Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
Another perfect weekend at KOA. The lodges are perfectly maintained and the staff amazing as always. We are already booked for next year and have lured one and possibly two more families to join us.
Oct 11, 2017
We rented a cabin for the Thanksgiving weekend. Very nice and clean cabin. Plenty of activities. We have been coming to this KOA for quite a few years and have always enjoyed it. The reason I rated it a 4 instead of 5 is because I find that the cabins are very expensive: $235/night (minus the 10% with the KOA card, but still...). If it was cheaper, we would come more often.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
A wonderful experience all-around. The cabin we rented was very tidy and perfect for a weekend getaway with the kids. The Halloween actives organized were for kids of all ages (the Haunted House really was not recommended for small children and staff were great to let us know). The play structures and Big Bounce mats were also great fun for the kids. Thank you for being so very family oriented!
Oct 03, 2017
In a word amazing!!!!
Oct 03, 2017
It was great! Only suggestion is to do something about the smoke coming out of the pool heater. It bothered us a bit while we were swimming. But again, the stay was great. Loved the pumpkin walk, haunted house, trick or treating, etc.
Sep 28, 2017
Amazing. The staff could not do enough to make our weekend wonderful.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
It was great family fun! The cabins were perfect and all activities were very appreciated by the entire family. Most importantly, the STAFF is amazing!
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great experience here! We stayed in the Lodge, and it was beautifully built, and perfect for our needs. A separate full bedroom, a living area with a pullout couch, full sized fridge, folding table, and a little room with bunkbeds! Nice and bright and lots of space to move around. The owners were very nice, the office had lots of supplies and prices were not too high. Great place!
Sep 06, 2017
Loved it as usual. Cabin was fantastic. It was clean, well stocked, quiet.
Sep 06, 2017
We were very happy with our stay. The facility by far exceeded our expectations. Very impressed!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Wi-Fi didn't work, likely due to high volume long weekend. Fireworks were a pleasant surprise. Friendly helpful staff, clean cabins, lots of activities for our four children... we will be back!
Sep 05, 2017
This was our first time camping and we were very happy with our stay! Camp grounds are clean and we kept. The staff were extremely friendly and were always happy to help. We will be going back next year for sure!
Sep 04, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was refreshing to see folks taking such pride in their work!
Sep 02, 2017
Had a great stay there, lots of activities for the kids and the site is very quite at night
Sep 02, 2017
LOVE LOVE LOVE this place. The kids had a blast. It was cool but nobody seemed to mind!! :)
Aug 31, 2017
The cabin was clean and in perfect condition. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Other campers were pleasant, kids made new friends and memories!
Aug 28, 2017
The facilities were very clean and there were a lot of activities for the kids to do. The staff was unpleasant and the owners were very rude and for that reason I will not return to this KOA.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We stayed in a camp cottage with full bath and partial kitchen. It was very clean and comfortable. Our sons and 5 grandkids were on RV sites near by. Lots for the kids to do and lots of special activities i.e. pizza night, chip stand open one night, Foam Party Pit open one afternoon, giant water slide another afternoon, ice cream social one afternoon. Staff was very friendly - well run place.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. It was clean and had everything we needed. This was our second year going. We really enjoy the campsite.
Aug 23, 2017
First time camping for our autistic son... rented cabin for 4 days - 3 nights... very clean.. staff friendly ... Mason made lots of friends ... wanted to play ALL the time .. water slide and foam pool were BIG hits ... Highly recommend and we are planning to come back in 2018!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed in a cabin with half bath, very clean and comfortable, super friendly staff and awesome activities for kids
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed in a 4 person delux cabin. It was clean and updated. Bedding and towels provided were very clean and virtually new. All amenities were considered - microwave, keurig machine, BBQ, etc. Great outdoor activities for the family - not a dull moment! Returning next year with our friends.
Aug 21, 2017
Great stay. Very clean. Tons of activities for the whole family.
Aug 20, 2017
We stayed in a lodge, very very clean and well equiped!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We stayed in a Cabin and loved it! There are many options for the kids including the play structures, pool, splash pad, bouncy pillows. There are some activities that have an additional fee like the waterslide, mining, carts, and mini put. I also love that this spot offers pizza and fries to order on certain nights. We will certainly be back!
Aug 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The staff handling children's activities, grounds keeping and food trucks were exceptional. There was so much for our child to do. The owners are friendly and go out of their way to accommodate requests when possible. Not quite a 5* as I find one staff consistently sarcastic and I don't find this a good trait for customer service positions. Our family loves this KOA!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The lodge we stayed in was new so it was spotless. Wi-fi connection was terrible.,had new flat screen Tv in the unit with no cable so that was disappointig but they did offer free movie rentals. Friendly staff and, good amenities.. Overall park was well maitained, but the park did have a flooding issue. It stormed the last night we were there.The next morning areas of the park were badly flooded.
Aug 12, 2017
Cabin was clean, bright and in great condition. Amenities were well maintained. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Frustrated that the "Foam Pit Party" only last 45 minutes. My daughter was very upset that we missed it. Our friends daughter was asked to leave the small play structure which clearly states for ages 5 and under. She was 5 years old. Very unprofessional.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Location is not ideal but the campground is very well maintained and there are plenty of things to do for kids. Cabins and washrooms are super clean. The pool water is warm, nice splashpad. Overall, it was a very nice stay!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Super !
Aug 09, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was great to see that the rules were enforced at the campsite to make it a more enjoyable to stay. We stayed in a cabin that was only four weeks old and would return again! Hoping our family gets selected for a seasonal camp lot next year so we can park our trailer and enjoy the Cardinal KOA next summer with our kids.
Aug 08, 2017
Our family had another wonderful stay at the Cardinal KOA. The staff were amazing, as always, and the children are begging to live there year round because they had so much fun! Thank you to everyone who made our stay so wonderful.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a great time at this campground! The staff were all very friendly, tons of things for the kids to do and it was exceptionally clean!! Definately going back next year!!
Aug 08, 2017
This time were in a cabin near the pool. I needed this weekend away to relax and regain my strength. We let the kids (13 & 14) have their fun. I noticed that this koa goes farther than others, like a quick check in, delivering wood, extra clean camp, washrooms, etc and always a smile or a helping hand from the staff. I usually give this koa a 4, but this time it deserves a 10! Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals