Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Teepee & Airstream

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Noisy
Aug 28, 2017
Great campground. It seems there are improvements made every year. The river sites are awesome, nice concrete patios, great fire pits, staff very accommodating.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
I have never stayed in a KOA where staff were this friendly, helpful, and nice. Beautiful place to stay, we will definitely come back.
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful location on the Crystal River. Loved hearing the water streaming by at night while sleeping. Nice shower facilities...very clean and very new. Loved the landscaping and the fire pits and patio furniture at our site. Carbondale is a fun interesting town to spend time in also.
Aug 28, 2017
The Crystal River Campground is great overall and this is such a beautiful location. I see that some of cabins have nice improvements especially the larger than studio ones since last time we were there. It is great to see.
Aug 28, 2017
The staff are amazing. The site was unbelievably beautiful and the amenities are pristine. Great place. Can't wait to return.
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean, beautiful campground, friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Stayed there 4 times now, very nice improvements to the tent areas. Good location for biking into Glenwood Springs.
Aug 28, 2017
Great
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We loved our fully stocked cabin. Easily one week's worth of hiking, off roading, etc in the nearby area. Very friendly staff. We loved our visit!
Aug 27, 2017
We had so much fun camping by the river! It was great to be able to play cornhole, charge our phones at the base, and use nice bathrooms while still having the camping experience.
Aug 26, 2017
Beautiful campground by the river. Great dog park and bike trails. Brand new restrooms. We will be back!
Aug 25, 2017
Thought we were getting full hookups. Oh well. Nice patio and showers. The Crystal River proximity was awesome!
Aug 25, 2017
Wondeful campground!! Really kind hosts who reason were invested in making our stay great!
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Lots of things to do in the area. Restrooms very clean. Grounds kept up very nicely and store has a wide selection of items for camping and RVing.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our (too) short stay with you all! So cozy, great river and cleanliness. Very quaint and loved the trees and bike path and Karen as well! Thank you! We will be back!!!
Aug 23, 2017
We loved our tent site next to the river. The office personal were polite and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean. We used the laundry which was also convenient and clean. Great location to use as a base to explore the area.
Aug 23, 2017
We overall had a good experience at this KOA. The staff were very friendly and check in was quick and easy. The bathrooms were kept clean. The showers looked brand new and there was plenty of hot water. It was free to shower and to wash dishes. Our only complaint is the sites were close together. They had fences between some of the sites which helped with privacy.
Aug 23, 2017
We had thought about staying an extra day but camper problems brought us home sooner than planned. Beautiful location, very well cared for.
Aug 23, 2017
Great staff !! Really helpful
Aug 23, 2017
Fantastic is the only description I have. Loved this place, cannot wait to come back. Staff is unbelievably helpful and friendly, esoecially Adam.
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff. Pleasant place to stay. Great location.
Aug 22, 2017
Quick overnite tent site A little pricey but fine
Aug 21, 2017
Nicest campground bathroom I have ever seen! Great site backing up to the Crystal River with a beautiful patio set to relax by the well built fire pit and enjoy the sound of rushing water. Well kept grounds and friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2017
Loved every minute of the quiet and serene beauty of the resort.. The cabins were rustic and so much fun. Will return next year!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
This campground is in a beautiful area, but so near the highway you hear trucks and cars passing all night. The pool was broken, the river too swift to wade in, the showers ran out of hot water halfway through, and the spot we were in was so close and crowded we were on display for the entire campground. Not as family-friendly as we were hoping for. We left after the first night.
Aug 21, 2017
The best part about this KOA is the river and the clean bathrooms. Other than that there is virtually no privacy. We stayed at a deluxe site and we were on top of our neighbors. No room for kiddos to have fun. The pool was closed which was part of the reason we agreed to stay at a KOA in the first place. Also, don't buy the firewood! It was very dirty and created so much smoke.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Stayed there numerous times and gets even better every visit. The staff is amazing! the entire grounds are clean and inviting.
Aug 21, 2017
Definitely will return!
Aug 21, 2017
Stayed in the Tee-Pee. Bed was great. Restroom facilities clean and shower was very good. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Your site's could be more level. For the class A
Aug 19, 2017
This is not a good place for tent camping. The majority of the sites are very close to the highway and noisy. The bathroom was nice but with so many amazing campgrounds all around I would never stay here again just for the bathroom.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We've stayed at the campground and cabins a dozen times and gets better every time. Ground crew does an awesome job improvements and maintenance. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 18, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for a family reunion. Though the one-bedroom layout was a little odd, we had plenty of room and enjoyed the patio and outdoor space. Everything was clean and well-stocked with everything we needed down to paper towels and dish soap.
Aug 18, 2017
Lovely 4-day weekend with friends and family. Very comfortable "camping", beautiful location, high quality amenities.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful site. We were late check-in and early departure so didn't have a chance to talk with staff. Bathrooms/showers were clean.
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Crystal River. The site was clean and exactly as advertised. My only comment, which isn't bad, is it would have been nice to know that the cabins were duplex type buildings. It had no affect on our stay however. My wife and I are already planning another stay in the near future.
Aug 15, 2017
Great campground, whit verry nice tentsides and bathhouse! We have been traveling for 3 weeks from campground to campground. The crystal river KOA was the best of all 13 campgrounds we have been!
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice to stay there for a week. Very nice area & things are kept nice & clean!
Aug 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals