Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Info: 613-657-4536

Email This Campground

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2018
We are first time seasonal campers, and loved it . There is always something going on to entertain the kids and the kids at heart, The staff is very friendly and do an excellent job.
Oct 19, 2018
We had a wonderful time in the lodge that we rented. However, the air matress in the couch pull-out bed had a slow leak. The mattress needed to be inflated a few times through the night.
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Been going for years. We love it. My family enjoys it tremendously. See you again next year :-)
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Excellent service and friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Very lovely campground. Neat & tidy. Wish it was closer to home.
Oct 15, 2018
Bike rentals, pizzeria and chip truck were closed for week-end (had been put away for the end of season). I feel that all services should be available for the entire season (weather permitting). In the past years, not only were they available, but bikes rentals and mini-putt was free for the final week-end. Disappointing to go to a site where all services are closed.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
My stay at the KOA cardinal was amazing! Great activities for the whole family: pumpkin carving, pumpkin walk, hunted house, and more. Every thing was fantastic regardless of the rain! Thanks guys! We’ll come back next year!
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Plusieurs belles activités pour les enfants et les enfants ont beaucoup de plaisir.
Oct 09, 2018
Another spectacular Thanksoween weekend at KOA. Our fourth in a row and we are already booked for next year. Thanks for everything!
Oct 09, 2018
Très intéressant parce qu'il y a des thématiques. Nous, en tant que grand-parents, nous aimons particulièrement le thème de l'halloween. Nous étions beaucoup de gens qui se connaissions aussi, ce qui rend plus agréable le séjour. Par contre, s'il n'y avait pas autant d'activités durant le séjour, nous n'irions pas car c'est assez dispendieux.
Oct 09, 2018
THIS WAS OUR FIRST STAY AT ANY KOA CAMP GROUND AND WE WERE OVERWHELMED BY ALL THE ACTIVITIES THAT WERE PUT ON, THE KIDS HAD A BLAST. WE HAVE ALREADY BOOKED FOR NEXT YEAR. I WAS ALSO VERY HAPPY WITH HOW CLEAN THE BATHROOMS WERE.
Oct 09, 2018
Amazing KOA, all year long. This last long weekend of the year featured a fantastic thanksgiving turkey pot luck dinner by the owners, Dan and Karen. At the same time this was the last weekend for Halloween with a fabulous pumpkin walk and a fantastic horror house on top of trick or treat for the kids and costume judging and pumpkin carvings. Just an amazing campground for all ages.
Oct 09, 2018
Karen & Dan has done a exceptional weekend just past with all the activities for all ages. The Auction was great, the Pot Luck supper so Yummy and The Turkey was awesome. The Halloween theme was super for all the decorations. Now I was actually blown away with the Haunted House which was the icing on the whole weekend. Super great job Dan and all your staff who spoiled us with great service.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
We had a great weekend. We enjoyed the Live Auction to help kids with cancer. We also enjoyed all of the little munchkins that came trick or treating. This is our second time at this KOA and we are very pleased with the service and how well maintained the campsite is. We would highly recommend it to all our friends and family.
Oct 09, 2018
We had a great time during Thanksgiving weekend. My kids enjoyed all of the activities and the whole weekend was well organized. The pumpkin walk was a definite highlight! My only suggestion would be to add at least one more outdoor sink for those who have to do dishes. Lineups were sometimes long...
Oct 09, 2018
Well organized. Halloween was a blast.... Awesome Haunted House! Potluck was fun. Looking forward to visiting next summer.
Oct 09, 2018
Good camping !!!!
Oct 09, 2018
Owners were very welcoming. Campground was clean and clearly well maintained. We loved every minute of our stay, so did our grandkids.
Oct 09, 2018
Our fav campground!
Oct 09, 2018
As usual, a great Thanksgiving weekend with tons of fun activities for all ages.
Oct 09, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Well planned out Halloween weekend. Will be back again and again.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Was disappointed that the schedule was changed for the events, the trick or treating was the only reason we went that weekend and unfortunately due to work, we weren’t able to stay the next day for it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We completely understand, unfortunately Mother Nature is not always co-operative with our outside plans. We don't change our plans without very careful consideration. We wanted to avoid the trick or treaters being soaked through with the predicted storm. The next night it was a beautiful evening for trick or treating with clear skies and dry kids. Hopefully the weather cooperates for next year.
Oct 07, 2018
My husband and I had a great time during our 4 nights stay on September 5 - 9, 2018. The staff was very helpful especially Irene. The surrounding area at the camp is well maintained, the washrooms and showers facilities are very clean. I highly recommend this Campground . Bravo, KOA-CARDINAL!!
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Great people and the campground is amazing. We had friends visit us there but not made to feel welcome at all. Seemed like we were bothering the owners and not a pleasant feeling.
Oct 06, 2018
AWESOME THANKS
Oct 02, 2018
We went on a Halloween weekend and had a blast they did a super job with the haunted house and pumpkin walk .the camp was clean and quiet the staff was really friendly and helpful The Gentlemen out side the haunted house entertaining people in the line VERY GOOD JOB we will most defiantly will be going back
Oct 01, 2018
We would once again like to say how much fun we had at the Halloween weekend! Everything was incredible! Our highlight was definitely the pumpkin watch! Well done!!!
Oct 01, 2018
Great staff awesome Halloween
Oct 01, 2018
Perfect fun weekend! Love the peacefulness of it all!
Oct 01, 2018
This campground is immaculate! So many nice activities for the kids! The Pumpkin Walk and the haunted house are phenomenal!!!
Oct 01, 2018
I can without a doubt say the kids had the best time! We loved our stay and can’t wait to come back next year! Maybe even more then once!
Oct 01, 2018
They put on amazing Halloween weekend for the family. Lots of fun for the kids. Haunted house is the jewel of the weekend. Lots of effort put into it.
Oct 01, 2018
We had a wonderful last weekend! Looking forward to next year and thanks to all staff.
Oct 01, 2018
A great Halloween weekend at Cardinal KOA with trick or treat, pumpkin carving, costume contest, magical pumpkin walk and a fabulous haunted house. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Washrooms are always clean, sites are well kept. Lots of activities for everyone on weekends. If you have never been,try it you will love it .
Oct 01, 2018
Juste wow comme toujours
Sep 27, 2018
Amazing pumpkin light path.
Sep 27, 2018
I love going to Cardinal every year for their amazing Halloween weekend of family fun!!! They really know how to do a Hunted house and the pumpkin walk is just perfect for every age!!
Sep 26, 2018
Had a wonderful Halloween weekend !
Sep 26, 2018
We had an amazing time again!!! thank you
Sep 26, 2018
We had an amazing 10 days stay. The grounds are wonderful and the staff do the extra step to make you feel at home. Despite been in the slow season everything was open for our kids ... staff always had a smile and welling to help and chat ... we will be back for sure this is one of the best campground we went in. Our life
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals