Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Info: 613-657-4536

Email This Campground

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
Wonderful stay, would stay here again. The kids enjoyed every moment! Thank you!
May 15, 2018
Great location, very clean
May 15, 2018
We really like our stay and Will comeback later this year
May 15, 2018
Friendly and welcoming staff. Clean washrooms and showers. Nice and quiet during the night. We love it at this campground.
May 15, 2018
Had a great weekend, the staff was awesome, everything we clean and in great shape. The activities planned for the entire family were a lot of fun, and kept my son engaged. We can't wait to go back again this season.
May 15, 2018
It was great! I think it was one of the first weekends it was open, but everything was ready to go. There were planned activities for Mother's Day, which was great! The staff was friendly and helpful, like they always are! Thanks for a wonderful first weekend of camping KOA Cardinal!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 11, 2018
Beautiful campground...clean and lots for kids to do. The owners are very nice and helpful. Will definitely stay there again when we pass through.
May 09, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. I stayed three nights and during the day the staff was out cleaning up the campground and making improvements. I've already made another reservation for about a month from now.
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Everything about Cardinal KOA is EXACTLY why we keep going back year after year.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Absolutely fantastic campground. Lots of activities and very clean. Greart owners and staff. They will go out of their way for all campers and make you feel like part of the family.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Excellent. Nice peaceful campgrounds.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Jâai aimé mon séjour la seul chose jâaurais aimé que les voisin ne sorte pas leur speaker dehors et mettre la musique forte pendant la journée et le soir très tard sans que personne du camping ne les avertisse pas pour quâil fasse moins de bruits. Sur une note plus positive lorsque nous avons quitté et pleuvait fort et les employés du camping ont vidé notre réservoir pour nous ce f
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
The activities for the kids are great. Extremely strict 11pm policy, we were âorderedâ to leave our fire and go to bed at 11, (we were only 4 by the fire talking). Owner has no patience and is rude.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Its a really nic campground lots of stuff ti do for the kids but The owner is insane were sitting outside with no fire were not disturbing anyone and he orders us to go inside or he will call the police all weekend we were watched like kids
Oct 11, 2017
We camped 5 or 6 weekends (or possibly more, I lose track) at Cardinal KOA this summer. Every weekend was simply fabulous, but Thanksgiving Weekend they really knocked it out of the park. Karen & Dan are exceptional hosts who made us feel so welcome each and every time we camped with them. We can't wait to go back next year!
Oct 11, 2017
An extremely well run campground with engaging activities. Best Halloween/Thanksgiving weekend ever which was made possible by the enthusiastic staff and friendly campers! Cudos to all on a job well done.
Oct 11, 2017
The experience overall is good. Trick or treating for the kids. Decorating the camp sites for a better experience. Sadly though this was also the pot luck thanksgiving. Even though some people treated it like their personal buffet while others did not even get a chance to go. Gluttony for some. Missed opportunities for others. Ruins what can be a good thing.
Oct 11, 2017
Great as always...they go all out for Halloween and Thanksgiving weekend and it is always a highlight of our camping season!!
Oct 11, 2017
Thanks Giving/Halloween weekend was great! Best haunted house I've seen. Awesome pumpking walk! Great activities, pool and water park still open. Schedule was a bit tight, not much time for each activities. To stop ice cream because 'the line is done' while kids are still running to it was bit low. It was AWESOME to have the mobile pumping station to empty sewer tanks when going out!
Oct 11, 2017
Was as usual a wonderful visit to this campground.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice, clean and friendly. They even allowed us to stay beyond check out time so we could go to our tour of Ottawa without trying to find parking for our rigs in Ottawa.
Oct 03, 2017
They do such a great job for their Halloween weekend!
Oct 03, 2017
Halloween is great. Only complaint is that when times are posted for events, those times should be honored. No saying that the halloween contest starts at 6:15 and then starting it at 6:10. If anything, events should start a few minutes late. Several people (especially young kids) missed the costume contest because of this.
Oct 03, 2017
We went for the Halloween weekend another great time. Weather co-operated.
Oct 03, 2017
Wow! Incredible Halloween weekend! Amazing haunted house and walk in the woods! We'll be back next year!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We've stayed many times over the past few years or so but this past weekend was the best. Halloween weekend is one that you can't miss and thanks to the owners and staff for making it a weekend we will never forget. Best Halloween activities I've seen in some time. Thanks again to KOA Cardinal!!! We will see you next camping season!! The Barry Family ððððð¶
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Our 3rd visit this year again with our grandchildren. This is our favourite spot to take them camping.
Oct 02, 2017
Stay was great, however the owner could show that he actually want our business. I understand it's the end of the season, but I am still spending money to stay at this campground. He is the most unappreciated person I have met.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Amazing as always! Love Halloween at KOA Cardinal!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals