Carbondale / Crystal River KOA Reviews

Our RV & Tent sites are closed till May 1, 2020 - Our cabins are available for the winter-book now!

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2019
The cabin was very clean and I loved it. Great beautiful location and the specific cabin near the river was amazing. Kitchen was great and the heat worked very well. I will be back for sure.
Nov 12, 2019
We rented cabin #3. It was ok. But, there needs to be reading lights by the bed, a table on both sides of the bed (we pushed the bed out and used a cooler), the outlets need replaced as plugs fall out. Not good when CPAP machines are required for sleep; when electronics need recharged. Other than that, all was good.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Managers were rude, and very unaccommodating.
Nov 03, 2019
The managers on site, complained about their jobs, expressing that they were burnt out and ready to leave. They often would close the office and not want to help customers during business hours. Their dog ran around jumping on people and they were abrasive regarding every day things.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
It's a beautiful location however the employees are incredibly impatient, abrasive and grumpy.
Oct 29, 2019
I always enjoy staying at this KOA. Staff is friendly & helpful. Tim and Karen thanks again. Restrooms are VERY clean. It's peaceful, lots of trees and quiet. I'll be back.
Oct 26, 2019
I had been camping in the National Forest with no facilities and needed to take a shower. The KOA Campground served well.
Oct 24, 2019
Great place and friendly staff. Nice area, well kept. Will be back next year!
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Great cabin and surrounding area. Cabin had everything we needed. Could have used more T.P. for the bathroom however.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
The campground was very nice but the managers when always lieing about how late things would be open or when we had a sauna time the gave it to someone else and when we should up they said “Were not working overtime” not to mention their dumping station was not set up good at all.
Oct 22, 2019
The cabins at this KOA were recommended by a friend, especially Cabin #6. This was part of a birthday/Christmas present to my husband, who's never been to the west part of the U.S. The cabins were in a great location, nice amenities, very well maintained and the staff were very helpful.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
The staff was helpful and kind. The park is well maintained. A very friendly atmosphere. We will be back.
Oct 21, 2019
Love the cabin!!! We could have used more toilet paper but everything else was perfect! See you next year!
Oct 21, 2019
One of our favorite KOA's only issue was don't think bathrooms were cleaned all that weekend.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Very friendly. Very nice campground.
Oct 19, 2019
Great people, outstanding location.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Beautiful location along the river with good amenities (dog park, nice bathrooms, shady sites). Lovely view of Mount Sopris. Did not get to use laundry facilities while there. Only complaint is the tight turns in a few spots due to trees, but we managed with our 36 ft. fifth wheel. Not exactly close to town, but the scenery was worth the drive. Some road noise during the day but quiet at night.
Oct 16, 2019
Great site on river, staff very helpful. Off season so not too many people. Great to have a dog park. Views were amazing!!!
Oct 16, 2019
It was good apart from the women's bathroom being broken so they had to use the male's.
Oct 16, 2019
We love the KOA in Carbondale!! Everyone is always friendly and they keep the park up very nicely. The playground is good for young kids, the Marble Statue park is cool to walk through and the older building and wagon pieces are cool too. The Crystal River running right behind is refreshing and very soothing also. Love this KOA!!!
Oct 15, 2019
We have stayed at the Crystal River KOA many times, and we absolutely love it! It has the most gorgeous backdrop with Mt Sopris behind it, it is clean, quiet, and the staff are the best!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We stayed in a cabin by the river and loved our stay.
Oct 14, 2019
Beautiful! We loved that you had a fenced in dog park. So close to senic drives and Aspen. We will differently come back.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Beautiful place and right on the river. Great bike/walking trail that goes right by the campground I believe it 12 miles long and you can bike all the way into the town.
Oct 13, 2019
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was everything we expected and more. The people working there were awesome ( very friendly and helpful with advice with great places to go)
Oct 12, 2019
Patty and Randy Wagner (camp hosts) are to be highly recommended for their service to the campers. Randy (on more than one occasion) helped me with two problems I was having with my travel trailer due to the freezing temps. Randy was amazing and Patty is friendly and knows the area. Bathrooms were clean and warm. The sites on the river look wonderful. I'll have to learn to back up my trailer!
Oct 10, 2019
The location is great right on the river and the cabin was clean and has everything you would need, but no TV. They are a little on the small side, but adequate.
Oct 10, 2019
The cabin was great except for the mattresses on the beds. They are uncomfortable. Otherwise, the staff is friendly, and the grounds and recreational areas are well maintained.
Oct 10, 2019
Best bathhouse I’ve experienced. WiFi worked great. Cement patios with table and chairs were a plus.
Oct 09, 2019
Overall a great stay in a pleasant location. Well kept facility. Staff is kind, helpful, and professional. Clean bathrooms. The dump station could be better located. If you are pulling a travel trailer, it is awkward to get lined-up to connect your hoses.
Oct 09, 2019
Small park. Clean and restful right on the Crystal River. Staff is extra nice!
Oct 08, 2019
Beautiful setting, very nice facility but close to the road however traffic diminishes about 9 pm. Real downside of this KOA is that there are no sewer hook ups. They have a "honey wagon" but they charge $10 for each site visit. Facilities are very nice, WiFi is good and it is close to Carbondale and Redstone and 25 minutes to Glenwood Springs.
Oct 08, 2019
Great location and friendly staff, plus good sites. Note that the Deluxe sites are riverside!
Oct 08, 2019
Perfect, clean restrooms and showers, staff was outstanding, so nice......the view was definitely a bonus
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Great sites. Accommodating staff. A popular place for sure. We rode 6 miles into Carbondale via the bike path that runs right by the campground. Mostly shaded and very close to Mt. Sopris. We would definitely like to visit again.
Nov 02, 2019
Great stay
- Sally Jeffryes on Google
Oct 16, 2019
Clean, cozy and perfect if you don't want to sleep in a tend during the fall.
- MAIMONA SALAH on Google
Oct 07, 2019
My car broke down in Glenwood Springs and a nice lady from the local park department told me about Crystal River KOA. I love this place. It is clean, the camp hosts are great and the sound of the river is a perfect way to fall asleep. I've already staked out which spot I want next year!
- Kitty Clemens on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.