Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
This is the best kept KOA we have stayed in. The staff is great and always very friendly. We will continue to make this KOA part of our annual camping trip! Thanks for the great time.
Jun 04, 2017
Family of five that tent camp. After reviews of nearby campgrounds we chose this one with zero regrets. We stayed on the river side to drown out hwy noise. Pros -Friendly & knowledgeable staff -Clean bathrooms -Crystal River site with trees made sleep possible -Fun basketball hoop -Coniderate neighbors Cons -Pool wasn't warm enough for 75 outside temp. -No table near camp sink to was
Jun 04, 2017
Clean, beautiful and peaceful. Enjoyed our deluxe riverfront sight. Maybe do fence partitions between deluxe sights (very close). Dump station was nice to have. We'll be back!
Jun 04, 2017
We had an awesome stay. The bathrooms were very clean and even though we were not close to the river we enjoyed it with friends that were.
Jun 03, 2017
Nice place to stay for sure!
Jun 03, 2017
Beautiful setting. Clean restrooms and showers. Some road noise but does not go all night.
Jun 03, 2017
Great Sight,,Would like to have stayed And Will look forward to going back
Jun 02, 2017
This is our third or fourth visit in the past two years. We enjoy the camp. The facilities are clean and well cared for and staff is very helpful when we needed assistance. We are returning in August for four more days. Keep up the good work.
Jun 01, 2017
Absolutely fantastic!!! Clean, gorgeous, perfect place to stay. I loved every minute!
May 31, 2017
We arrived at 5 pm, nobody present, but we were happy to see that there was yet one place. Next day we started at 09.30 and still nobody present. Campground ans restrooms ok
May 31, 2017
View was great. Changes were made to our cabin which was fine because we got a discount. However the second night was awful as we couldn't rest due to loud music and people going till past midnight. Quiet hours not enforced. Disappointed.
May 31, 2017
Absolute blast great wifi and great views camp hosts were awesome , Ryan ada ok
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
noisy road traffic would keep me from staying again. otherwise beautiful campground and facilities
May 30, 2017
This place is exactly what KOA Campgrounds are supposed to be. It was clean, quiet, family friendly and the staff was amazing!!
May 29, 2017
Absolutely beautiful!!! We will be staying there annually. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this campground for all ages. A must stay along the river!
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
absolutely stunning KOA campground and setting with Crystal River running right behind my tent site...beautiful shower house as well, and I loved the dog run, even though I don't have a dog...will definitely come back
May 27, 2017
Best KOA ever! we have traveled for many years to many KOA's this by far is our best .. you will love it!
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
May 23, 2017
The lodging and campground were great. Very friendly staff and clean cabin. We will be back!
May 23, 2017
Great place to stay.
May 22, 2017
Beautiful surroundings, wash house clean and neat.
May 22, 2017
This KOA is such a wonderful spot along the river with Mt. Sopris rising 7,000 feet above it. Tons to do--we went to the hot springs, hiking and biking. We enjoyed meeting the staff and their dogs, as well as many of the other campers.
May 21, 2017
Very well maintained and great location
May 18, 2017
Loved biking into Carbondale for breakfast!
May 17, 2017
Best place to stay love every paft of it
May 17, 2017
The best KOA we've been to! Beautiful sites on the river, friendly staff, and the wifi was great.
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
Lots of improvements underway at the sites! Great location on the bike path and whats not to love about the river!
May 15, 2017
It beautiful there. I was disappointed they didn't honor the 10 dollar promotion for KOA book one day and second is 10 dollars. I also felt harassed by one employee asking me to move to another cabin because another camper wanted the cabin and planned on staying later. I told the office about a leak in the bathroom sink but no one came to look or fix it. 🙁
May 15, 2017
Great facilities, clean and in a fabulous location. The owners were so wonderful and accommodating. We will be back this summer.
May 15, 2017
Great campground!
May 15, 2017
It's a great campground and we love to stay here at least once a year! The owners are super helpful and friendly and the location is awesome. They continue to make improvements and we'll definitely be going back.
May 15, 2017
I do wish laundry was 24 hrs but what a place to stay! Love it!!
May 14, 2017
Great place to stay right on the river with neat and clean facilities.
May 12, 2017
What a beautiful place to stay! The cabin was better than we had hoped for, with everything we needed and then some. We look forward to a return visit. Thanks so much!
May 12, 2017
I would come back here in a heart beat!! Great facilities, great views, great people!!
May 09, 2017
Great location, the grounds are taken care of very well, friendly staff. I want to visit here again.
May 08, 2017
Clean and quite. Caring staff members.
May 08, 2017
I love the off-leash dog area, so nice to have a safe place to let them run. Also, you have recycling!! The camp host were great & the views are amazing! Definitely coming back next year!
May 08, 2017
had a great time very clean
Apr 25, 2017
It was off season so not a lot going on but loved the area and the campground was very nice
Apr 23, 2017
Great location and super quiet campground. We stayed in a cabin for 6 and we were really comfortable. The cabin was clean and we had everything we needed, specially in the kitchen. The workers, Valerie and Adam, were very friendly and helpful, giving us ideas to do in the area, and helping us when we needed something.
Apr 16, 2017
The campground is perfect for RVs, fifth wheels, and tents. The cabins are ok, but very outdated.
Apr 03, 2017
Was great and will stay and recommend it to everyone.
Mar 10, 2017
Second time staying at this cabin, I love it. Your staff has been more than accommodating. I always recommend you guys and this campground to my friends and family. Very clean and comfortable.
Nov 29, 2016
Great cabin horrible bed. Mattresses vwere old and very uncomfortable
Nov 28, 2016
I love the campground and the cabins!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy