Carbondale / Crystal River KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2019
We have stayed at the Crystal River KOA many times, and we absolutely love it! It has the most gorgeous backdrop with Mt Sopris behind it, it is clean, quiet, and the staff are the best!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We stayed in a cabin by the river and loved our stay.
Oct 14, 2019
Beautiful! We loved that you had a fenced in dog park. So close to senic drives and Aspen. We will differently come back.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Beautiful place and right on the river. Great bike/walking trail that goes right by the campground I believe it 12 miles long and you can bike all the way into the town.
Oct 13, 2019
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was everything we expected and more. The people working there were awesome ( very friendly and helpful with advice with great places to go)
Oct 12, 2019
Patty and Randy Wagner (camp hosts) are to be highly recommended for their service to the campers. Randy (on more than one occasion) helped me with two problems I was having with my travel trailer due to the freezing temps. Randy was amazing and Patty is friendly and knows the area. Bathrooms were clean and warm. The sites on the river look wonderful. I'll have to learn to back up my trailer!
Oct 10, 2019
The location is great right on the river and the cabin was clean and has everything you would need, but no TV. They are a little on the small side, but adequate.
Oct 10, 2019
The cabin was great except for the mattresses on the beds. They are uncomfortable. Otherwise, the staff is friendly, and the grounds and recreational areas are well maintained.
Oct 10, 2019
Best bathhouse I’ve experienced. WiFi worked great. Cement patios with table and chairs were a plus.
Oct 09, 2019
Overall a great stay in a pleasant location. Well kept facility. Staff is kind, helpful, and professional. Clean bathrooms. The dump station could be better located. If you are pulling a travel trailer, it is awkward to get lined-up to connect your hoses.
Oct 09, 2019
Small park. Clean and restful right on the Crystal River. Staff is extra nice!
Oct 08, 2019
Beautiful setting, very nice facility but close to the road however traffic diminishes about 9 pm. Real downside of this KOA is that there are no sewer hook ups. They have a "honey wagon" but they charge $10 for each site visit. Facilities are very nice, WiFi is good and it is close to Carbondale and Redstone and 25 minutes to Glenwood Springs.
Oct 08, 2019
Great location and friendly staff, plus good sites. Note that the Deluxe sites are riverside!
Oct 08, 2019
Perfect, clean restrooms and showers, staff was outstanding, so nice......the view was definitely a bonus
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Great sites. Accommodating staff. A popular place for sure. We rode 6 miles into Carbondale via the bike path that runs right by the campground. Mostly shaded and very close to Mt. Sopris. We would definitely like to visit again.
Oct 07, 2019
My car broke down and ended up staying 5 days as a major repair was in progress. Patti is great! I plan on coming back for sure! FYI your property did not show up in Google. I was referred by someone from the Glenwood Springs park department. I will be sure to do a Google review to help with that.
Oct 07, 2019
Everything was great except for tv reception. If they had cable we would rate it better than 10. The mountain blocks sat service when near the river
Oct 06, 2019
Very satisfied
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Great time
Oct 05, 2019
Loved it cabin #3!
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Wonderful campground.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
I hate to give this place a fantastic rating but will. I don't want anyone to hear about this beautiful area and wonderful KOA. One of the best!!!
Oct 04, 2019
Great stay....wonderful staff
Oct 04, 2019
Very nice campground. One of got ill so we didn't stay the second night. The manager didn't charge us for the second night !
Oct 04, 2019
Friendly staff. Very clean and well-maintained. Beautiful location next to the river. If you don't mind a back-in spot, the ones immediately next to the river are especially nice, lending the music of the rushing water and unobstructed views of Mt. Sopris to the ambiance of the stay.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Beautiful! Will be back!
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Since before this was the KOA, we have visit annually to this area for the autumn colors of Colorado. We enjoy the improvements that have been made to the property. Please consider the showers & restrooms when planning the next updates. Compared to the fabulous bathrooms / showers at Silt KOA, you could improve yours greatly. However, we will continue to visit, as the river sites are excellent.
Oct 02, 2019
We love Carbondale KOA! Friendly staff, great sites and showers. You can tell they take pride in their RV Park.
Oct 01, 2019
One of the cleanest camp grounds we have ever visited. Love the patio pads and the large Dog run. We would of preferred an individual dump site and Unfortunately the river was to low to fish this time of year. The changing of the leaves were in full display and the weather was wonderful. The Staff was helpful and offered up some local sites to visit. We had a great time and will be back. Thanks
Oct 01, 2019
Awesome spot, wish we could have stayed longer. We’ll be back for sure!
Sep 30, 2019
We asked them to trim a tree by our door and they said they only trim for slide outs. They eventually trimmed the tree. They advertise a honey wagon service for a fee since they don’t have sewer hook-ups. I went to the office to inquiry and they told me since I was checking out they couldn’t because service started at 2pm. We have a big rig and had to back out a “pull thru” site to the dum
Sep 30, 2019
The location and cabin were ideal! My only complaint would be the water pressure in the bathroom. Very hard to shower.
Sep 30, 2019
Always clean. The hosts are professional and friendly. The campsite is beautiful. The cabins come with everything you need. We will be back!
Sep 30, 2019
10000% recomendado �es un lindo lugar las cabañas estan limpias, muy acojedoras para pasar unos dias en familia, venimos a ver el cambio de color de hojas en Septiembre a Aspen y a maroon bells te queda a unos 30 minutos de retirado esta es la quinta ocacion que nos quedamos aqui,sin duda lo volveremos hacer para el proximo año �� vengan no se arrepentiran������
Sep 30, 2019
We had an excellent stay at the Carbondale/Crystal River KOA. We booked last minute so we were not able to get a river front spot, so we were closer to the road which was a little noisy, but in the evening we could hear the river and it was beautiful. Showers and bathroom facilities were clean and safe with the lock pad. Beautiful family and pet friendly location.
Sep 29, 2019
The camp was great and the people that worked there very helpful and friendly. Can't say I liked Carbondale very much.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Carbondale KOA is the most fantastic place to camp or RV. We caught many fish in the Crystal River, went to the Avalanche Hot Springs, and hiked the wonderful trails in the area. The staff were friendly and helpful. The showers and bathrooms were clean, and we have never seen such a spacious dog run . We will certainly be going back to Carbondale KOA in the future !!
Sep 28, 2019
Great cabin, love the river and the trees, super nice people that manage/work at the site. Fantastic dog park. Can't wait to return!
Sep 28, 2019
Beautiful place to stay and enjoy the pure natural view
Sep 27, 2019
Good spot. Friendly staff. Wi-Fi held up which was good since the Verizon service was sketchy. Using Verizon required my booster which is not a campground issue, of course.
Oct 16, 2019
Clean, cozy and perfect if you don't want to sleep in a tend during the fall.
- MAIMONA SALAH on Google
Oct 07, 2019
My car broke down in Glenwood Springs and a nice lady from the local park department told me about Crystal River KOA. I love this place. It is clean, the camp hosts are great and the sound of the river is a perfect way to fall asleep. I've already staked out which spot I want next year!
- Kitty Clemens on Google
Oct 07, 2019
Car trouble made me change plans and stay at the Crystal River KOA for 5 days. What a fabulous find! I used them as a base camp to see the fall colors, visit hot springs and see old friends. I am already planning another fall visit...it was that nice!
- LetsGoKitty on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.