Campground Reviews

Feb 04, 2023
Jan 04, 2023
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful — especially given our winter stay in a cabin with snow & ice concerns. We love staying at the Carbondale/Crystal River KOA!
Jan 04, 2023
Fun place to stay, great views and friendly staff
Dec 29, 2022
very well maintained and nice place to stay only complaint I have is that our bed in the bedroom part of the cabin was horrendous, I'd say only a slight step above sleeping on plywood.. other bed was very soft and comfy, the cabin was clean and well heated and the lighting bright. all and all great place to stay but please get a new mattress!
Dec 07, 2022
Nov 22, 2022
Very accommodating staff. Great location.
Nov 15, 2022
Very nice host
Nov 01, 2022
I stay here at least once or twice a year and it’s always great thanks!
Nov 01, 2022
It is truly a lovely place! Loved the dog park area. My only slight complaint is that the space numbers were difficult to find (after dark) and I thought I had reserved a back-in space by the river but ended up in a pull through in the middle.
Oct 31, 2022
Oct 31, 2022
Oct 31, 2022
Very nice and beautiful
Oct 25, 2022
This was the best KOA in which we have stayed Well spaced spots. Clean. Nice host’s. beautiful location. Might try to keep it a secret so it doesn’t get too hard to get reservations.
Oct 25, 2022
Oct 24, 2022
The staff helped me find my spot and showed where everything was. Great restrooms. I would say that “bear proof” doors don’t swing inward. The location is on a highway so you do have that noise. Great place though.
Oct 23, 2022
Good
Oct 22, 2022
The hosts and the workers were very friendly and our cabin was well stocked with the essentials. Our cabin was next to the Crystal River and also had a pavilion that included a gas grill for barbecuing. Overall a great place to stay with our dogs and enjoy the surrounding areas.
Oct 22, 2022
The people were so kind and helpful. The campground is so clean and comfortable. The wifi was great. The new bath house is very nice and I was happy to have such nice facilities ! I only wish I was able to get a river front site :) Next time!
Oct 21, 2022
A little road noise at night but tolerable.
Oct 21, 2022
Oct 20, 2022
We enjoyed the patio with fire ring, it was clean, kitchen had what we needed and we would stay there again.
Oct 20, 2022
Great little campground. If you can get a site that backs up to the Crystal River. Really nice. Very friendly management. Very Clean. We will come back.
Oct 19, 2022
Great location right on the Crystal River. Staff is very friendly. Best dog run of any campsite I have ever stayed at
Oct 19, 2022
Beautiful location and wonderful hosts!!!
Oct 18, 2022
Clean restrooms and hot showers. Beautiful views in all directions. Friendly service. Will be back next year.
Oct 18, 2022
Excellent location! Friendly staff! Campground is very nice, clean and well maintained! Very pleasant stay!
Oct 17, 2022
We LOVED Cabin #3!! Seeing and hearing the river right outside our front door was absolutely wonderful. The cabin was newly renovated and everything was comfortable and very clean. We neglected to read in our reservation that the dog friendly cabins do not provide linens, but management was happy to rent us everything we needed and it worked out perfectly. We plan to stay again!!
Oct 17, 2022
Another great stay at Carbondale KOA !!! Love it there!!! The sites are all great and beautiful setting
Oct 16, 2022
Everything was great except your laundry. Only one washer was working and comparing your machines to others, they are too small to do a decent load. Your cost are not cheaper either. Was really not happy with that situation.
Oct 16, 2022
Oct 15, 2022
Beautiful location and meeting our camp host, Anne was delightful! Extremely clean and very well maintained grounds. The dog park was the nicest one I've seen. There was no dog poo and the area is large for the dogs to run around. And it was grass. Hearing the river next to us was awesome. Will come back for sure.
Oct 15, 2022
Love this CG! Only one less than satisfactory thing: the dump is kind of recessed and surrounded by water. Yuck!
Oct 15, 2022
Great campground. Very Nice staff. Very nice RV spots. Will definitely go back.
Oct 14, 2022
Our campsite was located next to the beautiful Crystal River which is in the Carbondale, Redstone, and Marble Colorado area. We stayed the second week of October and the fall colors were breathtakingly beautiful. The campground is very well maintained, the staff is friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend the Carbondale/Crystal River KOA
Oct 14, 2022
Oct 13, 2022
2 nite stay...fairly last minute but we were able to get a spot next to the river! great park....clean, quiet, and great location to awesome fishing.
Oct 12, 2022
This was our 2nd stay at this KOA park and we hope to return next year, as well. We booked our site on January 1st in order to secure an RV spot along the river this fall. The sites are nice and have grills, patio sets and fire pits. The grounds are very well-kept and the staff members are friendly and work hard to keep their park in great shape. Highly recommend!
Oct 12, 2022
We love the Crystal River KOA! The cabins are very nice and the surrounding area is a great spot to relax in between hiking & biking adventures around the area.
Oct 12, 2022
4 nights of bliss. The river at the back of our m/h and the mtn peak covered in snow to our right was amazing !
Oct 12, 2022
The cabins are very nice and comfortable. The folks that run the place are very friendly and welcoming.
Oct 11, 2022
We had a great time. Weather was beautiful and your location is great.
Oct 11, 2022
Beautiful setting, loved the outdoor space!! Cabins were nice and cozy, a little older but kitchen was great!
Oct 11, 2022
Lovely campground.
Oct 11, 2022
Oct 11, 2022
A great stay! The campground was clean, well taken care of, with a wonderful staff. The laundry facilities were very much appreciated! Clean bathrooms w/outlets & well taken care of. A recreation room had outlets for charging devices, a microwave, tv, DVDs, & games. Each tent site has a level pad & a fire pit with a metal cooking grill. Spacious! About 35 min drive to Hanging Lake & Thomas Lakes.
Oct 10, 2022
Oct 10, 2022
Enjoyed it; staff was great.
Oct 09, 2022
Fantastic Campground. We will be back in the spring.
Oct 08, 2022
First time ever staying at a KOA. Blown away by the friendly staff, nice bathrooms, and overall quality of the campground.
Oct 08, 2022
We had a late arrival and due to a storm coming from Moab we called to inquire about an alternative to our tent. The staff recommended the airstream. We loved this upgrade for the night! Everything was efficient and clean and staff even checked on us. Very clean and safe facility. Thank you
Oct 31, 2022
Nice little place with cabins that have bathrooms. The staff is super helpful and they work hard to keep the place looking great.
- Billy J on Google
Oct 22, 2022
For tent, car, and RV campers, The Crystal River KOA is a great option, helpful staff. It's located right on the Crystal River, with Great tree cover. The river is small but has heavier flows, some eddys to wet your legs in. One great thing about this campground is that it has full bike path connection back to Carbondale, and then along the Rio grande bike pathways towards Glenwood springs or Aspen. Do keep your sites clean during the fall, bears maybe passing through.
- Ian Oeser (IO) on Google
Oct 08, 2022
First time staying at a KOA campground. Blown away by the friendly staff, nice bathrooms, and overall quality of the campground.
- Frank Young on Google