Carbondale / Crystal River KOA Reviews

Enjoy breath taking views of Mt. Sopris- Camping in the heart of the Roaring Fork Valley!

Oct 21, 2020
Slightly pricey for a campground but when we got there we were blown away at how nice the cabin was. Plenty of space for everyone as well as clean and newer. Very impressed! We will be back!
Oct 20, 2020
I loved being in Nature and still having the conveniences of kitchen, bath, and a warm bed. The cabin (#3) was perfect! private and safe for my dog and a baby to hang out by the river, enjoy the campfire, and everything provided for a perfect retreat. I will return, and wil recommend the Crystal River KOA. Thanks for your good stewardship, providing re-cycle receptacles. Hot water needs attention.
Oct 19, 2020
Beautiful and peaceful location. Close to a lot of hiking and biking trails. The cabins are well appointed just bring what you want to cook including basics like oil and seasonings, etc... The beds are not very comfortable for adults but overall it was a very good stay.
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Always a great time thank you!
Oct 14, 2020
It was great! Well clean! Hot hot showers and a warm bed!
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
What a wonderful KOA! Best we've ever stayed it. Our cabin (#10) was right along the river, with a beautiful fire pit and tall trees. The cabin was clean and comfortable and the staff very kind and friendly. We brought our bikes and hopped right on the Crystal Valley Trail, and biked in to Carbondale for a long lunch and beers at the Carbondale Brewing Co. A highly recommended getaway!
Oct 12, 2020
Beautiful location, friendly staff, and everything you need to enjoy both. The location is close to town but immersed in the beauty that is the area.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 09, 2020
My sister and I enjoyed the cabin, staff, area and local attractions. We grew up with adventures of camping in KOA and this experience reinforced the fun. Thanks!
Oct 08, 2020
We had a great time in cabin #7. The reasons for the 4 star instead of 5 star review are that the bed sizes on the website don’t match what I was told when I emailed. The bedroom bed is a queen size (I measured it) and so the full size sheets I brought wouldn’t fit. Also, the pump outside our cabin was noisy and really ruined the ambiance of sitting by the river and enjoying nature.
Oct 07, 2020
LOVED our stay!! Great cabin by the river (wish there was more water in the river though! LOL). A few minor issues....main heater didn't work the 1st night, but got fixed the next day. The coffee maker never fully made a pot of coffee, and we got locked out of our cabin (our mistake) but weren't able to reach the manager to get in. Had to remove the screen (thankfully we left the window open) and
Oct 07, 2020
We loved Carbondale and spent days in Marble, Crested Butte, and the Maroon Bells in Aspen. Our cabin was #12. Plenty of room, well-equipped, and very clean. Please know that the campground itself is on a state highway and you will here some road noise. This cabin is next to the office and nearer the road than others. We never found this to be a problem. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Oct 06, 2020
Great KOA on the River. Stayed in the cabin and enjoyed the amenities. Staff very hospitable too.
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
it was perfect! quiet, clean, and staff was very pleasant. Cannot wait to come back next year!
Oct 04, 2020
Such a beautiful place! Friendly staff. Very well kept.
Oct 04, 2020
AWESOME!!!!!!
Sep 29, 2020
I loved my little cabin on the river......loved hearing the river at night, the cabin was cute and quaint, and clean. I would have loved to have been able to stay their longer!!! The grounds were clean and nice and the staff was all very nice and pleasant. I will be back!!
Sep 26, 2020
We certainly picked the right time of year to come up here! The Cabin was really cute, and well stocked with all the basic amenities needed. The yard in front of the property facing the river was beautiful. The river looked a bit low, but still pretty, and all the river rocks around there make a rock painter's dreams come true! I even made a couple of Zen stone piles :) Will definitely come back!
Sep 26, 2020
Sep 26, 2020
Very nice with spotless restrooms. Some awesome campsites right on the Crystal River.
Sep 25, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Very nice people. Excellent facilities, lodging and natural setting. Enjoyed the marble exhibit on site, artwork by Sue in the office, local opportunities to be out in nature. We definitely plan to return.
Sep 21, 2020
Wonderful spot, beautiful area, lots to do. Owners are great, very accommodating and friendly. We can’t wait to go back.
Sep 20, 2020
Clean and affordable cabin right by the creek. Convenient location to several mountain towns.
Sep 19, 2020
Loved the cabin...well appointed and we could bring our dog! Convenient location...we rode the bike trail to Carbondale, and later went to Redstone and Marble. We will be booking a cabin for summer of 2021 as soon as bookings are available!
Sep 18, 2020
The cabin was nicely renovated and roomy with all the amenities we needed. There is a mouse problem (time of year) but there was a mouse trap and we caught 2 while visiting.
Sep 18, 2020
The cabin was so clean and smelled fresh. In todays world of Covid 19 we felt extremely safe and so grateful to get away for a bit! Thank you so much!!!
Sep 14, 2020
Excellent, clean, very nice management, amazing campground! Beautiful, will definitely come again.
Sep 14, 2020
It was very clean and in a beautiful setting. Carbondale close by and a wonderful town. River beautiful by campground.
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
One of our very favorite places!!!
Sep 09, 2020
I love this place, it is quiet,clean and very comfortable cabins will always be one of our favorite destinations, 1000 recommended ����
Sep 08, 2020
We stayed in a cabin. The kitchen was set up with everything we needed except for a whisk (not a big deal - I made a fork work). Very clean, very functional. We were a little leery about the lack of air conditioning, but the fan did the trick! We are definitely going to be returning next year!
Sep 08, 2020
just lovely
Sep 08, 2020
Everything was very clean and well maintained. Charming location near Mount Sopris, Aspen, Maroon Bells. Even though there is a road that passes the property, it is quiet with little traffic, especially at night. Loved the cabin, which was dog friendly, and our dog loved the pet walk. Too bad we couldn't light a campfire because of the statewide fire ban, but we completely understand.
Sep 07, 2020
staff was friendly and efficient. Cabin was clean and stocked with all essentials. Great stay.
Sep 04, 2020
Loved that the cabin was clean, cute and main features (Faucets, cupboards) were updated.
Sep 02, 2020
It was absolutely great! , would have been better if water was higher but you have no control over that. lovely, staff was great Will be back.
Sep 01, 2020
Stayed in Silver Stream , only complaint is we didn't realize there was no heater until after office closed. 2nd night we were able to get a small heater from the office. I would suggest a larger heater for the size of the trailer.
Aug 31, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay, loved the fact that our cabin was right on the river, the accommodations were very nice and the grounds were really nice. The only thing we did not like was each time we or our neighbors used water there was a lot of noise that kept us up the first night, but better the second night. But over all I give your facility a 9. We enjoyed our weekend get a way
Aug 30, 2020
Beautiful camping with a great view of Mt Sopris. Bikes are available to ride the bike path that follows the river and provides access to the town of Carbondale.
Aug 30, 2020
Stayed in Cabin #10, when I called I asked about the hot tub and pool and was not told it was closed. When we arrived the cabin has a sign a sign on the door no pets but the room reeked of car urine. We figured out it was a door mat and took it outside. Aired out the cabin because no one would answer the phone. No power the last day could not shower because the water runs on a pump. Beautiful area
Aug 27, 2020
The cabin was clean and spacious. We had a nice spot on the river so we set up our chairs in the river with some adult beverages and had a good time. The mattress sucked and the shower ran out of hot water. However, from my recent experience staying in four different KOA cabins, all the mattresses sucked and 2 of the four ran out of hot water. We loved the location of the KOA and the river spot.
Aug 23, 2020
Great little cabin, and fantastic location. But we Did find it a bit strange that there was no bedding
Aug 18, 2020
Enjoyed the stay in your cabin, very relaxing and everything worked great.
Aug 15, 2020
The cabin was very nice and clean. The camp is very pretty and the river is right along camp. Everyone was very nice and super helpful. The dog park was very big. We would love to stay again!
Oct 20, 2020
Great KOA camp and fishing.
- Tom Fish on Google
Oct 18, 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this campground. The woman at the desk was wonderful and the campground is impeccably maintained. The crystal river is gorgeous, the sites are arranged well with trees for shade, and we enjoyed roasting marshmallows in the campfire ring with our kids. There's a bike trail from the campground all the way to Carbondale, it's a lovely ride. We definitely look forward to coming back.
- Jennifer Payne-Ross on Google
Oct 14, 2020
Great place, not crowded and very peaceful. Great staff, and beautiful views of Mt. Sopris.
- James Perry on Google