Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2020
The Rustic Cabin was cosy and clean. The WiFi was weak, only good for basics, like checking your email. The campgrounds, bathroom facilities, and store were clean and well stocked. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had fun with the bingo and trivia time. Having the BBQ was great when it rained that one day. We look forward to our next camping visit.
Sep 16, 2020
We had chocolate night and I gained 3 pounds... GREAT idea! Loved the pizza made on site as well! Nice idea!
Sep 16, 2020
It was a little disappointing that there were no activities on Sunday. But otherwise a nice stay
Sep 15, 2020
We stayed in cabin K12 this pass weekend. Luxury camping isn't the word, this was like camping Beverly Hills style. We all loved it, and that's we're coming back again this weekend.
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Very clean, really impressed with how well activities are run while maintaining COVID19 safety. Staff super friendly & helpful as always.
Sep 14, 2020
Loved the weekend.
Sep 14, 2020
This was our first time experiencing a KOA campsite and it was awesome!! Couldn't believe how much there was to do for our daughter. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 14, 2020
Great staff. We had great time! Thank you
Sep 14, 2020
Return visit to scrupulously clean, well organized campground. A bit cool for camping or pool but still fun. As always, fun activities on Saturday. Virtually empty during the week but busier on weekend.
Sep 14, 2020
It was very clean and friendly best experience
Sep 14, 2020
The property is very clean and well managed. I only wish they a second dumping station but otherwise all good.
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Have been camping here in cabins since 2005 with our family. Always has been good time . The owners Dan and his family go out of there way especially in the current condition to keep it clean and safe for everyone all the while making sure campers have a good time.
Sep 13, 2020
The Cardinal hosts did everything they could to make our stay fun, relaxing and safe. They have done an amazing job with cleaning protocols since COVID and we're very impressed! We can't wait to get back. :)
Sep 13, 2020
Always great. Clean, friendly, my family loves it!
Sep 11, 2020
Loved K10! Want to rent that one again! Extra service by switching out the mini fridge due to not cooling food enough. My only suggestion would be to add a kettle for making tea:). Thanks for a great short getaway.
Sep 11, 2020
personnel disponible et aimable pret a tout pour nous aider toilettes et douches impeccable
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
It was our first time staying at the Cardinal KOA and we loved it! The campgroung is clean and very well maintained. Lots of great activities to keep us busy. Bingo over the radio was fun, the Bingo caller was hillarious and made my day! The highlight for my daughter was the scavenger hunt. The fireworks were fantastic! A definite highlight to our weekend.
Sep 10, 2020
Wonderful visit. Extremely well maintained facility. Staff took great pains to make us feel welcome and safe despite the challenges of COVID. Not everyone takes it seriously so to see owners working hard to keep everyone as safe as possible and I only saw one or two people not respecting others and ignoring rules. This shows how effective they are at keeping a campground safe for the whole family
Sep 09, 2020
This was a weekend trip with the family. We rented a Kottage, which was very clean and spacious. We had an incident right away (gust of wind broke the umbrella) and was fixed within minutes. The kampground was extremely clean and organized. The COVID safety protocols and stations were top notch. Enjoyed the text message option to communicate with staff! Was one of my best camping experiences!
Sep 09, 2020
The facilities were immaculate and we appreciated the safe guards taken in light of Covid 19. I really really appreciated the fenced in dog park so my big bouncy dog could have some off leash time to burn off his energy. A tired dog is a well behaved and no barky dog. Staff were very helpful and kind. I had a family issue to deal with and they helped me with wifi. Deeply appreciated.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Amazing as always
Sep 08, 2020
Beaucoup d'activités offerte pour la famille, 2 parcs à chien, toilettes très propres, les propriétaires portent attention à nos besoins, nous avons été très impressionné. Très beaux sites. Je le recommande à tous.
Sep 08, 2020
Great place
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
First time at this campground. In fact my first time camping in over 20 years. The lodge was great and i lloved all the amenities provided. I really liked all the fun events that were planned and all the play structures for my grandson who is 3. He loved his first camping trip. Would return again for another family camping weekend.
Sep 08, 2020
This is my favorite campground. Karen, Dan, Phil and all the staff are exceptional, warm, generous people. Great activities!
Sep 08, 2020
Always a pleasure going there great service
Sep 08, 2020
Very nice campground, amenities, services and staff were all top notch. Fireworks display for labour day rivalled many municipal shows I have seen.
Sep 08, 2020
Fun family entertainment, age appropriate play structures (ex for toddler), friendly service from owners and staff. I was skeptical because of the negative reviews. If I had listened, I would have missed out on the best experience. It's quite simple, the rules are in place so we can all have a good time; just follow them! If you can do that then this is going to be your new favorite koa too!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
first time camping here, very well organized, everyone is so nice and it is a great place for children
Sep 08, 2020
Despite Covid-19, and all the safety procedures to keep staff and visitors safe... it was wonderful to have a place to go where you were still able to relax and spend family time and feel that health & safety was still a priority. We stayed over the Labour Day weekend... loved the fireworks, bubbles, pool, water guns, campfires, new people friends and all our new dog friends. See you next year!
Sep 08, 2020
vert well organized for covid, staff very nice lots le activitiies for kids �
Sep 08, 2020
The campground was extremely clean and quiet. The sanded tent pad was perfect for our over sized tent. Would definitely go back!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
We had a blast! Looking forward to going back soon
Sep 07, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
Very nice. Always well looked after.
Sep 07, 2020
Sam is the hardest working person I’ve ever seen, always available to ensure you’re fully satisfied. Love the booking the pool option, would recommend keeping that even post COVID.
Sep 07, 2020
Was great, very clean.... nice camping experience
- Caroline Nowlan on Google
Sep 01, 2020
Covid measures are in place at this campground, but nothing too strict. Masks are mandatory in most indoor spaces. Washrooms & showers are clean and look good as new. Quieter than your average KOA during our stay.
- Simon A on Google
Aug 19, 2020
Excellent everything through and through
- Dave Bandstra on Google