Campground Reviews

May 26, 2022
The cottage was very clean and well stocked with utensils and crockery.
May 25, 2022
May 25, 2022
New owners and staff. Haven’t seen the owners and less staff presence. New restrictions on pool, very few campers were able to benefit!
May 25, 2022
Very good amenities. The cabins were clean and the linens and towels were as well. Kitchens were stocked with pots, pans, cutlery, cups and glasses. Everything worked. The campground will benefit from a community hall for indoor games and activities when the weather is bad. If you just want to relax with family and not be over programmed, this KOA fits the bill for campers with RV’s as well.
May 25, 2022
Had a great stay the cabin was clean we were provided with clean bedding and towels along with swim towels. Had lots of activities for adults and kids. One of the better KOA we have visited
May 25, 2022
It was my first visit to a KOA campsite. I stayed in a cabin. Loved the experience, cleanliness and the amenities for all age groups. I felt like a 4 year old in the splash pad and the trampoline. Wonderful stay overall
May 25, 2022
Impressed by the cleanliness. The cabin was clean and all amenities were good. The washrooms were clean too.
May 25, 2022
Stayed 3 nights Entered in 50/50 draw with my son and winner won 35$ Pathetic amount Nobody went around to the campsites to sell them Had a lot larger amount other years because of this. Poor effort
May 25, 2022
We enjoyed our stay, but we’re aware of issues due to the sale of the business. We were happy to have a chance to say goodbye to Sam. As she was one of the reasons we felt the campsite was so well run. I hope, as new owners look past the bottom line, and see the value in communication, campsite activities and excellent customer service. We will be watching reviews to see how it is going. Luc
May 25, 2022
Our first night we were kept awake until after 2 am due to a site listening to loud music, laughing, singing loudly etc. the 11pm quiet hour was obviously not strictly enforced like it’s advertised as. The “10” person limit in the pool area is very disappointing when it’s hot and your kids walk by seeing others in the pool, they ask to swim.. very hard to explain to 4 and 6 year olds the
May 24, 2022
May 24, 2022
I understand it’s under new ownership and there’s things to fix. I’m very disappointed in the pool situation and being so hot this weekend it would have been nice to use the pool. Many times we’d walk by and there were only a handful of people in it. The field in the back should have also been mowed prior to this weekend. The bugs were horrible because of the long grass and pooling water
May 24, 2022
All lots were flooded only 2 services I asked multiple times if they could accommodate my rv nothing special i got a toy hauler 41ft it was tight and ended up scratching a bit Compare to other KOA I stayed with I will not mention but cardinal KOA needs to invest if they want to keep having campers over And the pool time was not well planned Thank you
May 24, 2022
We loved all the activities for children but was very disappointed about having to book spots and only being allowed one spot for the weekend to swim.. would not return if this was still the case as we went mainly for the pool and splash pad for our 3 children. Given that there are no remaining restrictions that was very upsetting not to be able to swim more.
May 24, 2022
Big empty pool, not able to book any time slots, kids we’re very disappointed, our campsite was a big pound with water, our feet were wet all weekend! The new owners doesn’t know how to operate properly!
May 24, 2022
Very disappointed! Big pool, couldn’t use it!! Very sad!!! We waited in line to book pool time, didn’t had any time slot available! Kids were so disappointed! I wont come back! It’s a mess! Big empty pool for no reason!
May 24, 2022
It was lots of fun had a good time. We liked the bingo in the last few years when you play at your campsite -- it's more relaxing and we don't need to leave our campsite. Also, heard people complaining about the pool access. Considering that there are few provincial restrictions left , it would have been good to just pre-warn the families about it so they were prepared. We personally enjoyed!!
May 24, 2022
Would definitely recommend this park, lots of activities for the kids and very clean! We will be back
May 24, 2022
May 24, 2022
I like your place safety,activity for kids and clear plece
May 17, 2022
We will miss Dan & Karen, they were very personable and did a great job with the campground. Over the past weekend,we noticed the new owners. When walking into the store Saturday evening, one of the owners was behind the counter at the store, when I arrived he was busy on his cell phone, another worker coming into the store at the same time took care of me. They have to learn about customer servic
May 17, 2022
Super nice time! Staff were lovely, everything was clean. We have a 1 year old and 3 year old, that had the best time! Cabin was great, but it could have something to help with the mosquitoes in it. Thanks so much for the memories!
May 16, 2022
It was a very nice campsite with very clean facilities.. A great place for family times. Would definitely stay at Cardinal again.
May 15, 2022
Very neat and clean. Lots for children to do. A little pricy but probably good value for money for a family with young children.
May 14, 2022
Clean. Park wasn’t officially open yet so no pool unfortunately.
May 10, 2022
Very please staff was friendly and helpful, site and campground was tidy.
May 10, 2022
There are lots of things to do for kids. Like big bouncer, play structure, family bicycle, etc. And also staffs are friendly and washroom is so clean. I just booked another night�
Oct 26, 2021
This is an amazing place for fun and recreation. The owners and staff are very pleasant and friendly. This is a family oriented camp ground and following the simple rules ensures everyone has a great time! See you next year! Can’t wait!
Oct 21, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Belle fin de semaine de l’action de grâces et Halloween. Chalet propre mais a besoin d’être rafraîchi - divan abîmé, ouvre-boîte qui ne fonctionne pas. Ca fait plusieurs années que nous venons à ce camping et ne sommes jamais déçus.
Oct 16, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
Super friendly, very clean and fun activities keeps kids busy. Two thumbs up!
Oct 15, 2021
We are first time campers and the staff went out of their way to help us. We had a terrrifec time. The Halloween and activities were all excellant !!!!
Oct 13, 2021
Merci pour la belle fin de semaine. Merci à Daniel, son épouse et son équipe. Louise et Denis
Oct 13, 2021
Had 4 cabins for family reunion over long weekend. We are the grandparents. Thoroughly enjoyed time with three kids and seven grandchildren. They also had great time, enjoyed Halloween theme immensely. Haunted house a highlight.
Oct 13, 2021
Oct 13, 2021
One night stay beautiful family spot! I think the owners are going above and beyond for Halloween entertainment for families! Well done!
Oct 12, 2021
Très beau camping, terrain d’une belle grandeur, personnels accueillant
Oct 12, 2021
Always so well received - fun, clean & great spirit campground!
Oct 12, 2021
Always great! The Halloween haunted house was incredible….. I am just now recuperating from some terrific scares! ��‍�� Staff are fabulous!
Oct 12, 2021
Always lots of activities for the kids and very friendly staff. Sam is always running around but always has time to cuddle with the dogs and ensure we are all having a great time. Can't wait for camping 2022 season!
Oct 12, 2021
As usual, a great value weekend. They did a great job in maintaining a fun schedule of activities during this second pandemic year. I hope they keep radio bingo permanently!
Oct 12, 2021
Absolutely perfect as always! Kids and adults alike had a blast!
Oct 12, 2021
Very enjoyable stay. We stayed in the cabins and everything was to our liking. It would be disappointing if there was no BINGO next year. It is really fun.
Oct 12, 2021
Another wonderful halloween/Thanksgiving week-end for all the family. Thank you for everything.
Oct 12, 2021
Absolutely wonderful. Just enough to keep kids of all ages occupied. Safe enough for parents to relax without worry. We had a perfect weekend!!!
Oct 12, 2021
Très beaux week-end de l’Halloween, nous avons adoré Le seul petit défaut les employés qui roulent en Kart roule vite … Mais nous y retournerons avec grand plaisir
Oct 12, 2021
Having sold our travel trailer rather suddenly we switched our reservation to a cabin. So happy we did! Cabin was fantastic with everything you could need. Well worth the money. We liked it so much and found the cost so reasonable that we booked again for next year!
Oct 12, 2021
As usual, the Cardinal K0A has gone above and beyond to make their clients have a wonderful weekend! We can’t wait to book again for next year!
Oct 12, 2021
2nd annual visit for us and will likely be making this a yearly tradition every October! We love the Halloween themed events, especially the haunted house and the bingo. Highly recommend having bingo on both the Saturday and Sunday, just like last year. We also would love to have the same bingo host and keep it on the radio. Makes it special to be able to play from the comfort of our trailer.
May 24, 2022
Their pumpkin walk and haunted house are amazing!! Wonderful place to spend some time with friends and an endless amount of activities for everyone to enjoy. We get a cabin and they are nice and comfortable. The heating is nice to have on the cold fall days.
- Carmen Parsons on Google
Feb 08, 2022
Came for a visit at the end of July. We stayed in one of the cabins. The campground is well maintained. There were a lot of rules. We did our best to follow them. The fact we could only use pool in 30 minute increments was a little excessive. Hopefully when the pandemic restrictions soften they will let more people use pool as it really made things less fun. The owners were ok. We didn't have a bad experience with them but when I did speak to them they certainly weren't the nicest or best hosts that we have had at KOA's. The owners weren't mean. Just seemed busy all the time. Can't be easy to run a business in a pandemic so I have to say it wasn't a deal breaker for us. The campground was only about half full. Perhaps the pandemic was the reason why or maybe the bad reviews are finally catching up to them. We used this campground as a base to go visit Ottawa. Drive to Ottawa wasn't bad. Was nice to have all the outdoor activities for the kids.
- Rich G on Google
Nov 05, 2021
Awasom campsite
- JoAnne Wilson on Google