Carbondale / Crystal River KOA Reviews

Enjoy breath taking views of Mt. Sopris- Camping in the heart of the Roaring Fork Valley!

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2020
These folks are AMAZING!!!! Randy is Amazing ���
Oct 21, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Wonderful, as usual. The newly remodeled bathrooms are a plus. Now - if you could just provide full hookups with sewer, you would get six stars. Thanks.
Oct 19, 2020
This was by far the most beautiful KOA I have ever seen!! Right by the river and mountains - breathtaking scenery. There is a hiking path that starts right at the KOA entrance. I wish I could have stayed here a week. This KOA is a must see!
Oct 19, 2020
Nice place, well kept, and nice folks.
Oct 18, 2020
Well kept up campground and great new bath house. Nice staff. Thanks
Oct 18, 2020
We love the riverside camp spots at Crystal River KOA!
Oct 18, 2020
We love it here. It’s CLEAN and they are friendly both qualities are important to us.
Oct 17, 2020
We love this campground. The location is beautiful and the campground is very well kept and clean. Thank you!
Oct 16, 2020
Beautiful and clean!
Oct 16, 2020
Very nice water/electric site next to the river. Great fir reading & relaxing.
Oct 15, 2020
Campground was in great shape and the location was awesome! You don't get cell coverage, but the wi-fi is reliable, though not super speedy. The bike trail from the campground into town was beautiful.
Oct 14, 2020
Excellent camp site on the river. Lots of trees and quiet campground.
Oct 13, 2020
Everyone was super nice. Beautiful location. Only suggestion is that they use heat tape on the water stems so you’re able to use water when temps drop.
Oct 12, 2020
Nice, the RV dump site needs improvement considering no sewer hook-ups.
Oct 12, 2020
Lovely location and well maintained. Nice hosts. Quite a few barking dogs though!
Oct 11, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our spot was shaded and spacious. The bathrooms were clean. The pizza was wonderful after a long day on the road. The only downside, which was minor, given the convenience, was the highway noise.
Oct 11, 2020
My wife and I camp a fair amount and we felt that your campground was one of the best we have ever stayed at.
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
Very convenient location, clean facilities, flat lot, fairly quiet, surrounded by mountains. Will be back again.
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 09, 2020
Very clean and appreciated your masks and sanitizing for COVID-19
Oct 09, 2020
Great place. Well maintained, friendly people.
Oct 09, 2020
Oct 09, 2020
We were only there one night, great spot to visit so many great scenic areas to see. Fantastic dog park!!!!!
Oct 08, 2020
The campground and facilities were wonderful. Little highway noise but thankfully it dies down over night. My only complaint is that we had the check out police at our campsite at 11:12am as we were hooking up to let us know check out was 11a. It’s a campground. Give me a break.
Oct 06, 2020
Beautiful place and views! Convenient to get onto the scenic highway during Aspen watching time! Although there is no sewer hookup, we appreciated the wagon that came around for $10 and emptied your sewer. Thank you for the hospitality!
Oct 06, 2020
Friendly check-in. Nice campsite with concrete patio. Nice restrooms and showers.
Oct 06, 2020
Came with in-laws and enjoyed the great spot on the river. While everything was great I very seldom give a perfect score.
Oct 04, 2020
great
Oct 03, 2020
We had the best stay. The employees are great and the most cleanest stays we have ever had. Thank you.
Oct 03, 2020
We’ll be back!
Oct 02, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our site on the Crystal River was quiet and beautiful. The restrooms were clean. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Oct 01, 2020
Beautiful KOA!
Sep 30, 2020
The only issue was the folks across the river talking loudly at 1:30 am. It was cold out - couldn’t they go inside??
Sep 30, 2020
Extremely hospitable hosts and campground managers. They were able to keep us in the same camping site for 3 days instead of making us move on the 3rd day. Cute items in gift/supply shop. Beautiful sites along the river for our 35' RV. Nice concrete patios. Clean and well-maintained. Personnel were available and present at time of set up in case we needed anything/help. We enjoyed our stay!
Sep 30, 2020
Lovely spot right by the river. Spotlessly clean, quiet, very helpful staff. There is a bit of noise from the road, but not at all bad. Quieted down significantly in the evening. I look forward to staying here again.
Sep 30, 2020
Very nice campground, very clean and wonderful setting. WiFi coverage could be improved.
Sep 28, 2020
Great location and facilities except for the road noise.
Sep 28, 2020
Great clean campgounds in beautiful setting
Sep 28, 2020
Very warm welcome, quiet clean spot with a great view of Mt. Sopris.
Sep 28, 2020
All is good and we enjoyed our time here but the fact that there is not a full hook-up makes it inconvenient to dump each day when our tanks get full.
Sep 27, 2020
It is the nicest KOA that we have ever stayed at, the staff and facilities were top notch and we have already recommended this KOA to several friends. The 10 sites that are on the river is exactly the kind of campground we hoped to stay at when we bought our fifth wheel 4 years ago. It was a short drive to Aspen where we spent 1 day visiting out of the 3 days we spent there. Thanks from Minnesota
Sep 24, 2020
Sep 23, 2020
The host was very friendly and helpful. Our site was clean, on the river, and very scenic. The bathrooms were very nice. We watched the site next to us being cleaned and disinfected and felt the KOA personnel were very concerned about visitor's health. We were so pleased, we made another reservation before we checked out.
Sep 22, 2020
Best KOA we have stayed at.
Sep 22, 2020
Nice RV park along a river. Bathhouse was clean and close to our site. Loved the concrete patio & iron table & chairs! Some road noise, but with a white noise machine we slept well.
Sep 22, 2020
Absolutely beautiful campground. The nicest KOA we’ve ever stayed in. Beautiful views of the mountains and we could hear the river bubbling past at night while we slept. The staff here is so nice and helpful. Circumstances brought us here a couple of days early and they helped us find a sight to stay in. WiFi is strong. Dog park is grassy and big. Bathrooms clean. We will definitely be bac
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Great KOA camp and fishing.
- Tom Fish on Google
Oct 18, 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this campground. The woman at the desk was wonderful and the campground is impeccably maintained. The crystal river is gorgeous, the sites are arranged well with trees for shade, and we enjoyed roasting marshmallows in the campfire ring with our kids. There's a bike trail from the campground all the way to Carbondale, it's a lovely ride. We definitely look forward to coming back.
- Jennifer Payne-Ross on Google
Oct 14, 2020
Great place, not crowded and very peaceful. Great staff, and beautiful views of Mt. Sopris.
- James Perry on Google