantée incroyable!
Oct 18, 2019
We didn’t enjoy our stay at all this time around.Our nephew wanted to stay in the empty lot right beside us. He was planning on camping in his truck with a special tent attached especially for it.Apparently he wasn’t allowed because it wasn’t a licensed recreational vehicle.Also they start making rounds around 9:30 to see who is up with campfires and low music. Then at 10 they tell you to tu
Oct 18, 2019
Best stay I have ever had at any campground throughout the US an Canada! Top notch operation period!
Oct 17, 2019
Clean campground, wonderful staff. We enjoyed staying at Cardinal KOA.
Oct 16, 2019
Excellent place, super clean. Very friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2019
It was great as always! Looking forward to next year already!!!
Oct 16, 2019
This campground is always a joy to stay at. Always immaculately clean with ever friendly staff, many of whom you see year in, year out and get to know by name. Always lots to do and well organized.
Oct 16, 2019
To have someone telling us to whisper at the fire is a little too much for us. We wont be returning for sure. Service at the front desk is not very accommodating. We will cancelling for next year for sure. New charge for Prebooking is a little much as well.
Oct 16, 2019
Just finished the 2019 summer as a seasonal at that campground (May 3rd to Oct 14th) and let me tell you, our family had the summer of our lives! Every weekend is themed with activities for everyone! My 8yrs old daughter made friends for life and so did we. They put on a show like no one! From the amazing fireworks to Pirate or halloween wkens, you don’t want to miss.
Oct 16, 2019
Many wonderful things to do - for the young and the young at heart. Staff is incredible! The Thanksgiving / Halloween weekend was superb! Well done! We will be back many, many times.
Oct 16, 2019
Very nice camping grounds. Well maintained by a super staff working around the clock. Family oriented, lots of activities for the kids with adults. Will definetely go back.
Oct 16, 2019
We were there for the last weekend of the season and we all had a blast with the trick or treat, the pumpkin walk and the haunted house! You guys made the weekend unforgettable and the kids want to go back next year! And so do we �
Oct 16, 2019
Excellent service et activités organisées durant la fin de semaine de l’action de grâce et la fête de l’halloween.
Oct 16, 2019
Love the campground. I just disagree with their policy that they charge families an extra $10 PER DAY for an additional child over 2 children. I agree if more than 2 adults or 4 children, but really? More than 2 children? A lit of families have more than 2 children and the high site rates I believe more than cover the costs.
Oct 16, 2019
Very clean and enjoyable stay. Nice setting and well maintained
Oct 16, 2019
It was great! We were heading for tent camping but decided on using one of the cabins instead (October). Loved the site and we had a great time with friends and family. The Halloween activities were very well organized and fun. Looking forward to going back next Summer and probably again for the Halloween/Thanksgiving weekend. Cheers,
Oct 16, 2019
Great Halloween theme, and best haunted house ever.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
We had another wonderful camping season at Cardinal KOA. Can’t wait for next year!
Oct 09, 2019
We have stayed here many times. The campground is always very clean. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Our grandchildren loved the playground. We went last weekend for Halloween. We all had a great time decorating the RV and also our grandchildren got to carve a pumpkin and got to do some arts and crafts. They are very well organized and always do an excellent job. We will be back.
Oct 09, 2019
Always enjoy our time at our local KOA. Halloween weekends are amazing .
Oct 09, 2019
Loved the activities. They obviously have spent a lot of time preparing for the haunted house and pumpkin walk. We all loved it!! So lucky to have the opportunity for my family to come and stay. We always get a cabin and that is a great way to camp without all the extra stuff.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
This was a great stay and was even upgraded to a pull thru with patio stones and a swing. My grandson loved it! So many activities for him. The parks were well kept and he really enjoyed it. Hope to be back when its warmer out! :)
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Very helpful staff. Lots of activities. Loved the Halloween themes and trick or treaters.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
We stayed for a “Halloween weekend” which exceeded our expectations. A huge amount of effort went into each of the activities and it paid off! The pumpkin walk and haunted house were outstanding!!! Our kids also loved dressing up and trick or treating. The campsites are all beautiful and easy to access.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
nice and clean, hook ups close to camper
Oct 06, 2019
Super friendly, helpful host. Campground, washrooms very clean. Good sized, level sites with tree cover and shade. Would appear that there are numerous activities for campers especially during summer months. Very helpful advising about children charity. Will definitely stay here again if I am in the area. Thank you folks.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Was really surprised with all the activities and such ... the price of wood was high though and no family showers (nice for with kids or as couple), also normal shower heads would be great but nice people and service and really clean
Oct 01, 2019
We love coming to KOA Cardinal! Lots of great activities for the kids! The haunted house is REALLY SCARY! Pumpkin walk is AMAZING! Thanks for all the work you put into a great campground!
Sep 30, 2019
Great Halloween weekend! Pumpkin walk and haunted house were lots of fun
Sep 30, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cardinal KOA this past weekend. The Halloween activities were amazing and our kids had a blast. I would recommend this campground to anyone looking for a place to camp!!!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Our stay was very nice! Lots of activities for the kids, we were just warned nicely to keep our noise level down and turn radio off at 10 or 11pm. But still had our fire until 12 12:30 without any complaints! Halloween weekend was a great success! Lots of trick or treators and scary house was amazing as well as pumpkin inferno walk! Recommend to go again
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
This was our first time here and OMG it was amazing! The people were so friendly and the events were fantastic!!! Before we left we booked thanksgiving weekend. Can’t wait to go back.
Sep 30, 2019
Beautiful campground. Quiet time is very well respected. Too many times we have gone to campgrounds where quiet time is not very effective and spoils our weekend. We were very happy with quiet time results at that KOA.
Sep 30, 2019
Thank you again for a wonderful stay! It was our first time using our trailer. All the staff was super helpful and friendly! We’re coming back this weekend with my parents. Definitely will be highly recommending KOA campgrounds to family and friends!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
It was the first of 4 Halloween themed weekend and the owners out did themselves with the pumpkin walk and haunted house. Our group of 22 had the best time!
Oct 16, 2019
Fun activities, friendly people
- Trudy Prevost on Google
Oct 09, 2019
Their pumpkin walk and haunted house are amazing!! Wonderful place to spend some time with friends and an endless amount of activities for everyone to enjoy. We get a cabin and they are nice and comfortable. The heating is nice to have on the cold fall days.
- Carmen Parsons on Google
Sep 22, 2019
The park is supper clean the staff go above and beyond from check in to check out. Had a blast at there Halloween weekend 1 of 3. The owner himself comes around and makes sure people are following the rules . So much fun for the whole family.
- Shannon Gratton on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.