Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Info: 613-657-4536

Email This Campground

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
Great to see the hosts again and their Dogs to play with my dog Angel. Very clean and quite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are always happy to have you camping with us. Angel is a real cutie and our dogs love to play with her.
Jun 15, 2018
Amazing.
Jun 13, 2018
It was a amazing time, we are definitively going back again.
Jun 13, 2018
Cardinal is the CLEANEST campground I have EVER been to. It is so family friendly and the staff are consistent with the rules and expectations of this wonderful place. The kids are super excited every time we go and we have only been twice. I am still in love with Cardinal and I cannot wait to go back. The food is amazing and well prepared and just all around GREAT FUN!!!!! thank you CARDINAL
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Staff was great, rules for quiet time and motorcycle/golf cart use are appreciated by a family with young kids, all the amenities are clean and cared for. Great pool, play structures and parks for kids. Nice amount of trees throughout the park. Well kept. Great activities that engage the kids. Staff were friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay. Keep up the great work.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Always a wonderful time.
Jun 11, 2018
Enjoyed our stay as always! Could use more benches by the park
Jun 11, 2018
Good times. Great weather...Kids had fun
Jun 11, 2018
clean and secure place. Heated pool and great water playground for kids. Two very suitable playgrounds
Jun 11, 2018
Clean, organized and lots of activities for the kids.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
This is one of our favourite spots. They always have lots of activities for kids. The pool, the park and the “Big Bouncer” are all hits with our kids, and the facilities are all spotless! The staff is friendly and helpful too. The rules are strictly enforced, but that’s a good thing, especially for a family oriented campground.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
The staff was great, I had an automotive issue and they were able to aid in finding someone to fix it.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
great place lots to do with the kids
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Very clean and beautiful facilities
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Great place for kids!! We’ll be back!
Jun 05, 2018
Staff members are friendly, campsite is well taken care of and there are a lot of fun activities for children and the young at heart!
Jun 05, 2018
Séjour parfait !
Jun 05, 2018
The facilities were amazing. Staff were so helpful and friendly. The amount of activities for the children was amazing. We all had a wonderful time. The childrens play area's, pool and splash pad were so well kept. We never wanted to leave!
Jun 05, 2018
We brought our 3 grandchildren and were very impressed with the whole campground! It is totally designed for children and the staff are so friendly and helpful !
Jun 05, 2018
This is the most wonderful campground on earth! The people managing the campground feel to me like personal friends. They just did EVERYTHING to make me happy. Even before I arrived, they scheduled an oil change! This saved me a lot of trouble! They also made a reservation for me. Laundry room & shower were clean and nice. This is a great place to camp! Each year I look forward to staying here!
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
très accueillant...belle activités pour les enfants...piscine chauffée.
Jun 04, 2018
Great place, clean and the kids love it. We go every year.
May 30, 2018
This was an excellent site! Clean, very nice staff and well priced. Location wise it's so close to Ottawa it's a no brainer when you have young kids. We really enjoyed our time here. It's well designed for family fun! I highly recommend this location!!!
May 29, 2018
Great staff, fun activities for the kids, very clean park
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Excellent stay. Campsites were well kept. Gina and Jenna in the office were very friendly and polite in getting us checked in and Jenna took us to our campsite. She was extremely friendly and well informed about the camp. She is just a delightful young lady to talk with and very focused on her future plans.
May 28, 2018
This is our favourite KOA to take our grandchildren to, and we visit multiple times each year. The entire staff work diligently to ensure an enjoyable stay. We highly recommend that you experience it for yourself.
May 28, 2018
May 24, 2018
Thanks for all the efforts of you and your staff to hold a number of events over the holiday weekend for the whole family to enjoy. Perhaps a little supervision over some of the bigger kids on the play structure could help in the busiest times, but overall a highly recommend experience!
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
As usual everything is great at Cardinal KOA
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
sewer hookup would be nice friendly staff
May 23, 2018
great firework show
May 22, 2018
We had a great time - even in the rain. Thanks again.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
It was a fantastic start to our camping season. The fireworks were terrific, the food was great (chips) and the activities were super fun for our kids. We always have a great time at this KOA. The sites are always ready for new arrivals. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make everyones stay special. We will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals