Carbondale / Crystal River KOA Reviews

Enjoy breath taking views of Mt. Sopris- Camping in the heart of the Roaring Fork Valley!

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
Stayed in Silver Stream , only complaint is we didn't realize there was no heater until after office closed. 2nd night we were able to get a small heater from the office. I would suggest a larger heater for the size of the trailer.
Sep 01, 2020
Great hosts and beautiful campground!
Aug 31, 2020
Super nice staff. Beautiful location.
Aug 31, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay, loved the fact that our cabin was right on the river, the accommodations were very nice and the grounds were really nice. The only thing we did not like was each time we or our neighbors used water there was a lot of noise that kept us up the first night, but better the second night. But over all I give your facility a 9. We enjoyed our weekend get a way
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 30, 2020
Beautiful camping with a great view of Mt Sopris. Bikes are available to ride the bike path that follows the river and provides access to the town of Carbondale.
Aug 30, 2020
Stayed in Cabin #10, when I called I asked about the hot tub and pool and was not told it was closed. When we arrived the cabin has a sign a sign on the door no pets but the room reeked of car urine. We figured out it was a door mat and took it outside. Aired out the cabin because no one would answer the phone. No power the last day could not shower because the water runs on a pump. Beautiful area
Aug 30, 2020
The Maintenance men were very helpful in helping unclog our camper toilet system. Gave us tips on taking care of our camper. Campground was very nice and clean. Everyone one was friendly. We would definitely come back
Aug 30, 2020
Aug 29, 2020
A lovely campground. Clean and comfortable.
Aug 27, 2020
The cabin was clean and spacious. We had a nice spot on the river so we set up our chairs in the river with some adult beverages and had a good time. The mattress sucked and the shower ran out of hot water. However, from my recent experience staying in four different KOA cabins, all the mattresses sucked and 2 of the four ran out of hot water. We loved the location of the KOA and the river spot.
Aug 25, 2020
Love EVERYTHING about this place!!!
Aug 24, 2020
Everything was fantastic except for the noise from the road kept me up most of the night. Didn't realize I'd be camping right next to the highway. Otherwise the site and bathrooms were great.
Aug 24, 2020
Beautiful campground will definitely return
Aug 23, 2020
Great little cabin, and fantastic location. But we Did find it a bit strange that there was no bedding
Aug 22, 2020
Great stay! The staff was always friendly and helpful. A little close to a busy and loud road, which caused some difficultly sleeping but not the KOA’s fault. So happy the bathrooms were available during COVID but had a the gentleman come in two different mornings and spray bleach which got on my toothbrush and personal items each time which was disappointing.
Aug 22, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
Aug 21, 2020
Beautiful big sites near the river. Shade if you want it. Clean, nice new bathroom. Staff very friendly.
Aug 20, 2020
We loved this KOA! It’s nestled along the Crystal River and offers a Mountain View that’s spectacular. We enjoyed a campfire in the fire pit and had quite an unbelievable.view of the stars at night. There’s a large dog park for your traveling pets to romp. Very clean, would love to get back to this KOA it’s a hidden gem!
Aug 19, 2020
Beautiful site. Well maintained. Spacious sites. New, clean bathrooms. Crystal River next to tent sites. Our site had a large concrete patio, with wrought iron table and chairs. Great big shade trees.
Aug 19, 2020
Super clean bathroom and showers. Very friendly staff. We had a nice tent site near the river.
Aug 18, 2020
Enjoyed the stay in your cabin, very relaxing and everything worked great.
Aug 17, 2020
Tent sites are great next to the river. Bathrooms were clean and never busy. Downsides were the tent sites were very close together and there are many areas which are dusty due to lack of rock or gravel on road/parking surfaces. Overall an excellent campground would definitely stay here again.
Aug 17, 2020
Great camp ground, location perfect for all of our planned activities, excellent bathhouse. Would not recommend site #11, right by the dump station and on the main camp road, everyone walks by to use the bathroom/wash station.
Aug 17, 2020
Good location; always clean and well maintained; staff is friendly and helpful
Aug 17, 2020
We paid extra for a "river-side" tent site but there was no river. completely dried up. we should have been informed of that when making reservation on the phone and should not have paid extra for a river that isn't there.
Aug 16, 2020
Nice little place and I will return. I love the fact that the bike trails are right there. The KOA crew there were very nice and always helpful. We had a good time.
Aug 16, 2020
Loved the location and setup of the overall KOA. The river and trees give the feel of solitude even though we are near the highway.
Aug 15, 2020
The ladies at the counter are extremely friendly and sociable which is difficult to accomplish during the COVID and fires at Glenwood Springs. They managed to keep it together and accommodate folks to the best of the KOA capabilities. Thanks Ladies!
Aug 15, 2020
The cabin was very nice and clean. The camp is very pretty and the river is right along camp. Everyone was very nice and super helpful. The dog park was very big. We would love to stay again!
Aug 15, 2020
Everything was great. Our late check-in was very smooth.
Aug 15, 2020
Aug 14, 2020
We loved our cabin (#16) and loved the campground. The cabins are stocked with essentials like soap and toilet paper and wonderfully clean. Hosts were kind and welcoming. We’ll definitely be back!
Aug 14, 2020
due to fires, we could not get out of the valley, they had been fully booked earlier but checked if someone else cancelled etc. they had one opening and it was so beautiful, mature trees, river behind our site, fire pit, we could not use but nice extra seating and location. bathrooms were clean and the staff was super friendly. after driving for five hours and getting nowhere it was a great!
Aug 13, 2020
Aug 13, 2020
A WONDERFUL place. Stayed in Cabin #10 along the river. Clean, had everything we needed. Staff was super friendly. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 13, 2020
Tent site was large enough for two tents, with a gravel pod. Pool was closed (due to Covid) and this should be mentioned in the website. When we arrived (~ 4 pm) there was no more ice. Our tent site was in front of the road, and it was noisy the whole night.
Aug 12, 2020
Cabin was very clean and had everything we needed!
Aug 12, 2020
Aug 12, 2020
Staff was super friendly and responsive. Loved the site and the crystal river access.
Aug 11, 2020
Love site 8! Great river sites. Disappointed the pool was not repaired and open.
Aug 11, 2020
great location, friendly staff very nice camp sites
Aug 11, 2020
I liked the alternate route into the shower house instead of ducking under the railing or having to walk around the long way.
Aug 11, 2020
This KOA was the best of three that we stayed at on this last trip. This one, like all the others was very clean and the people were very friendly. What made this one different was that this KOA actually spaces you out. You're not on-top of other campers like we experienced at the other campsites. We backed up to the stream behind us, and had space between us and the other campers. I recommend it.
Aug 11, 2020
Our family had a wonderful time! The cabin was immaculate and equipped with everything we needed.The large patio, grill, and fire pit accommodated our large family from 3 cabins for evening meals, roasting somemores, and singing around the campfire. A truly memorable time.
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Love this campground. Great sites on the river. Well maintained campground. Absolutely beautiful.
Oct 20, 2020
Great KOA camp and fishing.
- Tom Fish on Google
Oct 18, 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this campground. The woman at the desk was wonderful and the campground is impeccably maintained. The crystal river is gorgeous, the sites are arranged well with trees for shade, and we enjoyed roasting marshmallows in the campfire ring with our kids. There's a bike trail from the campground all the way to Carbondale, it's a lovely ride. We definitely look forward to coming back.
- Jennifer Payne-Ross on Google
Oct 14, 2020
Great place, not crowded and very peaceful. Great staff, and beautiful views of Mt. Sopris.
- James Perry on Google