Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
We had another wonderful camping season at Cardinal KOA. Can’t wait for next year!
Oct 09, 2019
We have stayed here many times. The campground is always very clean. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Our grandchildren loved the playground. We went last weekend for Halloween. We all had a great time decorating the RV and also our grandchildren got to carve a pumpkin and got to do some arts and crafts. They are very well organized and always do an excellent job. We will be back.
Oct 09, 2019
Always enjoy our time at our local KOA. Halloween weekends are amazing .
Oct 09, 2019
Loved the activities. They obviously have spent a lot of time preparing for the haunted house and pumpkin walk. We all loved it!! So lucky to have the opportunity for my family to come and stay. We always get a cabin and that is a great way to camp without all the extra stuff.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
This was a great stay and was even upgraded to a pull thru with patio stones and a swing. My grandson loved it! So many activities for him. The parks were well kept and he really enjoyed it. Hope to be back when its warmer out! :)
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Very helpful staff. Lots of activities. Loved the Halloween themes and trick or treaters.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
We stayed for a “Halloween weekend” which exceeded our expectations. A huge amount of effort went into each of the activities and it paid off! The pumpkin walk and haunted house were outstanding!!! Our kids also loved dressing up and trick or treating. The campsites are all beautiful and easy to access.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
nice and clean, hook ups close to camper
Oct 06, 2019
Super friendly, helpful host. Campground, washrooms very clean. Good sized, level sites with tree cover and shade. Would appear that there are numerous activities for campers especially during summer months. Very helpful advising about children charity. Will definitely stay here again if I am in the area. Thank you folks.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Was really surprised with all the activities and such ... the price of wood was high though and no family showers (nice for with kids or as couple), also normal shower heads would be great but nice people and service and really clean
Oct 01, 2019
We love coming to KOA Cardinal! Lots of great activities for the kids! The haunted house is REALLY SCARY! Pumpkin walk is AMAZING! Thanks for all the work you put into a great campground!
Sep 30, 2019
Great Halloween weekend! Pumpkin walk and haunted house were lots of fun
Sep 30, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cardinal KOA this past weekend. The Halloween activities were amazing and our kids had a blast. I would recommend this campground to anyone looking for a place to camp!!!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Our stay was very nice! Lots of activities for the kids, we were just warned nicely to keep our noise level down and turn radio off at 10 or 11pm. But still had our fire until 12 12:30 without any complaints! Halloween weekend was a great success! Lots of trick or treators and scary house was amazing as well as pumpkin inferno walk! Recommend to go again
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
This was our first time here and OMG it was amazing! The people were so friendly and the events were fantastic!!! Before we left we booked thanksgiving weekend. Can’t wait to go back.
Sep 30, 2019
Beautiful campground. Quiet time is very well respected. Too many times we have gone to campgrounds where quiet time is not very effective and spoils our weekend. We were very happy with quiet time results at that KOA.
Sep 30, 2019
Thank you again for a wonderful stay! It was our first time using our trailer. All the staff was super helpful and friendly! We’re coming back this weekend with my parents. Definitely will be highly recommending KOA campgrounds to family and friends!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
It was the first of 4 Halloween themed weekend and the owners out did themselves with the pumpkin walk and haunted house. Our group of 22 had the best time!
Sep 25, 2019
We had a fantastic weekend there! They had one of their Halloween weekends on and it totally didn't disappoint. Lots for every age to do and the staff went out of their way to take care of the campers. Totally would recommend this place�
Sep 25, 2019
All the kids and adults in our group really enjoyed our stay. The Halloween pumpkin walk was really impressive. See you next year.
Sep 25, 2019
LOVED IT, as always! Halloween weekends are always above and beyond! Huge shout out to Dan for the amazing Haunted House! Can't wait for next year.
Sep 25, 2019
Very well run but a little on the pricey side. Will visit again.
Sep 25, 2019
Once again, Dan and team did a great job with the Halloween weekend. The pumpkin walk and haunted house were top notch. Was a hot weekend, would have been good to have kept the pool open.
Sep 25, 2019
Excellent camping experience.
Sep 25, 2019
Very nice activities but could use more handy cap facilities for seniors
Sep 25, 2019
Our kids had a blast at the Hallowe'en themed weekend!! The Pumpkin walk was very well done.
Sep 25, 2019
We always enjoy our stay at Cardinal KOA, the activities that are provided for children are exceptional the Hay - Wagon ride, Halloween walk, our grand children always have a great visit. We hope to make this location our summer season location. Thank you to the owners and staff for making our stay so very nice Kelly & Larry .
Sep 25, 2019
Great Halloween weekend! Lots of activities! Great playgrounds for young kids . Thank you!
Sep 25, 2019
Our stay was FANTASTIC as usual :D My kids loved the Halloween event! Very well organised and everyone is super AWESOME! Thank you!
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Excellent stop over, but would be a great place to spend a few days relaxing!
Sep 21, 2019
1 night on our way home. park was lovely and staff managed to get all 4 trailers together. What does concern me is the fact that Rottweilers and Pitbulls (which are not an exact breed as it is) are banned from the park. Any well trained dog, regardless of breed is a good dog. The fact that the last 2 dogs I was bitten/snarled at were a Jack Russel and a Chihuahua probably don't concern you.
Sep 20, 2019
Very friendly staff and wonderful atmosphere. The campground was lovely and nicely laid out. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.
Sep 19, 2019
It is very friendly and very clean place it is a very awesome campground to camp at
Sep 19, 2019
Overnight coming home from U.S. Pleasant staff and we were just in time for a Chocolate Party. All kinds of snacks covered in chocolate. My wife was in heaven
Sep 17, 2019
Had a great time over the weekend. Watched movies and enjoyed the K9 park with our puppy. Everyone is always so friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back.
Sep 16, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Their pumpkin walk and haunted house are amazing!! Wonderful place to spend some time with friends and an endless amount of activities for everyone to enjoy. We get a cabin and they are nice and comfortable. The heating is nice to have on the cold fall days.
- Carmen Parsons on Google
Sep 22, 2019
The park is supper clean the staff go above and beyond from check in to check out. Had a blast at there Halloween weekend 1 of 3. The owner himself comes around and makes sure people are following the rules . So much fun for the whole family.
- Shannon Gratton on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.