Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
We love this campground. Especially the spots along the river. We will definitely be back again. Thanks.
Oct 10, 2017
Beautiful place!!
Oct 09, 2017
Wonderful stay, great place to camp. The only thing that keeps it from getting 5 stars is road noise from the spots near the back and lukewarm water in the women's shower. You are doing a great job!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and the campground is beautiful. We had a perfect stay and will be going back.
Oct 07, 2017
One of the most scenic RV parks we have ever visited. Well maintained and clean restrooms. Prefer full hookups (no sewer) but we only stayed 2 nights. There is a convenient dump station.
Oct 07, 2017
Beautiful campground on the river, clean, accessible to many activities.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Nice campground by a river with newer shower house. I have stayed here in the past and plan to in the future. My only complaint is that they shut the laundry down at night so you can not wash clothes after six p.m. or before eight a. m. which is when most people are in camp and need to use those facilities. I would recommend it to others. It's a nice, quiet, basic campground.
Oct 02, 2017
REALLY nice campground - great facilities and beautiful setting. Managers were wonderful!
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Nice little river behind our camp site, office staff very helpful with what to see in the area.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice park
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice new concrete patios outside each site. Trees everywhere, and the river is pretty near all the sites. Some road noise during the morning and evening, but not obnoxious. Tent sites appear to be especially nice.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Great place - loved the dog park.
Sep 25, 2017
Staff is extremely kind and very helpful. The campground is beautifully maintained. The river site number 4 was perfect for us! Highly recommend this special campground to everyone!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Great camp site and staff
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
This is a wonderful beautiful and cozy campground. Next to Chrystal River and absolutely gorgeous!! Great new concrete large side pads at every site. Nice mountain atmosphere. Central to a lot of spots to go see or just totally relax at the campground and enjoy the stream.
Sep 19, 2017
Excellent location, great staff, great facilities fantastic views.
Sep 19, 2017
Always a wonderful experience! The staff are great and the location is amazing!!
Sep 19, 2017
Wonderful campground right along the river. Super clean and beautifully maintained. Special thanks to Karen for making it all happen. Erin, the owner, has assembled a great team of caring individuals that made this one of the best KOA experiences.
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean and updated
Sep 17, 2017
Was a wonderful deluxe patio site next to the river.
Sep 17, 2017
Great location! Great owners! Since no sewer need more showers as the two just aren't enough for all the campers. Also, we saw a honey wagon but were never told about or offered the honey wagon services. If so we could have avoided the shower fiasco.
Sep 16, 2017
Enjoyed staying at your campground, this was our first trip. The only reason for not highest rating was the lack of full hook-ups. I understand that it may not be possible to offer full hook-up due to the geography of the campground. For an extended stay need to be conservative for gray water storage. However, that said shower facilities were nice and a dump is available.
Sep 14, 2017
It was a last minute stop, and I'm glad we had at least one night at the resort. The staff was friendly, the sites were clean, it was an all-around enjoyable stay. We will be back again, soon!
Sep 13, 2017
Nice campground, clean & close to town. Only problem not big enough shower & bathroom facilities.
Sep 13, 2017
Perfect
Sep 13, 2017
Great campground, friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2017
The Staff at this KOA was able to find a spot for our trailer on very short notice. The campground is in a beautiful area and the Staff is very friendly.
Sep 12, 2017
Beautiful river side campsites. Facilities are clean and well maintained. Will come back again!
Sep 12, 2017
Excellent wish we could of stayed longer.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful campground. Very peaceful setting. Helpful and friendly staff. Nice and clean bathrooms.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Lovely site right along the Crystal River. Spots closer to the highway do get some traffic noise, but are mostly visually shielded by landscaping.Very nice welcome by the woman attendant. Bathroom is brand new and beautiful. Only concern is that the sign to turn is right at the driveway with little lead notice. I couldn't slow down in time to make the turn. Had to circle back-not easy with an RV!
Sep 09, 2017
Great but short stay.
Sep 08, 2017
site #7 at the river. "It don't get no better". Everything was the BEST!. Karin and I have over 35 years of RV-ing. We love this spot and hope to return NEXT YEAR SAME SPOT. Bill
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
River is close by and staff helpful with information. Lots of things to see and do.
Sep 08, 2017
Beautiful location. A little tight for getting a big rig back to the pull through sites, but doable. Would definitely stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy