Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 3 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Info: 613-657-4536

Email This Campground

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2019
Park and facilities were well kept and clean. Staff was friendly and attentive.
Jun 15, 2019
Love the treed sites!!
Jun 12, 2019
super clean, super friendly, excellent activities for kids, awesome pool.
Jun 11, 2019
Great spot for kids but was disappointed that your Wifi was slow and sometimes not available ... most seniors these days depend on reliable technology when they travel.
Jun 11, 2019
Beautiful spot with giant trees and so much to do for the kids! There is an event every weekend it seems and a team of staff ready and willing to help you out all the time. Excellent place. We will be going back.
Jun 11, 2019
Our first trip here this year with our grandchildren. Dan, Karen, and their team do an incredible job every time we visit. Which is numerous times each year. Highly recommend if you are looking for a family campground with lots for the children to do.
Jun 11, 2019
It was our first stay at Cardinal for the season and it was lovely as always
Jun 11, 2019
Surprisingly unexpected,this gem of a campground.Family orientated with many things to do for kids,lots of shade and a staff that works very hard to make your stay memorable.This campground would have to be in the top of our list as we have stayed in a lot of campgrounds.(we are in the active senior category)
Jun 11, 2019
Lots of activities and kid friendly. Just a bit pricey per day
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Very clean and lots of great activities for kids! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We had a great stay. My daughter loved it and asked in the first 20mins if we could come back another time.
Jun 10, 2019
Our stay was amazing and can’t wait to book again
Jun 10, 2019
Excellent, clean sites and friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Always a pleasure to come back to cardinal. Wonderful hospitality and nicely kept sites. Great fun for kids and parents.
Jun 10, 2019
Excellent campground, great for kids and families with lots of activities and a caring staff
Jun 10, 2019
it was great as always lots for the kids to do
Jun 10, 2019
As always, another great stay at the Cardinal KOA! :)
Jun 10, 2019
all wonderfull people, very helpfull and smiles all around
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
We have stayed here 3 times so far and every time has been great. It’s a very clean and organized campground. The staff are tireless when it comes to providing activities for the kids.
Jun 10, 2019
We had a great time. Very clean with great activities for the kids! Will be returning for sure.
Jun 10, 2019
Our first time at a KOA and we were spoiled! The experience, staff and facilities were all amazing! We actually cancelled other camping trips this summer and rebooked here instead. The sites were great, grounds were well kept, washrooms clean and lots of great activities for kids! A labor of love for the owners for sure :-)
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Staff and facilities are excellent. Had a lovely 3 night stay!
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Nice campground! Lots for the kids to do!
Jun 10, 2019
Best KOA...love this campground. Returning camper. So clean and friendly. Will be back again and would recommend to anyone. They are awesome!!!
Jun 10, 2019
The setting, activities and facilities were great. However, it felt a little overpriced for a party of two (father and daughter) in a tent trailer. Neighbours to the west of the campground partied outside and late into the night; this greatly affected our overall experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about your concern. This was the first nice weekend of the year (without rain) and everyone was so excited to spend time outside, including the neighbours. This is the first concern we have received about them so we will definitely monitor it. They are always very accommodating and understand our business so it has never been a problem before. We appreciate knowing.
Jun 09, 2019
Merci pour les belles activités à faire avec les enfants! Cependant, tentez d’utiliser des matériaux recyclables ou compostable, le styromousse ça fini à la poubelle!..
Jun 09, 2019
We were really pleased with campground and facilities. We will definitely return
Jun 08, 2019
Super plaisant et toujours propre et de très belles activités pour les enfants!
Jun 07, 2019
Nice location with friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jun 07, 2019
We stayed for one night. It was the first time staying at a KOA in a tent. I was impressed by the size of the site. The kids loved the facilities and the activities.
Jun 01, 2019
When I stayed here in 2018, I felt that the campground was perfect! Now in 2019, I see lots of new improvements! The only bad thing about this campground is...leaving it! I feel that the people here are my FRIENDS. They treated me with kindness and love! I had such a great time! They even arranged for me to get help from a trusted mechanic! They SAVED my trip! This is a wonderful place!
May 30, 2019
Amazing place to stay and lots of activities and games for the kids. Thank you to the hosts!! We will be back!
May 30, 2019
Loved this place, too bad it was still too cool & wet for a swim.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Wi-fi still needs a lot of work. Otherwise it was good.
May 27, 2019
May 27, 2019
Great service as always and always look for ward to the new additions each year
May 27, 2019
May 27, 2019
Very clean. Great for kids. Our site was very difficult to get into; tight turn and tree too close to trailer pad.
May 27, 2019
We had a great time regardless the weather. However; the Misquotes were over excessive due to the still water around our site, personally I feel J6 landscape should be brought up higher to prevent the flooding.
May 26, 2019
Always a great family weekend camping at the Cardinal KOA. Been visiting for 8 years now!
May 23, 2019
We always enjoy camping in Cardinal. Quiet campground and friendly guests
May 23, 2019
May 23, 2019
May 22, 2019
Always a great time. Karen, Dan, Phil, and staff go above and beyond with their customer service. Really enjoyed some of the new activities (like Trivia) and looking forward to trying some more new activities later in the summer. Thanks for a great weekend!
May 22, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy