Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
We loved our fully stocked cabin. Easily one week's worth of hiking, off roading, etc in the nearby area. Very friendly staff. We loved our visit!
Aug 27, 2017
We had so much fun camping by the river! It was great to be able to play cornhole, charge our phones at the base, and use nice bathrooms while still having the camping experience.
Aug 26, 2017
Beautiful campground by the river. Great dog park and bike trails. Brand new restrooms. We will be back!
Aug 25, 2017
Thought we were getting full hookups. Oh well. Nice patio and showers. The Crystal River proximity was awesome!
Aug 25, 2017
Wondeful campground!! Really kind hosts who reason were invested in making our stay great!
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Lots of things to do in the area. Restrooms very clean. Grounds kept up very nicely and store has a wide selection of items for camping and RVing.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our (too) short stay with you all! So cozy, great river and cleanliness. Very quaint and loved the trees and bike path and Karen as well! Thank you! We will be back!!!
Aug 23, 2017
We loved our tent site next to the river. The office personal were polite and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean. We used the laundry which was also convenient and clean. Great location to use as a base to explore the area.
Aug 23, 2017
We overall had a good experience at this KOA. The staff were very friendly and check in was quick and easy. The bathrooms were kept clean. The showers looked brand new and there was plenty of hot water. It was free to shower and to wash dishes. Our only complaint is the sites were close together. They had fences between some of the sites which helped with privacy.
Aug 23, 2017
We had thought about staying an extra day but camper problems brought us home sooner than planned. Beautiful location, very well cared for.
Aug 23, 2017
Great staff !! Really helpful
Aug 23, 2017
Fantastic is the only description I have. Loved this place, cannot wait to come back. Staff is unbelievably helpful and friendly, esoecially Adam.
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff. Pleasant place to stay. Great location.
Aug 22, 2017
Quick overnite tent site A little pricey but fine
Aug 21, 2017
Nicest campground bathroom I have ever seen! Great site backing up to the Crystal River with a beautiful patio set to relax by the well built fire pit and enjoy the sound of rushing water. Well kept grounds and friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2017
Loved every minute of the quiet and serene beauty of the resort.. The cabins were rustic and so much fun. Will return next year!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
This campground is in a beautiful area, but so near the highway you hear trucks and cars passing all night. The pool was broken, the river too swift to wade in, the showers ran out of hot water halfway through, and the spot we were in was so close and crowded we were on display for the entire campground. Not as family-friendly as we were hoping for. We left after the first night.
Aug 21, 2017
The best part about this KOA is the river and the clean bathrooms. Other than that there is virtually no privacy. We stayed at a deluxe site and we were on top of our neighbors. No room for kiddos to have fun. The pool was closed which was part of the reason we agreed to stay at a KOA in the first place. Also, don't buy the firewood! It was very dirty and created so much smoke.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Stayed there numerous times and gets even better every visit. The staff is amazing! the entire grounds are clean and inviting.
Aug 21, 2017
Definitely will return!
Aug 21, 2017
Stayed in the Tee-Pee. Bed was great. Restroom facilities clean and shower was very good. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Your site's could be more level. For the class A
Aug 19, 2017
This is not a good place for tent camping. The majority of the sites are very close to the highway and noisy. The bathroom was nice but with so many amazing campgrounds all around I would never stay here again just for the bathroom.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We've stayed at the campground and cabins a dozen times and gets better every time. Ground crew does an awesome job improvements and maintenance. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 18, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for a family reunion. Though the one-bedroom layout was a little odd, we had plenty of room and enjoyed the patio and outdoor space. Everything was clean and well-stocked with everything we needed down to paper towels and dish soap.
Aug 18, 2017
Lovely 4-day weekend with friends and family. Very comfortable "camping", beautiful location, high quality amenities.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful site. We were late check-in and early departure so didn't have a chance to talk with staff. Bathrooms/showers were clean.
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Crystal River. The site was clean and exactly as advertised. My only comment, which isn't bad, is it would have been nice to know that the cabins were duplex type buildings. It had no affect on our stay however. My wife and I are already planning another stay in the near future.
Aug 15, 2017
Great campground, whit verry nice tentsides and bathhouse! We have been traveling for 3 weeks from campground to campground. The crystal river KOA was the best of all 13 campgrounds we have been!
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice to stay there for a week. Very nice area & things are kept nice & clean!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Fantastic! The cabin was amazing, the office staff extremely friendly and recommended great places to visit.
Aug 14, 2017
Great site, great staff and great amenities
Aug 14, 2017
It was a beautiful weekend and the campground was so well kept up. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the new bathrooms were great! We loved the location since its close to so many things to do. We hiked at Marble, had lunch in Aspen then drove home via Independence Pass. Absolutely beautiful. Thanks for the enjoyable weekend and clean campground.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We held a family reunion at the campground for our 6 children and grandchildren. Our group had 3 cabins and 2 tent sites including the pavilion. Pavilion worked excellent for gathering to eat and also to hang out in when it was raining. Facilities were clean and the staff was friendly. Being on the Crystal River was a big plus. Cabins included everything needed for cooking.
Aug 11, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA and it was fantastic. The staff at the Crystal River KOA in Carbondale are so friendly and pleasant. The cabin and campground exceeded our expectations. We have already spread the news to our friends and family and we are planning our next visit. Thank you for a special time for our family.
Aug 11, 2017
This is an excellent commercial campground, a very clean, well run operation. All of the staff were polite and extremely helpful. They provided help charging my deep cell batteries for use with my CPAP sleep apnea machine, even carrying the very heavy battery in their vehicle and by hand into their office/lounge area. The facilities are beautifully maintained and easily accessible. Great place!
Aug 11, 2017
It would have been better if my wheelchair hadn't been broken. As it was I didn't get to see a lot at the campground. Airstream was a great experience.
Aug 10, 2017
We stayed two nights for a wedding this past weekend. While our cabin wasn't as updated as some of the others we saw on the grounds, we were very happy with the accommodations. Very clean, comfy beds, and really had everything we needed. I would definitely recommend this campground.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Wonderful. Perfect. Nicest hosts.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy